Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8195 Reviews) 8195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8,195 reviews
5 stars
6,266
4 stars
1,576
3 stars
232
2 stars
66
1 star
55
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,920 out of 8,195
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 21 for Apple - Apple TV

APPLE TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wolfeboro
from NH
on 10/01/2014
Really wanted it to broadcast from my PC to the big screen. APPLE Tech Support that they have had some issues with long term high speed wireless transfer. I want to watch movies (not Netflix etc) from the computer to the TV. So far it is OK but I'm a little concerned. I watch missed TV shows etc. I haven't used Apple TV for anything else so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033632753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple - Apple TV

Not the best at live streaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dcpadgett
on 10/01/2014
I purchased this item to avoid purchasing cable after I moved and it has done it's job. I have my parents user name to access watch espn and hbo go and when it comes to live streaming espn, my stream freezes quite a bit, but that could be due to the distance between my router and apple tv or just glitches in watch espn. It does a great job streaming hd quality video when it does not involve live programming (ex. Netflix). Overall it does its job but wish for better live streaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple - Apple TV

Hours of enjoyment.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
on 10/01/2014
Excellent and versatile product for all ages to enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2821519877
My Best Buy number: 2821519877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple - Apple TV

This ITV is great I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chopper
on 10/01/2014
I bought the new ITV and absolutely love it it's been great I highly recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755645426
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple - Apple TV

Love Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gritty37
on 10/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Apple TV is a great purchase for getting apps on tv, especially Netflix
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2111083743
My Best Buy number: 2111083743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV Oh yeah!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigdaddychilds
from Fort Worth, TX
on 10/01/2014
Have wanted one for a while and finally made it happen. Easy access to all my iCloud and iTunes. Easy hook up and ready to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050888655
My Best Buy number: 1050888655
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hawkflyer
on 10/01/2014
I would reccommend the Apple TV to anyone. I have had mine now for about a month and have loved it. The smoothness with which it displays video content in HD and the ease of navigation through thee menu is fantastic. A sound product that is worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076716591
My Best Buy number: 0076716591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JayRod
on 10/01/2014
Great product...... Would recommend to everyone!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1033399048
My Best Buy number: 1033399048
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple - Apple TV

Loving it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jimmy
on 10/01/2014
Love it. I use it to watch movies from my itunes +more
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118732095
My Best Buy number: 2118732095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Internet Access

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WWEFan
on 09/30/2014
I wanted to get access to the WWE Network on my 65 inch TV so that my family and I could watch WWE PPV. Apple TV appeared to be the easiest way to do this and it is awesome. I only wish the remote was a little more sophisticated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0306885714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: girly55
on 09/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Apple TV works great for watching Netflix and hbo go and purchasing movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260200022
My Best Buy number: 2260200022
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple - Apple TV

What more do you want from a small box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CleverCarlos
from US
on 09/30/2014
At first I wanted this little accessory to airplay games. As time passed by, the use had increased drastically. I now use my apple tv for basically anything, watching a movie, listening to music, seeing my picture or videos. Overall its a great buy. Worth every dollar!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2723911687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple Apple Everywhere

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OBG2
on 09/30/2014
Just wanted to mirror my iPad. To my surprise it does much more than that. Lots of extras.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206550143
My Best Buy number: 2206550143
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple - Apple TV

Great alternative to regular tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tacomaman
from Georgia
on 09/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love this better than Netflix or anything else. Glad I purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742584127
My Best Buy number: 0742584127
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ShamoneJ
on 09/30/2014
Don't have cable, so this device is great for my living room and when I have company over just wish it had NFL. Easy setup option and lots of channel options make it easy to find stuff to watch and things load pretty quickly which is also great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562945283
My Best Buy number: 0562945283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: techguy
on 09/30/2014
Purchased this just to watch videos in iTunes library with home sharing setup on appletv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107696902
My Best Buy number: 2107696902
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple tv is the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carcecilv22
from el paso, texas
on 09/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I really like this product. I love being able to watch videos on my tv & movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2647235746
My Best Buy number: 2647235746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple - Apple TV

