Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9524 Reviews) 9524
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9,524 reviews
5 stars
7,322
4 stars
1,807
3 stars
257
2 stars
74
1 star
64
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
9,217 out of 9,524
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+275points
451out of 627found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy plug and play!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lili
on 12/18/2014
Easy, anyone can install and use, even if you are not very computer literate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2113529904
My Best Buy number: 2113529904
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV is Great!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrolip
on 12/18/2014
Works great with other Apple products. Love the fact you can mirror the screen from iPhone/iPad to Apple TV & use Non-Apple apps like Vudu & Flixster. Overall great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102746879
My Best Buy number: 2102746879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV is Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Martyrob
on 12/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a wonderful device. One I purchase movies on a regular basis from Apple, but this also allows me to stream from Netflix, HBOGO and many other apps. Excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119635975
My Best Buy number: 2119635975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy setup and compatability.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bishyp831
on 12/18/2014
I enjoy the ease of use and the ability for others in my family to be able to use this reliable device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015644340
My Best Buy number: 1015644340
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

great apple tv and its cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mxvelez
on 12/18/2014
I brought two Apple tv sets and I got great tv programs increase my choose to see tv and increase definition of my television
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2207857838
My Best Buy number: 2207857838
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

Love, love, love.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tishmeister
on 12/18/2014
I haven't watched "REAL" tv since I got this. Best TV investment ever.... I hoped to be able just get rid of my cable bill altogether, but that didn't quite work out for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304615153
My Best Buy number: 0304615153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Like all Apple products easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patty1
on 12/18/2014
Very easy to use and love being able to watch Netflix and movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565991270
My Best Buy number: 0565991270
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

Great buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lizzy33092
on 12/17/2014
A must buy product for any home/apartment. This Apple TV makes life so much simpler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2915679760
My Best Buy number: 2915679760
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome Machine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MercedesC
on 12/17/2014
This was a little pricey for me especially since i am keeping my cable, but i love that i can mirror my computer screen to the tv. this is perfect for me since i binge watch netflix and Hulu. I wish there was pandora on it though. And i totally take it from room to room with me! i bought an extra HDMI cord to make it easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991290538
My Best Buy number: 2991290538
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

Best Tech Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Keannan5390
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Own of the best tech purchases I've made. Airplay mirroring is the best thing to happen to my TV in a while. I don't go a day without using my apple TV. the only downside is its not compatible outside the apple ecosystem -- my wife is a pc/android user so she doesn't gain anything from this being in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559022096
My Best Buy number: 0559022096
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Good device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Geri
on 12/17/2014
Good device; comes in handy. Works well & expands options for iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102140734
My Best Buy number: 0102140734
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

Nice product This is the 5th that I buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eddy
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I like very much this product, the interface it´s very good with Netflix and other god services, and works awesome with all apple products
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851285469
My Best Buy number: 2851285469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Domdomdom
on 12/17/2014
Great to watch the shows I enjoy on my big screen tv!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994951184
My Best Buy number: 2994951184
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for streaming from iPad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Milli
on 12/17/2014
I watch netflix on this all the time and I stream music and videos from my iPad. Great toy for a good price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759455483
My Best Buy number: 2759455483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Works well for my iPhones to broadcast to my tv.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Osucowboy
on 12/17/2014
I bought this to have a bigger screen for viewing pictures and video from my phone. It works great and I also use it to play videos from my phone straight onto my tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036746914
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

Good Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lazydaisy
from Gray Court, SC
on 12/17/2014
Price and delivery outstanding. Love using bestbuy.com.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906709984
My Best Buy number: 0906709984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Apps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Frank
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love the app and the ui but I'm not amazed with the mirror feature connection to my MacBook pro, I don't like the lack of accuracy when move my Mouse it's like a delay on the tv screen, and I don't think is a tv problem, becouse I already tried on another tv with greater refresh rate and I got the same results
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576146454
My Best Buy number: 0576146454
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

Works like it should.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tfreidt
on 12/17/2014
Works great to display Apple devices on tv screen. Built in apps aren't really all that worth it when you can just use your device in hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034721067
My Best Buy number: 2034721067
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

I love the way it syncs with the rest of my Apple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FUGG
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It has a lot of great features you're able to download all your apps share pictures and stream superfast Internet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2619283492
My Best Buy number: 2619283492
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 477 next>>