Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7822 Reviews) 7822
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7,822 reviews
5 stars
5,986
4 stars
1,495
3 stars
224
2 stars
63
1 star
54
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,556 out of 7,822
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+192points
337out of 482found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kellielw
on 08/30/2014
At my home we use this regular!! And it works perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955511952
My Best Buy number: 2955511952
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rondog
from Abingdon, MD
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
This is my second Apple TV. I needed it for my man-cave. I watch netflix, HBO and can mirror almost anything from my phone or Ipad. What more do I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2202812252
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dav90
from Bonneau, sc
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love the Apple TV and the fact that I use air play to view screen from my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710914677
My Best Buy number: 2710914677
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: agentre
from MURRIETA,CA.
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: you can mirror from your smart phone or ipad
What's not so great: needs to be updated
Good product, however APPLE needs to add some more features like the AMAZON FIRE TV
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2269805136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

Good streaming device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lynaugh26
from Portland, OR
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: works well in a apple eco-system
What's not so great: doesnt have amazon prime streaming
very easy setup, has a lot of apps but is missing amazon prime streaming, although you can use airplay to get around that issue, just a bit compressed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950490993
My Best Buy number: 2950490993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

Mirrors the computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Babs
from New york
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Share info with family
What's not so great: Took time to program
I am glad I bought it. It opens up new venues. And adds to my entertainment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985351511
My Best Buy number: 2985351511
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Love this device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bam25
on 08/29/2014
I live being able to connect my phone to my tv! It is great for movies and pictures
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2277836603
My Best Buy number: 2277836603
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

Great to stream shows

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tonyd2011
on 08/29/2014
I love using the Apple TV. It's especially great for watching shows and streaming music. I also use it to stream a lot of things from my phone like movies, music, pictures and games. Haven't had a single problem. Everything streams fast and at a hi-quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318706664
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV simply the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Letty
on 08/29/2014
I love my new Apple TV I get to see my Netflix vevo Disney shows with my kids it's just awesome. Good price for so much to enjoy really recommend it ☺️
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960659038
My Best Buy number: 2960659038
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV is so awsome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deefitz
from Melbourne, Fl
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: It is so easy to use and gives me so much to choose from! I can access my Flickr account and watch it on the big screen
What's not so great: Nothing!
We use it every day! It makes going between Neflix and HBO go a breeze!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206135759
My Best Buy number: 0206135759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Will definitely encourage people to buy it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Twi344
on 08/29/2014
I will recommend it very much. Buy it instead roku
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318443163
My Best Buy number: 3318443163
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1133
from San Antonio, tx
on 08/29/2014
Apple TV was very easy to set up and operate. I believe the set up process took less than 5 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1038050593
My Best Buy number: 1038050593
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

Super convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Art31
on 08/29/2014
Really easy to set up looks good it's small sleek and awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843100886
My Best Buy number: 2843100886
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

Nice but needs to be updated

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: donniedarko
from los angeles
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Mirror macbook to tv
What's not so great: lots of errors and need to restart
Apple tv is a fine product that needs an update asap
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2938198569
My Best Buy number: 2938198569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Better than Roku

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beachmonkey13
from San Luis Obispo
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Pairing ability
My Roku died so I bought Apple TV & am very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414118957
My Best Buy number: 0414118957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

Way to go Apple!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KMBVA
from Hampton Roads
on 08/29/2014
This device has so many options. I love the feature where you can mirror your tablet on the TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960389542
My Best Buy number: 0960389542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

Great accessory for connecting my iOS devices

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mbtjat
from Chicago
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up
What's not so great: Nothing
Excellent product to connect moble devices and smarten up my TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2111026986
My Best Buy number: 2111026986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV was a fun gift for my grown son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MNAD
from East Granby, CT
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Beats me
I ordered the Apple TV as a gift for my son's birthday. It was delivered quickly and in good conditions. The day I gave it to him he disappeared into the other room leaving the directions sitting there but still got it installed quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738214847
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

Fits right along with all apple stuff..... A+++

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brybry
from Layton, UT
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: I love how I can access my stuff in icloud without taking up valuable space on my ipad.
What's not so great: The same sentiment I commonly hear...... apple products only work with apple products
I had a Roku and then bought Apple TV. Enough said
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088008176
My Best Buy number: 2088008176
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 392 next>>