Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Model: BFOLCARSLV101
SKU: 4911741
UPC: 843404094257
Created with a stylish design and a durable microfiber lining, the ZAGGfolio is a thin, multifunction folio case for Apple iPad 2nd-, 3rd- and 4th-Generation, complete with a removable Bluetooth keyboard and a built-in stand system, for on-the-go use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(544 Reviews) 544
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 544 reviews
5 stars
303
4 stars
166
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
23
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
484 out of 544
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models
Review 1 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Best choice for cover and keyboard combo

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jbgdbg
from Central Vermont
on 03/19/2012
What's great about it: easy to use, very good protection, built-in keyboard, stylish
I have tried other things but non of them worked as good as the folio. The keyboard is better than the other ones that I have tried. It works for the iPad 2 also. My wife and I both have one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Excellent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenn123
from Charlotte, NC
on 03/18/2012
Great case! Provides a "hard shell" to protect ipad and has great keyboard shortcuts (i.e. button that brings ipad screen back to home). Very easy to use. Good design and I like that the keyboard slides out f you do not want to use it while still providing a case for the ipad. Extremely easy to set up and comes with a USB charger so you do not have to buy batteries. I bought another cheap ipad sleeve (<20$) to enclose this in just for extra protection and the combination is great. I just toss it in my purse with no worries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Great Product!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DenverLocal
from Colorado
on 04/06/2012
What's great about it: Easy to use. A snap for a tech challenged person.
I love the new iPad, but I sometimes find it tedious pecking and typing on the screen. The Zagg completely saved me!! Easy to install and stays charged forever. While it is true, you have to adjust the iPad to plug in the Zagg charger...I did not find it that inconvenient. It is really user friendly and makes the iPad a joy to use at home as well as the road. Deserves kudos for its award winning design. At $99.00 it's a steal! It does add a little weight but it is sturdy. Get one...you will love it. P.S. I am a crew member and love Zagg for use on the plane.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Great Case & Keyboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kelsey50
from Chicago
on 09/10/2012
What's great about it: Fast and Responsive Keyboard
What's not so great: Nothing So Far
I purchased this folio/keyboard to replace a different brand that I had been using on my IPad 2. Unfortunately, the old case left a corner exposed leading to a cracked screen when the folio was dropped. Although I'll probably have the screen repaired and give the IPad 2 to my daughter, I looked at this as a good excuse to get the new IPad. I also decided to replace the folio/keyboard.
The Zagg folio/keyboard is excellent. The fit is fantastic and accommodates all of the openings on the new Ipad perfectly. It also completed covers all of the corners of the IPad and hopefully will provide better protection against breakage than my last case.
The keyboard is fantastic. The keys have excellent separation and provide the best typing experience I've ever had with the IPad. The Bluetooth is very fast and I have not found any lag time between hitting the keys and the letters showing up on the screen.
The stand is excellent and allows the IPad to remain very sturdy while using far less space than my old folio/keyboard. The auto-off feature works perfectly for my new IPad. Also, when you close the folio it snaps shut very solidly and in the gap between the keyboard and the screen it is very clear that the keys are not pressing up against the screen when the case is closed. So I'm not seeing any risk of the keyboard damaging the screen.
So far, I am very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dayn
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 04/01/2012
What's great about it: Works as you would hope it would
What's not so great: Would like to see stylus storage somewhere.
Fits perfectly. Mine had a 'New Ipad' sticker over the Ipad 2 printed on the box. The magnetic switch works just as it should. All of the Best Buy stores around me, had sold out, so I had to wait for mine.
This is no larger than the cases, without a keyboard. Really a great engineering feat. And it works with the display in vert or horizontal, and the keyboard battery only needs to recharge 3-4 times a year.
My only wish is, that Zagg could've found a place to stash a stylus.
P.S. If you buy this right from Zagg, for another $30.00 you can get this in 3 colors of real leather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Initial units do not work with new iPad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Uselessproduct
from San Francisco, CA
on 03/22/2012
What's great about it: Keyboard feel, short cut keys and ease of linking with Bluetooth.
What's not so great: Everything else.
I took delivery of the Zaggfolio that was supposedly designed for the new (3rd Gen) iPad. I purchased online and picked it up at the store. When I received the case, I immediately noticed that the packaging said it was made for the "iPad 2." I questioned the sales clerk about this discrepancy. She claimed that these work for both and, after she supposedly checked the stock number, told me that it doesn't matter if the package says it is for the iPad 2, that it is the same case for the iPad 3. I relied on this representation and took it home. Guess what? It does NOT work with the new iPad.
The new iPad itself is thicker than the iPad 2. Consequently, it is very hard to slide into the case and even MORE difficult to try to take it out. Just for comparison sake, I stuck in my iPad 2 and it worked just fine (no difficulting inserting or retracting from case). The keyboard does work (didn't expect any problem with the Bluetooth connection). The magnetic open/close feature does NOT work at all. Finally, after inserting the first half of the iPad into the part of the case that is supposed to hold the iPad, the other half of the hinged case will not clip onto the remaining exposed corners of the iPad. Thus, it just dangles loose.
This is going back. I have read on a few forums online that ZAGG's initial shipments of the Zaggfolio that are represented to work with the new iPad 3 do not actually work with it. According to these forums, some people have spoken with ZAGG's representatives who state that a revised version is in the works. I do not know how reliable this hearsay is.
In any event, be very careful before you plunk down your $100 for this case. It will not work with your new iPad. Perhaps if you wait a few months for ZAGG to ship revised units that are specifically designed for the new iPad, you may not run into the same problem I did. But for the time being, look elsewhere and save yourself a few back and forth trips to Best Buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+31points
49out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Terrible with HD Shield

