Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Model: GT-P3113TSYXAR
SKU: 5064393
UPC: 635753498301
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0: Samsung Media Hub turns your tablet into a handheld media streaming center, allowing you to conveniently purchase movies, music, games and more. TouchWiz lets you set up your home screen functionality just how you want it, making navigation a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2528 Reviews) 2528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,528 reviews
5 stars
1,575
4 stars
767
3 stars
114
2 stars
34
1 star
38
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,383 out of 2,528
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
306 Questions | 630 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
Review 1 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
  • Featured

Very good purchase!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: edalsie
from Capital District, NY
on 08/01/2012
What's great about it: Size, speed, expandable
What's not so great: not much yet. Don't like included syncing program.
After about a week of active use, I am even more glad I made this purchase. I've put a 32GB minisd card in it first thing to give me room to grow. Yes, the '8GB' internal memory is really only about 4GB out of the box, but that seems to be somewhat normal across the Tablet industry. Included programs (most I don't use) and the OS do need some space, of course.
I've put away (actually passed along) my B&N Nook as this makes an excellent reading tablet. I also have access to Kindle and Amazon as well. I use Evernote quite heavily and the camera (which the Nook doesn't have) is nice. I'm even back to Angry Birds! The screen is great! The manual can be downloaded, but I am patient enough to figure most of it out without the manual.
Can't be happier with this purchase. Good size, good speed, good price!
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+881points
1154out of 1427found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Love this Tab!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Crash50
from New York, NY
on 04/19/2014
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up! Great Apps!
What's not so great: Need more RAM.
I love watching movies on this when traveling! The Samsung - Galaxy Tab, has a Watch On app, that make your Tab into a remote control box that is wonderful!
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Social media enthusiast, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2011135245
My Best Buy number: 2011135245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

stop working

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gnugny1
from West Los Angeles
on 04/05/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: almost everything
What's not so great: Tablet stop working today, 7 months after purchase
Can't complain about the tablet, but today 4/5/14 my tablet stopped working? I turned it on,slide my finger over screen to unlock and just got black screen with blue half-moon shape at the center of the screen???
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 200027986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Best tablets out there

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kwaters
from Lexington, SC
on 02/13/2014
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable and reliable
What's not so great: no cellular data feature
I love Samsung tablets and recommend them to anyone interested in a tablet. They are reliable, durable, and compatible with most android apps out there.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837731515
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

It's ok for a 5 year old

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Wymm83
from Maywood, il
on 02/12/2014
What's great about it: It nice
What's not so great: Buttons
The tablet needs more speed performance and more memory
This product is... Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2864701420
My Best Buy number: 2864701420
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

pretty great for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: johnb6402
from St. Louis, MO
on 01/25/2014
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Not all apps are available for this tablet
I think this tablet is pretty nice for the price. I use it everyday.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 576088419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great quality for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pkbwilson
from Hendersonville. TN
on 12/27/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Reliable, great quality, no problems at all
What's not so great: Nothing
This is a great product for the price. I bought it as a gift for my 18 year old grandson. He is difficult to please, but he loved the gift. It has all the features that he wanted.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2549799469
My Best Buy number: 2549799469
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for the small screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aleh9901
from New York, NY
on 12/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I bought this for a friend but did get a chance to try it myself. It works great. Fast response, easy install, bright screen.
This product is... responsive touch screen, A nice compact size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035130380
My Best Buy number: 1035130380
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great basic tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: InquisitiveK
from Dallas, TX
on 12/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Camera
Great tablet for basic Internet surfing, facebooking/instagraming, playing games, etc. Tablet is compact, easy to travel with and has a great price. Only downfall is the camera has poor resolution. I'm an Apple lover; however, I'm unwilling to pay the price for an iPad so I think this is a Great alternative!
This product is... easy to set up, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108857616
My Best Buy number: 2108857616
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Surge44
from Lincoln, RI
on 12/05/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great. Small, fast, convenient. Perfect for travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Samsung Tab 2 7.1

