Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Model: 5786B002
SKU: 5220564
UPC: 013803143072
Print wirelessly with this Canon PIXMA MX892 5786B002 all-in-one printer that features AirPrint technology for printing from select mobile devices and built-in wireless networking for simple Internet connection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 215 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
2
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
199 out of 215
)
Customer Reviews for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cannoneer
from Alexandria! VA
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: It is being discontinued
Great features and pints quickly. It is being discontinued so finding one may be difficult.
About me... replaced current printer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0101995793
My Best Buy number: 0101995793
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great with wireless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: epmd
from centerville,MA
on 09/13/2013
Good photo quality. Fast printing. ITs size fits conveintly within the computer desk.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2605430596
My Best Buy number: 2605430596
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

great printer at this price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lycsky
on 09/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
basic type, not fancy, buy great printer at this price
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0567734400
My Best Buy number: 0567734400
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great wireless, Google Cloud Print enabled printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Splaktar
from Melbourne, FL
on 07/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup, great price, Google Cloud Print support built in
What's not so great: Large printer takes up a lot of desk space, poor Android app support
We are still in the process of phasing out our old non-wireless Canon printer, so this printer hasn't seen a ton of usage yet. But we were able to set it up with Google Cloud Print and our WiFi without any issues and without the need for a separate PC. This was great because I don't like to leave a PC on all of the time to enable printing from phones and tablets.
The internal paper storage of the printer is also great. It keeps the paper flat and clean unlike older models where the paper would be standing up for weeks and would often end up bending and/or getting dusty.
I don't need to leave the printer on all the time since Google Cloud Print will queue up the jobs and then when I need to retrieve them, I can just turn on the printer and they will all be processed.
We are very happy with it so far and got a great price for it on sale. We expect it to last for 5+ years like our previous Canon printers.
The worst part of the printer so far (we almost returned it due to this) has been Canon's Android app support. Their app is extremely limited compared to those provided by HP and Epson. Updates are slow and haven't added really useful features for quite some time. Last we checked it only supported photo printing, not documents, web pages, pdf, etc. There are other apps that we're using to make up for Canon's lack of quality support, but we would like to see Canon step up in the future. If this printer hadn't been such a good deal on sale, we would have went with another manufacturer due to this issue.
About me... Demand high print quality, small business owner, Budget Conscious, Infrequent user, Photo enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0575458381
My Best Buy number: 0575458381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Full featured, great print quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChoosyInOC
from Orange County, CA
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: solid construction, hidden paper cassette, duplex printing
What's not so great: like all Canon inkjets .... a little ink hungry
Have two other Pixma printers (all WiFi) one with a doc feeder, one with no doc feeder, but a cool paper cassette below the printer that holds plain paper so when you don't want to use high quality media in the rear paper tray, it will act like a typical office printer. But now I wanted BOTH - a document feeder for scanning lots of documents, and a choice of rear and hidden paper trays - plus great WiFi photo printing from Ipad and Android -- and I got it all. Solid unit. Love that when the front "door" is closed and you begin to print, it opens automatically like the BatCave so you don't end up with a crumpled accordion page! Decent WiFi range on the receiver, and the LCD screen and menus are easy to navigate, and the software that comes with it does everything you could ask (maybe too much software, so I perform a custom install, leaving off some bloatware). Good unit for the dough.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 1055019085
My Best Buy number: 1055019085
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

great pics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NYMP
from Boston,MA
on 07/18/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to use
Great 4 in 1 printer, fax, copier, and scanner. Really easy to set up, use and great pictures
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 2640021353
My Best Buy number: 2640021353
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

