Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Model: DAE570ZA
SKU: 5563122
UPC: 036725618046
Listen to tunes on your Apple iPod or iPhone or compatible Samsung Galaxy mobile phone with this Samsung DAE570ZA audio dock that delivers 10W total system power for clear sound. Bluetooth technology makes it easy to wirelessly connect compatible devices.
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 73 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
56 out of 73
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone
Review 1 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Decent product for the price.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jesesp105
from Miami, FL
on 07/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and able to charge phone while using.
What's not so great: Having to plug it in and wish it was louder,
Wish it was louder but decent product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2172561518
My Best Buy number: 2172561518
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jane44
from Fairfield oh
on 05/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
Great sound for the price..easy to use with both tablet and phone. Like I can use with my Sirius radio
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Price
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0420121606
My Best Buy number: 0420121606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Bought, charged, didn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SDELACERDA7
from DEER PARK, TX
on 03/25/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small, compact and portable
What's not so great: It would not turn on.
I purchased, charged it for 3 hours and when I went to use, didn't turn on.
This product has... would not charge or turn on
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0574952910
My Best Buy number: 0574952910
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

very clear and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lauphingdog
from germantown md
on 02/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: sound quality is very clear
Very powerful speaker for a size especialy for my bedroom. I will get one for my living room as well but bigger one
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1017921968
My Best Buy number: 1017921968
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Excellent for use in place of a soundbar

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigK87
from West Des Moines, IA
on 02/01/2014
What's great about it: Compact with great sound
What's not so great: Nothing
Most built-in TV speakers are "worthless". I wanted decent sound for the TV bedroom, but didn't need a surround sound system or a very large soundbar. I can control the sound with one remote after I connected the earphone out from the TV to the audio in on the back of this speaker. Plenty of bass out of this little unit. I highly recommend this for anyone that may need this for a similar situation.
This product has... Perfect fit, excellent alternative to soundbar
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0026609737
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Great sound but...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jeffgee
from panama city, fl
on 01/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sound is great
What's not so great: no support for new "I" stuff
Sound is great but cannot use new Iphone or Ipad with as it does not support the new connection.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
My Best Buy number: 2001330797
My Best Buy number: 2001330797
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

looks nice

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: liviwivialongi
from yardley pa
on 01/27/2014
What's great about it: nice and compact
What's not so great: not loud enough
I would have liked it to be louder..I like how small it is but again not loud enough
This product has... Poor fit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1040437627
My Best Buy number: 1040437627
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Nice sound for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shopnow321
from iowa
on 01/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I got this sound dock for the ipod feature and the blue tooth enabled. I am bummed that my ipod nano (older version) cannot be controlled with the remote. It does work with my son's new Ipod touch. I can control the volume but not change the songs. The function key on the remote seems a bit confusing. The sound is great and I love the look.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0302861620
My Best Buy number: 0302861620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Nice purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klparker
from Dallas, TX
on 01/25/2014
Very good sound for the small size, which is ideal for me.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2631445212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Sound quality very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: marley522
from west palm beach
on 01/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works with samsung phones
What's not so great: haven't found it yet
Good speaker, and docks and charges my galaxy phone. Great speaker for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2374860938
My Best Buy number: 2374860938
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Decent

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Orales59
from Tucson, AZ
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Style
What's not so great: Sound loudness
Decently priced unit but if you want something with more power and better sound quality the Samsung sound box with tubes sounds amazing. This is an entry level piece of equipment good for listening to sound while you shower.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Price
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2688992189
My Best Buy number: 2688992189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

A very nice speaker at a great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DDBrown2
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, price was good
What's not so great: Does not get loud enough. Good for a small room.
I do really like the product, it's small but has a great sound quality! The only negative is the volume does not go as loud as I'd like. Very easily syncs to the iPhone/iPad. I will be buying this again this week for my daughters room!
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2647776287
My Best Buy number: 2647776287
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Great Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lvharris
from Southern California
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Rare Micro usb charging for Android Phone
Beautiful product. You will want the DAe-650 or 750 series if bass is important, but great sound balance for the size.
This product has... Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0780886436
My Best Buy number: 0780886436
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Awesome sound for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Urga
from Madison, Wi
on 01/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, sounds great, small device
What's not so great: No WiFi capability, but has bluetooth
This is a great sound system to be used for your music on your phone or Ipod. One can connect directly to the device or set up bluetooth. Sounds awesome and is a great price.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0781834825
My Best Buy number: 0781834825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Great sound for the buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bwsooner6
from Tulsa, OK.
on 01/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks good, sound is great and charges my phone
What's not so great: An extra USB for non iphone charging would have been a bonus
I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend this to anyone that wants quality sound at a great price.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2104574944
My Best Buy number: 2104574944
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Looked good but had to be returned

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BritishViking
from Sioux Falls
on 01/05/2014
What's great about it: Looked good
What's not so great: High end distortion and cuts out
We had to return it because sound cuts out even at middling volume
About me... Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Casual listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2851267977
My Best Buy number: 2851267977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Great to use around a pool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LexieBug
from Houston TX
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: easy to move in and out
What's not so great: nothing so far
bought this product to have music while around swimming pool. easy to move in and out of house and has good music quality.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... homeowner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0304474842
My Best Buy number: 0304474842
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Good product for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Qube
from Denver, CO
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Simple setup. Easy to use. Good sound quality for the price. The only issue is that all the functions of the remote do not seem to work. I am not sure if this is because I use an I-Pod instead of a Samsung phone. I need to do more research.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Price
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2347332929
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Sounds are clear and precise

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Neusty
from Oshkosh, wi
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Great sound
Wanted something for our bedroom and this fit the bill. Sounds like the music is right there ....live!
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1039475296
My Best Buy number: 1039475296
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - Wireless Audio with Dock for Apple iPod and iPhone

Bluetooth fail

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Geosupremo
from aliso viejo
on 12/08/2013
What's great about it: the look
What's not so great: bluetooth connection and sound
Not worth the money. The Bluetooth connection is awful. The dock stand won't support a ipad very well, they should have thought about the design a bit more. I should have returned it but I decided to give samsung a shot. First and last time for samsung.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Type of Listener:Avid listener
Most Important to Purchase:Sound quality
How Often Used:Daily
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>