Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Model: A340
SKU: 4947354
UPC: 652810117852
LG A340 Cell Phone for AT&T: Stay in touch with loved ones with a basic flip phone that's easy to use right out of the box. Senior mode amplifies high-frequency sounds for clear audio, and text-to-speech technology reads your text messages aloud for easy listening. AT&T Next option available in store. Learn more ›
Average Customer Rating:
4.034 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 119 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
6
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
99 out of 119
)
Customer Reviews for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)
Review 1 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Battery is very poor

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Joe69
from Dallas, TX
on 07/09/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: battery life is very short
My wife and I have two LG A340 phones. My wife's phone last in standby mode about 3 days but my phone lasts only one day does not matter if talk or not. I have to charge it every day. This is annoying. The warranty service center replaced its battery but new battery last the same. Most likely my phone has a leakage which drains out its battery.
Its specification says that its battery should last up to 10 days. I guess it may last if you are very lucky and I am not so lucky.
About me... i need phone for emergency calls only.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 571096563
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pwgs
from Hou tx
on 05/16/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Na
This is good for someone older, it also has big numbers.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0563914738
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

versatile,good to carry on my belt or in my pocket

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sooners1
from Tulsa, ok
on 05/03/2014
What's great about it: size...not as bulky as a smart phone
What's not so great: plastic...comes apart easily
Great for people who just need a phone . Good for people at work . Excellent for a teenager . Please don't stop making flip phones .
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2790009034
My Best Buy number: 2790009034
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Great phone for simplicity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CTVA
from Virginia
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: It's simple to use for basic functions.
What's not so great: Texting and short battery life.
I don't text so I don't need a phone with texting functions. I also don't use apps so I don't need a smart phone. It meets my basic needs.
This product is... replaces previous phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0011922841
My Best Buy number: 0011922841
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

fullfills my purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: howie
from new york
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: free phone
What's not so great: short battery life
good basic phone works well feels some what flimsy i am satisfied for my purposes which are direct voice contact with clients
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1022003949
My Best Buy number: 1022003949
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Simple phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PsychoSickBoy
from Florida
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Slightly dated
Nice simple phone. Perfect for those who don't need or want a smartphone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2016050925
My Best Buy number: 2016050925
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Too old to learn all that stuff on the SMART PHONE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BHamer
from Sebastian, Florida
on 03/07/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: NICE AND SMALL AND EASY TO USE
What's not so great: no problems
I had a smart phone - didn't know how to use anything - like why would I use the scan USB stuff and things like that. I had to pay extra for my phone service to give me enough data to make it work. This is great - I only use it for emergency calls and last minute changes on appointments etc. this works just fine- nothing fancy but does the job.
This product is... replaced my smart phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Great phone for my father to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gmabuffalo
from Oklahoma
on 03/01/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: He wanted something easy to use that had a camera on it
What's not so great: Standby battery life not the greatest
Needed a phone for my 84 yr old father that would be easy to use and have a camera on it. Also needed something that you didn't have to constantly buy minutes for.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2108410286
My Best Buy number: 2108410286
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Phone for my pops

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Collusion
from Redding, CA
on 02/16/2014
What's great about it: I can call him
What's not so great: He can call me
I bought this phone for my dad and now he's a cell phone slinging old man
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2871662875
My Best Buy number: 2871662875
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Great phone for my mother-in-law

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nealy
from Long Beach, CA
on 01/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Big keys, easy to use, great price
What's not so great: Battery life is short/needs to be replaced after 12-18 months
It's no iPhone, but my MIL would be overwhelmed by an iPhone so this phone is perfect.
Simple, easy-to-use and cheap. Can't beat that!
This is the second phone (same model) I bought for her because her old one wasn't charging the battery (even after replacing the battery). I suspect she dropped it and didn't tell me.
Not as full-featured as an iPhone or android phone but it's simple to use. Beware of short battery/be prepared to replace it in a year or two
This product is... easy to use, simple
About me... love my mother-in-law
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0000030304
My Best Buy number: 0000030304
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigmacdog
from atkins, at
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: not a good camera
Good phone for the price. I bought it because I didn't need a smart phone or do any texting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574436601
My Best Buy number: 0574436601
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Great simple phone that looks very nice!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZID1
from Ocala, Florida
on 01/14/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to see touch keypad, window on front of case for time and date
What's not so great: Not one thing
I needed a phone that has big easy to see numbers when making a call.
I also wanted a phone that does not require text and data plan as I don't use either service.
Phone is sturdy and lightweight. I sometimes have to check to see if it is in my pocket.
Ringer has adjustable sound level and several tones to choose from.
I picked a loud one and vibrate too and I can hear it ringing anywhere in the house.
I like the flip design as all you have to do is open the clam shell and you have answered the phone. There are no buttons you have to find to answer an incoming call.
Great phone for older users like myself.
This product is... Tough/durable, large numbers on keypad
About me... Use for phone calls only, did not want data or text plan
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Size was good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 4beat
from Duncan, AZ
on 12/31/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's not so great: Sound was terrible
I wanted a flip top and this was the only one available in the store. I liked the size but when I got it home and started using it, discover the sound was really poor quality. I returned it and bought the Go-phone model.
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Great Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Neeraj15689
from Washington DC
on 12/30/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Its a great deal for the price and solves the purpose of the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0752355748
My Best Buy number: 0752355748
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

camera feature takes too long to set up,photos are

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tyedyeprincess
from joplin,mo
on 12/28/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good phone reception, even here.
What's not so great: too many ways to accidentally go online,and thats not on my plan.
I had my old phone for about 4 years before a cracked hinge made it time for a new one. My old one took better, faster pictures,and had a better zoom feature. Other than that the phone part is working fine. I can't put my old ringtone in this one. I have tried,but it won't let me.
This product is... replaced my phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Nice compact basic phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Osarge
from Tacoma, WA
on 11/15/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Meets the needs so far as cost and usability expected from a basic phone. Size is about right for adult hands and fingers but not so small it's easily misplaced.
This product is... a good basic phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

GOOD PHONE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SKIPPY17
from TYLER TEXAS
on 11/14/2013
What's great about it: COMPACT
What's not so great: NOTHING
THIS IS A VERY GOOD PHONE AND IT SMALL AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2790949774
My Best Buy number: 2790949774
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

OVERALL GOOD PRODUCT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buick68
from INDIANA
on 11/09/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: SIZE,QUALITY
What's not so great: COLORS
This is a good lever phone for all around use. Would recommend to anyone.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2553257672
My Best Buy number: 2553257672
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Bought it for my dad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JessDLG
from Chicago, il
on 11/08/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great for non-tech savvy user
What's not so great: The pixels on the camera aren't so great
I bought this phone for my dad. He finds it easy to use and the numbers are bigger which he likes. It has limited ring tones and the camera isn't the best but since he really only uses it as a phone, it's great.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2651045492
My Best Buy number: 2651045492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - A340 Mobile Phone - Silver (AT&T)

Simple to use. Best size for me. Love a flip phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crystalmama
from Florida
on 10/26/2013
What's great about it: Small and compact. Just what I was looking for.Price was right.
What's not so great: When you press on numbers feels like it is going to break easily.
I was very pleased with the service I received at Best Buy. I had looked at othere places and did cost analysis. Best choice to come here.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2866364623
My Best Buy number: 2866364623
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>