Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Model: S4G-00091
SKU: 4893826
UPC: 885370367812
Learn more about Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle. (Flash demo) SynopsisIt's time for the whole family to get into fun-filled, exciting gaming action with this Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle. Whether you're kicking back with a streaming movie or TV show, or getting into thrilling sports action and adventures with the Kinect Sensor, the Family Bundle offers something for everyone. Jump off the couch and into the excitement that the Xbox 360 has to offer — you're now part of the game. Kick a soccer ball, evade a right hook, float down roaring rapids and explore the darkness of outer space without leaving your living room with the Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle. Featuring a white Xbox 360 4GB console, a white Xbox 360 wireless controller, a white Kinect Sensor and two full games, Kinect Sports and Kinect Adventures, this bundle gets your whole family gaming right away. Plus, the included three-month Xbox LIVE Gold membership lets you expand your Xbox 360 experience with a wealth of entertainment options. Are you ready to become part of the game?
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
12 out of 12
)
Customer Reviews for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle
Review 1 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Great Price for so much

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Honeytbbrat
from Richmond, Ca.
on 07/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I got so much in the bundle
What's not so great: doesnt play blu ray, the kinect takes a minute to work
I bought this XBox bundle because I was on a budget, and so far I'm getting more than my moneys worth!!
About me... Casual gamer, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Great game. First time using it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ridingchevy
from San Antonio tx
on 06/06/2012
What's great about it: Great game to play.
What's not so great: A lil bit of memory
Its a good counsel that has a good picture when playing my games
About me... Casual gamer, New to gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Great Deal!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ed005
from Henrico, VA
on 05/31/2012
What's great about it: Came with 2 games and our family enjoys it
We've had a lot of fun with the 360 kinect family bundle. Works great and a great deal coming with 2 games.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Great way to keep yourself entertained

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ramya
from Overland Park, KS
on 05/23/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Beautifully white and entertaining same time
Great Product. Easy to set up and entertains you well for what it talks about. I always like white color on gadgets and this one looks awesome just like I want it.
About me... New to gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Great Starter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoeT84
from Vancouver, WA
on 05/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Kinect
What's not so great: Don't know yet
This is great if you are looking to use the Kinect the most. It is a great value since you can buy a hard drive at a later point.
About me... Frequent player
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Much better Xbox 360 than the old 360s

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stuckers
from OR
on 05/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Smaller design, quieter, wireless built-in, less cables to mess with for Kinect hookup, seems more refined.
What's not so great: Intermittent freezing issues
I've had probably 6-7 Xbox 360s since I first bought one back in 2006. This Xbox does freeze on me sometimes, but that may be due to me playing a scratched disc or something and not knowing it was scratched. It has yet to freeze while watching Netflix or anything else. A small little personal fan I bought helps to keep the system cooler (I keep the Xbox in a pretty tight space because of where I use it, so forced airflow really helps it). To get the most from your Xbox, a high speed internet connection will be needed. I would recommend cable internet or FiOS instead of DSL for it as Cable will have the speeds you want.
The Kinect is awesome. Being able to control your Xbox with just your voice and maybe a few gestures here and there is really fun and easy to do. Just remember to say "Xbox" before you tell it to do something (Xbox, Play)
I will continue to get Xbox 360s until the next console comes out. I am a die hard gamer and I have all the consoles, so I am not being biased that Xbox is the better system. It is great but lacks some things (and they are minimal): No bluray, 3D only if the game has it. Membership to LIVE is something you have to pay for to gain access, but with my experience it is better than the other consoles internet interactivity and worth the money to join.
Recently it has been announced that the Xbox is going to get IE for the browser. If you get this one, know this: Some games may not fully work on the Xbox because of the 4GB harddrive. Halo: Reach for example will not allow you to play Firefight on the 4GB HDD.
About me... Multiplayer fan, parent, Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Good job Microsoft!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JLP303
from Washington DC
on 05/12/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Kinect
What's not so great: Web browsing
Lacks a web browser. Xbox LIVE is accessible via web, so console could and should have a web browser.
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

why is it sleek

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: nightwhisp
from Vacaville, CA
on 05/09/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Functionality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: it'll replace my other one that is randomly shutting off
What's not so great: it's sleek instead of matte and looks ugly as hell
My old xbox keeps randomly shutting off, so I just bought this one, and I'm not trying to be negative, but I just pulled it out of the box and I like the special editions and thought white would look good, but I was wrong I pulled it out and it was sleek instead of matte, white only looks good in matte, this is system is horribly ugly, idiots should've just made it matte, it looks horrible to say the least. however for those out there who enjoy special edition things I would say this is for you since these consoles won't be around long, the black console looks good in sleek, but the white ones would look good in matte all the way, this just looks awful and being in white I can see the marks left on it from those warning stickers, just awful planning on microsofts part., I will still put to recommend to a friend though cause it's a nice system, just white and sleek don't go together.
About me... Casual gamer, non-competative gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
-22points
3out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Easy to setup but you must be able to go online

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CTGuy1
from New Haven, CT
on 05/02/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Functionality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sleek Desing and easy setup
What's not so great: The Knectic bar will not function until you go online
Setup was a ease. Mare sure you are able to go online if you are planning to use the Knectic bar as a download of an update was required to get it going. Overall the Xbox delivers great graphics and the ability to re-play your own moves recorded during the game. Good value.
About me... New to gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Fun for all ages

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: back2videogames
from NE Texas
on 04/25/2012
What's great about it: Playing with your body
What's not so great: It has trouble identifying young children
After years of not owning a videogame (had the first Nintendo system back in the 90's) I decided to buy this one because of the Kinect capabilities. This bundle fits perefcly my small family, 2 girls 5 & 2yo. however, the sensor sometimes has a hard time identifying my girls because of their height, regardless of that, we love it. This bundle came wih Kinect Sports and Adventures. Wife and I have had boxing matches and it is fun and stress relief! hahaha! I recommend it.
About me... Casual gamer, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Our family is enjoying he XBox Kinect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: latte4me
from latte4me
on 04/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up; Kinect!
What's not so great: The fact that a bump of the system can ruin games.
We put off buying a gaming system for our family for years, but finally decided to invest in one. After thinking about each option, the XBox 360 became the obvious choice, mostly, for me, because of Kinect. It is fun and gets everyone off the couch!! The XBox is worth the investment! We were told about the possibility of disks being ruined if the system is bumped, but we have not had it happen to us. The only thing missing, for me, is Mario and Zelda!! amirite???
About me... Casual gamer, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft - Xbox 360 4GB Special Edition Kinect Family Bundle

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MinnieMouse1
from Iowa
on 04/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Functionality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fun to play
It wasn't with the other Xbox material. Guess they didn't want anyone to get the extra game.
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.