Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7490 Reviews) 7490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7,490 reviews
5 stars
5,735
4 stars
1,426
3 stars
214
2 stars
62
1 star
53
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,230 out of 7,490
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 21 for Apple - Apple TV

great product, streams all my itunes purchases

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momof2
from marietta, georgia
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to set up, great price
Great product, streams all my itunes purchases, much better than the ruko, I have 5 of them, and I am switching them all out for I-TVs
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102962347
My Best Buy number: 2102962347
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Deedee
on 07/31/2014
You won't regret it, just make sure to purchase an HDMI cord before you get home and hook it up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855719397
My Best Buy number: 2855719397
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple - Apple TV

So Easy To Use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: THigg
from Bowling Green, KY
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great Product! So easy to setup and use. Love being able to connect it with my other Apple products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744676066
My Best Buy number: 0744676066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellent device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cagimevik
on 07/31/2014
Easy to use
HD perfect to watch movies on the living room
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2755807637
My Best Buy number: 2755807637
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple - Apple TV

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hauht
on 07/31/2014
I love to use it with my ipad. I hope it will can be use with some equipment using Android.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664553267
My Best Buy number: 2664553267
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple - Apple TV

Good alternative to a smart tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CaseG
from New Jersey
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to set up, very good value
Typical Apple product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732554387
My Best Buy number: 2732554387
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple is great for the whole family.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Appleboy1
on 07/31/2014
Apple TV is great device that brings great tv watching at anytime. My kids love it because of the WWE network and Disney app. Apple TV is also very easy to hook up and compatible with most TVs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755988004
My Best Buy number: 0755988004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple - Apple TV

nice quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jacao
from orlando
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: some prices of the programs and movies
I decided to buy it because my family wants something different then cable tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563032388
My Best Buy number: 0563032388
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product slow speed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AppleTV
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Usability is great. Navigating can be a bit tedious going from one menu to another. The only downside is the download speed for watching a movie is super slow. Online forums say the same thing. I think it has to do with iTunes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1006481190
My Best Buy number: 1006481190
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple - Apple TV

Love this thing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CV954
on 07/30/2014
What can I say!?.. it works!!. I really like that I can stream any video I want from my ipad or iphone with the air play feature it's pretty cool & more useful than you would think. I would definitely buy an Apple TV again if I had to. Overall satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041636647
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple - Apple TV

very nice!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: l8erg8ers
from littleton, co
on 07/30/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: all things!
What's not so great: nothing that i can think of
wonderful gadget!!! using for streaming movies and so far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958998060
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Builder
from Stilwell
on 07/29/2014
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Can't watch some shows without cable subscription
I would rate this product higher but I'm unable to access some programs I want to watch. ABC programming requires a cable subscription?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857234102
My Best Buy number: 2857234102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple - Apple TV

really neat product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bartley7799
from crandall ga
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: wireless
I like the apple tv its wireless and high definition, goes perfectly with my macbook pro
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314775947
My Best Buy number: 3314775947
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple - Apple TV

Difficult to set up and use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DCher
from Lebanon NH
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Complicated, the "keyboard" is almost impossible
I'm glad someone has invented Smart TV's. Apple should be ashamed of this clumsy device. I've had to replace the remote because of a bad battery connection. The system for "typing" in required information must have been invented by a masochist.
On the positive side, BestBuy was very helpful in working my way through the processes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple - Apple TV

best way to stream content in non-smart TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miq680
from Houston, TX
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: easy to setup, lot of content
What's not so great: navigation with the remote took time
best way to stream content in non-smart TV, especially if you use another apple product already
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315217033
My Best Buy number: 3315217033
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple - Apple TV

Great media streamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cmgg
from Bismarck, nd
on 07/27/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Everything
Works great. Very fast and reliable. Airplay works great. Easy to use. Faster and better than bluray player streaming. HBO, Netflix, ABC, YouTube, and so much more. Awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032397615
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for watching missed TV episodes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rncvorwhh
from Winter Haven, FL
on 07/27/2014
What's great about it: User friendly, connects to macs, tablets, phones
What's not so great: Remote control has limited options
The item arrived quickly, was easily set up and ready to stream in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921643731
My Best Buy number: 2921643731
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple - Apple TV

Great apple product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Goblue
on 07/27/2014
User friendly apple product!! Works great with other apple products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867909236
My Best Buy number: 2867909236
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple - Apple TV

I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Racm1981
on 07/27/2014
U don't even need cable anymore. There are so many apps u can play with
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547271895
My Best Buy number: 0547271895
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple - Apple TV

Great if you do not have a smart tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: love2shop
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I do not have a smart tv so with Apple TV It turns my tv into a smart tv. A must have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600167417
My Best Buy number: 0600167417
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 375 next>>