Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - TV

Apple - TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV® (3rd Generation)
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6545 Reviews) 6545
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,545 reviews
5 stars
5,018
4 stars
1,240
3 stars
180
2 stars
56
1 star
51
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6,320 out of 6,545
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - TV
Review 1 for Apple - TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+155points
289out of 423found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - TV

Awesome device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: C4Lax
from Alexandria, VA
on 04/17/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very cool device for watching itunes stuff on your tv.
The remote is a bit too small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0102705247
My Best Buy number: 0102705247
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - TV

Great for apple product owners !

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TroymegAsoy
from San Antonio
on 04/15/2014
What's great about it: Connectivity and sharing of media, personal iTunes purchases works wonderfully
What's not so great: Slow
I really like it but apps are limited and it's slow. Would not buy it if I didn't at least have an iPhone or iPad to use with it. The next gen with faster processed will be much better
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2344367399
My Best Buy number: 2344367399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - TV

Smart TV without the $$$$

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: astonestreet
from La Plata / MD
on 04/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation, music,internet- what ever on your icloud
What's not so great: ???? Have not found yet
This tiny little box is amazing. Very easy to install. Everything and anything you have on your apple account saved on iCloud or what you can pull up through your internet can be display into any TV that has a HDMI hookup. You can control from any of your wireless divest
Your iPhone, IPad, iPod (not classic model) as long it has wireless ability. It turns your TV into a smart TV without the $$$ of a smart TV.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0540175855
My Best Buy number: 0540175855
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - TV

Great Apple TV Movie Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robo
from Wilmington NC
on 04/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very quick and easy installation
What's not so great: Nothing
I decided to try this product out due to being board with the tv shows that are on. Went to Best Buy and purchased the Apple TV Box and have been happy with the ease of hook up and use every since.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2733735204
My Best Buy number: 2733735204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - TV

It is great to view on TV what is on my IPad.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beth
from Salt Lake City, Utah
on 04/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We use it to watch movies and it seems pretty simple to use but that is because my son runs it for us.
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0300911761
My Best Buy number: 0300911761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - TV

nice to watch movies on the television from laptop

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scottie
from copley ohio
on 04/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
this was very easy to set up. We like to use it for movies
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2139044801
My Best Buy number: 2139044801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - TV

Apple TV is wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: francatsmom
from Virginia
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, use and a great price
Got Apple TV for my birthday as we are considering canceling cable. We have been using it for about 1 month and it is very simple to use.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2733936854
My Best Buy number: 2733936854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - TV

Newer products are better?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RalphH
from Vancouver
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works with my iTunes
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
I have taken the time to import over 9000 songs and 40 movies into my iTunes library. This device is the way I access them from my computer to the big screen. It works as advertised and does it flawlessly.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0300007211
My Best Buy number: 0300007211
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - TV

Great basic TV Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Walshcav
from Akron, OH
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: Good Price, Lots of Features
What's not so great: iTunes Radio still buggy, Can't mirror some apps
This product by Apple is a great addition to an "Apple" home with iPad/iPhone mirroring, sharing the iMac Library with the Apple TV are all great features.
I wish you could mirror some of the apps like showtime, but Apple blocks this
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2282327363
My Best Buy number: 2282327363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - TV

Great tool for meetings.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chain66
from Clackamas, OR
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very simple set up.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Fantastic tool for boardroom meetings. We use this weekly for showing trouble shooting ideas / applications we encounter in our industry. Very helpful for the inside sales staff to get a more hands on experience with application photos and videos.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2842271839
My Best Buy number: 2842271839
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - TV

good for web tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: billbrick
from Austin, TX
on 04/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lots of apps
What's not so great: not all apps
We love it because it makes it easier to watch shows from the web on our TV. the only downside is some TV Apps available on ipad or iphone are not available on apple tv. although they say they are always adding apps (many of these can be played on the apple tv from the iphone vie mirroring though)>
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0325677154
My Best Buy number: 0325677154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - TV

Great Product for Training

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Iteachpcs
from Canton, MI
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: Easy to setup and use
What's not so great: No problems yet
Using the Apple TV to mirror my iPad for a training session. My students can see everything I do on my iPad up on my 42" TV screen. It is awesome!!
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... computer teacher
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2864424763
My Best Buy number: 2864424763
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - TV

my son has one in Ca. and i wanted one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: herminater
from gordonville, tx
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: small & easy to set up
What's not so great: $100. and showing 85 on web
We stayed in Case. For 3 months in RV and visited Kids and they have the Apple TV model 1 and it worked great. They also had Direct TV for sports and local Chanel's. We will cancel some of our Dish programs and when this Apple TV 3 is set up. It was a good buy and we will keep local and small amount other Dish and use Apply TV w/hulu,HBO go,and other
Buyer
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... retired, know enough about it to be dangerous
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2821060300
My Best Buy number: 2821060300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - TV

Not so bad for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Francisco
from Los Angeles California
on 04/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Movies
What's not so great: It doesn't connect all the time no matter where I take it its not the Internet
Blurring it doesn't look good enought and lag no matter the Internet
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0953485398
My Best Buy number: 0953485398
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - TV

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rob321
from San Antonio, Tx
on 04/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Convenient
We really liked this item because it is easy to use. It is also small enough that it can be placed anywhere. The only thing that we are experiencing, that is not so great, is that when watching a show it will sometimes skip to the beginning of the show but we don't know if it's a wifi issue. This has only happened twice so it hasn't been a big issue.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108709939
My Best Buy number: 2108709939
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - TV

Easy set up easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CDowns
from South Jersey
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super Easy setup
What's not so great: N/A
The Apple TV is very easy to setup and easy to use. My 5 year old has mastered its use. She loves the Disney Jr. app.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0559117990
My Best Buy number: 0559117990
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - TV

Would buy one for every room in the house!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scorpio
from Washington, DC
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and navigate
What's not so great: The remote would also control volume to other Mac products in range
Picked this product up for my wife's birthday. She just loves all the apps and it's really easy for her to connect herself so she moves it to different TVs all the time. It's essentially just the power cord and HDMI cable so she moves it between rooms she's in. That has been a blessing and a curse as one time she moved it to the room I was in using my MacBook Pro and listening to music on my headphones. She plugged it into the tv a few yards from where I was and started browsing, this began to control my laptop as well. I couldn't get my headphones off quick enough before it was blaring at top volumes. Apparently the left and right arrows on the remote can and WILL control other Mac devices in range. I would suggest blocking the infra-red sensor on any devices you do not wish for it to also control. Other than that little surprise I can't say anything negative about the product. I show it off to my friends and family when they visit. So far 2 other members have drank the Apple Kool-aid and have purchased their own.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0408683751
My Best Buy number: 0408683751
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - TV

Great for Apple users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Usmcwife05
from Fort Knox, KY
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, air play
What's not so great: can't add apps
Great for people who keep there movies, music, etc. on itunes. One of my favorite features is air play it allows you to mirror what's on your apple device to your TV. Very easy to set up.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2342471845
My Best Buy number: 2342471845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - TV

Netflix/WWE Network

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dustinb12
from Lafayette, LA
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: na
You gotta have good wifi signal strength and power of course, so i upgraded to 24 Mbps, and got this to stream netflix and wwe network. It's super clear, no hiccups, sounds great, connects fast. The whole family loves it. I connect to my iTunes with it to listen to my music. It also has Vevo so we watch music videos for free as well. I will soon be canceling my satellite service. This is all we need
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0743127453
My Best Buy number: 0743127453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 328 next>>