Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Model: W2071D
SKU: 5563131
UPC: 886112267889
See games, movies and more in stunning clarity with this 20" HP W2071D widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a 5 ms response time and 1600 x 900 resolution for crisp images, even during fast-moving action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 481
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 481 reviews
5 stars
273
4 stars
161
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
13
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
443 out of 481
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor
Review 1 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor, easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Davgra
from Council Bluffs, IA
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It's got good image quality
What's not so great: It allows a DVI connection, but it doesn't come with a DVI connector
It's a very nice monitor with good image quality and it's easy to connect to your computer. The only downside is it allows a DVI connection, but you have to buy the DVI connector separately.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru/developer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567965057
My Best Buy number: 0567965057
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great resolution and clarity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bcc503
from Portland, or
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value for price
What's not so great: Nothing to report yet
Screen picture and resolution are fantastic and great price for a screen of this size. Very pleased with how much it cost.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949147884
My Best Buy number: 2949147884
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great printer for home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jude8
from Orlando, FL
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, wifi is great
What's not so great: Occasional paper jam
Bought this printer for home use. Easy to set up wifi and no problems with printer so far. Has had an occasional paper jam but this may be my fault due to location of printer. Would not hesitate to recommend this.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962724488
My Best Buy number: 0962724488
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor for a great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wildfan316
from MN
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: no complaints
Excellent value for the price. Nice size monitor for a home desktop PC.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049472110
My Best Buy number: 0049472110
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Looks great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dpdurt
from Michigan
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Look and price
Looks great, works great and the cost works for my budget.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214320417
My Best Buy number: 2214320417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

It's great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Indyrs
from Noblesville, IN
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: It was easy to set up
Great monitor that I use with my laptop as a dual monitor. I would recommend it.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0769034971
My Best Buy number: 0769034971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Poor Screen Quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JDG456
from Asheville, NC
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price and Setup
What's not so great: Image quality is poor, buttons to use are difficult.
I got this monitor because of the high reviews that it had received, plus the fact that it was on sale. However, I returned it after a day of use. The problem with this monitor is that it has ONE VIEWING ANGLE. If you are not sitting directly in front of the monitor at a certain distance the screen looks too bright, washed out, and dull. I tried everything to fix this problem. I would not recommend this product to anyone and am shocked that it has such high reviews.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, Difficult to adjust/use buttons
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Technology guru/developer, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2143861791
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

As any HP product this did not disappoint!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CowboyPreacher
from Weatherford, Texas
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up great price
I would buy another one today if needed. The value is good, picture is good came on and worked for just plugging it in. HP products are always what you expect to be value and function ability.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284217167
My Best Buy number: 2284217167
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sintex
from Rumford, ME
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price and the quality`
What's not so great: Nothing
I needed a monitor with a DVI input in order to duel monitor a pc and this worked perfect for the price. It seems to be good quality and I am happy with the purchase.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2640145288
My Best Buy number: 2640145288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

nice size for the $$

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: foxme
from phoenix
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it fit my table
What's not so great: ok you got to carfull with it
this sure better than the old screen on old computer ctr was big but now see how long this will last the old was working still after 15 years of used
This product has... Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812311688
My Best Buy number: 2812311688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor, glad I purchased this model.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jose
from Boca Raton FL
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Comes with all connectors needed, great price.
What's not so great: Its great if you don’t need to adjust the height of the monitor.
East to out together, because it has most popular connectors, VGA and HDMI, I had no issues connecting 2 monitors to a laptop that had both connectors.
Light weight and easily adjustable.
Will buy more of these for my company.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709433769
My Best Buy number: 2709433769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great for a small desk.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YeomanE9
from Punta Gorda, FL
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, color quality.
What's not so great: No complaints yet.
Takes up a lot less space than my old one and is much easier to see and read.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044071322
My Best Buy number: 1044071322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Excellant visual

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Klame
from Texas
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Screen is right for normal usage
What's not so great: Power button on the underside
I love the images and the quality. As I wrote earlier, the only inconvenience is that the power button is on the underside lip, just below the power light on the right bottom corner. Someone inconvenient but doable after you get used to it and do not put anything under the monitor screen.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, Difficult to adjust/use buttons, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Technology guru/developer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757510166
My Best Buy number: 0757510166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

not a bad choice for a cheap monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stover
from south paris ME
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: the image quality
I was looking for a low priced monitor for a surveillance system and this one does the job well enough. I wouldn't use it for everyday computer use though. I'd look for Something with better quality, and, I would expect to pay more.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2014195048
My Best Buy number: 2014195048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

On special and a good value.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hornblower
from Florida
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Bought to use as a security camera monitor - have not hooked up to computer, so have not seen what it can do, but does what I want very well.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0306416987
My Best Buy number: 0306416987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor for business or home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gdogc1
from Kalispell,MT
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Shows clearness and quality for viewing!!
I recommend the HP monitor for easy installation and compactness for business use!
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

simple , bur fills need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duke
from Fl
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size and clarity
What's not so great: ........
Monitor doesn't have camera or touch screen but I don't use those features. The color is good for working with photos, and it fits on my desk.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546821176
My Best Buy number: 0546821176
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

small business use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hellokimmi
from Detroit, Michigan
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size
Great monitor. Perfect for my small business. I purchased two. Graphics are great. We do standard business data entry work.
This product has... Attractive design, Difficult to adjust/use buttons
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865007019
My Best Buy number: 2865007019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

One angle poor quality image

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tjrich2
from Il
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Image Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Sits at one angle
The image quality with via is bad. The unit sits at one odd angle.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Dual monitors user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2706334366
My Best Buy number: 2706334366
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

It is a great monitor for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Taxman
from Lubbock, TX
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Size, resolution, and price
I bought a few of these monitors for my office and they have worked out great with no issues so far! I would recommend these monitors!
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2156241382
My Best Buy number: 2156241382
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>