Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8623 Reviews) 8623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8,623 reviews
5 stars
6,602
4 stars
1,651
3 stars
242
2 stars
69
1 star
59
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8,336 out of 8,623
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+229points
385out of 541found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sylvia
on 10/31/2014
I am very please do with my Apple TV so much so that I will buy it as a gift for a couple people this year! you should get yours to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0734367219
My Best Buy number: 0734367219
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BHBlack
on 10/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We recently purchased an HD-TV and wanted an Apple TV to add to it. I have been extremely impressed with the Apple device. It was easy to install, works well with other Apple devices, and definitely enhances our viewing enjoyment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2202449762
My Best Buy number: 2202449762
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Essential for the apple ecosystem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tbone24
on 10/31/2014
Although this product may lack in certain aspects when compared to the roku when it comes to variety. However, the Apple TV excells with AirPlay and its simplicity of giving you only what you would possibly need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marc
on 10/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Apple TV does exactly as advertised. Setup was easy and works without a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630548976
My Best Buy number: 2630548976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

Fantastic device to eliminate expensive cable cost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: homealwaysjeanna
on 10/30/2014
I went to my Ames, IA Best Buy to find out more about the Apple TV device. I was quickly greeted by a friendly associate and all my questions were answered professionally and thoroughly. I purchased the Apple TV device. It was easy to install and has resulted in hours of endless entertainment at a reasonable price. I would recommend this item to anyone and highly recommend the Ames, IA Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907275747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

Best product in its class

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cayetana
on 10/30/2014
It works flawlessly. Great features. I can connect my phone to my tv, my iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2648242330
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

It works just as I expected it to.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DBADOG
on 10/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This works perfectly for connecting to the internet or my Netflix
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2988475528
My Best Buy number: 2988475528
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

Great TV addition

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OklahomaJones
from Jones, OK
on 10/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have loved my Apple TV. Highly recommended for anyone wanting extra features on their tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050682833
My Best Buy number: 1050682833
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Great gadget for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lilwillie200
from Miami, fl
on 10/30/2014
Great for the price and small enough for easy traveling with it on road trips. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089340578
My Best Buy number: 0089340578
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

Goood!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Itemae
on 10/30/2014
no problem. I can use this easily and simply.
Goood!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978036791
My Best Buy number: 2978036791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robert
on 10/30/2014
best addition to my home theater. easy to use and install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812014831
My Best Buy number: 2812014831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

Amazing in a box!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alexxanderr
on 10/30/2014
Like my review summary amazing in a box! Best purchase ever, I love my Apple tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925758455
My Best Buy number: 2925758455
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: textfreak2
from Sioux Falls, SD
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great product everything I expected and more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763490995
My Best Buy number: 0763490995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

A

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marcodane
from DC
on 10/29/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I just purchased a third Apple TV. These relatively inexpensive devices work flawlessly and set up easily. I was surprised that my library contained titles that my kids had put on their iPods years ago. Digital Copy movies are accessible on all linked Apple ID accounts and devices. No messy set up like UltraViolet. No waiting for buggy apps like Flixster. As usual, the Apple stuff simply works--simply. I use it to rent movies. The streaming works wonderfully, even with the TV in my house that is a ways from the WiFi source. You can also stream mostly anything from your iPhone or iPad to the Apple TV device through AirPlay. Think---pictures, home movies, YouTube, even presentations through Keynote (Apple's PowerPoint equivalent). Finally, I trust that Apple will be around to maintain my Digital Copy collection longer than the alternatives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087717655
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to use ... Awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thenoise
on 10/29/2014
It's awesome to view all the stuff from your electronic device I n your tv screen for more viewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0901871563
My Best Buy number: 0901871563
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

It's rock solid...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: schafeinc
on 10/29/2014
Couldn't be happier with my purchase. It's a solid product. I like to watch TV when I want to not at 8pm when the networks tell me to. Apple needs to continue adding content to make this product even better..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626206576
My Best Buy number: 2626206576
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

Good Product Overall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anquanette
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Overall, this product is solid. It's easy to use with a variety of apps that helps you stream music, videos & movies. My only issue is that it doesn't include any apps for tv channels such as TNT, USA, Starz, etc. I have to stream it on my MacBook & then mirror the screen through the Apple TV to see it on my big screen. It's a small thing but it's still a thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2687616901
My Best Buy number: 2687616901
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

excellent streaming device for mac ecosystem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: John
on 10/29/2014
If you have a Mac, iPod, iPhone, or iPad, the Apple TV is the way to go for a streaming box. With airplay, you can easily send content from your device to the Apple TV.
More channels have also been added in the past few months which gives more content to choose from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2293750747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

Works good overall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kitwahlum
from bellingham,wa
on 10/29/2014
I like the product overall I wished it had more channels on it or an App Store I was expecting it to have vudu and it doesn't
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564811654
My Best Buy number: 0564811654
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 432 next>>