Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Model: ME1078GBRED
SKU: 5272684
UPC: 828063410778
With an Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system and an ARM Cortex A8 processor, this Visual Land Prestige 7 tablet enhances your on-the-go productivity. View movies and games in crystal clarity on the 7" capacitive widescreen display.
Average Customer Rating:
2.316 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
37% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 19
)
Customer Reviews for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red
Review 1 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

nice size

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: miked44
from nashville,tn
on 05/03/2013
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Screen Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: wifi
IT will do for your kids to play with on trips to the store.................................................................................................................................
This product is... easy to set up, lightning fast
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804849465
My Best Buy number: 2804849465
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Terrible Quality Control

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: paulgeek
from Bay Area CA
on 03/12/2013
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Screen Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: None of them work
I went through 4 defective out of the box units. Spoke with Mandy from Visual Land who offered no help. Stay far away from these guys. All the bad reviews are dead on.
About me... Parent with kids, Technology guru, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Good for the kids, but!!!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: USCBill
from chicago
on 03/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: It is small and simple to use for my 10 year old. Good display. Able to get some android apps.
What's not so great: No Goggle play. 2 months won't charge anymore
Great XMas present for my 10 year old daughter. Good display. good use of it. It has been used since Xmas, and it won't charge now. It has been great up until now. It now wont start because of the charge problem. She is very cautious and not very rugged with it.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

For the parents

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: creekjumper
from tx
on 01/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to get and set up right out of the box, battery is decent
What's not so great: cheap plastic on back, no really good covers made for this.
Got this for my parents since the laptop and desktop made them worried they would mess them up. I was able to clean most of the clutter off the device to make it as simple as possible. For the first time my dad wants to check his emails, (seems to be addicted to YouTube), and just play with the device without worry.
It is made with VERY cheap plastic that will show where your fingers are in the back with little pressure so after finally finding a case (not easy since they were all to big even though they said it would fit) i have some confidence it will be alright as long as it isn't dropped hard also got a set of headphones since the speakers are pretty quiet.
This product is... easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, great for nontech savy parents
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Bad product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ivyw
from MS
on 01/19/2013
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Screen Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Color
What's not so great: Screen navigation
The screen is smaller than I expected. The screen freezes up. Would not recommend.
This product is... not user friendly
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Awful Tablet!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: liv4scuba
from Tulsa, OK
on 12/10/2012
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Screen Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: NOTHING
What's not so great: Everything
I bought 2 of these for my kids. I have now spent 7 hours trying to work out all the issues on both of them! It has been problem after problem with each one. I'm giving up and returning them! I would not take one these if it was free!
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Terrible Tab

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Nathaniel123
from Naples Fl
on 11/25/2012
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Screen Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: quality
I bought 3 of these. One was DOA. Another I worked with for 2 hours to get on Amazon app store. Error after error. I gave up and got a refund. Screen quality grainy also. Not very responsive to touch. If you can buy something of good quality for $60 or so more, there is no reason to buy this piece of.
About me... Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Overall bad buy

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Msedk
from New York, NY
on 08/19/2012
What's great about it: Amazon App Store, Size and light weight
What's not so great: No google play, constant freezing & blackouts.
I brought this device as my first tablet; however, having a moderate level of technical experience, I thought it shouldn't be too hard to navigate and learn. The size is great and for the most part the tablet either had or had access to much of what I brought it for. Still, it had a couple major issues that concerned me enough to warrant a bad buy decision. The support for this device is practically non-existent so any issues you have are basically, “fend for yourself” issues. My biggest concern was the constant blackouts. For no apparent reason this device, though it didn’t start out this way, began to shut down without warning only a few days after the original date of purchase, and it got so bad that I could not get through basic tasks without it shutting off on me and when it did stay on it didn’t take but a few clicks to freeze up. I take this to be a processor issue but, as I said, getting someone to address the issue is not an option when its this early in the purchase so I was just advised to return it and that is exactly what I did. Because of other reviews on this same issue I chose to spring for an overall better tablet… and so far, I love it.
This product is... A nice compact size, Great screen size, easy set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Returned for problems twice!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: UPFedexman
from MI
on 07/13/2012
What's great about it: Size, Best Buy's return policy and geek squad help line.
What's not so great: Unstable operating system, No Google Play andriod app market access
Avoid this tablet!
Bought it as a Mothers day gift for mother in law, and had problem with it shutting down intermittently, then Best Buy sent a replacement which, after loading with apps the very first time, would not get past the initializing screen to turn all the way on... I returned both for a refund and spent more money on a 10 inch acer A200 (from best buy) and so far so good...
I do recommend Best Buy because of the service and tech support help the provided when I had problems with the original purchase!!
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, only good if you get a stable unit-lots of lemons, android 4.0 ice cream sandwich operating system
About me... Budget Conscious, keep up with new technology and am the family's te
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Acer - Iconia Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Gray
4.3 out of 5(137)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Great Price & Great Performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RMatthews
from Phoenix, AZ
on 06/30/2012
What's great about it: Touch Screen
What's not so great: Doesn't Have Google Play
Like most non name brand tablets, this tablet doesn't have Google play, but Amazon App Store works just perfect on it. The touch screen on this thing is impecable, super fast and no delays. The fact that it comes in different colors is a great idea, since I'm an AZ Cardinals fan, I was excited to see a red tablet. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others not looking to pay the "Apple Tax" for an iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

