Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV

Apple - Apple TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7418 Reviews) 7418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7,418 reviews
5 stars
5,677
4 stars
1,413
3 stars
213
2 stars
62
1 star
53
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7,159 out of 7,418
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV
Review 61 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV to the Rescue

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mjbones
from satellite beach
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Bang for the buck
What's not so great: software updates
As an AV integrator, I occassionally meet clients who would like access to apps and home sources. AppleTV is a great addition to their system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419538828
My Best Buy number: 0419538828
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Apple - Apple TV

Easy to connect and use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toots56
from Willmar,MN
on 07/13/2014
What's great about it: Love to be able to see my iPad on a bigger screen like my samsung 40 inch tv
What's not so great: N\A
It allows me to see my iPad photo's, games, movies, etc. I also liked the quick connection and ease of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641991297
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Apple - Apple TV

Works as advertised.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SpikeCurtis
from Virginia Beach
on 07/13/2014
Easy to install and operate. Portable! Can take it on the go (vacation, etc.).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563456191
My Best Buy number: 0563456191
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Apple - Apple TV

Best Money I've Ever Spent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PiscesRising
on 07/12/2014
I have been considering getting rid of cable TV, and Apple TV has made the decision much easier. In a very short period of time, it pays for itself. One of the best investments I've made in recent memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576370620
My Best Buy number: 0576370620
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dreamgreen123
from PA
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing
So easy to set up. Works great with my ipad and iphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864982454
My Best Buy number: 2864982454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Apple - Apple TV

Great for viewing netflix.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Turpy23
from Flagstaff
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Primarily used for Netflix viewing. Just excellent. Love the articles on the weather channel.
What's not so great: It would be great to get current live news other than Korean TV
Love it to watch netflix at home or out of town. Easy. To connect. Easy to carry around. All apple devices quickly connect. Forward and reverse works well. Good for me I am very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2198677385
My Best Buy number: 2198677385
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Apple - Apple TV

Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LegendBK
from New York, NY
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Everything
Already have an Apple TV for myself. I decided to buy this as a gift for a family member. Needless to say they love it. If you own an iPad/iPhone or a Mac this is a must own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966762875
My Best Buy number: 0966762875
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Apple - Apple TV

Good for streaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mush
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This product is excellent for watching shows and movies. The only flaw is that you cant stream it to multiple devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685330113
My Best Buy number: 2685330113
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Apple - Apple TV

Awesome Device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Simone
from Los Angeles,CA
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Programming Everywhere
What's not so great: Installation
What a great device that allows for all kinds of programming in all kinds of places. The only issue I take is that unless you have the most basic tv setup, which nobody does these days, it's not so simple to just plug and play. I am, at this moment, still trying to figure out how to run this through a media receiver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2529895136
My Best Buy number: 2529895136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Apple - Apple TV

Dumped Comcast after Time Warner acquisition

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Atri
from Portland, OR
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use.
What's not so great: occasional glitches, dropped signal, need more premium aps
Set-up was easy. The tiny remote has some cool factor and works very very well. I would like to see a lot more channel options, especially premium " on the go" channels; Starz, Encore etc. Watched a ton of World cup games and every one had glitches and motion stops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117551604
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Apple - Apple TV

Amazingly simple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daniel
from Seattle, Wa
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Apple TV is fast, has easy set up and makes watching downloaded content a breeze.
What's not so great: nothing so far
Apple TV makes viewing downloaded content easy to watch and eliminates the need for wires connected from your device to the tv. Thanks Apple for another wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2081302233
My Best Buy number: 2081302233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cinbob1957
from Renton, WA
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is my 2nd unit I've purchased for my house one for each TV. My husband likes watching old movies or YouTube videos on the big screen and this allows his to do that. Easy to install easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027212523
My Best Buy number: 0027212523
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Apple - Apple TV

The Best for Integrating your Apple Products

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RockJunkieNJ
from Central, NJ
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Works seamlessly with all your Apple OS products & iTunes
What's not so great: Still could use additional apps.
If you have other Apple products like a Mac , iPad or iPhone this product is the best companion. Easy to share your content from any Apple device and sync with your iTunes account. Simple to setup
The only downside is that Apple needs add more apps that other devices (Roku, ChromeCast, Amazon FireTV) have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962558588
My Best Buy number: 0962558588
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Apple - Apple TV

Great of Apple/iOS users only

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: np29
from IL
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Expensive, tightly integrated with apple products, limited apps
I purchased the apple tv and had to return back since there was no support to install apps to view international channels (like, DishWorld). Very limited apps. The price is expensive and very limited support for apps. It works well with apple products (iPad, iPhone) though. Product is recommended only for apple/iOS users.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2130811693
My Best Buy number: 2130811693
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Apple - Apple TV

Excellent Blu-ray player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Glew72
on 07/12/2014
Excellent Blu-ray player!
It was easy to set up and use. It also picked up wifi in a difficult situation as my house is 75 years old and solid brick!!
Controls are a breeze too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323617718
My Best Buy number: 0323617718
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dg108
from Rochelle park nj
on 07/12/2014
Having this makes my watch list unlimited ?
I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124733680
My Best Buy number: 2124733680
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Apple - Apple TV

Portable TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: denngeorge
from Rome, NY
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy access to my itunes library
What's not so great: Make more stations available
Apple TV is easy to set up and use. You can use your iphone or ipad as a remote, with the downloaded app. The picture quality is great through the hdmi cable. It is small enough to take with you anywhere.
I would like to have more channels available, like what the Roku 2 has.
My main reason for purchasing Apple TV was to utilize my itunes on a big screen, and it has done that successfuly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024109574
My Best Buy number: 0024109574
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blssd
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Very useful
Very useful with Apple devices. Easy set up. Good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017335284
My Best Buy number: 1017335284
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Apple - Apple TV

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Apple
on 07/12/2014
I love my Apple TV. It's affordable, easy to use and I can use my wireless keyboard with it which makes it even easier to use. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698819353
My Best Buy number: 2698819353
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Apple - Apple TV

Music and Movies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony94960
from San Anselmo, CA
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great audio AND video
What's not so great: No Amazon or UltraViolet
I have several Apple TVs. I like the fact that you can buy movies or get the HD copy from many Blu-Ray disks. I like the added channels on my Roku3, but I feel that the video is marginally better on the Apple and iTunes is still the way to go for streaming music, especially when you use the high bit rate copy from your CDs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025117202
My Best Buy number: 0025117202
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 371 next>>