Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Model: KDL32EX340
SKU: 5191886
UPC: 027242844964
This Sony KDL32EX340 HDTV features 720p resolution, Advanced Contrast Enhancer and Clear Resolution Enhancer for a crisp, detailed picture. Two 6W speakers with SteadySound automatic volume control provide clear, even audio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 131 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
126 out of 131
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great Television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LJones0315
from Starkville, MS
on 08/23/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear picture, great price, good size
Fantastic television for what I needed it for. The picture is very crisp and clear. I am extremely happy with this product.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 0559590212
My Best Buy number: 0559590212
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good all around bedroom tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crisner1985
from Ontario, Oh
on 08/19/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Had an issue figuring out how the buttons worked to turn the tv on without a remote but eventually figured it out
Good all around bedroom tv, Had an issue figuring out how the buttons worked to turn the tv on without a remote but eventually figured it out
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2864845339
My Best Buy number: 2864845339
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

open box item great condition

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheToyMan
from Virginia Beach
on 06/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price to features
What's not so great: missing original remote ( open Box ) purchase
should of comp the universal remote of of discounted open box item
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0784330072
My Best Buy number: 0784330072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Timatao
from Germantown, MD
on 06/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent Picture
What's not so great: Not 1080
This a great TV. Bought it for my bedroom and is just right. The only downside is that its not 1080p but I knew that going in. Besides 720 p is sufficient from 8 feet or more away. Sound is typical from a flat screen but then again its only for the bedroom.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0215002707
My Best Buy number: 0215002707
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great office TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Msoc
from UT
on 05/31/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Perfect size and picture for the room.
What's not so great: Sound is lacking
Perfect for a small room or office but the sound isn't great from the TV!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 0574701624
My Best Buy number: 0574701624
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Over all for the price this is a good tv.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dawn53194
from Mankato, MN
on 05/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound and picture quality
What's not so great: Wide Zoom is not automatic on SD channels
Over all this is a good TV. I'd buy it again. It is used in a bedroom. The only beef I have with this is that the wide zoom is not automatic when on SD channels.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2279784254
My Best Buy number: 2279784254
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

I like the look of it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Abbitibbi
from Rockville
on 05/20/2013
What's great about it: easy to use
Haven't had a new TV in a long time...This one is really nice.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
My Best Buy number: 1053894295
My Best Buy number: 1053894295
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

first led tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flightline33
from louisiana
on 05/11/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: picture quality
Thsi is my first flat screen tv and I love it. It's easy to use and adjust . I bought it for a bedroom and it's a perfect fit.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0537055214
My Best Buy number: 0537055214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GVark
from Hampton, VA
on 04/27/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Feature-loaded, light
Bought this television as a replacement. Was extremely easy to set up following the directions and so much lighter than it's predecessor.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2607783218
My Best Buy number: 2607783218
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great tv for the bedroom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoBo79
from Atlanta
on 04/26/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great picture for the money
What's not so great: Overall a great tv, nothing glaringly poor about it
Tv was purchased as a bedroom tv to replace one that lightening struck. Perfect tv for this role.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2573292141
My Best Buy number: 2573292141
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Excellent small screen tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MKMNVA
from Vienna, VA
on 04/22/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, great price, good quality
What's not so great: Nothing to complain about
This is an excellent small screen tv. The detail is great as is the color. Highly recommend it to anyone wanting aa digital tv for a small space.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
My Best Buy number: 2588707579
My Best Buy number: 2588707579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Excellent for the prince

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shar96
from Kingwood, TX
on 04/21/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good quality for the price
Excellent picture and setup. Good quality for the price.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
My Best Buy number: 0087582406
My Best Buy number: 0087582406
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

fantasic tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: phillysteak
from erie pa
on 04/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: awesome picture quality
Great TV for anyone and I would recommend it for anyone
This product has... Easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
My Best Buy number: 2648040080
My Best Buy number: 2648040080
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Awesome TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bmss
from Plano
on 04/19/2013
What's great about it: Beautiful color and brilliant picture.
What's not so great: No wake up timer.
Sony at it's best. No complaints on any level. Easy to set-up and operate. Beautiful picture and sound quality.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
My Best Buy number: 2084680581
My Best Buy number: 2084680581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: edutheman
from daly city, ca
on 04/15/2013
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: none
The product i bought, sony tv is amazing and dependable, great picture and very good price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 904303740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for a larger home bedroom!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juaquez2001
from San Jose, CA
on 04/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Size is perfect, screen is viewable even in a brighter room
Perfect size, not too big, not too small. Screen image is great, surprised that Best Buy's own brand is as high-quality as other premium flat panel TVs!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 0105677879
My Best Buy number: 0105677879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

great picture and very light

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnJohnpapa
from ny
on 04/14/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: yes it was very easy to set up and watch tv
What's not so great: It was advertise as an LED but all it said on the tv is LCD?
Great tv for my small room, I'm going to buy a 50'' tv but i am going to make sure it says LED
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
My Best Buy number: 2134526333
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

Another example of Sony quality!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KRgnash
from Nashville,TN
on 04/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great picture, quality set!!
What's not so great: I can't find anything wrong!
I love this TV! I know everone is looking for bigger sets now, but I have to say that the picture quality and the features on this one are fantastic for a smaller set! Colors pop- and sound quality is great, I love that it has PC connection capability--haven't used it yet--- but there's pleny of time--it's a Sony. I had my last Sony for 19-20 years, so I'm a bit partial!!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... tv and movie lover!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
My Best Buy number: 1016579160
My Best Buy number: 1016579160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

First flat panel TV purchase after CRT TV died

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FelineLover
from Chippewa Falls, WI
on 04/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great color reproduction and picture clarity!
What's not so great: Wish they made square TVs, rectangle TV takes some getting used to since it is so short.
The basic setup instructions were clear and easy to follow on the screen. Closed captioning menu was great with multiple text sizes and styles. I was disappointed that there was only one set of "RCA" input plugs for the white, red, and yellow cables for our DVD player, since we also have a Wii that uses those plugs so we need to switch the cables when we want to use the Wii. The base screwed on securely and is very stable sitting on out TV stand.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, deaf family member captioning very important.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2034439696
My Best Buy number: 2034439696
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - BRAVIA - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 720p - 60Hz - HDTV

high quality product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EvyP
from Chicago
on 04/12/2013
What's great about it: affordable price, simple set up
What's not so great: the stand ciuld be better
I love Sony this TV did not disappoint. The picture is bright and clear. Its in my bedroom I like the thin screen. Only con is the stand could be sturdier but as long as the TVs on a secure surface you should be fine.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2193602269
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>