Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Model: CX042A
SKU: 5512456
UPC: 886112492502
Quickly print crisp document and stunning photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 CX042A wireless all-in-one printer that prints up to 23 ppm* in black and up to 22 ppm* in color for efficient use. The touch-screen display helps simplify operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1358 Reviews) 1358
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,358 reviews
5 stars
732
4 stars
458
3 stars
68
2 stars
39
1 star
61
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,212 out of 1,358
)
Customer Reviews for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
Review 121 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HP5520
from Tampa
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to setup
Great quality for price. Prints great photos fast.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 0028260646
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

HP Photosmart 5520

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shuffle
from Wauwatosa, WI
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Basic printer with lots of features - HP Brand is reliable
What's not so great: Nothing so far!
My son needed a basic printer - to print some documents, emails etc. It was easy for him to set up and use and has more features than he needs at this point. I like the feature that the ink cartridges are separate. That way you only replace the one you need instead of having to change all the colors when 1 is low.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0218107416
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: badgerBWK
from Evansville WI
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive
What's not so great: Photo quality
Excellent printer/scanner for the price plus free shipping. A little difficult to set up wireless and kept on getting set-up errors but everything worked OK(?). Start-up time a little slow. B&W printing excellent, photo printing good but not great.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2122688999
My Best Buy number: 2122688999
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Affordable photo printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdb7558
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price and quality
What's not so great: a little loud
It is a little loud and takes a little longer than my old one to get things done, but it is good quality and I would pick this one again over any others b/c features, quality, and value.
About me... small business owner, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Compact all in one printer perfectly fits my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Uconnel
from South Windsor, CT
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy use for scanning and good quality printing
What's not so great: Smaller scanner window
Perfect for home use. I don't use it for pictures but document printing is perfect. I frequently use the scanner...it's easy and fairly fast. The scanner window isn't as large as other printers but I prefer the compact size of this printer for my small workspace.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2218045071
My Best Buy number: 2218045071
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

This was very easy to install for wifi

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Suze2
from North Olmsted, Ohio
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Prints very nicely haven't used it yet for photos though
This is a very nice printer for the price. Was very easy to install had a problem with the disc but it sent me to the website and it downloaded and updated very fast. The ink is nice because you can buy only a single color which will be a savings. So far seems to be a great printer.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0402062354
My Best Buy number: 0402062354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great printer for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PirateFan
from North Carolina
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Compact, easy to use
Bought this for my son to use. He has a "mobile" office in his car and I was looking for a printer that wouldn't be too bulky. This one came along on Cyber Monday for $49 and was too good to pass up. Haven't heard any complaints from him yet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2733164158
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chancey24
from Michigan
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Perinatal
Does a great job printing and love being able to print from my apple devices
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2862560296
My Best Buy number: 2862560296
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Namr
from Melbourne, FL
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sale price best I have seen, double sided printing
What's not so great: Slow printing which is normal for these printers
Very easy to set up printer for both my older Toshiba laptop and my new Apple Ipad. I found a great price for this level of printer and really like that it prints double sided.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Poor for scanning

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: wimpy12
from Ft. Smith. Ar
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Prints very well
What's not so great: Scanning is difficult
My previous all in. One printer did a better job. It was a Canon.
About me... Infrequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0524897476
My Best Buy number: 0524897476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great for anyone bought this for college

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brooks53
from akron, ohio
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Great price ,very easy setup wireless
What's not so great: nothing so far
bought this for college it has worked out great very easy setup
About me... Frequent user, colledge
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 1031973783
My Best Buy number: 1031973783
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 132 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

HP Photosmart Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 31Chavo
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent
What's not so great: Good save
HP Photosmart wireless all in one printer. It's fast printing photo and scan and wireless connection and paper. How awesome it is.
I like only deal of the day for sale online.
About me... Photo enthusiast, photo printing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 0954879448
My Best Buy number: 0954879448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

HP Photosmart Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 31Chavo8
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Excellent
What's not so great: Good save
HP Photosmart all in one printer is really fast printing photo and scan and wireless. How great it is. I like only deal of the day for sale that's why save money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0954879448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Has a lot of great features.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pittard
from Raleigh, NC
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent color printing.
What's not so great: Can't get it to be ON automatically all the time.
Over all, this is the best printer that I have ever owned. It is wireless and this allows me to easily print using my iPad from any where in the house. It has excellent print quality, both black and color. And the cartridges are very easy to remove and replace.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2379410695
My Best Buy number: 2379410695
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 135 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

So for so good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RyanA317
from St. Louis
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Photos print high quality, wireless works well.
What's not so great: Photo paper sometimes difficult to load.
Had the printer a couple weeks and am very impressed with the ease of the wireless functionality as well as the quality of photos we've printed so far. Only downside would possibly be that when you load smaller photo paper, it often says it can't find the paper and you're not sure how far to put it in. Then if you don't put it far enough in, it doesn't always print correctly. Other than that, fantastic for the money. Bought it for my gf to finish a project for home photos and she loves it.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Photo printing
My Best Buy number: 2267727652
My Best Buy number: 2267727652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great printer, exceptional value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestgrandmaever
from Pennsylvania
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love that it has the 4 separate ink cartridges. Only have to replace what is needed.
What's not so great: So far, nothing bad to say about this printer.
I bought this printer when it was the Deal of the Day. The one I had was another brand and I was constantly buying ink cartridges even though it was advertised as "the lowest ink cost". It wasn't. This HP has the 4 separate cartridges so I can buy them a they are needed, not because one color is all used up and you waste the others by having to replace the whole all in one cartridge.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0961947543
My Best Buy number: 0961947543
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 137 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Good printer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TWillie
from Oklahoma City, Ok
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, good quality printing
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Bought this printer after reading reviews her and other places. It was very easy to set up and we were printing within 10 minutes of opening the box. The wireless capability is perfect for my wife to print work related documents and the kids to print homework papers. Haven't tried to print a photo yet. It printed quickly from my iPhone, iPad and laptop.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2644624451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

perfect for home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: missychelle
from bacliff,tx
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy set up, great print quality, quiet, and quicker than my last printer
About me... small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jalcumar1
from Sunrise
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very good price and easy to set up
What's not so great: A little slow
Great printer with excellent printing quality and very good price.
About me... Frequent user, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0559257023
My Best Buy number: 0559257023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for HP - Photosmart 5520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

All in one is right.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: martinho
from Charleston, SC
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It certainly is an "all in one" machine. It does everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2746863048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 68 next>>