Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Model: W2071D
SKU: 5563131
UPC: 886112267889
See games, movies and more in stunning clarity with this 20" HP W2071D widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a 5 ms response time and 1600 x 900 resolution for crisp images, even during fast-moving action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(495 Reviews) 495
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 495 reviews
5 stars
283
4 stars
165
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
13
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
457 out of 495
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor
Review 1 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Flat screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HerMinnie
from Miami FL
on 04/23/2014
What's great about it: The price for the value
The screen was needed to replace a non-working screen. It was a good value.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2802535902
My Best Buy number: 2802535902
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

This monitor is an upgrade from what I had.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adye
from Naperville, IL
on 04/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The images are very sharp and clear for a basic monitor.
What's not so great: No speakers in monitor, but I have Bose speakers.
The images are very sharp and clear and the size is perfect for my home office set up. The price was a good value.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561763758
My Best Buy number: 0561763758
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good monitor great price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jasper1948
from Lubbock, TX
on 04/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The right size.
I like the size, it is an upgrade from what I had.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Photo/video enthusiast, Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0306588684
My Best Buy number: 1035622441
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Nice Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AverageJoe
from Newark NJ
on 04/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Cost
What's not so great: No Power button
The monitor is a big improvement over my last one which is 10 years old. The images are very sharp and clear for a basic monitor. The only issue I have is that the monitor has no power button but that may just be the standard these days. You also have to get speakers but that is also probably standard.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Dual monitors user, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2669546219
My Best Buy number: 2669546219
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

the monitor works very well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: claudia
from midland park,nj
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to connect to computer
What's not so great: didn't have speakers built in
Over all the monitor is fine. I just didn't realize that it didn't have speakers built in to it. I needed to get a set of external speakers. My daughter had some so I am using hers.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0534365828
My Best Buy number: 0534365828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Works fine. No complaints.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hoag
from Kansas
on 04/19/2014
Reasonably priced monitor. Clear picture. No problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181661353
My Best Buy number: 2181661353
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HMRINAURORA
from AURORA, CO
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Monitor has a great picture quality.
Price was very reasonable. Good picture in monitor
This product has... Attractive design, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047051543
My Best Buy number: 1047051543
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great mid range for business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brancon
from white bear lake, mn
on 04/19/2014
What's not so great: nothing
Basic monitor, no problems, great price point. We were looking for a good entry level monitor for our production work stations.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0053105585
My Best Buy number: 0053105585
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Computer runs much faster

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scheinfield
from 19087
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Wife lives it
What's not so great: Nothing
Excellent monitor for a small space. Good quality image. U
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0746071319
My Best Buy number: 0746071319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great little bargain!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyLoyalist
from Dallas, GA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price for square inch. Great brand name.
The price versus the features is a can't miss. Especially if you can catch it on sale as I did.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175073230
My Best Buy number: 2175073230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Easy to setup and operate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jumbo38
from Chicopee, MA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything you need comes in the box
What's not so great: So far, I have no complaints
The product came on time and was very well packaged. The instructions were easy to follow and everything was included- the wires, plug-ins, etc. Price was great and Best Buy advertised the product fully and in good detail. Very pleased with the experience.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... backup monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

This monitor is an excellant choice for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trailhiker99
from Everett, WA.
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great imaging and price
What's not so great: nothing
This monitor was easy to assemble and hook-up. It has great image quality and was a wonderful buy at the price I got it for.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808984278
My Best Buy number: 2808984278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

works great; love the size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donnamaenot
from Birmingham, Alabama
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size, clarity
I thought I had accidentally donated our monitor to charity while remodeling our office and had to get a new one. Works great, it just stinks that I bought a new one for no good reason, we found it...
About me... small business owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215814489
My Best Buy number: 2215814489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great screen monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bmfoto1
from Suffolk, Va
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Image quality
What's not so great: Can't think of anything.
Size, image, and price make for a great deal-wow!!
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Photo/video enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0784164332
My Best Buy number: 0784164332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor, easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Davgra
from Council Bluffs, IA
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It's got good image quality
What's not so great: It allows a DVI connection, but it doesn't come with a DVI connector
It's a very nice monitor with good image quality and it's easy to connect to your computer. The only downside is it allows a DVI connection, but you have to buy the DVI connector separately.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru/developer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567965057
My Best Buy number: 0567965057
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great resolution and clarity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bcc503
from Portland, or
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value for price
What's not so great: Nothing to report yet
Screen picture and resolution are fantastic and great price for a screen of this size. Very pleased with how much it cost.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949147884
My Best Buy number: 2949147884
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great printer for home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jude8
from Orlando, FL
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, wifi is great
What's not so great: Occasional paper jam
Bought this printer for home use. Easy to set up wifi and no problems with printer so far. Has had an occasional paper jam but this may be my fault due to location of printer. Would not hesitate to recommend this.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962724488
My Best Buy number: 0962724488
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor for a great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wildfan316
from MN
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: no complaints
Excellent value for the price. Nice size monitor for a home desktop PC.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049472110
My Best Buy number: 0049472110
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Looks great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dpdurt
from Michigan
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Look and price
Looks great, works great and the cost works for my budget.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214320417
My Best Buy number: 2214320417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

It's great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Indyrs
from Noblesville, IN
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: It was easy to set up
Great monitor that I use with my laptop as a dual monitor. I would recommend it.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0769034971
My Best Buy number: 0769034971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>