Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: EVO Design 4G
SKU: 5190174
UPC: 821793025564
Equipped with an Android 4.0 operating system, a 1.2GHz processor and 4G speed, this Boost Mobile HTC EVO Design 4G mobile phone allows you stay connected and productive on the go. The 4" qHD touch screen makes it easy to navigate the phone's menus.See coverage maps to determine whether service is available in your area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 76 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
64 out of 76
)
Customer Reviews for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Excellent phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ScrappyBoo
from VIRGINIA
on 08/09/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: SD card doesn't hold much
Really good phone for the price, I would recommend to everyone
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2088591487
My Best Buy number: 2088591487
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone :)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Kokomo, IN
on 06/21/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cosmetic, easy to navigate, easy to use apps
What's not so great: short battery life
Despite the fact that when using a hotspot the battery only lasts for a little over an hour.. I give this nothing but A+++++'S here...
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2830998199
My Best Buy number: 2830998199
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Very well built, beautiful feel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gbm1
on 04/14/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
HTC always manages to put amazing phone after phone, always a good pick imo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 571622298
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smileymex123
from Houston, TX
on 04/03/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So easy to use
What's not so great: N/A
I Love this phone, really easy to use. Will recommend to people I know!!!
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

bad

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: audreyanna
from atlanta ga
on 03/17/2013
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: screen size, memory
What's not so great: battery life, slow on internet and facebook even with 4g
I have the htc evo design 4g from boost and im thinking of going to the black berry curve 9310 from boost im tired of screen freezing, internet shut down and dropped calls it has good memory but bad battery life if ur a heavy texter like me better carry a charger. it has a issue dropping calls and sending mulitpule messages its my second phone of the same make and model my last one just shut off and never cut back on. my husband had a blackerry from boost for over a year and never had a issue so blackberry here i come
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:18-24
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good phone as a gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: teeberry
from Brooklyn,NY
on 03/08/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The phone has great quality and durable
What's not so great: small screen
phone was a gift for a friend, I was told they enjoyed it but screen was too small.
This product is... Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Guitar Hero: Metallica - PlayStation 2
5.0 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Razer - Tiamat Expert 2.2 Stereo Analog Gaming Headset
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Sony Computer Entertainment America - In-Ear Headset for PlayStation Vita
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Age:35-44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ttaylortx
from Atlanta ga
on 02/19/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: clear pictures
What's not so great: battery life short
good but freeze up other than that its a good phone
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Use for phone calls only, Heavy apps user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Excellent phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JamesJr
from Somers, NY
on 02/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and learning to use was not bad.
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I had an older phone with a keyboard, so to go to this phone was a real challenge for me. BUT, it was so easy to learn to use and it is fun to take pictures and share with friends. I love this phone!
This product is... fantastic
About me... good for all my uses
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone for Boost Mobile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChinaWhite
from Philadelphia, PA
on 02/11/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good size, secure backing, slide-in battery, clear screen visuals
What's not so great: battery life not too great if you use the phone alot
This is one of the best phones Boost came out with so far. It is durable, and I like the fact that the battery slides into the bottom of the phone, rather than having to remove the whole back of the phone. It has good sound quality during phone calls and while listening to music. The camera has a flash, and it takes good pictures. This phone doesn't hold alot of internal memory; however, a SD card up to 32GB can be installed with no problem. The only main issues i have with this phone is battery life and downloading. The battery runs low pretty fast if you're using it alot for music or games, and the download time for apps can be very slow depending on the app. Otherwise, I recommend this phone.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy apps user, love to play games
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
ZAGG - Smudge Free Shield for HTC EVO Mobile Phones - Clear
3.0 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Platinum Series - Holster Case for HTC EVO Design 4G Mobile Phones - Black
3.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Worst phone I have experience