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: brppreacher
from Hampton, VA
on 06/26/2012
What's great about it: Keyboard, Look, Feel
What's not so great: DESIGN, Poor Support
I ordered this directly from ZAGG during their Memorial Day sale. I have the new iPad and wanted the ZAGG so as to be able to take notes at conferences and such. I have the HD Invishield. When I inserted the iPad and closed it, the rubber tabs on the ZAGG keyboard immediately marred the side of my shield. Further, the thick, long rubber bar that is designed to prevent the keys from touching the screen left a noticeable impression on the shield. So much so, in fact, that it caused a blurry line across my entire screen. After removing the iPad, the shield "healed" itself and the line went away. I thought this was a fluke so I got a replacement from ZAGG. The replacement did the same.
After looking at other reviews online, others are having the exact same problem. It may be the extra thickness of the HD shield, but ZAGG does not indicate this anywhere. When I talked to their customer service they were unapologetic and refused to pay for return shipping of a clearly defective product. I have to pay the $15 shipping costs to return the original and the replacement for a product that never worked.
ZAGG will not provide you for full refund if it is their product's failure. ZAGG has poorly designed this product as it relates to their HD shield. I expected more out of ZAGG and will not recommend this product for those with the HD shield. I have a buddy who has the standard shield and has not experienced these same problems. I give it 1 star simply because ZAGG refuses to acknowledge this problem and will not help those experiencing it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Perfect for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bseencsu
from Winston-Salem, NC
on 09/06/2012
What's great about it: Stylish, good protection, great keyboard
What's not so great: No complaints
This thing works great. I read some other reviews about it fitting so tight on your iPad. Well isn't that the point? I would think a tight fit would be an advantage. I don't plan to take the iPad out of the case...so, again, I see the tight fit as a plus. (I guess if you want to use your iPad in portrait mode, then the tight fit might be problematic. I don't, so it's all good for me.) I also saw complaints about the USB port being covered up by the case. Again, that seems to be an advantage. Being covered means you're less likely to get debris in the port. And since...from what I hear...you probably only have to charge the keyboard a few times per year, so what if the port's covered up? (I don't know how long the charge lasts...but I haven't had to recharge mine yet.) The keyboard IS very easy to slide out of the case...so you slide it out, plug it in overnight, and use it for 3-4 months until it's time to charge it again. The keyboard works very well...it feels pretty much like a full-size, normal keyboard. The magnetic switch (or whatever it is) that automatically turns my iPad on/off works flawlessly. I saw some complaints about interference with screen protectors. No comment...I don't have a screen protector on my iPad. This case/keyboard basically turns my iPad into a (somewhat less functional) laptop. It's perfect for me to take to meetings and that sort of thing. I use an app that lets me log into my desktop back at the office...so I actually have all the functionality of my desktop with me all the time. Though for some things it's a little tedious to use on the small screen. But...this review was supposed to be about the case/keyboard. It works perfectly for my needs and I have zero complaints with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Good concept, confusing marketing for iPad 3

