Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Model: XP200
SKU: 5512474
UPC: 010343889330
Enhance your productivity with this Epson Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One all-in-one printer that features 3-in-1 functionality, so you can easily print, copy and scan. The built-in wireless networking allows easy connectivity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
37 out of 47
)
Customer Reviews for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

good for basic printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SaamM
from Washington, DC
on 06/09/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: The wireless feature requires the latest version of router
Good printer for quick printing, good quality prints.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 1015735741
My Best Buy number: 1015735741
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TPT3
from Cincinnati, Oh
on 05/10/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price is excellent for the features and performance
For an inexpensive inkjet printer I am very happy with my Epson. It meets all my needs.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0559904484
My Best Buy number: 0559904484
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Not bad for personal use!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Meg368
from Kyle, TX
on 05/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Wireless printing, easy setup
What's not so great: Slower than what I had before
If you are not printing super long documents or using it for business, this printer is perfect. It's compact, easy to set up and is a good value.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2590936233
My Best Buy number: 2590936233
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MisterBigS
from Houston, TX
on 04/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, clear copies
What's not so great: Have not had any problems
I made a good choice. It performs as well as other, more expensive printers I have used.
About me... Demand high print quality, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0575133158
My Best Buy number: 0575133158
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

nice printer for great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mikp
from toledo oh
on 04/13/2013
What's great about it: wireless, nice quality prints
just what i was looking for in a home printer. easy set up.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0214825840
My Best Buy number: 0214825840
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

So far so good...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BeBe14
from Jacksonville, FL
on 04/06/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price, functionality
My house was burglarized and I had to replace a few items, my printer being one of them. My last printer was a EPSON, but it was more high end than the XP-200. My "post-burglary" budget didn't have room for a big fancy printer and after reading a few reviews I opted for the XP-200 - I'm glad dId. Initially, I thought I needed my "big" printer back, but this printer is just as functional for half the price - with age comes experience & with experience comes growth and wisdom!
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good Printer for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MRGARZA1
from TX
on 03/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good Price and Functions
What's not so great: Did not come with USB to Printer cable for first time wireless setup.
Verizon Fios wireless router - buy a USB to Printer cable for first time wireless setup because ActionTech router sync button did not work to sync Printer to Network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good for lite home use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cheep
from town mn
on 02/24/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: compact
What's not so great: little siow
good startting unit for home use under lite home use.
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

slow print but economic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jazzcorner
from New York, NY
on 02/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: all the bells and whistles in small footprint
easy to set up. More challenging to connect to Epson network, but not impossible.
About me... small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Have yet to get it to print

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: lucylucy123
from Ct.
on 02/08/2013
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
This is a lousy product. Have nothing good to say about this product..
About me... Infrequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-20points
1out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Super easy to use with smartphones/tablets

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tommy83
from Denver
on 01/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Compatibility with tablets / devices
What's not so great: Drivers not preloaded on Mountain Lion or new Windows
Super easy to use with iPhone 5 and iPad mini, needs a printer cable to setup network printing, overall a great buy
About me... small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Looking for an inexspensive wireless copier.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jaswigs
from Decatur, IL
on 01/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact, fairly quiet and quick to copy
What's not so great: nothing so far
My wife and I were looking to replace our Dell copier/scanner with a smaller wireless version. This Epson was very reasonably priced, small and had all the basic features we were looking for. No complaints what so ever.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Poor for use with iPad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Peetee
from Florida
on 01/17/2013
What's great about it: Nothing in. My opinion for my use
What's not so great: Not compatible for IPad,
The salesperson said it was for AirPrint and wireless printing. It was not so I had to pack it up and drive back 35 miles to return it.
About me... Frequent user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

College Student Use, no WiFi

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jenn373
from West Nyack, NY
on 01/16/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cheap but still does it all (print, scan, copy)
What's not so great: WiFi could not be set up in the dorms
As far as I've tried (and boy have i tried) the printer can not be set up via WiFi in a dorm setting because I do not have access to the router, it also requires a specific connection/router. I don't fully understand it. This is important to note because the printer does not come with the USB cable to connect with a computer (which I knew upon buying). You need this cable to set it up however (for that I borrowed one from a friend, most printers have similar cables) however when I realized the WiFi wasn't going to work I had to buy my own.
All together I'm very please, the setup was easy enough for a college student... the print quality is not as good as the HP printer I have at home but its perfect for easy printing and scanning for college papers and pictures for my walls. I wouldn't want to spend anymore for something fancy just to print out essays...
My black ink comes out a bit weird sometimes with missing lines every third of the page (if that makes sense) but I think that is just my printer and when the semester is over I will send it to get fixed. Hopefully that will be easy.
Definitely worth the money to avoid walking to a crowded library to print an essay before class. Brings peace of mind to have it right here when I need it.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Terrible! Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: francaisfanatiq
from Grand Rapids MI
on 01/05/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: Horribly complicated and impossible to change ink cartridges
I purchased this primarily for the WiFi aspect of the printer. I had to move heaven and earth and spend alot of time on the phone with customer support to get it registered properly. There are no instructions on how to do this, you just wind up calling customer support and being led through it. Now my black ink ran out, I followed all of the instructions to change the ink cartridge - I'm hard down, can't get rid of the orange amber light. This stupid thing is so much trouble and not worth even half of what I paid for it. DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER, you will regret it!
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Very competent reasonably priced printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NHSMD1
from Haverford, PA
on 11/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, wireless, good quality printing, multi-functional
What's not so great: Not a high speed printer
This printer is easy to set up, functions wirelessly throughout the house, produces quality B&W or color output and serves as a scanner and copier as well! All with a small footprint, low height and quiet operation and cloud printing!
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Does the Job Well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JenniferNJ
from New Jersey
on 11/21/2012
What's great about it: Price
It would have been nice if the "salesman" at Best Buy informed me that I would have to buy a cable to set it up initially. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good product, bad buy.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LadyWolvin
from Tampa, Florida
on 11/10/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price, size, speed, wireless, doesnt make much noice
What's not so great: this printer goes through ink like I am pouring it in a strainer.
I like everything about this Small in One Epson Printer,Scanner, Copier. Everything is easy to use. The set up was every easy once I used the USB set up option. I have not even had a paper jam. ( though now and then it does pull a page in a bit askew).
My only problem is this thing goes through ink like I am pouring it into a strainer. The cartridges are not that big and it costs more than the printer to replace the inks.
I am setting up a work from home I have found when doing flyers, 25 to 35 one sided colors is all I can do before I have to replace all the ink cartridges.
About me... small business owner, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

epson bad customer phone service

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GigiMTX
from tx
on 11/03/2012
What's great about it: e print
What's not so great: epson phone customer service was bad
had 2 repeated ask for supervisor -took 30 minutes before a supervisor finally came on and then got transfered back to a rep...very disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epson - Expression Home XP-200 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great family printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ALNZ
from Chicago, IL
on 10/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was very easy to set up, great price & easy for kids to use.
What's not so great: No problems with it yet.
Great printer for simple documents. Have not used it for pictures yet. Great price & great printer for the kids to use for homework, etc.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>