Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Model: GT-P3113TSYXAR
SKU: 5064393
UPC: 635753498301
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0: Samsung Media Hub turns your tablet into a handheld media streaming center, allowing you to conveniently purchase movies, music, games and more. TouchWiz lets you set up your home screen functionality just how you want it, making navigation a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2531 Reviews) 2531
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,531 reviews
5 stars
1,576
4 stars
769
3 stars
114
2 stars
34
1 star
38
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,384 out of 2,531
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
307 Questions | 637 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
Review 41 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great All Around

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jnwedding
from Paradise, CA
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, Easy to set up, Great Price
We bought this for our toddler. I know it sounds crazy, but she was already pretty good with our phones and our other tablet. It was between this and the Navi or Nabi or whatever that red thing is called. We chose this one because of the android operating system and her familiarity with our galaxy phones and other tablet. It IS DEFINITELY DURABLE. She's put it through so much already and it hasn't cracked, dinged, scratched and still works the same as it did when we took it out of the box! We moved and disabled some functions because she is a toddler, but it's not even noticeable to her. All the apps she loved are available and it plays her netflix cartoons instantly crisp and sharp with great loud sound. All around, was a great purchase all around.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold, suprisingly nice loud sound
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810721311
My Best Buy number: 2810721311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet for adults or children

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JackieK40
from Morrisville, PA
on 10/18/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price and nice size
I love this tablet! It has a clear screen and is easy to operate. Even my 5 year old grandson likes it!
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology beginner, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585699884
My Best Buy number: 2585699884
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lucky1724
from Janesville, Wi
on 10/18/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use.
I love this product as well as my 11 yr old. Easy to install apps and open. I use it to for school and home.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Student, Social media enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099980119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Bought for my son and it works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billiard1
from Centerville, Ohio
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
Bought this for my 9 year old son and he loves it. He uses it to play all the games he would play on phone or my tablet. Small and portable for him to use in the car or at a restaurant when he might get restless or bored.
This product is... easy to set up, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863361045
My Best Buy number: 2863361045
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Nice tablet!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: QuailsWC
from Tampa, fl
on 10/18/2013
What's great about it: My son loves it!
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this based off of reviews for my son and so far he has no complaints. He loves playing games on it!
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023894133
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

great gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bmw50
from arlington,tx
on 10/18/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use,good price
love shopping at best buy great products. service is great. easy to locate what i need
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... grand parnet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2085219032
My Best Buy number: 2085219032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AmGood221
from North Carolina
on 10/18/2013
What's great about it: Batter life
What's not so great: Small/Glare
Works well for the price but I expected more. Slow at times but good battery life.
This product is... easy to set up, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571811968
My Best Buy number: 0571811968
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

My first non-Apple tablet. Great choice.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wombat88
from Chicago, Il
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very intuitive, easy to use, bright screen, good value
What's not so great: Havent found anything to criticize...yet.
I purchased this for my daughter as a graduation gift. Our only other tablet is an IPad but she was able to master its operation in just a couple days. Its very easy to use and I'm impressed with the brightness and sharpness of the screen.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185552329
My Best Buy number: 2185552329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

It was a gift for mom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChetanM
from Irving, TX
on 10/16/2013
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing much
We bought it as a gift for my mom, so that we could stay in touch via skype etc. My mom also reads a lot and the kindle app on this works just fine for her. So overall, it satisfies the needs for her :)
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Social media enthusiast, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823297018
My Best Buy number: 2823297018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

works just like my phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mblonde
from Adrian, mi
on 10/15/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
we're happy with the purchase - would recommend. It works just like our phone so we're familiar how to operate.
This product is... easy to set up, Sharp graphics, Great screen size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865132469
My Best Buy number: 2865132469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

great tablet for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rolandreyes
from hayward ca
on 10/15/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price
good tablet, economical, user friendly, light weight, small size, perfect for kids
This product is... easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574313117
My Best Buy number: 0574313117
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

worth every penny

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LindaMG
from Wichita Kansas
on 10/14/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: internet, games, reading
I love my tablet!!! I'm middle-aged, and it has been easy to learn to use this. I can read, play games, browse the internet. I like being able to put it into my purse and take it with me; as I can't do that with my desktop computer!
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179185113
My Best Buy number: 2179185113
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Great product for the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Husker28
from Omaha
on 10/14/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is easy to use and the price was very good.
We bought this for our 7 year old for her birthday. She loves it and probably can navigate it better than us.
This product is... Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046849806
My Best Buy number: 1046849806
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Chose this over the Kindle Fire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kp2013
from Chicago, Illinois
on 10/14/2013
What's great about it: Offers more options
What's not so great: Easy to add more memory
Still learning to use it but so far am liking it. I really like that it is easy to add more memory.
This product is... Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865973482
My Best Buy number: 2865973482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

It lacks an instruction booklet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kamkat11
from St.Paul, MN
on 10/14/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: I haven't figured out what is so good yet, still in the learning process
What's not so great: It's sort of hard to hold while taking pictures, thin and slippery but it's managable
I never got a copy of the insurance plan I purchased, as to what it covers. A instruction booklet would also be helpful.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Basic web surfing & emails
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Good value for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wolftracker
from Jackson, TN
on 10/12/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to learn to use.
What's not so great: Some websites are difficult to read because the font is so small
I was able to begin using this tablet shortly after I got home with it. It was so easy to learn to use. Downloads quickly. Easy to carry around.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... retired, traveler, tech novice
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung - Book Cover for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - Gray
4.5 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Easy to carry around.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mema9
from New Lothrop, MI
on 10/12/2013
What's great about it: Good price and portability.
What's not so great: no complaints
I like my Galaxy 2 and it supplies the apps that I need. I was hesitate about reading books on line, but truly enjoy the Kindle app on this tablet. The salesman that helped me was knowable and asked what I would like to do with a tablet. Once I explained my needs, he showed me different models and I choose the one I wanted. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Basic web surfing & emails, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117501289
My Best Buy number: 2117501289
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Present for mother-in-law

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NOVAMarc
from Northern Virginia
on 10/11/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Bought this as a gift for my 75 year old mother-in-law and she finds it very easy to use.
What's not so great: The price.
Overall, an excellent product, easy to use and the screen is excellent. However the price is high for a 7" tablet.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available
About me... Social media enthusiast, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2525896281
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

First Tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rebrev
from Coastal NC
on 10/11/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Value
What's not so great: nada
This tablet has great battery life, easy to use, loads of features and I can't think of a bad thing to say about it.
Very pleased.
This product is... Good sound quality, easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016152780
My Best Buy number: 2016152780
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

great fun and buisness

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HBKANE
from las vegas
on 10/11/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: not enought cases for it
I LOVE THIS UNIT BUT I HATE THAT THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH CASES FOR THESE UNITS. OTHER THAN THAT IT REALLY IS AN AMAZING UNIT. ITS CLEAR FAST AND FUN TO USE.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids, Student, Technology guru, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540905797
My Best Buy number: 0540905797
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>