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 5kiBum
from Springfield MO
on 12/04/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, works well with my Galaxy SIII
What's not so great: Occasionally seizes.
I've owned this for a few months now, and the only complaint that I have is that the OS (Android 4.2) occasionally seizes up. I would have given this 5 stars across the board if I hadn't seen the improvements on the Tab 3. Good for researching investments while watching CNBC of FBN.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate
About me... Budget Conscious, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212851919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for everyday entertainment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrslhug
from Falls, Pa
on 12/01/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and cool camera.
What's not so great: Could have been a little cheaper
This is my second Samsung Galaxy Tablet. I purchased the first one for myself and a second one for my husband. We play games on it and I use the reading app for downloading material from the JW.Org website for study purposes. I trust the Samsung name and have had no problems, so far with either tablet. The battery life is pretty good. The only thing that would have made it better is if it had been cheaper.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614017634
My Best Buy number: 2614017634
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loboguy73
from albuquerque,nm
on 11/20/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: short battery life
I love all samsung products... They are a very reliable brand.. I highly recommend.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791011517
My Best Buy number: 2791011517
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Good small tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ebilc
from Davenport, FL
on 11/17/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price is right
What's not so great: Screen is a little small, but we knew that
We purchased this tablet as an open box item, no visible scratches or blemishes anywhere. The unit works great and we had no issues at all with the performance. I just wish the screen size would have been a little bigger, but we knew that when purchasing. All in all, this was a great purchase.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0404132420
My Best Buy number: 0404132420
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great 7 inch tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: techman2013
from Allentown, PA
on 11/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use. great android tablet. just the right size!
What's not so great: the LCD screen is not as sharp looking as my galaxy s2 OLED screen
Was looking for a tablet with just the right size, price and features. I already have the samsung galaxy fasciante phone and samsung galaxy s2 phone. decided to stick with samsung. got this tablet at a great price for a new product and used my reward coupons. its a generation behind but was able to upgrade to android 4.2.2! love all the features on it. only thing is the LCD screen doesn't look as great as my phone with the OLED screen. but thats it.
This product is... responsive touch screen, lightning fast, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available
About me... Social media enthusiast, Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020613747
My Best Buy number: 0020613747
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

nice tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BrenMar
from Ocala, FL
on 11/14/2013
What's great about it: convenient, easy to use
Great tablet. Still need to play around with it to see what all it can do. Bought is because its small enough to fit in my purse.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747456041
My Best Buy number: 2747456041
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Son loves it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SCCH
from SC
on 11/12/2013
My son had a Kindle, but ended up purchasing the Galaxy Tablet 2 and he loves it. He can do more with the tablet than the Kindle.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928889596
My Best Buy number: 0928889596
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

The product works well in general

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ggkansas
from wichita, ks
on 11/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: set up was easy
What's not so great: The settings are not as easy to maneuver through, there are alot of issues viewing websites
Overall this product is good. I don't care for the settings as it is difficult to figure out where things are and what settings are for each feature. We have had alot of trouble view videos on websites because the when the screen loads items aren't where they are suppose to be on the screen so a close button maybe over the play button and there is no way to adjust it. my son is in college and there are games televised on the internet so when we can't go to the games we wanted to watch them but it has been quite difficult.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095473448
My Best Buy number: 2095473448
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Fantastic Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JennyMomVegas
from Las Vegas, NV
on 11/05/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Value for the money.
What's not so great: Nothing
We bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 as a "game system" for the kids (age 4 to 11) who loved to play on my smart phone (Samsung Galaxy Note 2). It's the best choice we could have made. The price was great because the Tab 3 had just come out and the features worked just like my smart phone. It's got full internet access from our home wireless network, the picture is great and its holding up perfectly to very frequent use. We've had it for about 3 months now and are very happy with it.
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055352502
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: wjay98
from San Jose, CA
on 11/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Just right size.
What's not so great: Launching and running apps are slower then some of the other tablets out there.
The size of this tablet is perfect and it is very portable. If you have a Samsung Galaxy S3, then you will feel right at home. It's a bit slower than the Galaxy S3 but it works if you are using it to browse the web and use it for light work. The screen isn't as sharp as some of the other tablets out there but for the price, this tablet can't be beat.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Gamer, Business Professional, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838093766
My Best Buy number: 2838093766
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>