Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7686 Reviews) 7686
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7,686 reviews
5 stars
5,867
4 stars
1,480
3 stars
222
2 stars
63
1 star
54
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,420 out of 7,686
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 21 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellent streamer, especially for Apple people

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechUser
from Park City, UT
on 08/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy setup and operations. It is an Airplay device.
What's not so great: no Pandora
The device is compact and may be easily hidden. It's a great add on to existing HDTVs that do not have streaming capability. Apple's Airplay feature allows the screen of an iPad, iPhone or Apple laptop to be viewed on the TV, assuming the iOS device is of recent vintage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550156325
My Best Buy number: 0550156325
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product! Just love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: waystang
from aurora, CO
on 08/18/2014
Great product! Just love it! Everyone should get it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972959911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple - Apple TV

Glad I bought this

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: queenbee11
from St. Louis, MO
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: AirPlay
What's not so great: Limited channel lineup with Charter
Great product. Really enjoying using the item with my Ipad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0028800620
My Best Buy number: 0028800620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple - Apple TV

Replaced cable TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lpurcell
from Hendersonville, tn
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up, connects with ipad
Love Apple TV. Like playing the radio and watching my photos stream. Love no commercials. Grand babies like PBS kids. Easy set up. Can stream my online workouts to the TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833844332
My Best Buy number: 2833844332
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ANNJO
from west palm beach, fl
on 08/17/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Nothing so far
This is the third purchased in a year. One for the living room, one for the bedroom and a third as a gift. Works seamlessly with my other Apple products. Hardly ever experience buffering on content such as Netflix when using the Apple TV versus Blu-Ray or TV apps. the Apple TV serves it's purpose extremely well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710948375
My Best Buy number: 2710948375
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple - Apple TV

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Holli68
from Chicago
on 08/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Can put iPad & iPhone up on TV screen
Good product. Purchased it primarily to put our Apple devices on our TV screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2364988956
My Best Buy number: 2364988956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple - Apple TV

I love Apple products

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MsHutch
from Twinsburg Oh
on 08/17/2014
I purchased Apple TV because I was told it is compatible with other Apple products. I also own an iPod, iPhone and iPad. I am still familiarizing myself with the many features of the tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2025469459
My Best Buy number: 2025469459
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple - Apple TV

Turns any tv into a smart tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill
from Dallas,TX
on 08/16/2014
The apple tv is the easiest device to buy, install and instantly upgrade your tv to a smart tv for a reasonable price. Download music and movies or beam movies, pictures and music from your iPhone or iPad in seconds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973041981
My Best Buy number: 2973041981
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eduard
from NJ
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
easy to use, malentky size, is open every day - no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943939294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for second TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MacBike
from Columbia, MD
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: remote control too small and easy to lose it.
Best to have if you don't want to use second cable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758844714
My Best Buy number: 2758844714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lynnrob1
on 08/16/2014
It's very good product. I also brought my grandkids one and they love it. I have told quite a few peoples about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3311023515
My Best Buy number: 3311023515
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple - Apple TV

Good Device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: neguinha
from everett,ma
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy set up
Very good my kids loves. can see everything from my computer and phone wireless
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844332842
My Best Buy number: 2844332842
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple - Apple TV

Its a must have for iphone and ipad users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fred
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I install one apple tv in every tv!
Cons: no analog audio out
No storage, requires fast broadband
internet to function
No pandora
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562178544
My Best Buy number: 0562178544
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy setup and great options!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheBigShuck
from Holly Springs, NC
on 08/16/2014
I found this device very easy to set up. There are quality channels available and I like the format the way the channels are displayed. There are a ton and I do mean ton of music stations available for every possible type of music available, which is an added bonus! This device is easy to use and I like the airplay mode as well. Definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2734585204
My Best Buy number: 2734585204
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple - Apple TV

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nitin
from Madison,wi
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Syncs well with apple devices
What's not so great: May get an upgraded apple tv end of this year
Its a good option fas smart box ,when we also have iphone or mac. Airplay syncs extremely well and also gives the browse option which is better than chrome. Movies can be played wirelessly from mac laptop. All the features work uninterrupted .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641719839
My Best Buy number: 2641719839
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Family Room Device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheVinesOhana
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This product offers something for everyone in the family. My son watches YouTube, wife watches Netflix, and I watch Hulu Plus. Occasionally, we purchase or rent movies from the iTunes Store. Who needs television when you have an Apple TV. I would recommend this device to anyone because it has so much utility... In fact, stop reading this review, click the add to cart button, and buy this product now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2502624166
My Best Buy number: 2502624166
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple - Apple TV

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Master
from Richmond, VA
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Simple to use and set up
What's not so great: Screen Lag
Easy to set up and like the feature that you can see what is on the IPAD on the big screen with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958176857
My Best Buy number: 0958176857
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple - Apple TV

Amazing!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Justmo
from Clarksville, IN
on 08/16/2014
This little box has an amazing amount of uses! Only down side is the remote, takes some time to enter names and passwords.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177442805
My Best Buy number: 2177442805
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple - Apple TV

works fine with iphone but.....

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: gailb
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: works great with apple products. but not non-apple
What's not so great: Roku has more options
quality of picture is good. easy enough to setup. I found the roku easier to set up and had better options than the apple tv. I have both, and will be recommending the roku from now on to people considering which of the two to buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321110242
My Best Buy number: 0321110242
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product that could be improved a bit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoeP
from Nesconset, NY
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: Ease of installation, number of programming options
What's not so great: Need to change input, would like record option
Great product just like all Apple devices. Intuitive, easy to install and use, great feature functionality. Wish I didn't have to change TV inputs to use and would be nice if it had DVR functionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 385 next>>