Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Model: GT-P3113TSYXAR
SKU: 5064393
UPC: 635753498301
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0: Samsung Media Hub turns your tablet into a handheld media streaming center, allowing you to conveniently purchase movies, music, games and more. TouchWiz lets you set up your home screen functionality just how you want it, making navigation a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2538 Reviews) 2538
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,538 reviews
5 stars
1,580
4 stars
772
3 stars
114
2 stars
34
1 star
38
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,391 out of 2,538
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
Review 21 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Samsung Tab 2 7.1

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 5kiBum
from Springfield MO
on 12/04/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, works well with my Galaxy SIII
What's not so great: Occasionally seizes.
I've owned this for a few months now, and the only complaint that I have is that the OS (Android 4.2) occasionally seizes up. I would have given this 5 stars across the board if I hadn't seen the improvements on the Tab 3. Good for researching investments while watching CNBC of FBN.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate
About me... Budget Conscious, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212851919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for everyday entertainment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrslhug
from Falls, Pa
on 12/01/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and cool camera.
What's not so great: Could have been a little cheaper
This is my second Samsung Galaxy Tablet. I purchased the first one for myself and a second one for my husband. We play games on it and I use the reading app for downloading material from the JW.Org website for study purposes. I trust the Samsung name and have had no problems, so far with either tablet. The battery life is pretty good. The only thing that would have made it better is if it had been cheaper.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614017634
My Best Buy number: 2614017634
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loboguy73
from albuquerque,nm
on 11/20/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: short battery life
I love all samsung products... They are a very reliable brand.. I highly recommend.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Student, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Apple - iPad mini with Wi-Fi + Cellular - 64GB - (Verizon Wireless) - Silver/White
5.0 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
My Best Buy number: 2791011517
My Best Buy number: 2791011517
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Good small tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ebilc
from Davenport, FL
on 11/17/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price is right
What's not so great: Screen is a little small, but we knew that
We purchased this tablet as an open box item, no visible scratches or blemishes anywhere. The unit works great and we had no issues at all with the performance. I just wish the screen size would have been a little bigger, but we knew that when purchasing. All in all, this was a great purchase.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0404132420
My Best Buy number: 0404132420
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great 7 inch tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: techman2013
from Allentown, PA
on 11/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use. great android tablet. just the right size!
What's not so great: the LCD screen is not as sharp looking as my galaxy s2 OLED screen
Was looking for a tablet with just the right size, price and features. I already have the samsung galaxy fasciante phone and samsung galaxy s2 phone. decided to stick with samsung. got this tablet at a great price for a new product and used my reward coupons. its a generation behind but was able to upgrade to android 4.2.2! love all the features on it. only thing is the LCD screen doesn't look as great as my phone with the OLED screen. but thats it.
This product is... responsive touch screen, lightning fast, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available
About me... Social media enthusiast, Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020613747
My Best Buy number: 0020613747
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

nice tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BrenMar
from Ocala, FL
on 11/14/2013
What's great about it: convenient, easy to use
Great tablet. Still need to play around with it to see what all it can do. Bought is because its small enough to fit in my purse.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747456041
My Best Buy number: 2747456041
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Son loves it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SCCH
from SC
on 11/12/2013
My son had a Kindle, but ended up purchasing the Galaxy Tablet 2 and he loves it. He can do more with the tablet than the Kindle.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928889596
My Best Buy number: 0928889596
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

