Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - TV

Apple - TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV® (3rd Generation)
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6604 Reviews) 6604
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,604 reviews
5 stars
5,057
4 stars
1,256
3 stars
181
2 stars
58
1 star
52
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6,372 out of 6,604
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - TV
Review 21 for Apple - TV

Great for streaming netflix, etc.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SheinFR
from Greenville, SC
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use. Finally watching my feeds on the big screen.
What's not so great: Nothing
I am currently living in France and was having to watch my US TV shows on my IPAD. Apple TV allows me to see everything on my TV!
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged, expat
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2833432560
My Best Buy number: 2833432560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple - TV

Great for use with I pad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buckaroo
from Escondido,ca.
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The simplicity
What's not so great: Remote
Love the Apple TV. We watched a full length movie on the big screen, from my granddaughters, iphone. Awesome.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2573222254
My Best Buy number: 2573222254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple - TV

Apple TV is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Apple
from Bay area
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it Buy it
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0064012766
My Best Buy number: 0064012766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple - TV

Love MY APPLE tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: livinginParadise
from Kapolei, HI
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: easy to use, easy to set up, shows at my finger tips
AWESOME APPLE TV, LOVE HAVING ALL MY CHANNELS AND SHOWS AT MY FINGER TIPS...EASY SET UP DID NOT NEED MY TEENAGER TO DO IT.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 1002953073
My Best Buy number: 1002953073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple - TV

Great Apple TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Henry
from Eagle Pass, Tx.
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Enjoy the smart tv experience
This is the best home accesory, Apple TV give You the experience of a smart tv in a Small box,
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2228552750
My Best Buy number: 2228552750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple - TV

Hope to get it working someday

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mosby
from Winchester, VA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Hope to find out .
What's not so great: Never got it working
I have got to borrow an eight year to help me get it going.
Maybe someday.
This product has... Unreliable connection
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2701248521
My Best Buy number: 2701248521
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple - TV

easy set up easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris
from dallas
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up..
What's not so great: price
took it out of the box.. set it up without reading the manual.. easy
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1048165898
My Best Buy number: 1048165898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple - TV

Very happy with this product.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Houdi
from Rochester, MN
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install, does what it is promoted to do.
What's not so great: Voice is annoying, as it is very fast. Not able to adjust
Bought this over the Chrome and am very happy with it. It was easy to install and I had it working in just a matter of minutes. Has made our TV much more versatile.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2087086236
My Best Buy number: 2087086236
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple - TV

Easy to navigate

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Statro
from Louisiana
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy
What's not so great: Netflix
Worked great for a month then netflix stopped working. I had to restart it through settings to get it to work again. After googling the problem I realized a lot of people have this problem. Neither Apple or Netflix will take responsibility. Other than that it does what it's supposed to. Very easy setup.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2002777416
My Best Buy number: 2002777416
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple - TV

Great device for music, shows and movies

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: McCutchan
from Milwaukee, WI
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use, variety of ways to view shows and movies
I love the ITunes layout. It's easy to navigate through and view previews of movies and songs. It also puts Netflix, Hulu, and so many other apps right at your fingertips. My favorite feature is viewing YouTube clips on the TV as I pull it up on my IPhone. One simple click on my iPhone and the video pops up on my tv. Video quality and speed is impressive if you have a good internet speed. I would also recommend a higher end HDMI cord to help the internet speed. It also took me about 10 min to install and connect.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1043437532
My Best Buy number: 1043437532
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple - TV

Wonderful for viewing movies.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sittee
from Odessa, Texas
on 04/18/2014
This is great for the entire family. Great for viewing movies.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2745010528
My Best Buy number: 2745010528
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple - TV

So far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fastmustangs
from Carbondale, IL
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Have not had time to really get comfortable with it.
What's not so great: Wish it had Amazon on it
I have been busy and cannot offer an educated review. I mainly wanted it to project my IPAD screen
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0076363757
My Best Buy number: 0076363757
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple - TV

All media playing on your BIG SCREEN!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaceMan
from Dublin, OH
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very easy set up, seamless
What's not so great: Nothing
Play all the media that is on your computer and play it thru your tv and sound system... Also plays HBO, Netflix, Hulu and lots of other channels that are built in, all in HD! I use it daily.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123349868
My Best Buy number: 2123349868
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple - TV

Great for watching movies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fish
from Green Bay, WI
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up & use
What's not so great: N/A
Another great Apple product. Easy to set up & easy to use.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2788214204
My Best Buy number: 2788214204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple - TV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NotJustStitches
from Clovis, Ca
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy
My daughter really liked this product. It was easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2682069955
My Best Buy number: 2682069955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple - TV

Apple Love

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bbcanton
from Canton, GA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's apple so it works.
What's not so great: A little pricy
It's an apple product so you know it works. I like it because of the seamless connectivity with other devices and the ever growing content base.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2866859075
My Best Buy number: 2866859075
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple - TV

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jill
from Killeen texas
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: No cable
What's not so great: Nothing
I have cut time warner cable out of my life and saved 168 a month on just using hulu and netflix :)
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2856797431
My Best Buy number: 2856797431
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple - TV

pretty cool if you want to use your iPhone on tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jrm102781
from pikesville, md
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is cool if you want to see things from your iPhone on your tv. Really has no other functionality
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2143763231
My Best Buy number: 2143763231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple - TV

Excellent tool to stream from phone to TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Padman
from California
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use. Excellent price when on sale.
What's not so great: Nothing
I have one downstairs and wanted one upstairs. Excellent device.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0034708941
My Best Buy number: 0034708941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple - TV

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Angelo
from Baldwin NY
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Good
Apple TV is the thing is very nice my son now watch all the cartoon
This product has... Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1039003574
My Best Buy number: 1039003574
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 331 next>>