Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Model: I15N-3000BK
SKU: 5023078
UPC: 884116082378
Enjoy movies and games in stunning high-definition with this Dell Inspiron I15N-3000BK laptop that features a 15.6" LED display with TrueLife technology for a clear picture. Built-in wireless networking ensures simple connection to the Internet.Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Learn more about Intel processors. Information provided by Intel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 55 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
45 out of 55
)
Customer Reviews for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black
Review 1 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

ok

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chausiteo
from Newark, DE
on 09/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: look ok
What's not so great: not on sale
look good , work good, price good, what else do you want ?
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Larger width in screen and faster uploads.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tas123
from Minneapolis, MN
on 08/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price.
What's not so great: McAfee Antivirus is for one month only. Had it already so it will not stop popping up the one pre-installed.
I really like this laptop. The screen is so much better and clearer graphics. Also, quicker response to researching things.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Great Value!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: colo13
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/23/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great quality for a very low price.
What's not so great: Dell software and preinstalled programs.
I knew I was going to be using it for work, so it really didn't matter that it was a 15.6" screen, but it was a little too bulky and heavy for what one expect from technology nowadays.
It is a great machine though. Good processor, and great combination of components.
Dell computers tend to come with a lot of preinstalled software and applications that open with Start Up. So if you know how to remove all these, you'll be fine. If not, they are really annoying and slow down most processes
This product is... Perfect for Business
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

great computer for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kkun
from mi
on 08/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
A very nice product for the money Processor is pretty fast everything works great
This product is... easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Best Buy lost a longtime customer

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bfunzone
from Newport Beach
on 08/11/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Don't know
What's not so great: Display broke
I had my Inspiron N5050 for less than a week and the display started to splinter. Took it to Best Buy and was told that the display was broken and was not covered. This laptop was removed from the box and set up on my desk. Never again picked up. It either came that way or was exteremly fragile (it was cracked below camera lens). Explained this to them, but "display is not covered". I can't tell you if it's any good beyond that. I am now selling it for parts. Was a Best Buy addict. No longer.
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
17out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Great value laptop for home use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarjA
from Clarkston, MI
on 08/03/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: 6 GB memory, big hard drive
Good value laptop - Intel i3 processor, 6GB memory w/ large hard drive. More than adequate for home use & browsing.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

I like my laptop. It was a good deal

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: redrere
from Ohio
on 08/01/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and navigate.
What's not so great: The keyboard smudges alot and the audio is horrible
I wanted a laptop with a good WiFi connection as well as good speed. i can play my online games easier and I love the internal camera. Although I havent used it much.
I listen to a lot of music and I was very disappointed with the audio. everything is updated, the audio just sucks to me. I like to plug my earphones in and listen to my music and the sound quality is very low. Its the laptop!!! I checked all the settings and my brother who is a computer geek basically looked at it for me..the audio simply sucks. At least to me.
Its okay without the headphones and it would be even better with some external speakers. I guess im use to my old Dell and still getting use to this Ive had it for a month now. I just wish the sound was better on this unit.
This product is... Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Good solid performing laptop at a great value.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: K5carrillo
from McMinnville. OR
on 08/01/2012
What's great about it: Value
Was a great value when it was on special. Great for typical home or student user. Not a gamer so I have no idea about that.
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Amazing Computer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geekchicitzallme
from Rio Rancho, NM
on 07/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, very fast
What's not so great: Finger Prints get everywhere on the lid and everywhere
This computer is amazing! I got it to do my online schooling and it works so good! I love the speed and everything about it. One thing that I have noticed is that (which this is true with all computers), it can take longer times to load when there are 4 or more internet windows opened. On my home computer, I have Microsoft Works, this computer doesn't have it but I found a better alternative (Open Office#. The integrated webcam works great and takes awesome pictures and videos and is great for Skyping. It is very fast and overall an awesome computer. The main problem I have is that the finish on the computer lid and the are by the mouse pad get fingerprints very easily and they are hard to clean off. I also use it for programming simulations like on NetLogo and it works great! I have an Etsy store #bold.boho.brainiac.beauty) and I can easily get to the products really fast!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Student, Technology guru, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Excellent basic machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VonMertz
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 07/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price, quality, didn't come with a lot of garbage or prmotional programs
What's not so great: no problems yet
I waited two month to do the review waiting to see if I would have anything negative to say about this computer but I do not. It perfect, fast great monitor for what I need and didn't want to pay alot of money for.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