Great buy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cipher1
on 09/29/2014
The Apple TV is a digital media player, you plug into your TV to replace paying a huge amount for cable channels you will never use.When my family decided to get an Apple TV, it was because we couldn’t get cable where we lived so therefore there was almost nothing we could watch at all. At the time we got the Apple TV there were not any other similar products on the market so we ended up only having one choice. When we got home we set it up which was very easy and only took a few minutes. All that was required were a few cords and an internet connection. After the initial setup I got right into trying out the built in channels. Some channels I noticed were free such as sports and news channels and others with a majority of television shows and movies, such as Hulu and Netflix, costed a monthly fee. Since we use the Apple TV instead of cable, my family uses the channels such as Hulu and Netflix more than the free channels with less content although we occasionally use them. We also use the iTunes connectivity quite often for both playing music and renting movies on iTunes. The interface can occasionally be laggy but I think this might be because we have an older Apple TV. The current Apple TV is the third generation and the one I have been using is the second generation. Another issue i’ve noticed is that the Apple TV seems to have become outdated fairly quickly. A new update was just released for the latest Apple TV but my Apple TV can’t be updated to the most recent software update. Although this makes sense because everything eventually becomes outdated, I think this product could support more recent software then what it runs right now. The service for letting you stream your Apple device’s screen onto your TV over the internet (Airplay) works very well. I have used it to have a bigger screen for playing games, watching movies that aren’t available through the Apple TV’s built in channels and listening to music. The only issue I’ve experienced with Airplay is some occasional slow streaming but this is a very rare occurrence.
What I have noticed from using my Apple TV over time is there are many pros, but also a few cons about it. One pro of the device is that it costs much less than cable. You can buy one for 99 dollars rather than having to pay half of that price monthly. However, for uses such as Netflix and Hulu you still do have to pay monthly. Hulu and Netflix are however, much less expensive than cable costing roughly 8.00 dollars a month which is much less than comcasts price of 50 dollars a month. Although when my family purchased the Apple TV there were not many other contenders, now there are a few other similar products on the market. Some of these products include the ROKU 3, Chromecast and Amazon Fire TV. These products are very similar as they have the same basic purpose but each has it’s specific advantages and disadvantages. A problem with The Roku has no mirroring ability which Chromecast and the Apple TV provide. The Chromecast streaming stick doesn’t have a built in interface which means you need a smartphone or computer to use it and the Apple TV has less channels than the ROKU box. However each also has advantages to keep in mind. The Apple TV has the best mirroring service (AirPlay). Google’s Chromecast costs the least amount to buy. And the ROKU has by far the largest amount of channels.
So, choosing between these devices may seem like a tough choice but it really doesn’t have to be. It honestly just depends on what you’re looking for from a digital media player. The two best products in my opinion are the ROKU 3 and Apple TV. Although the ROKU 3 has the most channels I would have to suggest the Apple TV as my first choice. It is great for if you have other Apple products to use with it and also (in my opinion at least,) has the best user interface. Overall the Apple TV is a very useful product that is both easy and enjoyable to use and I would highly suggest it to people looking for this type of product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product for anyone to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IdahoG
on 09/29/2014
This AppleTV is very impressive, very easy to use for kids, know how to narrow what they are looking for. But one thing I am disappointed is that the remote for the appletv is too small and thin, sometimes my kid lost them and it took a while to search the remote and should have add a wrist strap in remote. however, I am still happy with this products. I would recommended this to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013056480
My Best Buy number: 1013056480
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple - Apple TV

Love this device!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrsPalmer09
from Wichita, KS
on 09/29/2014
We purchased the Apple TV and absolutely love everything about it. Will be getting one for every TV in the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032480044
My Best Buy number: 1032480044
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 410 next>>