Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC:
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11746 Reviews) 11746
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11,746 reviews
5 stars
9,046
4 stars
2,214
3 stars
319
2 stars
95
1 star
72
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
11,375 out of 11,746
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+323points
531out of 739found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Replace cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: husker44
on 02/28/2015
With all the apps that it comes with, and with all these channels including their own apps, it's a huge savings compared to paying for an extra cable box and paying a monthly charge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789982119
My Best Buy number: 2789982119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Outstanding device for home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Photophoto
on 02/28/2015
The Apple TV device was easy to install and start watching programs. Excellent addition for integrating all Apple devices to the big screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734434243
My Best Buy number: 2734434243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Barely works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Weezy
on 02/28/2015
Always giving us connection issues, when it's working, I love it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2739993592
My Best Buy number: 2739993592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

Best device ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stnkycheze
from slc, ut
on 02/28/2015
One of the neatest devices ever made. It works together with all apple devices allowing you to transition between phone, iPad, and Mac. Share your screen with everyone in the room with the click of a button.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548559268
My Best Buy number: 0548559268
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for everyone of all ages

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Simphanie
on 02/28/2015
My grandmother has dementia and has a hard time remembering things, so we got her an Apple TV so she could watch Netflix with no hassle. She loves it, and the remote is so simple with only 7 buttons!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980439917
My Best Buy number: 2980439917
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Apple product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimmymac
on 02/28/2015
Apple TV is great. Allows you to listen to your music library or watch your favorite movies. Interactive with iPads, iPhones and all other apple products
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2373528730
My Best Buy number: 2373528730
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy way to watch what's on your iPhone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emsfd
on 02/28/2015
Easy way to use on your tv. Really nice to be able to watch what s playing on your phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906598618
My Best Buy number: 0906598618
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

i dont know all i need to know about it but will

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: drapea
on 02/28/2015
I probably didn t understand enough about it before I bought it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148256097
My Best Buy number: 2148256097
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome tech!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JimRock714
on 02/28/2015
I love my Apple TV, I use it at Home to watch all my favorite shows but the best part is I can bring it with me if I want to go somewhere and watch shows like my parents house or a friends place
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0101845142
My Best Buy number: 0101845142
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ReyA79
on 02/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great quality product from Apple! Easy plug and play...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0320962743
My Best Buy number: 0320962743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome streaming player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beast
from Boise, Idaho
on 02/28/2015
It's a great streaming player for the newer Apple products, but it needs a strong Internet connection or the frames will slow down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2161700287
My Best Buy number: 2161700287
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

great device and east to use and set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VinDD
on 02/28/2015
Really enjoy using the apple TV device makes renting movies easy thru iTunes. In addition great for Netflix users as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271144445
My Best Buy number: 2271144445
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

Amazing capabilities

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jbird
on 02/28/2015
Very slick. Time-consuming to learn all capabilities and take full advantage of them but super once set up and running!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090706664
My Best Buy number: 2090706664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

Good Apple tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Montoyadavid
on 02/28/2015
I love the product easy to use , any one can use it , simple ..I just don't like the remote . Something with more options it would be better ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958952994
My Best Buy number: 0958952994
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV is awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fozz
on 02/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is one of the coolest purchases I ever made buy it you'll love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011503757
My Best Buy number: 1011503757
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stoney
on 02/28/2015
Easy to set up and use. Have not tried using from iPhone/pad aps yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947028444
My Best Buy number: 2947028444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

Great add on for Apple lovers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chet
on 02/28/2015
East to install and easy to use. Great with your other Apple products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2707895521
My Best Buy number: 2707895521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Video Streaming Device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Texn12
from Texas
on 02/28/2015
This is my 2nd Apple TV device. Great picture and no buffering issues (yet). Replaces ChromeCast and Sony DVR, both of which had irritating loss of sync and/or buffering issues. Lots of streaming sources available with this product but I mostly just use it for Netflix. Catch it on sale if you can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036637946
My Best Buy number: 2036637946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellent Streamer with Airplay

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OhioUniversity4Life
on 02/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The best part about this device is that Apple keeps updating the apps and content. You can get access to a range of apps including Netflix, Hulu Plus, HBO, Showtime, FX, WWE, History Channel, Lifetime, and lots more. I enjoy streaming my music from my Apple computer, iPad, and iPhone to it. You can also mirror what is on these devices to the TV screen through those devices. The remote is simple and sturdy and easy for anyone to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950000440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 588 next>>