Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Model: GT-P3113TSYXAR
SKU: 5064393
UPC: 635753498301
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0: Samsung Media Hub turns your tablet into a handheld media streaming center, allowing you to conveniently purchase movies, music, games and more. TouchWiz lets you set up your home screen functionality just how you want it, making navigation a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2527 Reviews) 2527
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,527 reviews
5 stars
1,575
4 stars
766
3 stars
114
2 stars
34
1 star
38
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,382 out of 2,527
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
306 Questions | 629 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
Review 21 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Good tablet for browsing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mpow188
from St. Louis, MO
on 11/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this for my fiancé who primarily uses it for web browsing, playing a few games and watching Netflix. Works great for all of these uses. He really likes it, and the price was great.
This product is... A nice compact size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705141491
My Best Buy number: 2705141491
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

easy to use and find apps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: deb1979
from Illinois
on 11/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to hang onto
What's not so great: short battery life, not very easy to exit out of apps
on a couple of games I play, to exit out of the pop-ups or out of the game you have to hit the "X" just right to exit, its not very responsive. usually taking a couple of attempts, kind of frustrating. I used to have a kindle, the exiting on there was usually a "one time" attempt and it worked.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology beginner, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222224011
My Best Buy number: 2222224011
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Excellent Tablet, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kabfire
from Newnan, GA
on 10/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Just about everything
What's not so great: auto brightness is always so dark unlike my Galaxy
I bought this for our daughter last Christmas so she can use it for her schoolwork instead of using our smartphones since we don't have a computer. She loves it. I wanted something to read e books on. After much research and the purchase and same day return of a nook, I settled on the Tab2. Super happy. Should have went with this from the start. It was on sale and when I went to checkout I also got a $10 gift card as a bonus they were offering, which I was unaware but very happy.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, use as a kindle reader
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018522154
My Best Buy number: 2018522154
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

This tablet is great for beginners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diddy0151
from Williston,ND
on 10/28/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use
What's not so great: It's lack of internal storage
This is a great tablet for kids that can be used as they grow and for the money is a better buy than those designed for kids because mom and dad can use it for themselves as well. Recommend getting an otter box for it to make it more durable though
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

real good tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chaser50
from fl
on 10/27/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: needs more widgets
got this to replace my creative tablet. nice and lite and upgradeable. even found an adapter to hook in a thumb drive. makes it easy to transfer photos and documents.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Computer technology beginner, basic android user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400858362
My Best Buy number: 0400858362
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

this works amazing for my 14 year old!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: momoffour4boys
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to set up plus has great volume for shows!
My 14 year old is the one using this and he really enjoys it. He can download all the apps he wants and the volume is great for his netflix shows . He can fit it in his pockets and takes this with him everywhere!
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755177101
My Best Buy number: 0755177101
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

My grandsons love these tablets.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JaklynCMD
from Tulsa,OK
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Versatile, easy to use, lots of aps
What's not so great: Had a problem with the camera initially. Had to remove all apps and reinstall and it's working fine now .
These were early Christmas gifts for my five and seven year old grandsons. I was tired of having to relinquish my iPad whenever they were around. They now have their own apps with their favorite games and educational sites. My daughter sets the time allowance, prohibits the internet search, and they are good to go.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872086861
My Best Buy number: 2872086861
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

great entry level tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SEJ1018
from detroit, mi
on 10/21/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: as easyvto use as myvsamsung phone
What's not so great: cannot view flash files and need to buy acessories to use sd cards or usb
This tabletvsuirts my needs well which is paying bills and reading emails while not at home
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313563117
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sis10
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 10/21/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I wanted a Kindle Fire HD and the Samsung Galaxy was a better choice for what I wanted.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Business Professional, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048722268
My Best Buy number: 1048722268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JeremyERIE
from Erie, PA
on 10/21/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Got this for my mom who is not a techie, perfect starter tablet for her..........
This product is... easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960710414
My Best Buy number: 0960710414
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great beginner application tool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rhinovirus
from San Diego
on 10/21/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, versatile, good value
What's not so great: screen backlight waxes and wanes
The Samsung Galaxy II Tab is a fun, versatile, and stylish tablet. It is compact, even with the optional case. The Tab combines utility and fun in an easy to use instrument.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2502034934
My Best Buy number: 2502034934
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

very seamless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meigotit
on 10/20/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very light and portable
What's not so great: doesnt come with protective case
im very glad that I bought this product. it does everything I need it to do.
it is just big enough to fit into my bookbag for school. and is also the perfect size for me to look at while im at my desk at work. easily connects to the internet at starbucks as well.
This product is... Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Great screen size
About me... Student, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2265508161
My Best Buy number: 2265508161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Very satisfied with this purchase for my 8 yr old.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nelly19
from Rowland Heights, Ca
on 10/20/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
I bought this for my eight year old daughter and she loves it. Itsreasy for her to use plus it keeps her off my phone. Love that all the apps I can download she can too.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052380652
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great Tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drahgkar
from Maryland
on 10/19/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Very good tablet to be given as a gift to someone who has never used a tablet before.
This product is... easy to set up, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0071809632
My Best Buy number: 0071809632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for everyday use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kinggator
from Stevens Point, wi
on 10/19/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great price, great for beginners
What's not so great: No negatives so far
This tablet is for a first time user...learned to use quickly and now loves using it every day!
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783448457
My Best Buy number: 0783448457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

enjoyable to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cantfindanacceptableone
from Houston tx
on 10/19/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy on thr eyes
What's not so great: nothing
This item is very easy to use and has great graphics I enjoy playing games on it.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284158200
My Best Buy number: 2284158200
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great All Around

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jnwedding
from Paradise, CA
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, Easy to set up, Great Price
We bought this for our toddler. I know it sounds crazy, but she was already pretty good with our phones and our other tablet. It was between this and the Navi or Nabi or whatever that red thing is called. We chose this one because of the android operating system and her familiarity with our galaxy phones and other tablet. It IS DEFINITELY DURABLE. She's put it through so much already and it hasn't cracked, dinged, scratched and still works the same as it did when we took it out of the box! We moved and disabled some functions because she is a toddler, but it's not even noticeable to her. All the apps she loved are available and it plays her netflix cartoons instantly crisp and sharp with great loud sound. All around, was a great purchase all around.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold, suprisingly nice loud sound
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810721311
My Best Buy number: 2810721311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for adults or children

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JackieK40
from Morrisville, PA
on 10/18/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price and nice size
I love this tablet! It has a clear screen and is easy to operate. Even my 5 year old grandson likes it!
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology beginner, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585699884
My Best Buy number: 2585699884
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lucky1724
from Janesville, Wi
on 10/18/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use.
I love this product as well as my 11 yr old. Easy to install apps and open. I use it to for school and home.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099980119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Bought for my son and it works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billiard1
from Centerville, Ohio
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
Bought this for my 9 year old son and he loves it. He uses it to play all the games he would play on phone or my tablet. Small and portable for him to use in the car or at a restaurant when he might get restless or bored.
This product is... easy to set up, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863361045
My Best Buy number: 2863361045
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>