Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Model: W2071D
SKU: 5563131
UPC: 886112267889
See games, movies and more in stunning clarity with this 20" HP W2071D widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a 5 ms response time and 1600 x 900 resolution for crisp images, even during fast-moving action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(644 Reviews) 644
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 644 reviews
5 stars
358
4 stars
219
3 stars
39
2 stars
11
1 star
17
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
592 out of 644
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor
Review 1 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

the screen gets bleary if at a angle

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: walrus
from pittsburgh pa.
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Image Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
2.0 out of 5
2.0
back-lit screen gets bleary if seen at any angle so it cannot be seen.
This product has... No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, secuity moniter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0533818455
My Best Buy number: 0533818455
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great Size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: laptopguy
from Worcester, MA
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Image quality very good and easy to read viewing
What's not so great: Takes up some space on desk, but worth it
Monitor color looks true to color, and shapes stay sharp. Doesn't distort images.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2014532553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Decent monitor for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Doublet5
from New Jersey
on 09/17/2014
What's great about it: simple to install, reasonable price
I was looking for a standalone monitor after my laptop display became "unviewable". Found this HP with mostly positive reviews, and on sale. It worked well out of the box. Comes with plugin cable, easy to install. One issue I have is the display will occasionally shift (left or right). It can be re-centered by press of a button at bottom of screen.
This product has... Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573076051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Just what I needed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Omega
from Gilbert, AZ
on 09/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect size and features for my budget.
What's not so great: None so far.
Purchased a new Desk Top and needed a new monitor. This met the requirements I wanted and works very well, and all at a great price.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2198652207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great value and functionality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Caramsfan
from Visalia Ca
on 09/13/2014
What's great about it: Very detailed easy to read and adjust screen
What's not so great: Nada
This would have been a good purchase ar 50% higher. Crazy that you had it for sale at less than 90 bucks
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good basic monitor at a nice price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rickdomguy
from St Petersburg, FL
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and it performs well.
What's not so great: Pictuire seems a bit dull, it could be sharper.
I bought the monitor as an "open box item" meaning it had been repaired, refurbished or it had been a floor model. This is my third purchase of an open box item and I've been pleased each time. The monitor performs well but is a little "dull" in my opinion. I've tried to adjustments to get a little more "crisp" of a picture but never quite got it to the level I wanted. Other than that I am pleased with it and would buy another.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Perfect size for space available.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jobundrant
from Ballinger, TX
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good size and great price.
What's not so great: Had to buy a different cable to fit current computer.
Got on sale, so excellent value and good size for space.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2788741809
My Best Buy number: 2788741809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

good low priced monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: badboy1
from dallas,tx
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: non yet
good basic monitor. easy to set up. low price for a good monitor. good color and visual responses. I recommend this product for any basic computer needs. the size could have been a bit larger for older eyes, however, most programs avail the use of larger print aids. nice compatibilities with my computer. response times are adequate for most computer uses.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good size screen. Great color.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ADOAN
from Ohio
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Good size. Good price
For my purposes, this product is meeting my expectations.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Photo/video enthusiast, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440872237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thomas
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This monitor is well worth it!! The price point is amazing too! Could not be happier with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193262487
My Best Buy number: 2193262487
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great choice in 20" monitor category

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annapolis
from Annapolis, MD
on 09/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: user-friendly; great value; non-glare; tilts
What's not so great: no height adjustment
We have purchased several of these for work; several of us employ dual-monitors for multi-tasking and having several programs open simultaneously. Good contract, good response time. Nice to have both DVI-D and VGA connections available. An excellent value at $89.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

I needed a bigger screen for my home studio.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TeeHart
from Lewisville,TX
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Great Value for small use.
What's not so great: Small
I returned this 20" HP and Purchased the pavilion 23" there is nothing wrong with the 20" monitor it just was to small for the job I need it to do.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854748183
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Sharp picture. Great value.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Missy
from Merrill, Wisconsin
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price.
Nice monitor. Easy to set up. Nice, sharp picture.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783239543
My Best Buy number: 0783239543
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

New unit failed right out of the box

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Fishman
from Canton, MI
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good size for the price
What's not so great: Wouldn't hold an image right out of the box
This unit was fairly easy to hook up right out of the box. It has an HDMI port, but I did not have an HDMI cable, so nothing further on that. When I turned the unit on, it worked ok for maybe 15 seconds then started generating lightening bolts of color across the screen until the picture went black. Just to make sure I hadn't done something wrong, I foolishly called HP. After first telling me that I hadn't bought it that day in the store but amonth ago, HP support proceeded to offer to ship me a refurbished unit to replace this non-working new unit. Disappointing to say the least. I have not had problems with HP products in the past and had actually had a good experience with PC support in the past. I am not sure if the company culture has changed or they are just trying to cut corners. I was contacted after the fact and when I told them how disappointed I was in the call help, they offered me a USD stand-alone hard drive or other similar value item to make it up to me...so perhaps this was just a bad day to call them. I ended up returning unit to the store and got a different brand in replacement at the same price which had no problems.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0317691847
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

great home use monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrisw
on 09/06/2014
Monitor for home use exceeds expectations. It was for my use at home with my new desktop. Great value and performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0028848264
My Best Buy number: 0028848264
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Amazing Display

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gee211
from Torrance, CA
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation and multiple connection
The picture quality is awesome. The good price is a plus. The functionality of this monitor is amazing!
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148349881
My Best Buy number: 2148349881
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

It is awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hotmilf36
on 09/05/2014
This is by far one of the best monitors I have ever purchased. The price was right and I absolutely love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636885440
My Best Buy number: 2636885440
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: phil
from Westchster. NY
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: clear picture, easy to use
simple to set up with an easy to read screen. Good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Can't beat it for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mcreevesr
from Suwanee, GA
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug and play, light weight, good quality
What's not so great: Picture is very good, but not great.
This is a great monitor especially for the price. I'm not a fan of LED monitors as some things look a little grainy. But I adjusted my picture and I am more than satisfied, for the price.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305254610
My Best Buy number: 0305254610
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Very good image quality.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cdfer
from Fresno, CA
on 09/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Bought two for a dual setup. Works as expected and price was well in budget.
This product has... Easy to setup, HDMI connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303904630
My Best Buy number: 0303904630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>