Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7991 Reviews) 7991
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7,991 reviews
5 stars
6,112
4 stars
1,531
3 stars
229
2 stars
65
1 star
54
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,720 out of 7,991
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 61 for Apple - Apple TV

The Apple of My Eye

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FLiiPCHiiK
from San Bernardino
on 09/10/2014
I purchased this simply for Netflix. It has it's moments where it lags and doesn't connect to the app I open but I'd like to think that it's just my nternrt connection and not the $100 device I purchased... The great thing about this compared to a Smart TV is that it's portable. You want a new TV? Your old TV broke? Going on vacation? Well just hook this up to the new one. Also, I like the fact that every once on a while, new apps randomly appear... Like the iTunes Festival app.
I personally recommend this over the other devices with netflix, etc. It is an apple product and I simply trust the quality of apple products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566533356
My Best Buy number: 0566533356
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Apple - Apple TV

Works as stated

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rfjb
from Rochester, mn
on 09/10/2014
Good addition to any High definition TV. Great for Netflixs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556997656
My Best Buy number: 0556997656
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Apple - Apple TV

Cool!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: evan
from fargo
on 09/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the coolest product ever!. I love using my Netflix with this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560120996
My Best Buy number: 0560120996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Apple - Apple TV

Very good but awkward to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John3
from Denver, CO
on 09/09/2014
What's great about it: Screen mirroring and digital sound output
What's not so great: Need to move our laptop from office to use it.
Very nice unit but awkward to use since we have to move laptop from office to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179266898
My Best Buy number: 2179266898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ToxicT69
from Honolulu,HI
on 09/09/2014
What's great about it: Easy install and can mirror my phone to TV
What's not so great: No complaints
This product is one of my favorite buys as of recently it integrates all my apple products making it easier to use across the board!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850212329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome device for your tv!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kitkat
from Pasco,wa
on 09/09/2014
What's great about it: Hulu, Netflix, and iTunes...what more do you need!
If you are an apple user then this is a must have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939709634
My Best Buy number: 2939709634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV is a great product to own

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Triche
from New Orleans, La.
on 09/09/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Being able to watch lots of movies
What's not so great: No complaints
Nice to be able to watch movies from Netflix without having to go out and buy the movie or rent at Red Box. You pay $8.00 a month for Netflix, however what you can watch is unlimited. As with cable the same movies play over and over. Apple TV is even better if you have other Apple products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408949529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Apple - Apple TV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elvis
from Miami fla
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: All apple products work together
What's not so great: Nothing
Great love that all apple products work together !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0106608186
My Best Buy number: 0106608186
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Apple - Apple TV

I pod on Big Screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JamesC
from Fontana
on 09/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Ease of Use
What's not so great: Takes up a lot of bandwidth
It's your i pod on a big screen and through your sound system without cords
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1021114608
My Best Buy number: 1021114608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Apple - Apple TV

Good teetering on great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IndyBrad2
from Indianapolis
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: I love being able to watch Netflix, HBOGO etc...
What's not so great: WIsh they had some more content…then it would be great.
I am an admitted Apple fan boy, but never felt the need to include the Apple TV in my arsenal of apple products. I found one weekend they were having a sale and I also had some Best Buy rewards to use…I figured "Why not?"
I love it although I wish it had some more content available. I would love to see Apple broker a deal with the major cable providers to have an ala carte service via apple tv. Probably dreaming but that would be the best use of this good interface and take it to great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569730745
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Apple - Apple TV

absolutely necessary if you have a mac or iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: monofree
from 07087
on 09/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Mirroring your iPhone or Mac seamlessly
What's not so great: Update times can be slow
Such a small thing yet changed the way I use my TV for good! Whatever i'm watching on my iPhone can quickly be shared on the TV at home for everyone to see. plus all the apps you can need: HULU, Netflix, and many many more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2203427110
My Best Buy number: 2203427110
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Apple - Apple TV

Very useful and a great addition to the home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Savage14
from atlanta, ga
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: Allowing Macbook to have an extra screen on the TV
What's not so great: Entering text with the remote
I love this device & would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047152363
My Best Buy number: 1047152363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple never fails to deliver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bridgette
from charleston
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: does exactly what it says
What's not so great: nothing
It's excellent.. takes some getting used to,, but great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 574308816
My Best Buy number: 1043095794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Apple - Apple TV

Expensive for what it does

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CTaylor
from Austin, TX
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and so easy to setup
What's not so great: For $100 it doesn't do too much for me.
Apple TV is really easy to setup and use, but I was hoping for TV substitute and it is definitely not that. I have a Netflix account which syncs with my Mac to put the computer screen up the TV, but there is nothing else it really does for free. It offers a lot of apps, but requires a cable subscription or for you to purchase the apps to do more. Not really worth a $100, but nice to have.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2972780362
My Best Buy number: 2972780362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Apple - Apple TV

Amazing and very easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rachelcjohnston
from Point Pleasant, NJ
on 09/08/2014
What's great about it: Small, inexpensive, simple.
I can't believe the price! My whole family uses it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0055677752
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Apple - Apple TV

awesome, easy to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MeloGeek
from Tucson, AZ
on 09/07/2014
What's great about it: very user freindy, lots of built-in content ready to go without purchase. easy to login to cable acount and stream hbo
What's not so great: not easy to display mirror desktop.
very user freindy, lots of built-in content ready to go without purchase. easy to login to cable acount and stream hbo and Netflix. Works great using these services through apple tv. Great system/device! Worth the $90-100 bucks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964984286
My Best Buy number: 0964984286
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Apple - Apple TV

Great TV add-on IF you're an Apple person.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VictorM
from Monterrey, MX
on 09/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy of use, low energy cost.
What's not so great: Not so useful without other Apple devices
I bought this Apple TV for myself, since i wanted my tv to act as a second screen. Met my expectations and surpassed them, although it strongly depends on you having a cable subscription, or netflix or hulu. Oh, and a capable wifi router, i had to buy a new one because streaming contents directly from my macbook was too laggy at first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2513870873
My Best Buy number: 2513870873
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV totally changes the way you watch tv.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RaleighMom
from Raleigh, NC
on 09/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Easy to use!
What's not so great: Nothing that we know of at this point.
Apple TV us a great product. Totally changes tv watching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922712078
My Best Buy number: 2922712078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Apple - Apple TV

Works Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raza
from Atlanta
on 09/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: nothing
Great product for my business. I am a regular apple user.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285053887
My Best Buy number: 2285053887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome addition to our TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FBFAN
from State College, PA
on 09/07/2014
What's great about it: The variety of things we can watch
We love our APPLE TV - it offers so many different things for us to do, watch, listen, use, etc. It is super easy to use and we love now being able to view our photos on the big TV!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685126792
My Best Buy number: 2685126792
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 400 next>>