Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7456 Reviews) 7456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7,456 reviews
5 stars
5,708
4 stars
1,420
3 stars
213
2 stars
62
1 star
53
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,197 out of 7,456
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+183points
325out of 467found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Great media streamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cmgg
from Bismarck, nd
on 07/27/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Everything
Works great. Very fast and reliable. Airplay works great. Easy to use. Faster and better than bluray player streaming. HBO, Netflix, ABC, YouTube, and so much more. Awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032397615
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for watching missed TV episodes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rncvorwhh
from Winter Haven, FL
on 07/27/2014
What's great about it: User friendly, connects to macs, tablets, phones
What's not so great: Remote control has limited options
The item arrived quickly, was easily set up and ready to stream in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921643731
My Best Buy number: 2921643731
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Great apple product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Goblue
on 07/27/2014
User friendly apple product!! Works great with other apple products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867909236
My Best Buy number: 2867909236
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Racm1981
on 07/27/2014
U don't even need cable anymore. There are so many apps u can play with
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547271895
My Best Buy number: 0547271895
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

Great if you do not have a smart tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: love2shop
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I do not have a smart tv so with Apple TV It turns my tv into a smart tv. A must have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600167417
My Best Buy number: 0600167417
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to hookup.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tjzeschke
on 07/26/2014
This little thing has so much to offer. I love to watch movie trailers, and there are thousands. Get it... You will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2512181550
My Best Buy number: 2512181550
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Utah
from Chicago, il
on 07/26/2014
What's great about it: saving a ton from cable
You can download anything and disconnect cable saving a ton!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200390387
My Best Buy number: 2200390387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

APPLE TV STILL THE BEST OPTION

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David007
from Austin, TX
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very Easy to set up, simple & compact
What's not so great: price a little high even for an apple product
If you have any other apple devices an apple TV is a must! If your TV is not a smart TV, this will open up a whole new world for you. Even if your TV is a smart TV this will improve it. With apple's airplay functionality you can stream anything not already available on the apple TV itself from any other apple device or computer straight to your big screen and home audio system. Your digital music and video library now takes on a new dimension. I'm not an apple employee or an apple geek, just someone who likes the simplicity and and available power from this device. Buy it, you won't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0205567612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for some who has apple products

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LILO
from Ht
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It's reliable
What's not so great: Not a lot of free shows to watch only what you already own
I like it, it goes well with my apple products, streaming is excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193609107
My Best Buy number: 2193609107
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

Just the right gift!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DanaB
from Woodbridge, VA
on 07/26/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great music, movie and tv selection.
What's not so great: nothing
Got this as a gift. Love it! Meets my home entertainment needs. Definitely thinking about getting them as Christmas gifts to my family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955721432
My Best Buy number: 0955721432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Device Great but Limited

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Silk
from Ohio
on 07/26/2014
What's great about it: Easy to Control
What's not so great: Only have access to the apps Apple chooses...
Won't mirror TV channel apps (ABC/CBS/FOX), which is one of the main reasons I purchased. However, You Tube, Net Flix, and Hulu do work well. Wish I could have the option to download other apps I want without mirroring, but you are restricted to what Apple provides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564185762
My Best Buy number: 0564185762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

Love expanded TV Options

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fortuny9
from San Jose, CA
on 07/26/2014
What's great about it: Lots of programming with little or no commercials.
What's not so great: Streaming freezes periodically
Overall pleased with choice of adding Apple TV. Still learning all it has to offer and exploring the numerous programming options. User friendly except for when you have to set up and pay for individual accounts for certain channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0106005725
My Best Buy number: 0106005725
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

great add on with our mac

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: evan
from in
on 07/26/2014
the apple tv has been a great add on with our desktop mac
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759695810
My Best Buy number: 2759695810
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

GREAT!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SPetree
from Aurora, CO
on 07/26/2014
I am using my Apple TV right now while I type this review haha. I absolutely love it! It is amazing, i bought it so I wouldn't have to use my ps3 for Netflix and stuff and because it has airplay and that's exactly what I love about it. Do yourself a favor and buy one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758197445
My Best Buy number: 2758197445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

very nice product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kamleshcy
from Jersey City, NJ
on 07/25/2014
Very nice product. I would have been more happy if all apps in AppStore was available in this
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751802391
My Best Buy number: 2751802391
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for streaming netflix and YouTube

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Budp
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's great many apps to choose from. It's like a smart tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034764586
My Best Buy number: 1034764586
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

Greattttt purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chumba
on 07/25/2014
I love my Apple TV what ever I do one my iPhone it can link to my tv....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047055558
My Best Buy number: 1047055558
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

Great ipad/iphone mirroring!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: paytrack
from East Haven, CT
on 07/25/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use!
What's not so great: there should be more apps
I found this easy to watch my Netflix and some of the shows from my ipad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2731273739
My Best Buy number: 2731273739
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dash2434
on 07/25/2014
Love my apple tv that's why I have one on every tv! Goes perfect with my new macbook air!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2704663888
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 373 next>>