Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Model: WA422PRHDWR/AA
SKU: 5021501
UPC: 036725590397
Featuring 9 preset cycles, including a bedding cycle designed to wash comforters and other large items, this Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. top-loading washer effectively handles your family's laundry needs. PureCycle cleans the drum for simple maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(304 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 304 reviews
5 stars
173
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
34
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
248 out of 304
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
Review 61 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

we really like this product.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cupcakes
from Appleton, wi
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: spin cycle is awesome
What's not so great: run time
We absolutely love this washer. Easy to use and select controls. After the spin cycle and going into the dryer clothes. Less time in the dryer now! Good product!
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Easy to use controls
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Big Family, Parent of kids, everyday user, End of cycle signal gets my attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0541596819
My Best Buy number: 0541596819
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

SO far so good. Only had them for about a month

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grumpt1044
from pensacola
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: quiet, does a good job,
What's not so great: nothing yet
Had bought and returned a maytag pair and a LG pair back to Lowes.
Neither would finish a load and both of them broke in less than a month.
THis is for one person....
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... everyday user, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2629548796
My Best Buy number: 2629548796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jarred
from Lancaster,PA
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: My wife loves it
What's not so great: Gets weighed down rather easily for
My wife loves her machine! It's very quiet and has all the cycles you really need. We've washed our king comforter a couple times now and it washed fine!
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, A steam cycle, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2858651830
My Best Buy number: 2858651830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Great washer, easy to use, good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BabyJaneNC
from North Carolina
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is my first washer and dryer set and I am very happy. I really love this washer. I love the preset settings. It works really well and is very efficient. It's not too loud and it gets my clothes really clean.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Acceptable level of noise, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, occasional user, End of cycle signal gets my attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
My Best Buy number: 2930042709
My Best Buy number: 2930042709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Good washer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Laundry2
from North Salem, NY
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Large capacity, quiet
What's not so great: Adjusting laundry in beginning of cycle
So far so good. It's my 1st HE washer so I'm getting use to how it works - wish I was able to adjust water levels, that's my only complaint.
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2190324928
My Best Buy number: 2190324928
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Great washer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chill1977
from Anderson , SC
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Quiet and smooth
What's not so great: Tray for detergent is not in a good place
Love this washer & the only thing I don't love about it is where the detergent dispenser is. It's hard to pour in the detergent without getting it all over the tray..
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Big Family, Parent of kids, everyday user, End of cycle signal gets my attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2867963900
My Best Buy number: 2867963900
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

It cleans a big load pretty well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lori888
from Columbia,SC
on 03/02/2014
What's great about it: Large capacity
What's not so great: Sometimes it gets out of balance when doing comforters
Overall, a decent machine that does a good job of cleaning
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
My Best Buy number: 2913334845
My Best Buy number: 2913334845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Washing machine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nesz
from Champaign,Il
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: Had a great price on it compared to the other stores in town
What's not so great: Take a lot longer to wash then with the old
It does a great job in Washing clothes and less water in the clothes then when I had the old machine and also you don't have to worry about wasting water with this machine and it makes the drying timeless
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house
About me... Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0908695636
My Best Buy number: 0065105481
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Excellent machine!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Amanda128
from Lexington, KY
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Big wash tub. Don't have to worry about the seal like on front loading machine.
What's not so great: I wish the soap/ fab softener drawer pulled out just a bit further
Very happy to trade in the front loading washer for this one. Efficient and quiet. Large wash tub enabled any size loads including king size comforter.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, End of cycle signal gets my attention, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2711385513
My Best Buy number: 2711385513
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

The only complain is that it's a little slow.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ko8100
from Los angles
on 01/30/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Washes great
What's not so great: Slow
The quickest wash take 34 mins. Regular wash takes 56 min and so on. You need to have like 5 hours in order to do like 5 loads.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, occasional user, Parent of kids, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Top loader machine as described

