Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8619 Reviews) 8619
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8,619 reviews
5 stars
6,600
4 stars
1,649
3 stars
242
2 stars
69
1 star
59
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8,332 out of 8,619
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 61 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome streaming device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeM
from Delray Beach, FL
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Best device on market for streaming audio and video. Best device for Apple users to stream from iPad or iPhone directly to TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761524474
My Best Buy number: 2761524474
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Apple - Apple TV

Best streaming device for Apple device users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jbird72
from branson, mo
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is my 3rd Apple tv, one for each tv in the house. Great to mirror anything on my iPad or iPhone, especially Sunday ticket package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2007621080
My Best Buy number: 2007621080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Arch
on 10/25/2014
This is my second one, bought one for my Travel Trailer for on the go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2208281199
My Best Buy number: 2208281199
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to setup great for face timing the grandkids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chocdoc
from West Covina, Calif
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to connect one hdmi cable and you're all set to go. My iTunes account rolled over easily, as did my photo stream via iCloud. Great for FaceTime I can see my grandchildren via my television. Love love love it. I would recommend this to anyone who's considering purchasing!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349266505
My Best Buy number: 2349266505
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Apple - Apple TV

Great media player for iPhone and iPAD owners.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SkyTech7
on 10/25/2014
This media player works really good for those people how own a Apple product. The video quality and responsiveness of the intuitive menu graphics are excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934928788
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Apple - Apple TV

Perfect for streaming iTunes content.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debby
on 10/25/2014
This is my second Apple TV unit that is being used with our downstairs projector. It works perfectly for streaming iTunes content and for watching the various channels that are available (You Tube, PBS, Movie Trailers, etc...). It also works wonderfully to view Netflix content, which loads quickly and streams without any hiccups on this unit. We also use it to play music through AirPlay, which is seamless through iTunes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2187549532
My Best Buy number: 2187549532
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Apple - Apple TV

great apple tv for a non smart tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Booboo
on 10/25/2014
I love it I will let my friends know about this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026846863
My Best Buy number: 1026846863
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for watching videos

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chriswin
from St. Petersburg, FL
on 10/25/2014
Love apple tv for watching tv shows I purchased. The videos were freezing on my old laptop. The other apps are great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303031634
My Best Buy number: 3303031634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Apple - Apple TV

It does its job. Easy to get up and running

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aty513
from Cincinnati, OH
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love the ability to throw pictures, videos, and music onto my TV to share and enjoy on a much larger and better sounding device. Works great even for presentations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2739858945
My Best Buy number: 2739858945
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gatorzzz
on 10/25/2014
I have bought 3 now and love to watch movies and sports
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544441383
My Best Buy number: 0544441383
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Apple - Apple TV

It's grea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmossdrums
on 10/25/2014
it works great and better than even what I thought would be I'm really enjoying it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925003623
My Best Buy number: 2925003623
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Apple - Apple TV

Not that impressed

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Toddrck
from Georgia
on 10/25/2014
I am a little disappointed with the Apple TV. I have yet to figure out how to access the internet through it. The Apps that come with it either need a subscription or don't interest me. It doesn't appear to have an App Store either, so I am unable to add any Apps that I might actually want. With AirPlay, I am able to show any pictures or videos that I have taken from my phone. However, I have had a problem showing videos from apps that I have purchased, either on my IPhone or IPad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0319036820
My Best Buy number: 0319036820
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Apple - Apple TV

Great if you are into apple

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jcheve
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Apple Tv works awesome if you own other apple products. If you dont own an Iphone or a Mac, other streaming devices like roku work as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2920220100
My Best Buy number: 2920220100
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Apple - Apple TV

Great way to watch TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matatanps
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product Would recommend to friends and family. I enjoy this product everyday the way the sound and visual is excellent for a set top TV like this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540721533
My Best Buy number: 0540721533
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Apple - Apple TV

it might work well

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mrzero
on 10/25/2014
Doesn't work with 2009 Mac and Bestbuy could've warned me before I wasted my time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048297421
My Best Buy number: 1048297421
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Apple - Apple TV

good but not great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: josiecoop
on 10/25/2014
Seems very limiting. You have to watch what they have, not what you want. Which is fine if you only want a limited selection. Also, while I was setting it up I apparently agreed to have the voice prompt tell me everything and now I can't turn off the really irritating Siri voice speaking a mile a minute. It's like I bought a nagging television program. I watch tv to relax not to get nagged at. I don't love it but I will try to figure out how it works so that I can get the best out of it. Oh, and when I bought it in the store, they told me it would replicate my iPad on TV. It really does not do that. It's totally different from my iPad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2975052565
My Best Buy number: 2975052565
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Apple - Apple TV

Get one soon

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AppleGuy
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I used to access Netflix through my Samsung Blu-ray player but AppleTV does it faster without glitches and without going to la-la land. Apple TV is an excellent way to connect with not only Netflix but YouTube and other applications. Get one before Christmas. You will be so glad you did. Very easy to set up!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227221660
My Best Buy number: 0227221660
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Apple - Apple TV

i love my apple tv super product!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: butterfly
on 10/25/2014
I love the Apple TV. Its was easy to install the directions were clear and simple. It offer many options I like the fact that there is no monthly bill.
I like having the options that I can purchase what I want to watch. Its a great product and I would recommend it to anyone. At first I didn't see why the Apple Products were so I demand but, now I know I have an apple phone, an Ipad and now I have the apple tv and all are fantastic well made products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055685709
My Best Buy number: 1055685709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Apple - Apple TV

Why bother with this???

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LasVegasRick
from Las vegas, NV
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
To be able to watch HBO on it, you need to have regular cable TV also! Before you watch anything it asks for who is your cable provider and verifies it. What's the point?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0200399744
My Best Buy number: 0200399744
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy set up and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Truck
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Apple TV was easy to hook up and easy use. It was hooked up and working within minutes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2176683193
My Best Buy number: 2176683193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 431 next>>