Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8624 Reviews) 8624
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8,624 reviews
5 stars
6,603
4 stars
1,651
3 stars
242
2 stars
69
1 star
59
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8,337 out of 8,624
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 21 for Apple - Apple TV

Works good overall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kitwahlum
from bellingham,wa
on 10/29/2014
I like the product overall I wished it had more channels on it or an App Store I was expecting it to have vudu and it doesn't
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564811654
My Best Buy number: 0564811654
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it. Works beautifully

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: toto
on 10/29/2014
It is transferable to any television. Just unplug and plug in. Love watching Netflx on it. Great 100.00 spent. Worth every penny. Bought one for daughter to put in her home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2576385116
My Best Buy number: 2576385116
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple - Apple TV

I love the Apple TV, so easy to watch anything now

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shukorena
on 10/29/2014
I love the Apple TV. The kids use it all the time they hardly use the smart tv options on the tv any longer. It is much easier to use the Apple TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863678525
My Best Buy number: 2863678525
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple - Apple TV

Better than anything droid or chrome or Google

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slummy
from Cedarburg, WI
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Better than anything droid or chrome or Google. 50 characters required to provide credibility to the post but kind of ridiculous to expect more when less is enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032515732
My Best Buy number: 0032515732
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple - Apple TV

Best purchase ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oberski
on 10/29/2014
Wow!! This is one of the best device I have ever purchased. I've been using this Apple TV more then I do normal cable TV. This device makes it really easy to cut the cost of cable bills and is very quick with no buffer. I would for sure refer a friend and family member to this product. This product will no disappoint!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907615116
My Best Buy number: 0907615116
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple - Apple TV

great device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: appletree
on 10/29/2014
Great device. Bought it for my son but ended up using it for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053194852
My Best Buy number: 1053194852
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome must have!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Randy
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The best gadget for streaming online to TV, has netflix, hulu, abc, history channel, hbo, shotime and etc!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0404608994
My Best Buy number: 0404608994
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple - Apple TV

Great alternative to cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rich
on 10/29/2014
Love the AppleTV!! It's a great alternative to paying the high cable bills. Would be best though with cable internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2009987702
My Best Buy number: 2009987702
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple - Apple TV

Best buy for your buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 10/29/2014
This is the best and way better than roku. It exceeds my expectation. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566224193
My Best Buy number: 0566224193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple - Apple TV

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Christos
on 10/29/2014
It does what it's suppose to do. Doesn't come with an HDMI cable which is annoying .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377661853
My Best Buy number: 2377661853
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple - Apple TV

My Tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MYTV
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The greatest product i own. It many hours of fun every family should own one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2733190126
My Best Buy number: 2733190126
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple - Apple TV

Love Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charli
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to set up. Love using phone as remote you can also use iPad. And you can switch between devices. Start watching on iPad and go to Apple TV
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0759781335
My Best Buy number: 0759781335
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome if you don't have cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Whit
on 10/29/2014
It's awesome if you don't have cable and your friend will let you use their cable information, Netflix, and Hulu. I love it. The one thing I don't like is that you can't download any apps you want but you can mirror your iPad to it so you can watch apps it doesn't have on there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585040945
My Best Buy number: 2585040945
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple - Apple TV

Smooth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shirtshop
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great! Easy to setup and navigate. Using with an iPhone to serve dish to a small tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105401498
My Best Buy number: 0105401498
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple - Apple TV

Very Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AppleTVUserLWFl
on 10/29/2014
To access some channels and shows you need to have a cable provider set them up for you but other than that, it's great.
If you have netflix, hulu or crackel then you're good to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple - Apple TV

Fairly easy and portable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Justw8n
on 10/29/2014
Easy to install. A great way to view items on a larger screen, but seems a little more complicated to mirror with new iOS revisions. I like that it's so portable.
The fact that you need to buy a separate HDMI cable is not prominently displayed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2914361147
My Best Buy number: 2914361147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple - Apple TV

Good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: domismommie
on 10/29/2014
At first I really enjoyed my new apple tv but then it began to malfunction on me. It would lose signal with my iPad and iPhone. Now it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926230325
My Best Buy number: 2926230325
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple - Apple TV

Great system for Apple users!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hyena
from Chicago
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We do not have cable, so this device allows us to watch movies, tv shows that we have missed and some programs that are on cable as well. It also allows us to play movies that we recorded on our iPhone and show pictures to friends. We are really enjoying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102265499
My Best Buy number: 0102265499
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple - Apple TV

Good apple product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mitulp86
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Apple TV is a great good tool to have around the house. It's simple to connect any apple device (iPhone, iPad, or mac) to mirror or extend display. It's also great to stream netflix. Good and slick design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2580605767
My Best Buy number: 2580605767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple - Apple TV

Who Needs Cable or Satellite?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stevoreno
on 10/29/2014
With Apple TV, I unplugged my Cable and Satellite FOREVER!. I've ripped all my DVDs and music CDs to my hard Drive and can connect to my digital photos and home movies too. Now I am IN CONTROL. I subscribe to what I WANT TO WATCH and pay a fraction of what the Cable and Satellite companies want. I can buy and rent movies, subscribe to FREE MUSIC and I don't have to worry about the TRASHY COMMERCIALS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412599222
My Best Buy number: 0412599222
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 432 next>>