Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Model: W2071D
SKU: 5563131
UPC: 886112267889
See games, movies and more in stunning clarity with this 20" HP W2071D widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a 5 ms response time and 1600 x 900 resolution for crisp images, even during fast-moving action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(602 Reviews) 602
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 602 reviews
5 stars
336
4 stars
203
3 stars
36
2 stars
11
1 star
16
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
553 out of 602
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor
Review 1 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robs
from EG
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Design
I should have picked up two. Great value, after reading my review I picked up one more. :)
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100151718
My Best Buy number: 0100151718
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

ok for a cheap monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Notafan
from Altoona, Al.
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: nada
What's not so great: nada
Bought this monitor because Best Buy didn't have any other decent inexpensive monitors on hand, don't bother to shop online they don't keep what they advertise on hand.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Okay14
on 08/15/2014
Great product at a great price. Works well with my dell PC
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572566096
My Best Buy number: 0572566096
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

This thing is Great Easy to Install Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OddLogic
from Tacoma
on 08/14/2014
What's great about it: The Price
I really like it. It works great and it Looks Great and the price is right and it was really easy to set up
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808125008
My Best Buy number: 2808125008
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

❤️

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nickkel1
from 44095
on 08/14/2014
Works great and will be his favorite thing !
Yes he likes it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830282625
My Best Buy number: 2830282625
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJM08
from Kirkland, AZ
on 08/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set up was easy
Need new one old monitor was several years old and smaller, enjoy the larger picture
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2595206812
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Works great! Easy to just plug into computer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CK2014
from Cincinnati
on 08/12/2014
What's great about it: Beautiful Resolution.
What's not so great: I can't think of anything bad.
This monitor has beautiful picture quality, it's lightweight and easy to assemble and get hooked up. I'm very happy with it!
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Very good monitor for its price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wolf
from Cam
on 08/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Low price, image qualtiy
What's not so great: Does not stay powered off after power interruption
This monitor has very nice image quality for its price. About the only downside is that it does not "remember" whether or not it was turned on when AC power is interrupted, e. g. via a power strip that powers multiple systems. Even if I turned off the monitor using its power button prior to turning off the power strip, the monitor will come on unintentionally when the power strip is turned back on (although it does go into standby if the connected computer stays off).
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964185977
My Best Buy number: 2964185977
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good screen for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Princess1984
from Houston, Texas
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: It was so cheap
This is a really good monitor for the price. I was looking at the Samsung but decided to go with the Hp it was a lot cheaper and it looks the same as the Samsung.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973113701
My Best Buy number: 2973113701
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

GREAT PRICE GREAT QUALITY

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jshondrick
from palm desert
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: NICE SIZE MONITER - LOOKS GOOD TOO
PERFECT SIZE MONITER FOR MY SMALL BUSINESS, THE QUAKITY OF THE SCREEN IS UNBELIEVABLE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563561475
My Best Buy number: 0563561475
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Excellent Picture Quality!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phillip44
from Western KY
on 08/10/2014
What's great about it: Great picture, Easy to set-up, Great response time as in very little drag!
What's not so great: My picture is a bit too bright but will tone it down some!
Bought this HP monitor the other day. It was an open box buy. Got it for a really good price too. I did not get a product manual and/or CD ROM. However, it is working fine. Just need to figure out how to tone the brightness down a little bit. Some of the problem may be that my old 15" monitor was over (5)-years old. It still has a good picture on it, but not nearly as bright as this 20" HP monitor. Going to give it some time and see if my eyes adjust to this new monitor. If not, then I will tone the brightness down a bit. Not too sure what the CD ROM offered anyways. Anyone care to chime in? Thanks BB for another great deal. Highly recommended!
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2797077180
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Its nice but design its not so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JMak
from MIami,Fl
on 08/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
2.0 out of 5
2.0
It gets the job done. Just that the design is old fashioned
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2494410815
My Best Buy number: 2494410815
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good deal, product is ok to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Horseguy
from San Jose, CA
on 08/09/2014
ok deal, not the best deal, product is ok to use. no other comment.
This product has... Easy to setup, Difficult to adjust/use buttons, No speakers
About me... Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0590004631
My Best Buy number: 0590004631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brandy2rio
from surprise, AZ
on 08/09/2014
What's great about it: great clarity
Love this monitor easy set up love this monitor would recommend it.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0588572654
My Best Buy number: 0588572654
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great Buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NinjaMom
on 08/08/2014
What a steal! Great price for a super monitor. Color is good and the wide screen is a treat! I wasn't expecting much since it was so cheap. I was pleasantly surprised!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945011011
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Just what I needed when I needed it the most

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Caricaturist4Christ
from Rock Hill, SC
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Image quality, wide screen better than I had, LED
I needed a new monitor and I needed it as soon as I could get it. I started doing digital illustration and the old monitor I had was flickering and only 15 inches around; not easy to work with Photoshop if you can't see what you are doing. This monitor allows me to see all that I need to see. Movies are crisp, and big compared to what I used before. I can split my screen and still function. Now I have the whole HP collection with the exception of my routers. Very happy, no issues, and wife happy too.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Gamer, digital illustrator in the making, teacher, movie buff
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088707703
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

A good replacement for the 17 inch

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Racine,WI
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Contrast is dimmer
If your looking to replace your 10 year old monitor, this would be a affordable choice!
This product has... No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563092313
My Best Buy number: 0563092313
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Monitor for my security cameras

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Missy
on 08/08/2014
This monitor is being used for my home security cameras. The picture is clear and I have had no issues with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986730896
My Best Buy number: 2986730896
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

wonderful wide screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smanderson
from san antonio, TX
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: perfect for multiple windows
Overall this is a great monitor, if you have multiple screens open like I do, there is more space to view windows right next to each other.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Dual monitors user, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970115364
My Best Buy number: 2970115364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great screen quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: user87
from Bastrop, LA
on 08/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: graphics and color are perfect
What's not so great: no negative findings
This monitor is the perfect size for me. The picture quality is sharp and focused. I have 2 of them and I wouldn't buy any other monitor.
This product has... Attractive design, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859550170
My Best Buy number: 2859550170
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>