This product's camera was defective and returned.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: utlf09
from Glen Allen VA
on 06/21/2012
What's great about it: Was easy to set up and goood p;rice.
What's not so great: The camera was defective and geek squad no help.
I was so excited to ;purchase this tablet due to my daughter has the one in black in Ky and of course I loved the red. She was able to walk me through the steps to set up tablet. But when I skyped she could not see me with lines across my face. I took it into Best Buy only to have the Geek Squad not try to fix but, sent me to get refund. Since store dfid not carry the tablet in the store ended up purchasing a Polaroid for sale for almost half the cost.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Poor quality control

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: whatthef
from michigan
on 05/23/2012
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: quality
Purchased 3 as gifts. 2 out of 3 didnt work out of box.
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
10out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Great budget tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiHeat305
from Miami, FL
on 05/18/2012
What's great about it: Inexpensive, slim, Android 4.0
This is a nice looking tablet, it's pencil thin and feels great on the hands. This was one of the first tablets I've seen with Android 4.0, what can I say? For the price there's not much more you can ask for, 7" display which is very responsive, the processor is beefy enough to handle every usage, preloaded apps such as Angry Birds and Skype. Lastly, the five color options is the first I've seen from any manufacturer, great job Visual Land!!!
This product is... A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

total junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mightysonofa
from Indiana
on 05/17/2012
What's great about it: you can return it for store credit
What's not so great: returned 2 in one week total junk
i got this tablet from best buy online i was happy till i tried to put music on it and the tablet was not seen by my new laptop took it to best buy geek squad they test it and said the tablet usb is dead , i can return it so i did ,had to pay 20 dollars for shipping got the new one 2 days later it was seen by my laptop then as i was putting music on it it shut down and now it will do nothing it just has a long bright line on the screen these are total junk i havent even had one work for over 5 mins. spend the extra money and get a good brand name i learned after i waste 40 dollars for shipping and just got junk
This product is... good for a paper weight, if you have too much money in your pocket, good to give you high blood pressure
About me... Parent with kids, Gamer, mad at visual land for selling junk
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
16out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

sucks

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jrfromburbank
from burbank il
on 05/16/2012
What's great about it: i have to say not thing is great about it
What's not so great: its super slow
its pretty hard to use. i wouldn't tell anybody to buy this. i got mine yesterday and the camera didn't work and Skype kept freezing. browser was the same i just stopped using it and im about to return mine today and buy a different one. in better words i got what i paid for cheap thing
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Operating system froze while loading

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BAhoney
from Colorado
on 05/12/2012
Hope it was just this one, after the initial day of use, a full night of charging, the operating system would not load. I contacted the help center for Visual Land, asking about this problem, had to wait for response through email. I am taking it back to exchange in hopes I have better luck the second go round. Everyone else seems to have great luck with it. Don't get me wrong, I loved it while it lasted
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Very good budget starter tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PhenomX4
from Arnold, MD
on 05/10/2012
What's great about it: Overall zippy performance, videos and YouTube looks great, and Skype Video chat works on it!
What's not so great: The screen quality isn't the greatest
I bought this as a Mother's day gift for my mother to help her get comfortable with email, web surfing, and video chatting. I didn't want to spend a lot since I've built computers for her in the past that pretty much went unused. I'm hoping that a tablet will be more user friendly for her.
Anyways, I'm setting things up right now and I've been impressed with the general zippiness of the tablet. It doesn't come with the Google Play App store (although there are instructions on the web on how to get it installed) but it comes with the GetJar and Amazon App store. It also comes with Skype installed but it didn't work. I had to download an earlier version of the app that was discussed in a web review and that seems to work great!
Browsing the web works great and I easily set up the email client to use my mom's AOL email service. It comes with Angry Birds and that seems to run great.. Video playback is excellent and smooth and viewing YouTube runs great with the included app..
The screen quality is okay. It has the same resolution as my phone and, to be honest, I was a little disappointed when I first turned it on. It doesn't look as impressive as my Nook Color or Playbook but it's perfectly acceptable especially considering the price. However, videos do look really nice on it and the more I use it, the more I'm satisfied with the overall screen quality..
Overall, I've been extremely impressed with this tablet. It's a great starter tablet for someone who is on a budget.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Great For The Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TinyV
from Port Arthur, Texas
on 05/07/2012
What's great about it: Price, Capacitive Screen and Speed
What's not so great: No Google Play
I purchased this tablet for my daughter. She loves it. It does not have Google Play (Google Market) on it but after researching, I found that if you download 1mobile market, its the equivalent of having the Google Market. All of the apps were there. It runs smoothly and the touch screen is very nice. The screen is small yet big enough to enjoy your games, emails and ebooks. I have an Asus Tablet 10" and its just as smooth and fast.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Visual Land - Prestige 7 7 inch Tablet with 8GB Memory - Red

Great priced tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Miami, FL
on 04/17/2012
What's great about it: ICS wifi front facing camera awesome smooth capacitive touch screen
What's not so great: Missing google play
This tablet has a great battery life for watching movies through Netflix or YouTube has access to all my social apps like twitter and Facebook tumblr and others. I play draw something alot and this is great because it's a large screen compared to having to draw on my small iPhone screen. Love this tablet just wish it had google play. Other then that this is a homerun when it comes to price and features.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Student, Technology guru, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+63points
89out of 115found this review helpful.