Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10803 Reviews) 10803
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10,803 reviews
5 stars
8,321
4 stars
2,044
3 stars
286
2 stars
82
1 star
70
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10,465 out of 10,803
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 61 for Apple - Apple TV

Perfect for all my music and video

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steve
on 01/24/2015
I have been a big fan of the idea of Apple TV so when it went on sale at Best Buy, I finally got mine. It integrates so easily with my ios devices to watch and listen to my stuff. With iPad mirroring, it is almost limitless to what you can access now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638310360
My Best Buy number: 2638310360
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple Products Rock

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Houston
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
You can't go wrong with Apple Products. We own three. What more can I say! LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399441262
My Best Buy number: 0399441262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Apple - Apple TV

It's a lot of fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Techguy
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Was easy to set up and easy to use. Should have got one a long time ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2035308786
My Best Buy number: 2035308786
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for streaming Netflix.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Appletv
on 01/24/2015
Definitely helped with my non-smart TV to stream Netflix. Seams to increase the speed I can access Netflix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568110401
My Best Buy number: 0568110401
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jlam
on 01/24/2015
Great product! Love having the ability to throw Ipad stuff up on big screen!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2839073996
My Best Buy number: 2839073996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Apple - Apple TV

Great and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ahampton
on 01/24/2015
Great and easy to use. Looking forward to using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2404231769
My Best Buy number: 2404231769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Apple - Apple TV

Great addition

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Neuby91
on 01/24/2015
This was a last minute purchase for Christmas and was a great addition for mirroring movies from our laptop. No DVD player needed. Can't believe we waited this long to purchase Appple TV!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129421780
My Best Buy number: 2129421780
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Apple - Apple TV

Perfect gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rcolon
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great way to stream movies from computer to our TV
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2145208938
My Best Buy number: 2145208938
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Apple - Apple TV

Wonderful features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Apple1
on 01/24/2015
Awesome product......only down side is that volume can NOT be controlled!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2292205972
My Best Buy number: 2292205972
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Apple - Apple TV

great picture but would hangup

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: deberney
on 01/24/2015
I have owned Roku's for several years. Every time I purchase a new one I try out the other devices. None measure up.
I got this because of the ability to display the Mac/ipad screen on TV. Only works with new devices. Even then it wasn't an acceptable solution for my purposes. The first one I got hung up ever few minutes, the second after an hour or so it would hangup. Took it back and got the trusted Roku. Simple, easy setup, ALWAYS WORKS, NO HANGUPS.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2543653682
My Best Buy number: 2543653682
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Apple - Apple TV

Great device!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saol
on 01/24/2015
It is perfect for watching Netflix, YouTube and listening to music! We use it daily
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0749356758
My Best Buy number: 0749356758
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy Setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ellis
on 01/24/2015
As with most Apple products, Apple TV was easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050332281
My Best Buy number: 0050332281
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple tv is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jonathon04
on 01/24/2015
Apple TV is a great product especially if you own other Apple products but I am disappointed at bestbuy because the item was marked as one price yet when I got to the register it was a different price and the cashier would not honor the marked price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2928895713
My Best Buy number: 2928895713
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Apple - Apple TV

easy setup

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Foreigner
on 01/24/2015
very easy to use but could not find my keyboard thru blue tooth.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2097550819
My Best Buy number: 2097550819
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Apple - Apple TV

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rnessman1
on 01/24/2015
I love the mirror aspect of Apple TV. I can play my games or whatever I have on my IPad and mirror it on my 55" Sony TV. There are also numerous apps to choose from to keep anyone busy for a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563546854
My Best Buy number: 0563546854
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Apple - Apple TV

Great Apple tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wardad
on 01/24/2015
It is great to be able to watch different movies and different channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124593871
My Best Buy number: 2124593871
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Apple - Apple TV

Exactly what we were looking for!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Expressfaith
on 01/24/2015
We wanted to be able to play movies and work on documents such as presentations, on our laptops and be able to project them onto our TV (mounted on wall). Although HDMI cable worked, it really wasn't long enough. We tried ChromeCast and took it back because it kept freezing and really didn't do what we thought it would. Apple TV does more than we expected it to do, and we have the added bonus of being able to not only stream from our laptops, but our iPads, phones, phones of family/friends/guests, etc. The additional features of Home Sharing for music and photos, as well as all the apps available through Apple TV makes me just love it more! Only thing I wish it had (which it might and I just may not realize it) is a web browser (a Safari app would be nice), so that we could browse the internet using the TV. Also works well with the bluetooth wireless keyboard Apple makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204707976
My Best Buy number: 2204707976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Apple - Apple TV

It's great if you don't have cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grammy522
on 01/24/2015
I love being able to watch things I miss during the week. It's geeat!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857142919
My Best Buy number: 2857142919
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Apple - Apple TV

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Texan29
on 01/24/2015
This product works with he high quality you expect from Apple products. I highly suggest getting (or using your existing) apple wireless keyboard for the set up process. The only drawback is that it doesn't have a 3.5 mini audio out jack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106035214
My Best Buy number: 2106035214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple doesn't dissapoint

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 01/24/2015
I am a owner of all apple products (Macbook Pro, iPad, iPhone) and a 60 inch non smart TV. I purchased the apple tv when it was on sale and could not be more pleased with it. This is the 1080p model so it is utilizing the quality of my TV and I haven't had an issue with it. The apps turn my normal TV into a smart TV and the screen mirror capabilities are great considering all my apple devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2853237664
My Best Buy number: 2853237664
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 541 next>>