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RapidCity
from Black Hills, SD
on 05/03/2012
What's great about it: Well-designed keyboard increases the utility of iPad for business use
What's not so great: Plastic case is a bit junky; only a 50% chance "sleep" feature will work
This product was advertised as "compatible with iPad 2 or 3." But because magnet polarity matters on the the iPad 3, there is only a 50% chance the sleep feature will work. I returned my unit to await delivery of the model truly designed for iPad 3.
Clearly, this is a case of too-eager marketing by Zagg, which has cost a lot of customer confusion and frustration. Although the whole unit is a bit bulky/heavy, the hard keyboard essentially turns the iPad into a very small notebook, useful for note-taking and other business purposes. I will replace my returned unit with the "real" iPad 3 model, expected to be available in early May. Until then, I recommend testing your unit while still in the store; there is a 50% chance the sleep feature will work properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Bad product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ErikShermanOaks
from Sherman Oaks, CA
on 05/23/2012
What's great about it: Price and function
What's not so great: Quality
I love how easy it is to use and the battery life was much longer than I expected. However, the keys began falling off after a few weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Great keyboard for typing homework and emails

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheArmyPanda
from Philadelphia, PA
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: Fast Connection, Easy to use, Great battery life
What's not so great: Not so sturdy, Sometimes glitchy,
This is a great keyboard and case combo! I'm a college student and I use this with my iPad for homework, emails, and projects. Whenever you type using the keyboard, instead of seeing the virtual keyboard on the screen, the virtual keyboard disappears so that it can give you more visibility of what's on the screen! Sometimes it's not sturdy enough to stay on your lap and type on the bus or on the train, but it's not really meant for those environments. The shortcut keys at the top are also very handy! Instead of tapping the screen all the time and waiting for the options to eventually appear on the screen, you have easy access to keys that'll copy, paste, cut, and delete whatever you want to! This is a great buy if you have assignments that you handle with your iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

I love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shmarm
from Sugar Land, TX
on 12/07/2012
What's great about it: It's very sturdy and the keyboard makes it so much faster to send e-mails.
What's not so great: Haven't found anything I don't like.
The case keeps my iPad safe from from cracking. My son has dropped it once or twice and my iPad has survived. I use my iPad more than my iMac now that I have a keyboard and the stand holds the iPad at the perfect angle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Excellant quality and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LouiseT
from Phoenix, AZ
on 11/19/2012
What's great about it: It works great with the iPad 3. Love the color options.
What's not so great: Needs to be removed in order to charge it.
I had another brand with my previous iPad which worked but I found out after getting the Zagg that this is so much better. Hint: wait to turn on after you start your iPad, this will get your iPad to recognize it quicker. The charge last a long time but when you do have to charge it you need to pop it out of the case, I don't understand why they didn't have a cut out for it since they did such a good job with the iPad options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Surprisingly Pleased with This

