Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - TV

Apple - TV

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV® (3rd Generation)
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6544 Reviews) 6544
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6,544 reviews
5 stars
5,018
4 stars
1,239
3 stars
180
2 stars
56
1 star
51
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6,319 out of 6,544
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - TV
Review 61 for Apple - TV

Good for source for videos

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Saboyle2005
from Kokomo
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Small control
I use the Apple TV a lot. I also use to watch movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2009690435
My Best Buy number: 2009690435
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Apple - TV

Amazing and inexpensive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hogie
from Orange County, CA
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great for watching Netflix, Hulu, YouTube, Vimeo, etc. So small and unobtrusive! And so easy to install. For under $100!
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2737721517
My Best Buy number: 2737721517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Apple - TV

Comes in really handy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rebelrouzer
from Soddy Daisy, TN
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I don't have to have cable boxes in every room
What's not so great: Needs more apps. Comcast & Apple need to mesh better.
This is great if you are wanting to watch tv in another room without a cable box. The mirroring feature lets you watch anything on the tv that you can watch on your phone. I use the HBO GO app quite a bit. It would be nice if you could use the Xfinity streaming app from your phone, but Comcast & Apple have it blocked for some reason. Hopefully there will be more apps available soon.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2145541158
My Best Buy number: 2145541158
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Apple - TV

Great way to watch Netflix on your TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JLo9099
from Topeka, KS
on 04/12/2014
Wish I would have bought it sooner! Helped reduce my cable bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2501330891
My Best Buy number: 2501330891
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Apple - TV

Great product to have with a apple desktop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LarryO
on 04/12/2014
Really great product would recommend this to all apple lovers
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557344206
My Best Buy number: 0557344206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Apple - TV

Very easy to set up and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
from Brighton, Michigan
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Great quality
Very good value for the money. I encourage all my friends and family to have one.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0031406796
My Best Buy number: 0031406796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Apple - TV

Great device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jcabrera1
from El Paso, TX
on 04/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, easy to install
everything has been working just great, easy to install, easy to use
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2694491584
My Best Buy number: 2694491584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Apple - TV

Simple, easy, useful.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: OffTWC
from New York, NY
on 04/11/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Offers more options than just antenna
What's not so great: not enough options
I found the installation very easy. Was pleased to discover the PBS option as I am a big fan of it. Hopefully there will be more options in the future.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2175704707
My Best Buy number: 2175704707
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Apple - TV

Great addition to a non-"Smart" TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blackbird
from Raleigh, NC
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use.
What's not so great: Doesn't have Amazon Prime
This is a great addition to a TV that isn't "Smart" or has wireless.
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 567741811
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Apple - TV

No wires running across the room!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jet148
from Ft Worth, TX
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Does not take up much space.
What's not so great: Need subscriptions to enjoy what it has to offer.
We purchased this to keep my son from grabbing the cords that were connecting our laptop to our tv,
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0953119491
My Best Buy number: 0953119491
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Apple - TV

Smart tv easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ladies24
from Orlando, Florida
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up and navigation
What's not so great: Some shows you have to pay for
This was the best buy for our family we love streaming movies n catching up on shows we've missed n can even see sports games that are blocked out in our area 10+ Thumbs up to pricing n a excellent slim design remote children friendly as well
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded, children friendly, easy remote
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional, tech moderate
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2577066779
My Best Buy number: 2577066779
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Apple - TV

A little disappointed but overall satisfied

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: magicjack1420
from Birmingham, AL
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to set up and use. I thought it would have more available apps so I was a little disappointed. However, I am happy with the overall purchase. Patiently waiting for updates and possible addition of apps.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0398443311
My Best Buy number: 0398443311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Apple - TV

Amazing product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tb32
from miamisburg, oh
on 04/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This product is so easy to use and serves many different purposes. i highly reccommend this product!
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0550671736
My Best Buy number: 0550671736
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Apple - TV

Great for watching show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Addicted2Retail
from Cheektowaga, NY
on 04/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its an apple product
What's not so great: installation
Apple Tv is great. I was first introduced to it by my friend while we were overseas so that we could catch up on our shows. This is a great portable device and I am glad that I made this purchase and at a great price
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2211772813
My Best Buy number: 2211772813
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Apple - TV

Nice addition to our TV cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
from Newell, WV
on 04/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: It cost could be a little lower.
I like the fact that I can be doing something on my mac book or iPad and show it on the TV through the Apple TV. This is great for when you have multiple people in the room and you want to show them something on your computer so instead of everyone crowding around to see the computer screen they can look at it on the TV.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1004706011
My Best Buy number: 1004706011
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Apple - TV

Love It

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iowahawk
from Indianapolis, IN
on 04/08/2014
What's great about it: User Friendly
Love having this in my home! I am glad I made this investment.
This product has... Easy to set up, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2214776023
My Best Buy number: 2214776023
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Apple - TV

Quality streming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Yalam
from Irving,TX
on 04/07/2014
What's great about it: Very easy to get subtitles in Netflix
What's not so great: sometimes getting stuck in car race games
Very good for streaming Netflix or You tube. I think there is room to improve Airplay for games
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2719647712
My Best Buy number: 2719647712
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Apple - TV

Better than smart tvs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diana
from Chicago, il
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Many different apps
What's not so great: You have to pay for new movies :(
I love this product! Would recommend to anyone. Better than having a smart tv. Many different apps. Very easy set up. A++
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953974650
My Best Buy number: 2953974650
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Apple - TV

I really like it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pianoking
from Aurora, CO
on 04/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's easy to use
Set up was easy and navigation is easy as well.
I like the look and feel. Showing my i-pad/i-phone/mac on my t.v is awesome!
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0305155740
My Best Buy number: 0305155740
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Apple - TV

great for the kids room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jason
from holbrook,new york
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: no disc for kids to scratch
What's not so great: notting really
brought for the kids room and they love it.no more scratch dvds or finger prints
This product has... Fast connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2195887251
My Best Buy number: 2195887251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 328 next>>