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lovestoquilt
from Torrance, CA
on 01/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good Price on sale. Large drum and easy to use.
What's not so great: Would like to see various water levels for me to set
This machine is as promised. I was use to a machine with an agitator so this is very different to me. Our clothes aren't dirty with stains or dirt so it is hard for me to tell if they are getting really clean. They seem to be clean but I am having a hard time thinking you can get clothes "really" clean with such a small amount of water and very little agitating! The entire cycle for washing/rinsing is almost double what I was use to but with such little agitation I guess this is how the clothes clean. I was worried about the locking of the machine but this does not seem to be a problem. I can just use the pause button and it unlocks in just a few seconds. I have used this machine for about 5 weeks and overall it seems just fine.
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0102724170
My Best Buy number: 0102724170
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Very happy with price and performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rpomob
from Stoneham ma
on 01/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great machine and great price. Easy to use features
Quiet efficient
I definitely would recommend this washing machine
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2667856204
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

wonderful washer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 55harley
from richmond va
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: leaves clothes very clean and speeds up drying time
What's not so great: dont put bras with wires in it
love my new washer cuts drying time in half get wait to get the dryer to match
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Easy to use controls
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Big Family, everyday user, End of cycle signal gets my attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2144481387
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

A nice washing machine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lynnie45
from Baltimore, MD
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I love the size of this washing machine. It's large but adds the correct amount of water. My clothes are clean.
What's not so great: You can not sit anything on the top of the washing machine
I really like this washing machine. Great price , washes clothes very good, roomy enough for comforter & easy to use .
This product is or has... A great water saver, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 1036337627
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Really happy with the purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Siemo
from South Bend
on 12/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Direct drive drum & warranty
What's not so great: Understanding all the bells & whistles
I replaced a standard 10 year old unit, I would've never though I'd see such a big difference using a HE model. Less soap, cleaner clothes, and they come out damp, not soaked which cuts down kn the drying time. I've only had this machine for a month but so far I'm really impressed. Really glad I choose to stay with a top loader vs a front loader.. Would recommend this product to anyone.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent of kids, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2648969565
My Best Buy number: 2648969565
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Wonderful washer with great capacity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dden88
from Helena, al
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Lots of room for the biggest loads
What's not so great: Place to put detergent awkwardly located
This washer is a great upgrade from our first set. Washer has a large capacity for washing bedding. I love the sensor which helps save water.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1041986254
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Good washer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Deeplus3
from Milwaukee, Wi
on 11/16/2013
What's great about it: Gets clothes clean
What's not so great: Spin cycle loud
Big capacity, but if you fill washer up, washer will keep spinning until you stop washer & manually adjust clothes. Spin cycle can be loud at times.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need
About me... Teenage kids, Parent of kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2200232915
My Best Buy number: 2200232915
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Good buy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Niklaus
from Collinsville, OK
on 11/15/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Easy install. Many wash settings.
What's not so great: Takes forever, but that's with any washer really.
Great washer haven't had any problems what so ever. Simple to use. Best buy delivered and installed next day. Drains well so there's less dry time.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Acceptable level of noise, Doesn't vibrate my house
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Great Quiet Washing Machine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BiggerBlue
from St. Louis, MO
on 11/11/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Features, Runs Quiet
The entire Bset Buy process went very smoothly from the in-store sales person's explanations to the installation and delivery. This washing machine meets all of my expectations.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Doesn't vibrate my house, Great at getting tough stains out, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2516688062
My Best Buy number: 2516688062
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Much better than the agitator style washer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: drb210
from Buffalo, NY
on 10/21/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Efficiency, one large tub with no agitator in the middle to waste space
What's not so great: Nothing that I know of
This replaces a standard twelve year old agitator washing machine. What an amazing difference.
This product is or has... A great water saver, All the cycles I need, Energy efficient, Big enough capacity for a comforter, Easy to use controls, very nice
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, occasional user, End of cycle signal gets my attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>