Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

Model: MCST2ST
SKU: 5038317
UPC: 665679013296
The extra-wide slots of this Magic Chef MCST2ST 2-slice toaster allow you to toast thick slices of bread or bagels, while the lift function makes it easy to remove your food when it's ready. Reheat, warm, frozen and defrost buttons ensure simple use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

Great toaster

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toastercing
from Alabama
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Cooks well, looks nice
What's not so great: Nothing
Definitely recommend this toaster. It looks nice. Cooks great. Nice toaster for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550459396
My Best Buy number: 0550459396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

Poor performance

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BrandonMarlow
from Sterling Heigts, MI
on 12/31/2013
What's great about it: looks pretty
What's not so great: doesn't heat toast
I replaced my last toaster because the inside elements would not heat up, leaving toast or anything inserted half cooked. This new toaster is doing exactly what my old toasted was replaced for doing. The heating elements on the outside of the slots turn red and toast the item. The inside elements remain dark and produce no heat. (no, I did not press the bagel button). Items must be heated, turned and rotated, and heated again if the item is to be toasted throughout.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

finally glad to have a good toaster!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dscnt
from Newark, NJ
on 11/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the functions for bagels and frozen food
So far so good. I love the look of this toaster. I also love that it is easy to use and I don't have to worry about it burning my toast and bagels on the lowest setting. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056606093
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

Great Wide Slice Toaster

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gerard1
from San Francisco, CA
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: function and appearance
What's not so great: The power cord is a bit short. I had to use an extension cord just to make it 6 more inches to a receptacle.
Except for the overly short power cord; I am very pleased with this toaster!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027592639
My Best Buy number: 1027592639
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

Fair toster for fair price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Egorka
from Anchorage, AK
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cheap and functional
What's not so great: Not known issues so far
This is a good toster and very valuable for its price. It has several additional features which could be used if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570861728
My Best Buy number: 0570861728
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

Excellent Toaster!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loridawn425
from Boston, MA
on 08/10/2013
What's great about it: Stylish, works perfect
I purchased this toaster about a month ago and I absolutely love it! It's stylish, and works perfect! I have no complaints about this product at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2152605072
My Best Buy number: 2152605072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

AWESOME TOASTER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: toledofan1
from Toledo, OH
on 03/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works very well. Best toaster I have ever had.
What's not so great: Small items can get stuck if not careful.
This is the BEST toaster I have ever had in my life. A little pricey but worth every penny you pay. Easy to clean. Toasts evenly and well.
I have not used all the controls yet but thus far I love this toaster.
Cleaning the stainless steel is simple.
Pita bread can be tricky when toasting so be careful with small items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

Nice toaster

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bigrat
from Ohio
on 01/31/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it defrost, cooks bagels just with the push of 1 button
What's not so great: Nothing
updated toaster , instead of pushing the button down more than once you just push the setting for what you want to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Chef - 2-Slice Wide-Slot Toaster - Stainless-Steel

Very good with a great toaster timer.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LADDY
from LEHIGH VALLEY, PA
on 01/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Makes the correct toasting color on bagels and toast
What's not so great: could pop-up a little farther.
Was going to be a present, but we kept it and love it.
Does the functions great. Even fits my cut bread Texax toast.
Does bagels and toast. HAve not used the defrost function yet.
Would recommend to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.