Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - TV

Apple - TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV® (3rd Generation)
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6617 Reviews) 6617
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,617 reviews
5 stars
5,067
4 stars
1,258
3 stars
182
2 stars
58
1 star
52
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6,385 out of 6,617
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - TV
Review 61 for Apple - TV

Great product for all ages

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nene83
from San Fernando,California
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Overall the easiest fastest install and setup
What's not so great: N/A
Love the product and very easy to setup and use
Great for all ages
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2662412092
My Best Buy number: 2662412092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Apple - TV

Awesome product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Appletv
from Cali
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very user friendly
What's not so great: Loss of wifi connection from time to time
I think this product is amazing. I live how I can mirror my apple products to my tv with this device. Good but as well
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2589218432
My Best Buy number: 2589218432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Apple - TV

Great for those deeply in the apple Eco-system

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: StreamingGod
from Green Bay, WI
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good for what it is
What's not so great: Limited streaming options.
This box is great for watching items that are in the Apple Eco-System. Everyone else should get a Roku 3.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easily expanded
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0034895245
My Best Buy number: 0034895245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Apple - TV

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rbgjr
from newport ri
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Able to reduce my cable bill
What's not so great: Setting feature was hard to use at first
Overall an excellent product. I like to be able to see my own pictures on the big screen.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2812868700
My Best Buy number: 2812868700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Apple - TV

Worked exactly like I wanted it too.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Qmom
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up
What's not so great: I have not found any negative about Apple TV
I wanted the Apple TV to watch MLB spring training and it was so easy to set up and get to the games I wanted to watch. Now I can use it to listen to MILB games. Can't wait to watch movies on it. I love my Apple TV.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0027825495
My Best Buy number: 0027825495
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Apple - TV

Apple tv is easy to set up and use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sale27
from Patterson, CA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The interface is nicer than Roku's
What's not so great: Need more apps available.
I have both the Roku and Apple tv. The HD resolution is very sharp. The Apple tv has fewer apps available than the Roku.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0738628712
My Best Buy number: 0738628712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Apple - TV

The HD uses way to much Internet usage.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dirtydeeds
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: You can pull up Netflx on it.
What's not so great: The HD and the Internet usage.
I had to up my MGs on my Internet because it uses so much HD. I wish I never got it for my boyfriend who watches sports 24/7
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2572038283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Apple - TV

Used it once

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Angercmk
from Chicago
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: You can watch videos from your phone.
What's not so great: No real need.
I bought thinking I would use it as a second screen for my MacBook Pro. Sent videos to my TV from my iPhone. Watched some movie trailers. Other than that it seemed like wasted money.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional, Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0760609673
My Best Buy number: 0760609673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Apple - TV

So many great uses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: REVR
from Toledo OH
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Can connect many devices to it
Anyone can use this device. Great for connecting electronic devices to your TV. Watch You Tube, look at photos connect to Hulu and so much more.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2800750215
My Best Buy number: 2800750215
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Apple - TV

It works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fillup19
from chicago, il
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Can stream music from my PC to stereo in another room
What's not so great: Nothing
What can I say? It works as described. And I can control everything from my iPhone.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0236722240
My Best Buy number: 0236722240
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Apple - TV

It's great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dirk
from Westborough, ma
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy to operate
Price is reasonable great value easy to set up I have had no issues
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2081195309
My Best Buy number: 2081195309
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Apple - TV

Cool device for movies.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TEXASAGGIE
from Texas
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Great for watching movies and catching up on tv shows.
What's not so great: Loses connections for unclear reasons
Great device for the avid movie watcher. Sometimes losing connection for no clear reason but reconnection is fast Make sure u buy or have an extra HDMI cable before you leave the store!
This product has... Unreliable connection, Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2515499058
My Best Buy number: 2515499058
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Apple - TV

Welcome addition to HD TV.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Researcher
from Arizona
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Allows more viewing choices
What's not so great: Does not shut down immediately
Great value for the price. Remote is easy to use. Color and voice is clear and crisp. Allows for expanded viewing of streamed movies from Netflix, and Hulu. Installation is not complicated. Size takes up very little shelf space.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2210810851
My Best Buy number: 2210810851
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Apple - TV

Awesome device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: C4Lax
from Alexandria, VA
on 04/17/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very cool device for watching itunes stuff on your tv.
The remote is a bit too small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0102705247
My Best Buy number: 0102705247
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Apple - TV

Great for apple product owners !

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TroymegAsoy
from San Antonio
on 04/15/2014
What's great about it: Connectivity and sharing of media, personal iTunes purchases works wonderfully
What's not so great: Slow
I really like it but apps are limited and it's slow. Would not buy it if I didn't at least have an iPhone or iPad to use with it. The next gen with faster processed will be much better
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2344367399
My Best Buy number: 2344367399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Apple - TV

Smart TV without the $$$$

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: astonestreet
from La Plata / MD
on 04/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation, music,internet- what ever on your icloud
What's not so great: ???? Have not found yet
This tiny little box is amazing. Very easy to install. Everything and anything you have on your apple account saved on iCloud or what you can pull up through your internet can be display into any TV that has a HDMI hookup. You can control from any of your wireless divest
Your iPhone, IPad, iPod (not classic model) as long it has wireless ability. It turns your TV into a smart TV without the $$$ of a smart TV.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0540175855
My Best Buy number: 0540175855
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Apple - TV

Great Apple TV Movie Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robo
from Wilmington NC
on 04/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very quick and easy installation
What's not so great: Nothing
I decided to try this product out due to being board with the tv shows that are on. Went to Best Buy and purchased the Apple TV Box and have been happy with the ease of hook up and use every since.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2733735204
My Best Buy number: 2733735204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Apple - TV

It is great to view on TV what is on my IPad.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beth
from Salt Lake City, Utah
on 04/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We use it to watch movies and it seems pretty simple to use but that is because my son runs it for us.
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0300911761
My Best Buy number: 0300911761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Apple - TV

nice to watch movies on the television from laptop

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scottie
from copley ohio
on 04/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
this was very easy to set up. We like to use it for movies
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2139044801
My Best Buy number: 2139044801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Apple - TV

Apple TV is wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: francatsmom
from Virginia
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, use and a great price
Got Apple TV for my birthday as we are considering canceling cable. We have been using it for about 1 month and it is very simple to use.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2733936854
My Best Buy number: 2733936854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 331 next>>