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vonster
from California
on 09/27/2012
This review is fromZAGG - ZAGGkeys PROfolio Keyboard Case for Select Apple iPad Models - White.
What's great about it: It works seamlessly and the charge lasts FOREVER!
What's not so great: I got white to match my iPad, and it shows dirt.
I was a little hesitant to try another keyboard for my iPad because I purchased one of another brand and didn't like it. The worst thing about that one was that it had serious lag, so it would take a second after I hit a key for it to show up on my screen.
I do a lot of blogging on my iPad in the mornings before I get out of bed, so I was tempted to try a different keyboard. A friend of mine had a Zagg ultra thin keyboard, and I was impressed by its sleek design. I decided I was going to give that a try, but when I got to Best Buy I saw this one was integrated with a white carbon fiber case. I thought the case would add more protection to both my iPad and the keyboard, so I chose it instead.
I took it home and connected it to my iPad via the bluetooth connection, and I was in business! I've had it for a couple of months now and am surprised at how much I use it. In fact, I haven't changed cases or removed it since I bought it. One of the best things about it is that I don't lose precious real estate to the on-screen keyboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Excellent product. Keep it up Zagg.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestChoice
from Redwood City, Ca
on 08/16/2012
What's great about it: Good spacing of keys. Long battery life. Lightweight.
What's not so great: With any BT you lose ipad's inherent on-the-fly spell check and word-anticipator.
I'm going to use this for school. Combining a stylus and this keyboard, the ipad screen gets touched much less with my dirty fingers and I can do much more for purposes of productiviity. Made my ipad into a mini "laptop". Works smoothly, not clunky or cheap. Cover fits well, it is easy to open and close, and the stand is very well thought out: no need to pull out flaps like others' designs; however, don't drop ipad because not sure if this cover affords any shock absorption. Keys are well spaced, the texture is good, incorporates good commands on top such as cut-paste and volume controls, and the keys are not too noisy. The cover and keyboard only weigh a little over one pound. To play games, I easily, quickly and effortlessly pull the keyboard out of the cover and play a game or two in a jiff.
As for negatives, not sure the cover is shock adsorbent, and with any bluetooth product, the user loses apple's on-the-fly word anticipator and spell check. You can spell check later.
Zagg keep up the good work. Less expensive than Logitech too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

It's ok...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: martinez1
from houston, tx
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: convenience of a keyboard
What's not so great: ruins screen protector
The convenience of having a keyboard/binder for your iPad is awesome, but I had to return this particular one. I had a the expensive screen protector on my iPad and because of the way it sat on the binder stand, it was too tight or it binded too much and it was causing indentations in my screen protector. After a while, I noticed the screen protector was starting to bubble. I recently saw one at Kohls for $70 and it looks like the stand will not be on any part of the screen. Will probably get that one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Great Buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ThatMan
from Memphis
on 03/26/2012
What's great about it: Ease of use, great keyboard with shortcut keys, protection
What's not so great: Cannot look at iPad in portrait mode easily
Please do not listen to the others when they say it does not work with the new iPad. I was skeptical about buying it myself but once i did and put the ipad in the case, i was highly satisfied. The only thing it is missing in my opinion is a spot for a stylus and you can't look at your iPad in portrait mode as easily in the case without laying it flat. Other than that it is a great stylish case. It also seems like it would protect your investment if you were to drop it. I just recommend that you make sure you get a screen protector. The new iPad even fits in the case with a zagg screen protector as well. Everyone knows how thick those are. So just trust me and buy it, i don't think you will be disappointed..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Quality is only fair

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: TechGirlAK
from Anchorage, AK
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: Bluetooth connection sets up fast.
What's not so great: Difficult to remove from the case for charging.
We've had the product for 4 weeks and already keys have fallen off and won't stay on the device. My users have difficulty opening and closing the case. Lastly, it would be great if the design would allow a second position to stand up the iPad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

Awesome Keyboard and Protective Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJXTREME
from Jackson,Tn
on 11/30/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: Easy to use and to connect to.
What's not so great: There is nothing to wipe off the finger printson the screen.
This is a great keyboard to own. I had gotten tired of pecking on the screen to type something b/c I am much quicker at a standard keyboard. It is also very protective as I have dropped mine a couple of times and no scratches or broken screens. Did I mention I have a six year old that has tested it to. Lol over all great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Select Apple iPad Models

ZAGG - Folio Case with Bluetooth Keyboard for Appl

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zbreakiron
from Gainesville, FL
on 09/28/2012
What's great about it: Everything, Would recomend it to anyone
Amazing protection, lightweight, Great keyboard with amazing response to typing. Makes ipad a mini computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>