The product works well in general

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ggkansas
from wichita, ks
on 11/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: set up was easy
What's not so great: The settings are not as easy to maneuver through, there are alot of issues viewing websites
Overall this product is good. I don't care for the settings as it is difficult to figure out where things are and what settings are for each feature. We have had alot of trouble view videos on websites because the when the screen loads items aren't where they are suppose to be on the screen so a close button maybe over the play button and there is no way to adjust it. my son is in college and there are games televised on the internet so when we can't go to the games we wanted to watch them but it has been quite difficult.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Social media enthusiast, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095473448
My Best Buy number: 2095473448
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Fantastic Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JennyMomVegas
from Las Vegas, NV
on 11/05/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Value for the money.
What's not so great: Nothing
We bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 as a "game system" for the kids (age 4 to 11) who loved to play on my smart phone (Samsung Galaxy Note 2). It's the best choice we could have made. The price was great because the Tab 3 had just come out and the features worked just like my smart phone. It's got full internet access from our home wireless network, the picture is great and its holding up perfectly to very frequent use. We've had it for about 3 months now and are very happy with it.
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055352502
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: wjay98
from San Jose, CA
on 11/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Just right size.
What's not so great: Launching and running apps are slower then some of the other tablets out there.
The size of this tablet is perfect and it is very portable. If you have a Samsung Galaxy S3, then you will feel right at home. It's a bit slower than the Galaxy S3 but it works if you are using it to browse the web and use it for light work. The screen isn't as sharp as some of the other tablets out there but for the price, this tablet can't be beat.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Technology guru, Social media enthusiast, Gamer, Business Professional, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838093766
My Best Buy number: 2838093766
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Better than expected!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coliemarie12
from kingston, ny
on 11/03/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
I bought this for my 9 year old son. It's very easy to use; very durable and I borrow it all the time.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Social media enthusiast, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0306786172
My Best Buy number: 0306786172
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Good tablet for browsing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mpow188
from St. Louis, MO
on 11/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought this for my fiancé who primarily uses it for web browsing, playing a few games and watching Netflix. Works great for all of these uses. He really likes it, and the price was great.
This product is... A nice compact size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705141491
My Best Buy number: 2705141491
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

easy to use and find apps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: deb1979
from Illinois
on 11/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to hang onto
What's not so great: short battery life, not very easy to exit out of apps
on a couple of games I play, to exit out of the pop-ups or out of the game you have to hit the "X" just right to exit, its not very responsive. usually taking a couple of attempts, kind of frustrating. I used to have a kindle, the exiting on there was usually a "one time" attempt and it worked.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology beginner, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222224011
My Best Buy number: 2222224011
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Excellent Tablet, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kabfire
from Newnan, GA
on 10/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Just about everything
What's not so great: auto brightness is always so dark unlike my Galaxy
I bought this for our daughter last Christmas so she can use it for her schoolwork instead of using our smartphones since we don't have a computer. She loves it. I wanted something to read e books on. After much research and the purchase and same day return of a nook, I settled on the Tab2. Super happy. Should have went with this from the start. It was on sale and when I went to checkout I also got a $10 gift card as a bonus they were offering, which I was unaware but very happy.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, use as a kindle reader
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018522154
My Best Buy number: 2018522154
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

This tablet is great for beginners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diddy0151
from Williston,ND
on 10/28/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use
What's not so great: It's lack of internal storage
This is a great tablet for kids that can be used as they grow and for the money is a better buy than those designed for kids because mom and dad can use it for themselves as well. Recommend getting an otter box for it to make it more durable though
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

real good tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chaser50
from fl
on 10/27/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: needs more widgets
got this to replace my creative tablet. nice and lite and upgradeable. even found an adapter to hook in a thumb drive. makes it easy to transfer photos and documents.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Computer technology beginner, basic android user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400858362
My Best Buy number: 0400858362
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

this works amazing for my 14 year old!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: momoffour4boys
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to set up plus has great volume for shows!
My 14 year old is the one using this and he really enjoys it. He can download all the apps he wants and the volume is great for his netflix shows . He can fit it in his pockets and takes this with him everywhere!
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755177101
My Best Buy number: 0755177101
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

My grandsons love these tablets.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JaklynCMD
from Tulsa,OK
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Versatile, easy to use, lots of aps
What's not so great: Had a problem with the camera initially. Had to remove all apps and reinstall and it's working fine now .
These were early Christmas gifts for my five and seven year old grandsons. I was tired of having to relinquish my iPad whenever they were around. They now have their own apps with their favorite games and educational sites. My daughter sets the time allowance, prohibits the internet search, and they are good to go.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872086861
My Best Buy number: 2872086861
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

great entry level tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SEJ1018
from detroit, mi
on 10/21/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: as easyvto use as myvsamsung phone
What's not so great: cannot view flash files and need to buy acessories to use sd cards or usb
This tabletvsuirts my needs well which is paying bills and reading emails while not at home
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313563117
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sis10
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 10/21/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I wanted a Kindle Fire HD and the Samsung Galaxy was a better choice for what I wanted.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Business Professional, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048722268
My Best Buy number: 1048722268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>