Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8554 Reviews) 8554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8,554 reviews
5 stars
6,551
4 stars
1,637
3 stars
239
2 stars
69
1 star
58
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8,269 out of 8,554
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+228points
383out of 538found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome streaming device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeM
from Delray Beach, FL
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Best device on market for streaming audio and video. Best device for Apple users to stream from iPad or iPhone directly to TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761524474
My Best Buy number: 2761524474
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Best streaming device for Apple device users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jbird72
from branson, mo
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is my 3rd Apple tv, one for each tv in the house. Great to mirror anything on my iPad or iPhone, especially Sunday ticket package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2007621080
My Best Buy number: 2007621080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Great media player for iPhone and iPAD owners.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SkyTech7
on 10/25/2014
This media player works really good for those people how own a Apple product. The video quality and responsiveness of the intuitive menu graphics are excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934928788
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

great apple tv for a non smart tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Booboo
on 10/25/2014
I love it I will let my friends know about this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026846863
My Best Buy number: 1026846863
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for watching videos

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chriswin
from St. Petersburg, FL
on 10/25/2014
Love apple tv for watching tv shows I purchased. The videos were freezing on my old laptop. The other apps are great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303031634
My Best Buy number: 3303031634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

It does its job. Easy to get up and running

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aty513
from Cincinnati, OH
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love the ability to throw pictures, videos, and music onto my TV to share and enjoy on a much larger and better sounding device. Works great even for presentations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2739858945
My Best Buy number: 2739858945
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gatorzzz
on 10/25/2014
I have bought 3 now and love to watch movies and sports
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544441383
My Best Buy number: 0544441383
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

It's grea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmossdrums
on 10/25/2014
it works great and better than even what I thought would be I'm really enjoying it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925003623
My Best Buy number: 2925003623
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Great if you are into apple

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jcheve
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Apple Tv works awesome if you own other apple products. If you dont own an Iphone or a Mac, other streaming devices like roku work as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2920220100
My Best Buy number: 2920220100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

Great way to watch TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matatanps
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product Would recommend to friends and family. I enjoy this product everyday the way the sound and visual is excellent for a set top TV like this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540721533
My Best Buy number: 0540721533
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Get one soon

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AppleGuy
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I used to access Netflix through my Samsung Blu-ray player but AppleTV does it faster without glitches and without going to la-la land. Apple TV is an excellent way to connect with not only Netflix but YouTube and other applications. Get one before Christmas. You will be so glad you did. Very easy to set up!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227221660
My Best Buy number: 0227221660
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

i love my apple tv super product!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: butterfly
on 10/25/2014
I love the Apple TV. Its was easy to install the directions were clear and simple. It offer many options I like the fact that there is no monthly bill.
I like having the options that I can purchase what I want to watch. Its a great product and I would recommend it to anyone. At first I didn't see why the Apple Products were so I demand but, now I know I have an apple phone, an Ipad and now I have the apple tv and all are fantastic well made products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055685709
My Best Buy number: 1055685709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

Why bother with this???

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LasVegasRick
from Las vegas, NV
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
To be able to watch HBO on it, you need to have regular cable TV also! Before you watch anything it asks for who is your cable provider and verifies it. What's the point?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0200399744
My Best Buy number: 0200399744
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy set up and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Truck
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Apple TV was easy to hook up and easy use. It was hooked up and working within minutes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2176683193
My Best Buy number: 2176683193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brick
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This product is great because I like it very much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051580879
My Best Buy number: 1051580879
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

Great device for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brunc
on 10/25/2014
Very good streaming device, great for cord cutters and those with other iOS devices; down side is no App Store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713898585
My Best Buy number: 2713898585
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: horvsx
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We have the iphones, ipads, and mac so this product was a must to add to our home. Love the screen mirroring feature on the apple products to this apple device; through this device you can see things on the TV as they are on your mac, ipad or iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2020291765
My Best Buy number: 2020291765
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sarahsas
from eastlake
on 10/25/2014
connected on the first try, what more can you ask for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0579369164
My Best Buy number: 0579369164
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunnymc1
on 10/25/2014
Very good it's working very easy thank best buy thank
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557705281
My Best Buy number: 0557705281
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 428 next>>