Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8061 Reviews) 8061
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8,061 reviews
5 stars
6,165
4 stars
1,547
3 stars
230
2 stars
65
1 star
54
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,789 out of 8,061
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+202points
351out of 500found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pschne54
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good product.
Replaced 720p model.
Takes a little long for software upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979618088
My Best Buy number: 2979618088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome for watching your fave shows

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nikki
on 09/20/2014
This is awesome for everything! It can make any TV smart!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2876922592
My Best Buy number: 2876922592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: who32
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I've had the Apple TV for a few weeks and it works awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0749898098
My Best Buy number: 0749898098
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple makes real quality products

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Styx
on 09/20/2014
Great compact design! This along with an apple airport helped to complete our home network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2763878827
My Best Buy number: 2763878827
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

Great alternative to a smart TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chico1130
on 09/20/2014
Useful device to make my tv into a smart tv. It works nicely with my other apple products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568392203
My Best Buy number: 0568392203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

Great! Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wrkingmom3
from Washington
on 09/20/2014
We received one as a gift and loved it, so we purchased another one for a different room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842918031
My Best Buy number: 2842918031
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Total connectivity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Appleaddict
from New Orleans , LA
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: Connects all of our apple product to make seamless entertainment network.
What's not so great: Nothing
We use these on each tv to stream video, music and photo from our iTunes library and iPads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866423207
My Best Buy number: 2866423207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

Great device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Billavfan
from Bedford, ma
on 09/20/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up, logical and intuitive menu, great programs
What's not so great: Nothing yet
I found the Apple TV to be similar to other products...high quality, easy to use, and easy to incorporate into the Apple ecosystem. I'm very pleased with the Apple TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0732492937
My Best Buy number: 0732492937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Very useful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Airport
on 09/20/2014
Great purchase. This is going to replace cable TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983466354
My Best Buy number: 2983466354
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

It goes with all my apple products

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lucyyyy
on 09/20/2014
The Apple TV is great for those who have apple products and want to pay a little more for the extra applications that are built into it. I absolutely love my Apple TV because when I get sick of watching something on Tv I can easily switch. I recommend it to those who are familiar with apple products and have it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953147061
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Wow internet show on my TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jenny
on 09/20/2014
If you have a big screen TV, it would be a waste not to connect internet to your TV via your iMac, iPhone and iPad. brings an extra dimension to your viewing of shows, YouTube and video games. A must have for all computer geeks. Apple TV is the way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029709547
My Best Buy number: 1029709547
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

Great content

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mdphotoandink
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Apple TV is awesome. I can review all my pictures in my 50 in screen tv to proof any errors. The video content is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060722577
My Best Buy number: 0060722577
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

It works perfectly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Appleuser
on 09/20/2014
It's easy to cast with other apple products. It's true to their word.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2632193594
My Best Buy number: 2632193594
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

Pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Yaya
on 09/20/2014
Nothing bad to say. I like it for netflix. I love best but they always have the best products for cheap and they always send me coupons:-)!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211797007
My Best Buy number: 2211797007
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Better than all of the cable channels.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RayJ
from Fenton, MO.
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Free after initial cost.
I bought this product to reduce my monthly charge with the cable company's, so far it is doing the job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040400768
My Best Buy number: 1040400768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

apple is love!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dayzdukes
on 09/20/2014
Easy to use and easy to connect! I absolutely love it! It's worth those 100 dollars! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925664299
My Best Buy number: 2925664299
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Apple TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Onehotleo
on 09/19/2014
One if the best product of Apple. Very easy to use and also you can watch pretty much anything off off the Apple TV. Like movies, videos you've recorded and ytoube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051282940
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

Better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reviewmix
from New York
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use
Like the ability to watch iTunes purchases on my tv. Viewing photo stream pics on the tv is also a nice feature. Simple to use out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093017941
My Best Buy number: 2093017941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

Good things come in small packages

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sevi213
from Smithfield, RI
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: You have access to many movies and shows.
What's not so great: You will need to have an HDMI cable.
Eliminates the need for a cable box and fees. Easy to set up and use. You will need an HDMI cable to connect to your TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994999278
My Best Buy number: 2994999278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 404 next>>