Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7847 Reviews) 7847
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7,847 reviews
5 stars
6,004
4 stars
1,501
3 stars
225
2 stars
63
1 star
54
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,580 out of 7,847
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+191points
337out of 483found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Best Streaming Box Available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AeroKU1
from Bloomington, IL
on 09/02/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Streaming, Netflix, YouTube, Watch ESPN, HBOGO
What's not so great: nothing
I love my AppleTV. I can stream Netflix, YouTube, Watch ESPN, HBOGO and many others. I can watch movies and listen to music from my PC through iTunes Home Sharing. This is a must have if you have iPads or iPhones as you can mirror those devices on the AppleTV and you can also view pictures and videos from your phone/iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213413604
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Louie12345
from 33986
on 09/01/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, fast
What's not so great: Nothing
Very happy with Apple TV. Fast, easy to use and great to use other Apple products with. The mirroring function is especially cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Third Apple TV for our home. Love them!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Renegade
from Santaquin, UT
on 09/01/2014
It connects seamlessly to our iTunes for music, movies and we can watch YouTube, Netflix and HULU Plus as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2125612205
My Best Buy number: 2125612205
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

Great TV shows, movies and airplay

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Papa
from Pembroke Pines, FL
on 09/01/2014
What's great about it: Great for uploading from other apple devices to tv
What's not so great: Works great!
Had excellent assistance at Best Buy from the technician/clerk. Apple TV works exactly as advertised. Enjoy TV shows and streaming pictures, etc from other apple products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051139407
My Best Buy number: 0051139407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ed26
from Peabody, MA
on 09/01/2014
What's great about it: Compact
My Apple TV is small and fits nicely next to my TV. I love all the options that goes with the Apple TV
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0771192973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome Apple product to TV Device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: f5chaser2000
from Tulsa, OK
on 09/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy setup and ease of use
What's not so great: So far no issues
This is a fun Apple product to own. It allows use of all Apple Ipad, Iphone and Ipod integration to TV and is easy to setup and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2228274010
My Best Buy number: 2228274010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to use and setup - great value for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: serrod
from Seneca, SC
on 09/01/2014
What's great about it: Value for the price
What's not so great: n/a
Easy to use and setup - great value for the money. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049664638
My Best Buy number: 0049664638
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

Good content and experience for Apple prouct users

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Juventus
from Maryland
on 09/01/2014
What's great about it: Easy setup, links well with iTunes and media content
What's not so great: Only shows media purchased through iTunes store in default setting
Apple TV is easy to setup and the media content is extensive. Streaming and picture quality are great. The connection with media content on iTunes is terrific. The biggest problem is the new Apple TV now only shows media in iTunes that was purchased through the iTunes store. So, if you uploaded your own miusic to your iTunes library, it will not show it in the default views.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119551404
My Best Buy number: 2119551404
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jasonb
on 09/01/2014
Once again Apple delivers. Thanks to Apple for being so innovative.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3319247203
My Best Buy number: 3319247203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

excellent product for this nana!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: advocate
from Lexington, KY
on 09/01/2014
What's great about it: easy to use, can get my games and tv
What's not so great: keypad is little
I love my ipad. I am a senior and use it to get free tv and keep up with my family and friends. It is perfect for me, wish it had a stylus for the keypad cause my fingers always hit the wrong keys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979696376
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jhoffman5
on 08/31/2014
Love this product. Very happy with it. Will recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921785301
My Best Buy number: 2921785301
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to set-up. Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sph34
from Poland, OH
on 08/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Apple TV is a great product. It is easy to set-up and easy to use. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0079022095
My Best Buy number: 0079022095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

GREAT for home movies

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: omgitsjc
from Saegertown, PA
on 08/31/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: needs more channels
Product is fun to use for movie night with the family. Needs more channels for casual viewing though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057568246
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bellvue217
on 08/31/2014
I love love Apple TV. It's our entertainment hub. It allows us to watch all of our iTunes content, as well as Netflix and Hulu. It's also great for us to be able to mirror from our iPhones and iPads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539360439
My Best Buy number: 0539360439
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Takes a bit of effort to get ATV up and running.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: goodjack
from Grand Haven, MI
on 08/31/2014
What's great about it: Capabilities, potential uses.
What's not so great: Little documentation, typical for a Apple product.
Extraordinary capabilities but a bit frustrating at first. Took awhile to match it up to my system and figure out the settings necessary to make it work well with my tv, receiver and MacBook Pro.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787249494
My Best Buy number: 0787249494
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jberry31
from nashville, tn
on 08/31/2014
What's great about it: syncs up with my phone and computer
Use apple so this is great to sync up to tv also. It's good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983292489
My Best Buy number: 2983292489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

I'm sure it will be great but haven't used it yet.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Duke
from Lynchburg, VA
on 08/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Evidently, the one I purchased was defective. After over two months, Best Buy has just restored it, so I will begin using it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0752530138
My Best Buy number: 0752530138
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

Works great with all my other Apple products

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chrissy
from Richmond VA
on 08/31/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up and Easy to use
What's not so great: Price
Apple TV is a great way to bring your Apple experience to the big screen. In my case it is a 65" TV and I love how anything you might be doing can be put on your TV. Example I receive something on my Mac and I want to Show my husband I simply tell him to put Apple TV on and I can show him the e-mail, picture, video or joke that I am looking at in the other room. I also purchase my movies through I Tunes and this is the easiest way to watch movies. I know I will always have I tunes but I know that I will not always have the same cable company. One of the last great things about Apple TV is having friends and family sit around the TV and we can look at pictures and memories together straight from the computer. Oh and by the way they have the most popular channels ready to go at the push of a button.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2675392749
My Best Buy number: 2675392749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

My Apple TV the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweetpea
from Rochester,new York
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Price was great
What's not so great: Nothing
I love this Apple TV would of bought it along time ago but did not know about it till I bought my laptop. Love the picture better than reg tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994908430
My Best Buy number: 2994908430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 393 next>>