Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - TV

Apple - TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV® (3rd Generation)
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6620 Reviews) 6620
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,620 reviews
5 stars
5,069
4 stars
1,259
3 stars
182
2 stars
58
1 star
52
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6,388 out of 6,620
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - TV
Review 21 for Apple - TV

Ease of use is great for entire family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Columbus, OH
on 04/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Needed to update from our first generation Apple TV and am happy we did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2509914819
My Best Buy number: 2509914819
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple - TV

Great over the top box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ocunurse1
from shelby, mi
on 04/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was so easy to set-up
What's not so great: Could use more apps
I can't believe I waited so long to buy an Apple TV! It connects all my apple devices with ease. Hopefully, there will be more apps in the future.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2344241460
My Best Buy number: 2344241460
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple - TV

Get great use out of it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: appletvuser
from houston, tx
on 04/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: i use it to watch videos off youtube on my laptop, see pics on my phone
GREAT product to stream movies, netflix, and to watch videos off of my iPhone and share pics with the family
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1053133073
My Best Buy number: 1053133073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple - TV

Great...keeps you in Apple ecosystem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JDjaydee55
from San Antonio, TX
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: A little pricier than completion.
Gives you access to most of the Smart TV fare, plus Airplay which allows you to wirelessly connect and mirror what is displayed on your Mac or iPad. Think about those possibilities. Also, interacts directly with you iTunes account.
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017031121
My Best Buy number: 2017031121
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple - TV

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: speedie
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small footprint
Excellent alternative to standard streaming services. Great picture and sound and no more squinting to watch iTunes content (movies, music vids) on a small screen! Have these on 2 TVs now, plan to add more.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740237483
My Best Buy number: 0740237483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple - TV

Great for streaming & alternative to cable or dish

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AppleTVuser
from Seattle, WA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Have had great experience. Easy to install. Can stream iPhone and Mac laptop, picture great & no delay or buffering when streaming.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0205794735
My Best Buy number: 0205794735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple - TV

Love Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MattandLIsa
from Austin,TX
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to use
What's not so great: no access to Amazon Prime Movies
We just got and hooked up our Apple TV and LOVE it totally! It uses our ituens account and it's easy to purchase music and movies. The only drawback is that we can't access our Amazon Prime movies which I totally understand as Amazon has it's own TV item. Even so I'd give it a 100% satisfaction.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2037529783
My Best Buy number: 2037529783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple - TV

Another great product from Apple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BLEACH67
from NORTH PORT, FL
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It is simple and easy to use which seems to be the standard for Apple
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2576254832
My Best Buy number: 2576254832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple - TV

Gets the job done

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rocky
from Sarasota, FL
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Does what I needed it for
What's not so great: Nothing at this point
Item is small - I like that. Needed it for viewing video on a large TX screen
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0032883114
My Best Buy number: 0032883114
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple - TV

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Josea55
from Fayetteville ar
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Software
What's not so great: Does not have a browser
I like apple products, it makes your tv experience better and it's fast.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Heavy media streamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1035008580
My Best Buy number: 1035008580
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple - TV

Great for streaming.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Surf
from San Mateo, Ca
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Very easy to set up.
What's not so great: N/A
I recommend Apple TV is a decent price for streaming as well as music, photos etc. if you don't have cable go with Apple TV.
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2618350485
My Best Buy number: 2618350485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple - TV

works much better than the net gear stream before

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: benn
from san José, ca
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: works fast, rarely locks up
What's not so great: occasionally locks up. have to restart
We had the net gear box and it would lock up constantly. The apple box works much faster and easier. Occasionally it freezes. Much improved streaming TV.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2502977231
My Best Buy number: 2502977231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple - TV

Good product for those looking for cable alt.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Antman
from Cedar Falls, IA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small compact
What's not so great: No keyboard
I like the Apple TV. Wish I could subscribe to a larger variety of channels though.
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0061749047
My Best Buy number: 0061749047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple - TV

Nice color

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dave
from Dallas
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Video output type
Great for beginners. Not hard to set up. Only has one type if video outout
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0756853394
My Best Buy number: 0756853394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple - TV

really enjoy this product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chestnut
from alabama
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: fun to look at games and pictures from ipad
Good product, enjoy playing games on the ipad and tv at same time. movies are great too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014231121
My Best Buy number: 1014231121
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple - TV

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
from Atlanta
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Fast downloads , easy menus , seamless interface with iTunes
Easy install, my preferred access to online music, movies.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2859427700
My Best Buy number: 2859427700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple - TV

Great for streaming netflix, etc.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SheinFR
from Greenville, SC
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use. Finally watching my feeds on the big screen.
What's not so great: Nothing
I am currently living in France and was having to watch my US TV shows on my IPAD. Apple TV allows me to see everything on my TV!
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, expat
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2833432560
My Best Buy number: 2833432560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple - TV

Great for use with I pad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buckaroo
from Escondido,ca.
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The simplicity
What's not so great: Remote
Love the Apple TV. We watched a full length movie on the big screen, from my granddaughters, iphone. Awesome.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2573222254
My Best Buy number: 2573222254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple - TV

Apple TV is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Apple
from Bay area
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0064012766
My Best Buy number: 0064012766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple - TV

Love MY APPLE tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: livinginParadise
from Kapolei, HI
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: easy to use, easy to set up, shows at my finger tips
AWESOME APPLE TV, LOVE HAVING ALL MY CHANNELS AND SHOWS AT MY FINGER TIPS...EASY SET UP DID NOT NEED MY TEENAGER TO DO IT.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 1002953073
My Best Buy number: 1002953073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 331 next>>