Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple - Apple TV - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15437 Reviews) 15437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15,437 reviews
5 stars
11,896
4 stars
2,900
3 stars
424
2 stars
112
1 star
105
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
14,971 out of 15,437
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black
Review 21 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

I'm satisfied With its functions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cubausa58
on 07/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Cool toy and many hours of entertainment . I had trouble with having my entire iPhoto library on it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035819056
My Best Buy number: 1035819056
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

simple yet does everything you want it to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nejl20
on 07/27/2015
from the moment you take the apple tv out of the box, it's ready to go. the set up is simple. the hardest part was deciding what to watch after set up was done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208677417
My Best Buy number: 0208677417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple TV...Finally!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jason
on 07/27/2015
Don't know why, but for some reason I had waited to get this product. We recently purchased a new 60" tv and it was finally time. We got it. It did everything I hoped it would and just what I thought it would. We love watching movies from our iPad, iPhone, etc. My kids love the other features. It is cool to be able to look at pictures and videos and share them with family when they're over. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322534269
My Best Buy number: 0322534269
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Love this.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jaymes
on 07/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The ease of use. And the ability to use airplay make this a great device. i have one in every room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548049493
My Best Buy number: 0548049493
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momsluvapple
on 07/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Plugged into tv and now I can use any of my apple apps on the big screen. Was able to cancel cable and save on my monthly budget!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2586058246
My Best Buy number: 2586058246
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple TV brings your small devices to big screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: djcjATX
on 07/26/2015
The apple TV is perfect for sharing photos and videos on the big screen as well as watching a variety of content on youtube and other streaming video services. The great thing is that it works with any modern tv so you can bring all the connectivity and creativity to each and every room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564106064
My Best Buy number: 0564106064
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Pretty Good Streaming Device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Neeleyo
from Atlanta, GA
on 07/26/2015
We dropped our cable. No more HBO. Game of Thrones was two months away. What's that friend, I can come over your house to watch it? Cool. Weeks pass...
HBO announces HBO Now. What's that HBO, I can subscribe monthly to your service now and have access to your entire collection? And as an added bonus you'll give me a free 30 day trial? Cool. Days pass...
HBO Now is not offered on PS4. For now, just offered through iTunes. Sadness. Minutes pass...
AppleTV drops price to $69.99. No time to waste. I...Best Buy it.
So essentially I really only got it for HBO Now, which I only got for Game of Thrones. So far, it works great. On a serious note, I have noticed that some video quality does appear to be better through AppleTV, though it just might be my imagination.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658071968
My Best Buy number: 2658071968
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Nice but not great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: NasKh
on 07/26/2015
Not all streaming channels available on apple TV compared to Roku, can't watch Amazon prime on apple or other international channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260735364
My Best Buy number: 2260735364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Dads Birthday

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RZurc
on 07/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought apple tv for my dad and I can tell that his enjoying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943076524
My Best Buy number: 2943076524
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great spend. Quality if phenomenal.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hubahubaone
on 07/26/2015
buffering has not happened since I purchased this device. It's the best way to watch Netflix, Hulu and save your pictures. I'm still discovering whatelse I can utilize this for. I'm buying one for my sister for Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053367195
My Best Buy number: 1053367195
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ParentTechSupport
on 07/26/2015
I needed an HDMI to AV converter but otherwise the setup was simple and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3775153674
My Best Buy number: 3775153674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great HD content

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rob13rt1980
from killeen, texas
on 07/26/2015
After purchasing Apple TV , I can truly say that the picture quality is very clear. I can really watch all my movies purchased in iTunes store in High Definition! Very easy to navigate menu. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275749233
My Best Buy number: 2275749233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

4th apple tv that i have purchased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KHansen1734
on 07/26/2015
i love this product, its great for watching videos from my iphone or iPad, and now that the item has been reduced in price, it makes it a no-brainer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500077117
My Best Buy number: 2500077117
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Nice accessory for the TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Butch
on 07/26/2015
Still has a couple of glitches but I suspect that will eventually fix that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907438098
My Best Buy number: 0907438098
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Awesome Apple profuct

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joseph32
on 07/26/2015
Awesome product I never leave home without it I highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303967635
My Best Buy number: 0303967635
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jcschneider06
on 07/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
replaced my apple tv 2 with this one. 1080p is noticeably better and it doesn't crash everytime i start it up lile my atv2 was doing later in its life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047804692
My Best Buy number: 0047804692
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great streaming box!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sanket
on 07/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I got this for netflix purposes as the app on my smart tv's hub would freeze on me a lot, so I bought this guy and am very pleased with it. The sales associate showed me a couple features where I can wirelessly display all my apple products to my tv was a great add on feature for me. Now I see myself using my tv as a second screen for my computer a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2797649332
My Best Buy number: 2797649332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Simple Setup and Intuitive Use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maveric09
on 07/25/2015
The Apple TV's setup is a a breeze, and the user interface is extremely intuitive. The ability to integrate other Apple products to it, such as a MacBook via AirPlay, or an iPhone as a remote, is pretty neat. Where the Apple TV falls a star short is the current content. While it has all the big names such as Hulu, Netflix and HBO, it lacks the breadth of content that a Roku has. If you are an owner of other Apple products and don't care for more channels than the big name ones then I highly recommend this product (especially if you are not the most tech-savvy).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033577719
My Best Buy number: 2033577719
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Love this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bitz
on 07/25/2015
Convinced by sales rep to buy this - so glad I did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750659054
My Best Buy number: 3750659054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

AppleTV is awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geomike15
on 07/25/2015
There were a few hiccups with connecting this device to our wireless network; however, all in all this little device definitely delivers. Great quality, easy to use, and user friendly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0589023308
My Best Buy number: 0589023308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 772 next>>