I had to return this laptop

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LCG710
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 07/24/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The speed and display were fine
What's not so great: THE KEYBOARD
I had to return this Dell. It was all beautfiully sleek and shiny black, but unfortunately, so was the keyboard. I frequently use my laptop while watching tv in a dark room, and this keyboard was impossible for me. I didn't care for the touchpad either. So that was negative enough for me to return it.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
3out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Bought for my daughter. Perfect for her games.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: homeworker2012
from lockhart, tx
on 07/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, nice display
What's not so great: nothing so far
This so far has been a great computer for my daughter. She can search quickly and play her games with great graphics. She loves having her own computer instead of waiting to use mine. Great for the both of us. WELL worth the price.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

GOOD ONE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MAHY
from LA
on 07/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: LESS WIEGHT VLAUE FOR THE DOLLAR SPEND
What's not so great: SOUND
I HAD BOUGHT TWO LAPTOPS ONE FOR ME AND ANOTHER ONE FOR MY FRIEND .I LOVE THIS LAPTOP IF YOU DONT WANT HIGH END LAPTOP THIS IS THE ONE YOU ARE LOOKING FOR GOOD PRICE IT GIVE U MORE THAN U EXPECT FOR THAT MONEY,WORKS GOOD FOR ME
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, trendy & faster
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

camera looks good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: chaloo
from tn
on 07/19/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: light weight
What's not so great: the key board is not so good
when you type in the whole keyboard is kind go upo and down like its loose in a middle and just hangging on two sides !!!!!!!! feels like no support in the middle part of it .......its not kind a easy type in kind a keyboard i say........
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Good computer for very basic use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Numberonemom
from Emporia KS
on 07/19/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The newer software versions
What's not so great: Becomes very slow if used for slide shows and advanced beginner usage
I needed a new laptop and was very pleased at the Best Buy deal of the day price. However, when putting a slide show together through Windows Media, I lost the initial work I had done and when I redid everything, it was extremely slow and other programs that were open at the same time froze up or worked so slow that I gave up on them and used my iPad instead. The programs are new and current thus providing great options from which to create so many things...if you are experienced and know how to navigate through them. I am impatient with the slow speed and wait time when it comes to starting new tasks since my ipad takes less than half as long. However, if you plan to use this laptop for email and basic tasks, then for the price it is worth it. I also like the parental controls since my kids will be using this as well.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

everything needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cjaok
from seattle
on 07/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it's quick
What's not so great: if any the speakers
Love the ease of use! if you get a chance get one.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

The Laptop was return, screen didn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: warefam4
from West Palm Beach Fl
on 07/18/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
The laptop arrived defective, never work. The screen never came up. Return to the store and was confirmed not working item. Very disappointed
This product is... i cannot say because never worked
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Easy to use, nice features, lightweight

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KentuckyJo
from Ashland, KY
on 07/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Seems like the battery life is a little short but I'm not sure since it's my first laptop.
For my 1st laptop, I think I made the best choice with this Dell Inspiron.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

Average Laptop

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: SanAmr
from Carson City
on 07/18/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Convenient, Robust
What's not so great: Sound, Stability of Video files
Sound control was not configured by default which was done by Dell Support.Volume is very less.
OS side few problem while supporting video files.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black

terrible product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: fisherrx
from home
on 07/18/2012
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
Computer never worked after several consultations with Dell and after I restored system twice. I received several messages that the hard drive was failing . I returned the product. Will never buy Dell again.
I bought a desk top that had to have the DNS server destinations change to make it work.
This product is... junk
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>