Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10912 Reviews) 10912
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10,912 reviews
5 stars
8,404
4 stars
2,063
3 stars
291
2 stars
84
1 star
70
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10,572 out of 10,912
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+314points
511out of 708found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beachguy
on 01/31/2015
This was everything as advertised .... Easy to set up, easy to use. No problems so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553670730
My Best Buy number: 2553670730
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Very easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: roxl420
on 01/30/2015
Great option to cut down on your cable bill. Lots of different options for movies and other shows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2578183628
My Best Buy number: 2578183628
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayl
on 01/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Apple TV is great and it is compatible with all of my apple products. The only complaint I have about the device is that there is a lag when you use the airplay from my iPad, but other than that it's terrific for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2956138868
My Best Buy number: 2956138868
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for Apple AirPlay

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JimmyL21
from St. Louis, MO
on 01/30/2015
I love the Apple TV. If you download movies from iTunes you can AirPlay them through your Apple TV on your home HDTV. You can also watch Netflix, Showtime Anytime, and Hulu Plus to name a few. I also like the fact that you can play all of your music through this system on your home theater system. Great price for a great system!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2101971074
My Best Buy number: 2101971074
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

Good features and convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobJ
on 01/30/2015
This is the second Apple TV I have purchased and I am very pleased with the features and Wi-Fi capability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027042151
My Best Buy number: 0027042151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple Does It Again

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anon
on 01/30/2015
Love Apple TV, got my Netflix, Hulu, and various other apps all in one place. Plus it connects to my phone making youtube a whole different experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567185639
My Best Buy number: 0567185639
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Roku beats Apple

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nnjdavida
on 01/30/2015
I'm a big fan of Apple but not very happy with channel selections for AppleTV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572754912
My Best Buy number: 0572754912
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mickeyville
on 01/30/2015
Was very easy to setup. Would have given 5 stars but Apple has this priced too high at $99. Fortunately I was able to use my Best Buy discounts to make it more affordable. Which is why I buy from Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017128951
My Best Buy number: 2017128951
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Pros and Cons

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: spitfire88
on 01/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Able to enjoy some great Apps that are not included on my smart TV, yet there is a limitation to the apps and there is also no web browser and sometimes the phone mirroring has too many glitches and can take forever to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026485956
My Best Buy number: 1026485956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Krissy
on 01/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is an easy to set up device. I recommend it for any apple user that like to show off their pictures on the tv. airplay is seamless. There are a lot of channels and sure it doesn't have all of them but again great device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2276572915
My Best Buy number: 2276572915
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kellllsie
on 01/30/2015
I love the AppleTV. It is great! Best purchase ever
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1020338364
My Best Buy number: 1020338364
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

Love My Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willham
from Alabama
on 01/30/2015
I've read some of the "not so good" reviews from others and I have to say, I don't understand. I've been using mine for about 3 months now and I LOVE it! I'm running it off a Netgear 802.11 AC 1750 Dual Band/Beam Forming router and because the Apple TV supports "newer" WIFI tech, I'm connected to the 5G channel of the router... never a freeze, never a skip, never a disconnect, and channels/shows load in the matter of a few of seconds. While app variety isn't as broad as Roku or Fire, the ones available are the ones you want (besides, who has time to watch from that much content anyway). Since I've connected, I've seen 2 upgrades adding more apps and several UI improvements, so I would say the future is promising. Speaking of the UI - it's super sleek and super intuitive (I mean, it's an Apple product)... love it! Mirroring and sharing works flawlessly from my iPhone 6 Plus, my iPad Air 2, and my Macbook Pro. It's the perfect completer for your in-home, Apple eco system. Bottom line, I think it's a great product, I would recommend, and I would buy additional/again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742858938
My Best Buy number: 0742858938
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

Love Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjarts
on 01/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We have had Apple Tv's for years. We've bought them for family members as gifts. The latest 1080's have a wonderful picture, with great clarity. They turn on quickly and you're off - watching the newest movie or logging into your favorite app! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961119117
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

Best Option for Those with iOS devices and/or Macs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dparsons
on 01/30/2015
I have an Apple TV (Gen 3), and Amazon Fire TV Stick, and a Samsung SmartTV. Interface-wise, I prefer the Apple TV in most instances. The biggest disadvantage with the Apple TV is that it does not include Amazon Instant Video (at least when I wrote this review). We have an Amazon Prime account, so this is a problem. This is why we also have the Amazon TV Stick. The Apple TV becomes THE best choice if you also have iOS devices (iPhones, iPads, iPod Touch) and/or Macs because it is the only solution out there that will let you use your TV as a wireless display through AirPlay for iOS devices and Mac. Before we purchased the Amazon TV Stick, we frequently would watch Amazon Prime movies by streaming it thorough an iPhone, and watching it in our den on a full-size HD TV through AirPlay. We purchased our Apple TV when we discontinued our cable/satellite service. We have not regretted terminating that $120/mo expense, and switching to a good attic mounted antenna, and watching streaming content through our Apple TV. If you do not have iOS devices or Macs, you don't have the need for AirPlay. In that case, my next recommendation would be either the Amazon Fire TV or the Amazon Fire TV Stick. The Samsung Smart TV is much less reliable in streaming, and has a less desirable interface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Great way to cut cable and save.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Damomma
on 01/29/2015
Apple TV is easy to set up and use. Paired with Netflix, saving just about $100 a month dropping cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626891741
My Best Buy number: 2626891741
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to use and has access to many apps.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GSand
from Lansing, MI
on 01/29/2015
I have purchased an Apple TV as well as a roku 3. I found that the Apple TV was much easier to use and had no issues. Due to the issues with the roku 3, I returned it and bought a second Apple tv and I'm completely satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2008556909
My Best Buy number: 2008556909
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

apple tv

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: guy1
on 01/29/2015
apple tv is as appetizing as it sounds. crunchy and juicy, yet slightly tart
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1050199911
My Best Buy number: 1050199911
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sdsportsfan
from San Diego, CA
on 01/29/2015
Very easy to hook up and set up. Love that it comes with it's own remote or I can use the app on my phone. Airplay is very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2027708259
My Best Buy number: 2027708259
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to Use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lgsvt
on 01/29/2015
I am thrilled with Apple TV. It was relatively simple to set up (for those of us who are technically challenged). Using it is easy and the content options are plentiful. I like having the option of using my IPad as a remote. We're getting ready to downgrade our satellite tv subscription and save some serious cash....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317065151
My Best Buy number: 3317065151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 546 next>>