Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Model: XP400 - C11CC07201
SKU: 5512483
UPC: 010343889361
Featuring print speeds up to 8.7 ISO ppm* in black and up to 4.5 ISO ppm* in color, this Epson Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One all-in-one wireless printer helps you quickly create vivid documents. The 2.5" color LCD touch screen simplifies operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(417 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 417 reviews
5 stars
252
4 stars
132
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
17
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
387 out of 417
)
Customer Reviews for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer for great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigSpades
from Medford Oregon
on 10/27/2013
What's great about it: print from anywhere on any device with internet access
What's not so great: wet ink cartidges
love the printer prints fast and with great quality has remote print capabilities that work great I print stuff at home from a store I am at or whatever from my phone. the only bad thing about it is wet ink the cartideges don't last as long as other types of ink but these are not expensive at least.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2873571380
My Best Buy number: 2873571380
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Neat little printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DWCLARK
from San Antonio, TX
on 10/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cheap, easy to use, multifunctional
What's not so great: I haven't found that out yet. It's done everything I wanted it to.
Just wanted a cheap little printer to use to be able to print, sign, and scan documents for work. While I don't need to do a ton of scanning or printing, it's been working great so far. I like it.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 1042274053
My Best Buy number: 1042274053
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Multipurpose printing, copying, and scanning,?fax

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TerryLatEugene
from Eugene, OR
on 10/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Multiuse & very compact for use at a dorm.
What's not so great: A little slow, print quality only okay (?ink usage?)
Only unknown is the ink consumption since I've only had it a few weeks and don't use it all that much. Great that it prints, copies, and scans. Super easy to set up, but wished the box had said it needed USB to USB cords to attach to a laptop and to download the drivers.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0036657186
My Best Buy number: 0036657186
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hhck
from Portland, OR
on 09/29/2013
It is wonderful to fax, scan save to computer, print. Would highly recommend it to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 1014753999
My Best Buy number: 1014753999
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer for college student

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DuckCommander
from Jackson, MS
on 09/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The wireless capabilities and compact design
What's not so great: Initial setup was confusing
Got this for my freshman college student. It works great with laptop, iPad and iPhone 5. Very high quality printing.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0047224230
My Best Buy number: 0047224230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Easy to set up and use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RollTide2
from Houston
on 08/31/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality and speed are good compared to other printers
What's not so great: Probably more ability then I will use
It's easy to set up and use. Purchased a new computer and kids have iPads, iPods, etc, that need a wireless printer. It works fine and is actually probably more than I needed. I've found similar printers by same maker for less since buying this. Shop around!
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2012181418
My Best Buy number: 2012181418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great printer,our first Epson product so far good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2inthecape
from Cape Coral,Fl
on 08/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Like the quality of print and photos,love wifi feature.
What's not so great: Husband wish it had a feature that said when it's online or off
We like the printer it was easy to set up and easy to use.The quality of the print for my recipes and photos are good and that's what I meanly bought it for.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious, Photo enthusiast, recipes enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2867898417
My Best Buy number: 2867898417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

We bought two printers and like both

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Burley82
from Kingsport,tn
on 08/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Sometimes needs to be turned off to reprogram
I like this printer for my use which is mostly just document printing. It works fairly well wireless, but occasionally has to be turned off and on to get it to print.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2859125316
My Best Buy number: 2859125316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Copying function is very slow

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dodge30boy
from Shoreview, MN
on 08/09/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Works great with wireless
What's not so great: Copying documents is slow
good print quality, making copies is very very slow
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0785497057
My Best Buy number: 0785497057
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Excellent printer. Bought it on sale.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Blumkin
from Brooklyn, NY
on 08/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Not bad...great value. The best part is the wireless capability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0319422524
My Best Buy number: 0319422524
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

prints great from laptop, smartphone, and tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimram
from Georgia
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy set up
Easy set up and no problem printing from 2 different laptops, iphone and android smartphone and Kindle fire.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0049918014
My Best Buy number: 0049918014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

So far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sara99
from St. Louis, MO
on 08/02/2013
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price, works well
What's not so great: Nothing so far
The printer was easy to set up and works great so far.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0774489513
My Best Buy number: 0774489513
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissyP
from Houston, Tx
on 08/02/2013
What's great about it: easy to set up
Basic printer. Easy to set up and use. Great value
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2790835756
My Best Buy number: 2790835756
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

awesome printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scl719
from San Diego
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Love this printer, works perfectly and it's all in one
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2871207861
My Best Buy number: 2871207861
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good print quality, works with iPad & iPhone well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SCViewer1
from Florence, SC
on 07/29/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of set up, print quality
What's not so great: Not too intuitive on getting it to airprint
A good printer, but better instructions on how to set up airprint for use with iPad and iPhone would have been helpful.
About me... Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0023415515
My Best Buy number: 0023415515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Covers all my needs in my home office.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laurasia
from Conway, AR
on 07/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Scanner and speed great.
What's not so great: Haven't found anything wrong with it.
I needed a quick selection and have been very pleased with the outcome. The printer is quiet and fast enough for home use. Quality of type is great.
About me... Demand high print quality, Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2011390774
My Best Buy number: 2011390774
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Easy to use. Light enough to carry to job sites.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Caroldbl
from Hawaii
on 07/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good printer for the price
What's not so great: Knocks my other printer off line
I haven't had problems with this printer. It's reliable, prints well, and ink cartridges are less expensive than HP.
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2717688267
My Best Buy number: 2717688267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great product for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techguy1908
from Tucson, AZ
on 07/26/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: not as quiet as expected
Overall this is a great all in one printer for the price and has great features to it.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0743998763
My Best Buy number: 0743998763
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Great for College

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coyotes59
from Phoenix,Az
on 07/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Small Does everything needed for college student
What's not so great: nothing so far
Bought for daughter for college this fall She loves it because she can print fron her iphone and ipad
About me... Frequent user, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 0000153607
My Best Buy number: 0000153607
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epson - Expression Home XP-400 Small-in-One Wireless All-In-One Printer

Good printer for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sussieq
from londonderry nh
on 07/22/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to set up great value for the price
What's not so great: speed could be better
A great printer for the price Easy to set up if you use the cable, which is not included. I use the printer only tp print documents that I wish to keep a paper copy and to copy the occasional paper document..
About me... Budget Conscious, Infrequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it for:Document printing
My Best Buy number: 2843856400
My Best Buy number: 2843856400
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>