Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Model: DV422EWHDWR/AA
SKU: 5021538
UPC: 036725590403
With an ultra-large 7.2 cu. ft. capacity and Sensor Dry technology, this Samsung electric dryer lets you tackle family-size loads with ease. A drum light lets you keep an eye on items inside the dryer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 121 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
115 out of 121
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White
Review 21 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great Dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sexyneddie
from nj
on 02/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: it very quite
What's not so great: no light in the dyer
i love the dryer it great good price ont thing i don't like about it there is no light in the dryer
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Great at getting wrinkles out, All the settings I need
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Heavy Drycleaner, Appliance snob, Always get the deal, Big Family, Parent of kids, everyday user, End of cycle signal gets my attention, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2373335697
My Best Buy number: 2373335697
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great Drier

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YPham
from St. Pete
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Was easy to set up, works well, quiet
What's not so great: No drying rack
This drier works just as it needs to. Very quiet. I would've liked it to come with a drying rack, but that's just a minor detail.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Acceptable level of noise, All the settings I need
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2511906864
My Best Buy number: 2511906864
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great value for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lori39
from Lebanon, TN
on 01/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Our clothes dry fast
I love this dryer as it has the different cycles that I need. It is quiet and dries our clothes very quickly. It is also energy efficient and that is important to me. I would buy this model again.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, All the cycles I need
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, End of cycle signal gets my attention, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2007381403
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Nice dryer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: piano4
from Virginia
on 01/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Many options to choose from
What's not so great: Can take long time to dry larger load
Roomy dryer but does take longer time than average to dry bigger loads. Smoky front door allows you to see clothes as they're being dried. Queen size comforter fits easily. Plays a tune when dryer turned on and when dryer stops, even when changing cycle or time.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, All the cycles I need, Acceptable level of noise, All the settings I need
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, End of cycle signal gets my attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
My Best Buy number: 2021995426
My Best Buy number: 2021995426
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Quiet, fast dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cgirl0223
from Dallas, Texas
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does an excellent job
This is an excellent Dryer. I have had it for about 2 months now and I'm still awed by how fast it dries my clothes. It is very easy to program the dryer to match the items you need to dry.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, All the settings I need, quiet
About me... Budget Conscious, Appliance snob, Always get the deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2949180836
My Best Buy number: 2949180836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great dryer!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Big1961dog
from Iowa
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Dries loads super fast
This dryer is worth every penny, i paid for it! Very fast and quiet...
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Great at getting wrinkles out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2139842889
My Best Buy number: 2139842889
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Love our new dryer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miranda115
from Gainesville, FL
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast drying times, very quiet! Works awesome!
What's not so great: No problems at all!
Much better than our last dryer! Actually can dry a large load in only 42 minutes while hardly making any noise! We love it and our Samsung washer!
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Acceptable level of noise, All the settings I need
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent of kids, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CandyQ
from Temple, TX
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has much space
What's not so great: It only came in white
It is great for the price I paid, especially it being Samsung brand. it is very quiet and can dry huge loads at a time. Easy to use right out of the box.
This product is or has... Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Great at getting wrinkles out
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544716092
My Best Buy number: 0544716092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

excellent value, superior performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wrclem
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: efficient
Auto sensing feature works great. Automatically adjusts time based on volume and dampness of clothes. Anti wrinkle feature works well if you forget to take things out of the dryer at end of cycle.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Great at getting wrinkles out, All the settings I need
About me... Looking for energy savings, Appliance snob, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2507471277
My Best Buy number: 2507471277
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Awesome dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: minimom1020
from Littleton, CO
on 12/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Dries quickly and completely
My old dryer needed to run through at least two drying cycles to get my clothes dry. This one does the job in one drying cycle. It uses less energy, its quiet, it dries great. I just love it.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, A steam cycle, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Acceptable level of noise, Great at getting wrinkles out, All the settings I need
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent of kids, End of cycle signal gets my attention, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2947828136
My Best Buy number: 2947828136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great drier for budget conscious.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JDM5002
from Allentown, PA
on 12/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Multiple settings, easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing
First time home buyer and wanted a washer and drier that wouldn't break the bank. A friends of mine has a pair of Samsungs and is very happy. I like that I can set the dier on "Damp Dry" as to let my clothes air dry completely (I'm always worried about shrinking things).
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Acceptable level of noise, Great at getting wrinkles out, All the settings I need
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung - 4.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
4.1 out of 5(305)
 
 
 
 
 
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1030486482
My Best Buy number: 1030486482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great dryer for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dden88
from Helena, al
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Able to sense what to dry
Dryer runs great and is able to sense what is drying. There are plenty of cycles to dry anything you need. Has a big enough capacity for comforters!
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Great at getting wrinkles out, All the settings I need
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1041986254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great large capacity dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jesvid
from Fernandina Beach, FL
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks, performance, easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing that I have found
My wife and I love this dryer. The capacity is huge, it is easy to use, and they have thought of everything we need to do with a dryer and has a function for it. I really like the wrinkle release cycle. You can throw in a shirt and pair of pants, hit the cycle, take a shower, and you are ready to go. Works really good on folded clothes. It has the capacity to dry a comforter which was important in our selection of a washer and dryer combo. The price was great. We are very satisfied with our purchase.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the settings I need, All the cycles I need, Great at getting wrinkles out
About me... Design conscious, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, everyday user, End of cycle signal gets my attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1043834171
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great dryer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trs86
from Austin,tx
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quite, short drying times
This is a very quite and smooth running dryer. I had short dry times with tons of features. User friendly!
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Acceptable level of noise, Great at getting wrinkles out, All the settings I need
About me... Always get the deal, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2948490073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

works great bot it on sale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobytown
from north canton,ohio
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: dry's fast
What's not so great: n/a
cost was good bought it open box. Would recommend it to a friend. Always looking for products to make my life easy. Dry's very good.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Great at getting wrinkles out, All the settings I need
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, End of cycle signal gets my attention
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 1047096261
My Best Buy number: 1047096261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

No problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sacsy
from United States
on 11/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the sanitize setting
This is the best dryer I have ever owned. Drys jeans and towels in no time.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, Acceptable level of noise, All the settings I need
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent of kids, everyday user, End of cycle signal gets my attention, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2838750348
My Best Buy number: 2838750348
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

love my dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mojeda1
from spring texas
on 11/16/2013
What's great about it: my clothes comes out already iron
What's not so great: can not think everything is niece
perfect for my new house i can choose how many minutes and it would sing music when the time is up is good especially if you doing something else
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, Great at getting wrinkles out, All the settings I need
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0780875607
My Best Buy number: 0780875607
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Great dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deeplus3
from Milwaukee, Wi
on 11/16/2013
What's great about it: Different cycles & settings
What's not so great: No complaints
I really like the damp clothes setting, because my teenager does not like his pants dried in the dryer.
This product is or has... All the cycles I need, All the settings I need
About me... Teenage kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2200232915
My Best Buy number: 2200232915
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

Its great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aceb
from jacksonville, FL
on 11/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Everything
My wife and I really love it, and it gets the job done!
This product is or has... A steam cycle, Stability, so it doesn't vibrate my house, All the cycles I need, All the settings I need
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0500806010
My Best Buy number: 0500806010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung - 7.2 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle Ultra-Large Capacity Electric Dryer - White

did not clean clothing

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: chpz
from Punta Gorda, Florida
on 11/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: nice look
What's not so great: cleaning ability
Returned the item. Wasted more time and money trying to get clothes cleaned.
This product is or has... Big enough capacity for a comforter
About me... Looking for energy savings, everyday user, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 1057369676
My Best Buy number: 1057369676
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>