Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Model: CX042A
SKU: 5512456
UPC: 886112492502
Quickly print crisp document and stunning photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 CX042A wireless all-in-one printer that prints up to 23 ppm* in black and up to 22 ppm* in color for efficient use. The touch-screen display helps simplify operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1349 Reviews) 1349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,349 reviews
5 stars
731
4 stars
455
3 stars
68
2 stars
39
1 star
56
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,209 out of 1,349
)
Customer Reviews for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer
Review 121 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Poor for scanning

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: wimpy12
from Ft. Smith. Ar
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Prints very well
What's not so great: Scanning is difficult
My previous all in. One printer did a better job. It was a Canon.
About me... Infrequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0524897476
My Best Buy number: 0524897476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great for anyone bought this for college

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brooks53
from akron, ohio
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Great price ,very easy setup wireless
What's not so great: nothing so far
bought this for college it has worked out great very easy setup
About me... Frequent user, colledge
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 1031973783
My Best Buy number: 1031973783
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 123 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

HP Photosmart Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 31Chavo
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent
What's not so great: Good save
HP Photosmart wireless all in one printer. It's fast printing photo and scan and wireless connection and paper. How awesome it is.
I like only deal of the day for sale online.
About me... Photo enthusiast, photo printing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 0954879448
My Best Buy number: 0954879448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

HP Photosmart Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 31Chavo8
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Excellent
What's not so great: Good save
HP Photosmart all in one printer is really fast printing photo and scan and wireless. How great it is. I like only deal of the day for sale that's why save money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0954879448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Has a lot of great features.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pittard
from Raleigh, NC
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent color printing.
What's not so great: Can't get it to be ON automatically all the time.
Over all, this is the best printer that I have ever owned. It is wireless and this allows me to easily print using my iPad from any where in the house. It has excellent print quality, both black and color. And the cartridges are very easy to remove and replace.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2379410695
My Best Buy number: 2379410695
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 126 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

So for so good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RyanA317
from St. Louis
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Photos print high quality, wireless works well.
What's not so great: Photo paper sometimes difficult to load.
Had the printer a couple weeks and am very impressed with the ease of the wireless functionality as well as the quality of photos we've printed so far. Only downside would possibly be that when you load smaller photo paper, it often says it can't find the paper and you're not sure how far to put it in. Then if you don't put it far enough in, it doesn't always print correctly. Other than that, fantastic for the money. Bought it for my gf to finish a project for home photos and she loves it.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 2267727652
My Best Buy number: 2267727652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer, exceptional value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestgrandmaever
from Pennsylvania
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love that it has the 4 separate ink cartridges. Only have to replace what is needed.
What's not so great: So far, nothing bad to say about this printer.
I bought this printer when it was the Deal of the Day. The one I had was another brand and I was constantly buying ink cartridges even though it was advertised as "the lowest ink cost". It wasn't. This HP has the 4 separate cartridges so I can buy them a they are needed, not because one color is all used up and you waste the others by having to replace the whole all in one cartridge.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0961947543
My Best Buy number: 0961947543
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 128 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good printer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TWillie
from Oklahoma City, Ok
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, good quality printing
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Bought this printer after reading reviews her and other places. It was very easy to set up and we were printing within 10 minutes of opening the box. The wireless capability is perfect for my wife to print work related documents and the kids to print homework papers. Haven't tried to print a photo yet. It printed quickly from my iPhone, iPad and laptop.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2644624451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

perfect for home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: missychelle
from bacliff,tx
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy set up, great print quality, quiet, and quicker than my last printer
About me... small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jalcumar1
from Sunrise
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very good price and easy to set up
What's not so great: A little slow
Great printer with excellent printing quality and very good price.
About me... Frequent user, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0559257023
My Best Buy number: 0559257023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

All in one is right.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: martinho
from Charleston, SC
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It certainly is an "all in one" machine. It does everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2746863048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Easy to setup and use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lionelenthusiast
from Dixon
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Can print from my I devices.
What's not so great: A little loud when printing.
Easy to use and prints quality documents. I like how I can print from my I pad or smart phone.
About me... Frequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0759940404
My Best Buy number: 0759940404
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Nice home printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fish66
from Long Beach
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up
Good printer for the money. Easy set up and good quality.
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0100580952
My Best Buy number: 0100580952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Although it is a bit noisy, it prints double sides

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dc46750
from Huntington, In
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Quality, double sided copies
What's not so great: Noisy
I was cautious about buying HP, as I have always used Epson. The description assured me it would work for Mac OSX10.6, so I took a chance. I am happy with it so far-easy setup, wireless printing, especially that it prints 2-sided copies. I hope there is no issue with generic ink. The name band is very expensive, and my Epson gave me fits when I used the refillable cartridges.
About me... small business owner, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543299084
My Best Buy number: 0543299084
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Economical all in one wireless machine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lswth
from Bedford, NH
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: quality for the price, separate color ink cartridges
What's not so great: needs separate photo black ink cartridge
Great document printer and fairly good for printing photos.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2015770077
My Best Buy number: 2015770077
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great. Great. Great...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TAPgmc
from St. Pete, FL
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Size; All-in-One; WiFi (NO wires!); price
What's not so great: A bit loud but I'll put something under it for that!
Having put my things in storage and taken off to visit friends, I found myself in need of a printer. My printer in storage is a very good one - also by hp. Buying another computer was not in my plans but when I saw this printer on sale, I grabbed it! Besides the price, this printer has something my 'very good' hp does not.... WiFi and works with my smartphone. Thanks hp and Best Buy! I'm one happy customer. :)
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0743584980
My Best Buy number: 0743584980
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

very satisfied with this printer so far.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: brightmoon24
from Seattle, WA
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: prints well. easy to set up.good price.
We haven't been using this product long enough to know it's shortfalls yet. So far we are very pleased with it's printing performance. We have not used it for printing any photos yet.
About me... small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2849873272
My Best Buy number: 2849873272
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great All in One wireless printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kcdachs
from US
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Prints from across the house.
What's not so great: A little louder than I would like
Prints fast and clear, has more features I haven't
Figured out yet!
Great price!
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2159248432
My Best Buy number: 2159248432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Soccermom0005
from Kennesaw, GA
on 01/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, no cables to connect.
I have been very pleased with this purchase. It was super easy to set up, only took a few minutes and we were ready to go. We use it for school projects and printing pictures. Love that I can print right from my IPhone.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2660595407
My Best Buy number: 2660595407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: butter99
from Delaware
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup and use
What's not so great: little noisy
This printer works great for documents and photos. Color is good, prints very quick, never jams.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2733839650
My Best Buy number: 2733839650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 68 next>>