Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple - Apple TV - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC:
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11880 Reviews) 11880
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11,880 reviews
5 stars
9,149
4 stars
2,238
3 stars
324
2 stars
95
1 star
74
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
11,503 out of 11,880
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black
Review 61 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Fantastic source of universal media

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Countbanks
on 03/05/2015
Pros: Easy installation, HDMI picture and sound, lots of apps (all the movie/TV/music apps you could want), small sleek design, CPU Mirroring.
Cons: No HDMI cable (seperate purchase nessessary), may not be comparable with all Apple CPUs for use of Mirroring.
If you want an "all in one" multimedia source of entertainment-this is it!
Be careful to read all the nessessary compatibity requirements to get full use of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054158368
My Best Buy number: 0054158368
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AMSCO
on 03/05/2015
Apple TV has opened a whole new world of entertainment with many choices. Airplay takes some getting used to and can be tricky provides great connectivity between iPads, iPhones and the TV
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978272700
My Best Buy number: 2978272700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Antichivas
on 03/05/2015
I love this little thing. It is way better than Roku. I should of bought it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271150354
My Best Buy number: 2271150354
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great for sharing...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 03/05/2015
Perfect for sharing pictures, emails, or anything on your personal phone screen with a large group sitting in your living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744625873
My Best Buy number: 0744625873
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Worked great on bedroom TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mitch3357
on 03/05/2015
I wanted to watch Netflix on a TV that did not receive it. I installed the Apple TV box and followed the easy directions to set it up. Bingo! I now have Netflix and can watch my favorite shows
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123383688
My Best Buy number: 2123383688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Love my Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeWe
on 03/05/2015
Great little device. Use it to get programming and to mirror my iPhone and iPad using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216189797
My Best Buy number: 0216189797
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lg9280
on 03/05/2015
Apple TV is simple to use. Being able to sync with all other apple products makes it one of my favorite devices. Lots of content to pick from
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047380391
My Best Buy number: 1047380391
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

I love my Apple TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: becka0830
from NYC
on 03/05/2015
I find it very convenient for me I am not always watching but it bets those high fios cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563484286
My Best Buy number: 0563484286
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lolly
on 03/05/2015
This was a great purchase. I love the ease of set up and the functionality that works with all of my other Apple products. The price is wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740872998
My Best Buy number: 0740872998
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Good deal.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TX4Ever
from Texas
on 03/05/2015
What's great about it: Simple to set up. Works flawlessly with iPhone and iPad with AirPlay
What's not so great: Not all viewing "Channels" are available.
The Apple TV allows me to connect flawlessly to my iPad to allow viewing videos on the larger format of the HDTV. I travel for business and this allows me to use the Internet connections to view streaming videos from home. Unfortunately some of the channels are not viewable outside of the U.S.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416188507
My Best Buy number: 0416188507
Mobile Submission: 5
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great prdu

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gabe
on 03/04/2015
Glad to be able to watch TV from my IPad and enjoy it every night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991301326
My Best Buy number: 2991301326
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great AppleTV for a gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tranell
from Ontario, California
on 03/04/2015
Received Apple tv as a gift and I am very pleased with this product , will recommend to anyone .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1048797839
My Best Buy number: 1048797839
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great when used with other iOS devices

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Next1er
on 03/04/2015
I like the Apple TV for the past prose of extending my Mac is iOS devices to the large screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2347259172
My Best Buy number: 2347259172
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Works pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TiMan
on 03/04/2015
We are still figuring it out. At first we didn't see the advantage of it over the built in apps on our Panasonic Bluray player. We kept it as we could search netflix. Still lame that there isn't an amazon prime app
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2625465691
My Best Buy number: 2625465691
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great idea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juddy
on 03/04/2015
Device good idea to expand tv channel available to me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0059174301
My Best Buy number: 0059174301
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

My second purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roomtv
on 03/04/2015
I already have one for my living room and loved it so bought second one for my bed room streams directly from iPhone and Mac pro and iPad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548288694
My Best Buy number: 0548288694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great streaming device for the iPhone/iPad user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dawn
on 03/04/2015
Super easy setup. Point your phone at device and it syncs up. Great if you have an iPhone and use Netflix. If you also have Amazon Prime for streaming you can't use this.
Overall I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975322224
My Best Buy number: 2975322224
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great Buy with tons of features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taber24
on 03/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have purchased two of these now for my home. They are a great buy and are packed with many features for the whole family to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2540949474
My Best Buy number: 2540949474
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Small but powerful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debtr1
on 03/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Using this mainly for streaming Netflix. Had a Sony blu ray with Netflix but always stalled when watching. An audio visual guy said this was the best component for Netflix. Have not had a single issue with Netflix since using it. Also have Apple computers which is a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395427925
My Best Buy number: 0395427925
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Get more out of your tv.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Twhet
on 03/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love it! This makes it so we can enjoy so much more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2987518257
My Best Buy number: 2987518257
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 594 next>>