Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Model: One V
SKU: 5177501
UPC: 821793026172
This Virgin Mobile HTC One V mobile phone features an Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system for staying productive on the go and a 5.0MP digital camera for capturing special moments. The microSD card slot allows you to easily transfer media.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
28 out of 33
)
Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Good size and storage.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BIGKEVIND
from New Orleans,La.
on 01/28/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price for all of the features.
What's not so great: Camera zoom
Overall good phone with great qualities. A nice upgrade from using the old flip phone.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

A cost effective solution

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: broed
from WI
on 01/19/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: 1ghz processor meets standard needs
What's not so great: Screen could be just a little bigger
Easy to set up. Good screen resolution. Can freeze between comands at times, but not a major problem. Good surfing and video watching. Very cost effective solution with a no contract. I am not disappointed at all with this phone. The advanced Bluetooth is a plus. Beats audio is a plus, but I usually use Bluetooth wireless headphones. The battery will go 2 days with minimal use, Will need to charge at end of day with normal use. Overall a great phone!
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mas1
from PA
on 01/19/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Compact, light, responsive
What's not so great: Battery not great
My 1st HTC, overall very happy. Powerful compact phone, good camera, easy to use, would definitely reccomend it, excellent for the price.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Good quality price for a neat smart phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kermitagain
from Wilmette IL
on 01/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: graphics, look
What's not so great: Battery life
Easy Android use with a bit of help; battery life is not good, max one day, sometimes not even that... and I don't use it very much!
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Geat For Your First Smart Phone (Im 14)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eboni
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 12/28/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Camera, Picture quality
What's not so great: Lack of memory, Cant take screen shots without a memory card
This phone is great this is my first smart phone I am very impressed with this phone. The battery will last long but you still have to charge it daily (Note: Delete your resent apps because when they are running it runs down your battery faster.) and I love how you can film videos and while your filming you can take a picture at the same time. For a 3g phone its pretty fast (Note: If you have internet at home connect to your wifi because it saves your battery.) I love the Google play store it has most of the games that are in the app store. The Beats Audio well I cant tell the difference but the audio is good.If you plan on getting this phone it would be really hard to find a case. But if you do decide to get it I suggest you get a memory card if your a hard core gamer like me or if you want to take screen shots.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:Under 15
Phone size:Just right
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

it's a 'learner phone', for me...perfect!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pipersville
from 18947
on 11/26/2012
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: not too complicated
What's not so great: voice coverage doesn't exist where i live, BUT I CAN TEXT!
It's a great 1st phone, if you're ready to jump into the smartphone pool: not complicated at all, easy to use/figure out, LOTS of bells & whistles, AND Virgin's $35/mo unltd text & data rules!
This product is... Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, newbie to smartphone life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Aint nothing wrong wit dat.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skiizz
from Chicago
on 11/24/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Android 4.0, it's fast and DAT PRICE!?!
What's not so great: My boo dropped it and scratched the black metal.
Flame.............................................
This product is... a good phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
-10points
3out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

great no contract phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trentonmac
from Milwaukee, WI
on 11/18/2012
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: 4.0 android and no contract.
What's not so great: underpowered vs top of the line.
A great price for a mid range android off contract. I use a tablet/360 mostly at home so I don't need this to be a gaming phone. Is a good everyday use such as making calls, text, email, using Bluetooth headset a and GPS. Battery gets me through one day but gotta charge at night to make it through next day.
This product is... Easy navigation
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Easy too use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iTechXpert
on 11/13/2012
This phone is great. The camera is easy to use and has great quality. Android version 4.0 works great as well. One thing that I really like about this phone is the size and design. I personally think its perfect. Sure your not going to have the same experience as an iPhone or galaxy but for a no contract 200$ smartphonei ill say its an awesome deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

I love my phone now!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Matthewbp
from Circleville ohio
on 11/10/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Beats audio good texting phone Awesome price
What's not so great: Problems with signal
Im finally happy with my phone, I have the triumph which was a huge failure, before this phone i had the blackberry, it wasnt cutting it and I was going to get the HTc evo v 4G but i like this better, there are a coule of problems. the Signal drops if you hold it a wrong way. but i still love it!
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:15-17
Phone size:Just right
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Battery life is extremely short.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mandylove
from danvers, ma
on 11/10/2012
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: plan for the smart phone is only 35 a month
What's not so great: battery life.
The phone is ok, but the battery life is very short, which really becomes and anxiety issue when you are having to carry your cord around and looking for an outlet. The screen can be very sensitive and some of the features to using it could be simplified. Not as used friendly as my prior flip phone. It is certainly convenient to have the camera, which is simple to use.
This product is... Replaced my camera
About me... some text/calling and internet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
-11points
1out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