great printer for all of my printing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dnamken
from morgantown, ky
on 07/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it was easy to set up an use
The printer is easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a printer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0040472348
My Best Buy number: 0040472348
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flyingsnoppy
from tampa fl.
on 07/10/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
Very easy to use. Right size and color. Great printing .
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2372172095
My Best Buy number: 2372172095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Easy setup by my granddaughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pixiwink
from Avondale, AZ
on 07/05/2013
What's great about it: seems to have good quality
What's not so great: nothing so far
Have not used it enough; initially had trouble printing, but granddaughter
fixed me right up. Anxious to see cost of printing pictures. Will first
need to get more photo paper and compare cost to other photo
processing charges.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2013714837
My Best Buy number: 2013714837
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Convenient printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gbobberg
from Plymouth,MN
on 06/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Prints well & easy to use
What's not so great: does not print on both sides of paper
Works well and used the same ink as our other printer.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2139348756
My Best Buy number: 2139348756
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great wifi printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaxxandScooter
from Atlanta, Ga
on 06/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup and easy to use..great quality
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
Excellent product, great value. I'd recommend my Canon printer to anyone.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2005756135
My Best Buy number: 2005756135
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TDycus
from San Marcos, CA
on 06/21/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Prints well, great design, LAN or Wifi, works well with Mac
What's not so great: nothing
Bought on Deal Of The Day and got a great deal. Sleek design. Nice features. Love Canon. Soooooooooo much better than the HP junk I've owned in the past. Super easy to set up.
About me... Demand high print quality, small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good value.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: itsmehey
from Covina
on 06/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Have not had it long but so far it seems to work well. I can print easily from my phone or ipad without any connection problems and I didn't have to add any apps. Overall a good all-in-one for the price.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2870795451
My Best Buy number: 2870795451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

good copier

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stanleycup
from boston
on 06/16/2013
What's great about it: good copies
What's not so great: slow
printer prints clear copies but is slow to print documents
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 1042652141
My Best Buy number: 1042652141
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rinny123
on 06/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It was relatively easy to setup and prints very nicely.
What's not so great: Wish it had a feature to turn on automatically when you send to print. Have to be nearby to turn on.
It was relatively easy to setup and prints very nicely. Wish it had a feature to turn on automatically when you send to print. Have to be nearby to turn on. Great value for a wireless printer that has a lot of features and does a lot of things. Great for being able to print from many devices in the household!
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0555983322
My Best Buy number: 0555983322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Yet to be time tested

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: riverrat13
from southeast, mi
on 06/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, great features,good price
What's not so great: A bit thirsty
This is a replacement for a less than 2 year old mx882 that I luckily purchased an extended warranty. The 882 was great for everything I do, print, fax, and scan, but it lost the ability to connect wirelessly for some reason. This one does everything the other one did and I like it but did purchase another extended warranty
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2185490072
My Best Buy number: 2185490072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Really nice for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AndyFromNJ
from South Jersey
on 06/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: Dust magnet :(
Easy to set up. Works great from our phones. Prints fairly quickly for an ink jet. Makes decent pictures, too. I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for a reliable printer.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user, my fiancé loves coupons
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0401497966
My Best Buy number: 0401497966
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Best printer yet!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marinho8481
from Hopkinton, MA
on 06/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and wireless
What's not so great: Nothing bad about it
This is the best printer I have ever had. There are so many features on it. It is great for a small business as my wife had recently started. I love how you can just insert your camera SD card and view the pictures right on he LCD screen and print from there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2685704907
My Best Buy number: 2685704907
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Clearance price made it good for little use person

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chieftom
from Westland, MI
on 06/14/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Does what's expected
What's not so great: Haven't discovered a negative yet.
We fax less than 5 times a year, make very few pictures and print only on average a sheet a day. So, the price I paid made this a good deal for my use.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2186211027
My Best Buy number: 2186211027
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canon - PIXMA MX892 Network-Ready Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer with easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Waltofypsi
from Ypsilanti, MI
on 06/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to use
What's not so great: Installation software took a long time to load
I like this printer a lot. I had an HP and this one is much better. It is easy to use and I don't do a lot of printing so it is pretty self explainatory on how to operate it, even if it has been over a month since the last time you used it.
About me... Demand high print quality, small business owner, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 0052310690
My Best Buy number: 0052310690
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>