Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7421 Reviews) 7421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7,421 reviews
5 stars
5,680
4 stars
1,413
3 stars
213
2 stars
62
1 star
53
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,162 out of 7,421
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+181points
321out of 461found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: matt
from Des Moines, IA
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, fast response
What's not so great: NA
I use it mostly with the function "Airplay", its very helpful to play my video from iPad to the TV. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574439862
My Best Buy number: 0574439862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV

wow

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: salma55aljanabi
on 07/23/2014
it is amazing and it worked with all of the Apple devices
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040488186
My Best Buy number: 1040488186
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV

This is an amazing streaming media player!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: applefanitic28
from Atlanta, GA
on 07/23/2014
What's great about it: Its fast, easy, and affordable
What's not so great: Nothing to complain about
There is really nothing to complain about the Apple TV. It's just amazing. It's fast, easy, and it connects with my MacBook Pro, iPhone, and iPad. It's good to stream photos, music and videos on. It's also great for Netflix and other stuff such as Hulu Plus. I've been working at apple for 6 years and i've had a lot of experience with this stuff and I will tell you, There's never been an Apple TV as good as this one and I definitely recommend it to people with a little extra cash who are looking for a streaming media player, The Apple TV would be a great pick for you. It's very small and very easy and if your that kind of person who's is not the best with technology, the Apple TV is a great pick for you. It's easy and simple and you will get used to it very very fast. And if you're ever having trouble, Apple always provides in detail instructions on how to use the device. and if you are ever having any trouble, you can always get on apples website from a specialist. They will help you through any struggles that you are having with your Apple TV.
So I defiantly recommend this device to you because it's great, last a long time, fast, and easy. So it's most defiantly worth your $99.99.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV

Great purchase!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnLaz99
from Howell, NJ
on 07/22/2014
This was a great purchase. Extremely easy to set up. Have all my devices linked to it. I would recommend to all Apple users.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036763495
My Best Buy number: 1036763495
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV

GREAT PRODUCT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PLPH
from PORT CHESRTER, NY 10573
on 07/21/2014
What's great about it: WELL PRICED AND USEFUL
GREAT PRODUCT THAT IS WELL PRICED AND PROVIDES EXCELLENT CONTENT
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2684988551
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV

A necessity in our house!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emer
from Rochester, MI
on 07/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Compatibility with Apple products
We have an Apple tv on each of our 3 televisions. We rent movies on iTunes - stream from our laptop etc. Great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2799464131
My Best Buy number: 2799464131
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV

Its really Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NYCJD1
on 07/20/2014
This is the best thing apple has made to wach movies play music & stream your pictures or videos from your iPhone iPad or your computer great. thanks apple
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874587373
My Best Buy number: 2874587373
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deby
from Shreveport, LA
on 07/20/2014
What's great about it: easy to use, easy to understand
Nice to see my iTunes purchases on the big screen tv! Easy to set up, easy to find what I want to watch. Love the iTunes radio!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2743734853
My Best Buy number: 2743734853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV

Solid Little Streamer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gamronx
from Lynnwood, WA
on 07/20/2014
What's great about it: Easy Set Up, Compact, Sleek, Highly Versatile
Works well with my Samsung 650 series LCD Smart TV. Plenty of features to explore (almost turns any tv into an Apple product), yet simple enough to operate for us below average tech-savvy folks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229410697
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV

Great idea!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susan
from Florida
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: Love the picture transfer feature.
What's not so great: Not sure if its my internet connection or not but programs lag.
Love Apple product. Its fun to have family over and share pics and video right from my phone. Stream Netfiix feature is awesome. Also being able to share music from my computer to TV sound system is pretty cool too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2711562655
My Best Buy number: 2711562655
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for the family very easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Olive
from Altamonte springs
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: Very easy to use
What's not so great: Can't hang on top of tv
If you like to watch shows on your pone or pad. By using this the whole family can watch together
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507707826
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV

Another great product from Apple!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BKMoody
from Tennessee
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: It is small and unobtrusive.
What's not so great: It doesn't come with an HDMI cable.
I was looking for a way to mirror my Apple devices on my tv. This product did the trick plus a whole lot more. Now we can stream video from our devices or us Apple TV to connect to Netflix, Crackle, and a ton more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260089757
My Best Buy number: 2260089757
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV

works much better than anticipated

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bpdresser
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: nothing, all good
Apple was TV very easy to set up and works great. Also pulls in wifi in area that other devices could not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782613207
My Best Buy number: 0782613207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV

Great at being able to present data from iPad to T

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kirbman
on 07/19/2014
Setting up the Apple TV is very easy and takes very little time. With air play we use our iPads to mirror on large screen tv's in our office for presentations. No wire or cables requires so it's fast and professional looking
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085204212
My Best Buy number: 2085204212
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV

Very useful

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ldray
from North Carolina
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: able to mirror Ipad
Great to use to mirror items from ipad.
Also like the built in apps like netflix, hbo go and youtube
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0535275324
My Best Buy number: 0535275324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mare
on 07/19/2014
Such a great product, my sons bought this for my husband for Fathers Day. He is like a kid with a new toy. Such a convenience. He can access Netflix, extra ESPN channels he couldn't before. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129773247
My Best Buy number: 2129773247
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV

Makes streaming on TV a great experience

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechStuff
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Apple TV is easy to connect. It makes streaming to my tv easy and the quality is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054588971
My Best Buy number: 1054588971
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV

Perfect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kstater7
from Wichita, KS
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great! Has everything you would want or need to cut the cord!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011988929
My Best Buy number: 1011988929
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Yorktown, VA
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to setup and use
What's not so great: nothing
All around excellent product. I have had one downstairs for over a year and love it. Just added a second one for upstairs. Easy to use. Access to full music and movie library with home sharing. All the apps I use were pre installed and work every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119650398
My Best Buy number: 2119650398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 372 next>>