Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Model: W2071D
SKU: 5563131
UPC: 886112267889
See games, movies and more in stunning clarity with this 20" HP W2071D widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a 5 ms response time and 1600 x 900 resolution for crisp images, even during fast-moving action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(660 Reviews) 660
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 660 reviews
5 stars
369
4 stars
223
3 stars
39
2 stars
12
1 star
17
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
607 out of 660
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor
Review 1 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

just the right size screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lcm12569
from pleasant valley ny
on 09/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I enjoy the larger screen to review pics of my new grandson
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029661992
My Best Buy number: 0029661992
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Fits our needs well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruce
on 09/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Purchased a new computer for out video/sound booth and needed a couple monitors as well. This one came with the bundle and the price for computer and monitor was excellent. Both work well for our needs and getting the combo left me with only needing to find one more monitor. We were able to purchase a stand alone monitor along with this package so it was perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022052162
My Best Buy number: 0022052162
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

HP 20" flatscreen monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rosieroo
from Wauwatosa, WI
on 09/27/2014
I love this monitor. It's about 12" tall and 19" wide. I had a small monitor before and labored to see it. The difference is my PC will not fire unless I plug this monitor into its back so I cannot use my wireless keyboard and mouse. Lots of wires.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Awesome monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SDguy1979
on 09/27/2014
First off the price was great. Best buy made it so easy for me to just walk in and pick up this great monitor. After hours of driving to Walmart, Target and a few other stores I finally made the smart choice of going to best buy. I thought they were going to be out of my price range but this monitor was less than all the other stores. The resolution is great color, I would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade their monitor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838965490
My Best Buy number: 2838965490
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Serves it's purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RLDL
from Gilbert, AZ
on 09/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The siz and clarity is awesome!
Great monitor for business, using it as a second monitor.
This product has... No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044206161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

its nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pj1stbb1
from califorina
on 09/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: its clear
What's not so great: its good
the quality is good , its easy to use , things appear larger.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020279957
My Best Buy number: 1020279957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Excellent Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jackilpb1
from Bloomington, IN
on 09/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: DVI cable not included
This is a great monitor. I bought these when they were on sale for $89. I bought four of these and use them as dual monitors on our office computers. The monitors don't have an HDMI connector and only come with a VGA cable and power cord. Other than that, they are great. I do want to note that out of the 4, 1 had to be returned a week after I purchased it. One morning I came in and it had horizontal lines across the bottom half of the screen (even unhooked from the computer and in the monitors menu). The exchange went smoothly and I haven't had any issues since.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Technology guru/developer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046928467
My Best Buy number: 0046928467
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Broke after 8 Months

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Athos187
from Orlando, FL
on 09/21/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
2.0 out of 5
2.0
After about 6 months the bottom half of the screen started to shutter but then it went away. Now it's been about 8 months and the problem has unfortunately become permanent. I never dropped it or anything so I assume the machine is to blame.
About me... Student, Gamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pdfcpa
from Hayden, ID
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy plug and paly
What's not so great: No problems
This monitor was priced right and easy to install. Tilit feature eliminates glares and makes it easy to red.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012634174
My Best Buy number: 2012634174
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Standard quality screen for general business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mako
from Kingston, NY
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Quality product-Great Price
What's not so great: N/A
Very pleased to know that Best Buy continues to lead the charge in offering quality at an affordable price.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093088804
My Best Buy number: 2093088804
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great widescreen visuals.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Krahe23
from Cincinnati, OH
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, easy installation and I enjoy the widescreen look.
What's not so great: The backlighting for it being an LED screen makes the bottom of the screen brighter than the top.
I have been using this monitor for over a month and I have enjoyed it since. While the backlighting issue is a little annoying at times, I have gotten used to it and it doesn't bother me so much now. Great price and easy installation made this a must buy for me.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Student, Technology guru/developer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117257414
My Best Buy number: 2117257414
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Epic!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shakinbakin
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
For the price I don't know if uo can beat this monitor. It sits next to my Acere and I can clearly tell the picture is better while it's plugged into the same video card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2596794264
My Best Buy number: 2596794264
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Larger than the one it replaced, which is great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: purplelady
from Baltimore, MD
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Haven't come across a negative yet
I bought this monitor to accompany a CPU, also purchased from Best Buy. I'm enjoying them both, so far.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... like to work with computers
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

great wide screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mast
from Tiverton, RI
on 09/19/2014
love the large screen nice clear picture etc. etc. etc. etc.
This product has... No speakers
About me... Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940063145
My Best Buy number: 2940063145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great Item works great. Easy on off

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gingersue64
from Portland OR
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy installation and off and on
What's not so great: nothing
Will buy again. This product was easy to set up and is very nice to look at. It works great and the color is very nice. I am using it as a security monitor.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941919052
My Best Buy number: 2941919052
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

the screen gets bleary if at a angle

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: walrus
from pittsburgh pa.
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Image Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
2.0 out of 5
2.0
back-lit screen gets bleary if seen at any angle so it cannot be seen.
This product has... No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, secuity moniter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0533818455
My Best Buy number: 0533818455
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great Size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: laptopguy
from Worcester, MA
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Image quality very good and easy to read viewing
What's not so great: Takes up some space on desk, but worth it
Monitor color looks true to color, and shapes stay sharp. Doesn't distort images.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2014532553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Looks better in my office than in the store

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RedSox2013
from Charlotte,NC
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Bright and sharpe picture
I purchased these to extend my display options. They have a great picture and very easy to look at all day long.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039693482
My Best Buy number: 2039693482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Decent monitor for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Doublet5
from New Jersey
on 09/17/2014
What's great about it: simple to install, reasonable price
I was looking for a standalone monitor after my laptop display became "unviewable". Found this HP with mostly positive reviews, and on sale. It worked well out of the box. Comes with plugin cable, easy to install. One issue I have is the display will occasionally shift (left or right). It can be re-centered by press of a button at bottom of screen.
This product has... Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573076051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Just what I needed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Omega
from Gilbert, AZ
on 09/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect size and features for my budget.
What's not so great: None so far.
Purchased a new Desk Top and needed a new monitor. This met the requirements I wanted and works very well, and all at a great price.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2198652207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>