It's a good phone for a older person like my self.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PawpawDAVID
from Fultondale,Al.
on 11/03/2012
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It.s ok to use.
What's not so great: Very short battery life.
Like i said before i like the phone but yall need to have a class for us older gents. Then maybe we could get the most out of our phones.Most of what I learned was by acident.I do like the gps.It,s been alot of help of late as I,ve beengoing to alot of high school football games lately.A lot of them out of town.
This product is... Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... im just learning how to use a smart phone and it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Great Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patriz007
from Philadelphia, PA
on 11/03/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast, sleek, workhorse
What's not so great: Slippery case
Love this phone. Does everything I need in a fast way. I can utilize multiple apps in a sensible way. Phone looks great, too.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

MUCH BETTER than the HTC Wildfire

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: selectpop
from Baltimore, MD
on 10/26/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ample storage space, EXCELLENT sound quality!
What's not so great: Occasional glich in the texting screen
Definitely a good phone. Plenty of storage for all of your apps and data. Beats audio is fabulous. The only problem I've had is some sort of glich in the texting screen. Somtimes, when you press on a text message it acts like its going to open but returns to the same screen but when pressed again, it does open the message. Also, sometimes when texting horizontally, the keys disappear and you have to switch to the vertical view and entry screen. And in order to fix it, you have to restart the phone. I know it is not just MY phone because I dropped the first one and cracked the screen after only 2 weeks and had to buy another. Same exact problem in both.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

More trouble than it's worth

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Christine94
from CA
on 10/17/2012
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Beats sounds great
What's not so great: Over heats, Random reboot
Within twenty-four hours of receiving this phone it did a random reboot. After that it either refused to boot up or refused me access to anything past the home screen. I went to my local BestBuy to exchange it, but despite the time frame they told me that whatever happened was my fault and that they would not replace it. After arguing with BestBuy I finally decided to contact HTC who found the problem and replaced the "Main Board". My phone now works, but I hear that these problems are common with HTC phones. I would not recommend buying an HTC phone and I definitely would not recommend buying one from BestBuy.
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:18-24
-1point
9out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Overall a very good smartphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Todd619
from Englishtown, NJ
on 10/14/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good price, android apps
What's not so great: sound from phone
sound quality is a little lacking for a phone with beats audio. sounds a bit hollow. friends have said that I don't sound good on the other end. works well with bluetooth headset and has a great selection of apps on the android market
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BABYGIRL72
from PHILADELPHIA,PA.
on 10/11/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: GOOD PRICE
I LIKE IT!! JUST GOT IT TODAY..MY OLD PHONE WILDFIRE S, WASNT WORKING RIGHT SO THE STORE EXCHANGE IT FOR THIS ONE HTC ONE V & I JUST LOVE IT!!
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

My wife overall likes her EVO phone. but 1 issue.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: panthers2012
from Durham, NC
on 10/03/2012
What's great about it: phone applications, screen size, os are good.
What's not so great: EVO has issues with reception sometimes. not other phones in family, just EVO.
Overall my wife really likes her EVO phone. The screen size, Android OS and phone applcations are great. But there is 1 issue that is frusterating. The EVO phone has problems from time to time with reception. And we know it is the EVO phone because of the tests we have done with 3 other Virgin Mobile/Sprint network phones in the family at the same location as well as the reviews we have read online from other EVO users. But so far my wife is good with the phone and we are keeping it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
-14points
3out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

What a great No Contract phone to be seen with

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EnglishJohn
from Coney Island, NY
on 09/26/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size, Feel, Android ICS
What's not so great: Thinking........................................
What a great No Contract phone to be seen with in public
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Good video quality
About me... Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile - HTC One V Mobile Phone - Black

Tough Entry, but worth it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jackal221
from Louisiana
on 09/17/2012
  • Top 250 Contributor
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The Size, resolution of screen, beats audio
What's not so great: trying to activate it, somewhat melancholy battery life
This phone is great so far. This is my fourth touchscreen phone, but my third android. The HTC One V is a powerhouse. Let's start with problem first off. I bought the phone yesterday, but the overall swap from my HTC Wildfire S to this phone was in a word time consuming. I tried online first; didn't work. I then tried with a live representative, but he told me their system was down. So after this, i received two texts from my bank provider saying i was charged twice for switching my plans (as you usually have to do when switching Android phones with Virgin Mobile), a total of $100.12. This will be sorted soon, i guarantee. But after 50 minutes, the phone was activated.
The Good +
The phone is fantastic. I came from a 600 MHZ Wildfire S to a 1GHZ HTC One V. The phone is very fun to use. The camera produces vivid photos and video with very cool features. The battery life with this phone is very low, but that is to be expected. I inserted my PNY 8GB SDHC card into the phone to produce my 1000 songs, which sounded fantastic with the Beats Audio sound enhancer. One thing though, the phone will not let you use the Beats Audio Sound Enhancer to listen to videos and musics without plunging headphones into the 3.5mm headphone jack. The notch at the bottom of the phone helps you hold it during calls with confidence. Otterbox also makes a case for this phone, as i will also get that too.
Overall, i would get this phone over the EVO 4G, as certain spots where I live doesn't provide 4G support.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized, college student
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>