Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - TV

Apple - TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV® (3rd Generation)
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6622 Reviews) 6622
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,622 reviews
5 stars
5,071
4 stars
1,259
3 stars
182
2 stars
58
1 star
52
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6,390 out of 6,622
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - TV
Review 1 for Apple - TV
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+160points
294out of 428found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - TV

Apple TV is the way to go!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AC1986
from Chatham, NJ
on 04/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Streaming Netflix and ESPN!
Apple TV is the way to go - with Netflix, Watch ESPN & HBO GO, this is a great way to keep your shows with you with supported WiFi.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0731852459
My Best Buy number: 0731852459
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - TV

This is great- even my kids can use it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: heid
from wayland, ny
on 04/24/2014
What's great about it: easy set up, good price, can watch so many things
What's not so great: remote is so small we lose it all the time
We use the apple tv to watch youtube videos as watch any movies we have bought through our iPhones. i love having everything linked together!
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0527746955
My Best Buy number: 0527746955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - TV

Another Great Device from Apple

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Djomo
from Rowlett
on 04/23/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the size and also "Apple" brand
What's not so great: using extra remote control ( better if we can control it from iPhone or iPad
this device comes handy if you don't want another box sitting right next to your TV or game console.
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2698350849
My Best Buy number: 2698350849
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - TV

Great apple product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dadto3
from San Diego
on 04/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up.
What's not so great: None
Now I can take movies with us on trips and plug into a tv and watch.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2713466333
My Best Buy number: 2713466333
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - TV

Apple Perfection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chiva69
from Corona, CA
on 04/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Just like any Apple product, another AWSOME product to keep you entertained!
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2617883632
My Best Buy number: 2617883632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - TV

beats roku, amazon fire, etc.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: caleb7581
from shreveport, LA
on 04/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: does what it says, and AIRPLAY
What's not so great: NOTHING
WITH AIR PLAY AVAILABLE the apple tv is a no brainer.....hooks up in seconds and then streaming is ready! between iTunes content, my home videos streaming from the computer, my personal photo slideshow turns my 60" into a large digital photo frame for family gatherings.....what's not to love! we now own three!
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1017195406
My Best Buy number: 1017195406
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - TV

Has everything in one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jess
from Omaha, NE
on 04/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to plug in, and use. There's always something new to watch now whether it's a youtube video or netflix
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2640987604
My Best Buy number: 2640987604
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - TV

Excellent for watching movies and TV shows.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ayden06032013
from Dallas, TX
on 04/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Setup is easy. As well as the quality.
What's not so great: None I can find so far.
Apple TV is the best on the market for viewing past TV shows, movies and listening to music. I use mine all the time. The setup is easy too.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2526306994
My Best Buy number: 2526306994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - TV

Great for Travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: br8thw8
from Temecula, CA
on 04/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Lot's of video options, Affordable
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my second Apple TV. My first one is the one I use for home, and this second one I take with my on travel. Plenty of video channel choices, plus since it's an Apple product it works seamlessly when I stream or mirror what's on my iPhone, iPad or MacBook to it. Since it is small it's easy to pack for trips. Too many uses to list!
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1042022159
My Best Buy number: 1042022159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - TV

Its okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lalawawis
from McAllen, TX
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: netfilx access
What's not so great: slow
For the price it was an okay deal. I don't like that it was kinda slow loading netflix, my wii works faster. And it seems to use up a lot of wifi so when yu are using wifi on there devices it slows it down.
This product has... Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2515741775
My Best Buy number: 2515741775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - TV

We love out Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aimee
from Wisconsin
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazon Prime on TV
We waited a long time to get this, and finally got it not on sale because we wanted to be able to watch videos from Amazon Prime on our TV. It was easy to set up, and we were watching videos immediately. We can also listen to music over our stereo from iTunes - love this!
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2099902630
My Best Buy number: 2099902630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - TV

It is true.. simple products really are simple!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LATechGuy
from Los Angeles
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The set-up and price
Not much bad to say about the latest version of Apple TV. The set-up takes seconds and you are off and running!
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0084558206
My Best Buy number: 0084558206
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - TV

Wonderful

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Michael
from Yakima, WA
on 04/21/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
We like it. We can watch our son 2000 miles away at college play baseball on our tv with it.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2712422170
My Best Buy number: 2712422170
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - TV

Great bought 2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Air23459
on 04/21/2014
I bought one for my lil bro bday and he loves it. I have quietly turned him to an apple fan boy! MacBook iPhone 5s iPad Air n Apple TV. As for me, Apple TV Mac book pro iPad mini every iphone except original n iphone 5 n 5c got a 30 gb iPod Classic n iPod touch too. Disapointed my 07 pro cannot work w Apple TV but I got a software that makes it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - TV

Wish I bought one sooner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greenian
from Watertown, ma
on 04/21/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, great replacement for cable, no annual fee
What's not so great: Still have to pay for some content, need one per tv
We finally decided to cancel cable and buy an Apple TV. In combination with a digital tuner, we have all the content we want with huge savings vs cable. We like that there is no annual fee to use, just one flat purchase price and then you buy shows by season or episode. Our netflix stream right onto it so we no longer need our roku either.
Only part that is a negative is that you need to buy a separate Apple TV for each tv.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2614429260
My Best Buy number: 2614429260
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - TV

Apple never disappoints

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FSUFan0719
from Orlando, FL
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup, lots of great features
This our second, adding one to our master bedroom. Just as good and fully featured as the 2nd gen. Love airplay with my iPad!
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2115315482
My Best Buy number: 2115315482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - TV

Pure Apple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yamahatime
from Central, MN
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Best entertainment electronic you can buy, especially if you have other apple products. Sync your entertainment life.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... cool product follower
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528662964
My Best Buy number: 0528662964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - TV

I think its a pretty decent device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LimLim03
from Mableton, GA
on 04/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The apple mirroring function has been giving me some problems and sometimes the volume doesn't come through the TV when its displaying something from my computer, I also don't like that it only puts my purchased music on the device but other than that I like it.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, decent with tech
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1017584712
My Best Buy number: 1017584712
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - TV

So easy a dummy can set it up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jakschmak
from Milwaukee
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very user friendly
What's not so great: The remote is sorta too small
This is the last generation before the revamp. I'm sure Apple will roll out some big change, but this one does exactly what I need it to and was well worth the money. I even got a free ITunes gift card to boot. Bonus!
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 332 next>>