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sleeroy
from NYC
on 02/08/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: pictures
What's not so great: Massive amount of Internal Malfunctions
The phone comes with an overwhelming amount internal malfunctions.
It comes with Apps pre-installed that you are not allowed to access or use which are CRUCIAL to maintaining a business if you are always on the run and need to be mobile.
I had run into an instance with this devise where it even came strait out of the package with an internal virus.
When using the internet, the screen and zoom becomes unstable and the keyboard is replaced by a duplicated picture of the website you are viewing making it impossible to use keyboard functions. Viewing "Desktop Mode" in the browser is not functional. Upon exiting the internet browse approx. 80% of the time the phone freezes and/or goes haywire for about 30sec. - 1m. then goes back the reboot screen and has to restart itself.
Multiple times a day it forwards nonstop phantom v.mails to your notification bar.
I would list specific smaller annoyances, but they are not hindering the actual function of the phone like the issues listed above.
Overall I would not suggest this phone to anyone but WARN anyone planning to purchase this devise.
This product is... incompetent
About me... My phone is my life, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Not Perfect, But Overall a Great Phone for Boost!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NikkiG
from Newark, NJ
on 02/05/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice size screen, Light weight, Nice Apps, Battery Life is pretty decent
What's not so great: Camera sucks, Ringtone and other settings reset when the battery is removed from phone
I have had this phone since August 2012 and it definitely was a step up for Boost Mobile. The screen quality is crisp and clear, the phone is very light weight, and overall the phone appears to very sturdy as I've dropped it numerous times without my case on it and have yet to crack the screen or chip the phone at all. However, I would definitely advise buying a case.
I charge the battery and I unplug it at about 6:00 AM on weekdays, I normally listen to music and play games such as Ruzzle, Words with Friends, Subway Surfers, and other android apps until I arrive at work as well as make and receive calls throughout the day and surprisingly, my battery doesn't need recharging until around 1:30pm or so and compared to most of my smart phones I have to this battery life is pretty decent.
My only complaint with this phone is that like with all smart phones, you have those moments where you must pull the battery to get a fresh start (maybe too many apps open and task manager just doesn't seem to be giving enough memory free). When you pull the battery, your settings go back to default. My ringtone I have to reset to what I set it as, and also I notice that in some of my apps such as Temple Run, I lost my high score and achievements, it was as if I had just downloaded the app for that. So this is the only reason I give this phone 4 stars. Also, the camera sucks if you are in the wrong type of lighting, even with flash the pics come out with poor quality which should be much better for a 5MP camera.
Other than that, I enjoy it, the call quality and sound is pretty good.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Easy no contract phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Imbloom
from Clifton, CO
on 01/29/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I purchased this for my son who text messages constantly. He has had no problems with it.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:15-17
Phone size:Just right
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Excellent value, many premium features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DavidPA
from York, PA
on 01/20/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Does most everything that the high-end phones do
What's not so great: A little heavy
Very good phone many high-end features excellent price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Nice first Android phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HopefulJo
from Whitesburg, Georgia
on 01/19/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Better than my BlackBerry
What's not so great: Not enough memory
This is my first Droid and I like it much better than the BlackBerry I had before. I would have liked the salesman to have been truthful about how much memory it had. He told me 8GB when the phone actually only has 1GB. I have a memory card so it is not too bad, but the wrong information was not good. I really enjoy the Droid and use it much more than I did my BlackBerry.
This product is... keeps me connected., good for lists and notes.
About me... use phone as needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good quality camara

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maccabeus
from 209 Wallace Ln
on 01/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price, and camera quality
What's not so great: I havn't found anything yet
I love my phone, because of its price, quality, and no contract.
This product is... Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

excellent for the price!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thestabbyone
on 01/02/2013
Great call quality,fast net,fast downloads,processor more than adequate,big screen good for gaming, AWESOME CAMERAS great responsive touchscreen keyboard with no lag. Best Boost phone at anywhere near the pricepoint hands down... Very impressed. Returned a LG VENICE because of issues with it to get this phone you can see my review under that phones reviews.No complaints at all with this phone other than it is slightly smaller in size than the LG.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This is a great phone for a starter 4G !

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CPBERGS
from MIDWEST, USA
on 12/02/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's a pre-paid phone, with $45 unlimited everything. (YES it is 4G) This is way more then enough speed for my usage.
What's not so great: Battery could last a little longer when using the apps, but an extended battery can be bought if I find i need it.
I have everything I need at my fingertips 24/7 no matter where I am. I am not a person who is attached to my phone 24/7 or a full blown techie. The sound quality is very good. The on screen keyboard is big enough to type easily with my large fingers provided i hold it horozintal which is how I would hold it anyway when viewing videos, pictures and the likes. With an 8 gig card it still has plenty of extra space. If needed I can and will expand to 32. The screen is HD and i am quite impressed with the picture quality. For $249 bucks and unlimited everything I am quite satisfied with the phone and Boost Mobile. Overall Boost Mobile has the best deal out there. Been with them for years and never had a problem.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy apps user, great to have a computer that fits in pockets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Phone, easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikestoys
from Orange County, CA
on 11/26/2012
What's great about it: The price was $299, today $219.
What's not so great: Buy a phone cover.
Boost Mobile set up the service at Best Buy in 15 minutes, switched over my old phone. NETFLIX plays great on this phone and many other APS, I have never had an issue with the phone. If you plan on visiting North Dakota or upper Northern United States, broken phone service in Yellowstone National Park, luckily I had my BlackBerry.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... phone and apps user.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

I like this phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrPlumber67
from Los Angeles
on 11/21/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's very easy to use and has a lot of good applications that are fun to use.
The only small problem is the battery life. It needs a little bit of improvement there but then again, most smart phones batteries don't last that long either when using the Internet. I love my new phone.
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Boost Mobile - HTC EVO Design 4G No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

had to be returned.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Venomblk
from virginia
on 11/20/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: average for its class
What's not so great: overpriced and not worth the money.
Phone was ok for the first 2 weeks but after that it kept restarting . Factory reset only helped temporarily because problem returned shortly after. Alsowas getting the message process stopped unexpectedly.
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>