Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10793 Reviews) 10793
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10,793 reviews
5 stars
8,313
4 stars
2,042
3 stars
286
2 stars
82
1 star
70
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10,455 out of 10,793
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 21 for Apple - Apple TV

Good once router was configured correctly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GadgetLover10
on 01/25/2015
Had some difficulty getting it to work due to router settings, but a call to Apple helped figure out where the issue was. Now it works great and have been using it with both iPad and iPhone for mirroring movies and homesharing for listening to music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2540033852
My Best Buy number: 2540033852
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellant product - Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Supercat
on 01/25/2015
We bought the Apple TV at the nearby BestBuy store. We installed in our living room TV, and we use an I-pad 3 to select programs. We have used this device watched many movies, news, soap opera from several
countries. You must know how to set up wireless network at home, and
have router, a reliable internet provider (the signal strength must be strong and your TV should be a HDTV)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0583132433
My Best Buy number: 0583132433
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple - Apple TV

great tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crad99
from new york
on 01/25/2015
apple tv is very convenient to use and great ease in viewing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0067675272
My Best Buy number: 0067675272
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple - Apple TV

#1 product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EAGLEJAE
on 01/25/2015
This product link and stream all my apple products needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061959446
My Best Buy number: 0061959446
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product to eliminate need for cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mombuys
on 01/25/2015
Christmas gifts that my kids love! This product eliminated the need to add cable in each bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089131347
My Best Buy number: 2089131347
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Complimenting Apple Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Miami, FL
on 01/25/2015
Great to connect your Apple products with a TV. I like playing my music while I keep busy around the house... or even watch shows and movies without having to squint or hold up my iPhone/iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2870096336
My Best Buy number: 2870096336
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CameraBuyer
on 01/25/2015
Apple makes great products that are easy to use. Highly recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755927652
My Best Buy number: 0755927652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple - Apple TV

Another Great Apple Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeMetropolis
on 01/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I received this as a Christmas present !! It is awesome and so easy to use. Apple makes some of the best products on the market and the Apple TV does not disappoint !! Get one today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2353417351
My Best Buy number: 2353417351
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple - Apple TV

great looking item

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: easton
on 01/25/2015
im not a fan of not being able to download apps, that is a major flaw!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2594517858
My Best Buy number: 2594517858
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple - Apple TV

Used it a few times but good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FloridaJack
on 01/25/2015
Used it a few times no issue. One comment, you will need to get a separate HDMI cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142463262
My Best Buy number: 2142463262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Apple product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coco1
from Fort Wayne Indiana
on 01/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great Apple product if you are using Apple devices as iPhone iPad Mac computer mac pro this will work with all your Apple products
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0759226133
My Best Buy number: 0759226133
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill
on 01/25/2015
Bought as a gift, and got rave reviews from recipient
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013728424
My Best Buy number: 1013728424
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to understand and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LittleBubba
on 01/25/2015
Ability to view video and photos from kids sporting events such as Basketball, Soccer, Softball and Horse Back Riding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798479785
My Best Buy number: 2798479785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellent with glitches

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BasilB
on 01/25/2015
Streamlined out of the box experience, works well, simple to use but seems to be glitchy when it stays on while tv is off. Have to power recycle to have the TV reacquainted the Hidmi signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2037126654
My Best Buy number: 2037126654
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Streaming Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjskey
from Denver, CO
on 01/25/2015
Syncs with your iTunes account to play anything from it on your TV. Also has Hulu+, Netflix, and many other options for streaming content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415814230
My Best Buy number: 0415814230
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple - Apple TV

Technology at its finest

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thx296
from Charlottesville, VA
on 01/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A simple to install, easy to use, wonderful addition to home theatre systems. Not just a "smart" application portal but also a useful tool to "push" personal as well as broadcast content onto your main television. Anything that is on you Apple computer can be shown on the TV screen so it makes watching Internet content a lot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0011379843
My Best Buy number: 0011379843
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple - Apple TV

Best streaming device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Woshishei
from Katy, TX
on 01/24/2015
I used a WD TV Live for years and it was nice but always felt like it was missing something. I tried a Chromecast when it came out but it simply felt weak. I finally bought an Apple TV and it blew me away. I wish I bought it years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567763615
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple - Apple TV

Bought for a gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Led7
on 01/24/2015
Got major points for this gift. Recipient is enjoying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423271117
My Best Buy number: 0423271117
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple - Apple TV

Great streamer if you're an Apple fan

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: goph27
from Apple Valley, MN
on 01/24/2015
This is a good streaming player especially if you're in the Apple ecosystem. Going through you're purchased movies is a bit cumbersome. I like Vudu better but it's easier since I'm an Apple Product user.
No complaints. Very good device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766713787
My Best Buy number: 0766713787
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daniel904
on 01/24/2015
Love the gui on screen and great features. Comcast is not listed as a provider of certain channels, but for Apple comcast added this to their lineup. Great since my Roku would not work with the same channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658436507
My Best Buy number: 2658436507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 540 next>>