Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Model: W2071D
SKU: 5563131
UPC: 886112267889
See games, movies and more in stunning clarity with this 20" HP W2071D widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a 5 ms response time and 1600 x 900 resolution for crisp images, even during fast-moving action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(575 Reviews) 575
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 575 reviews
5 stars
319
4 stars
195
3 stars
34
2 stars
11
1 star
16
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
527 out of 575
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor
Review 1 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

okay monitor

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jkhanis724
from new York, ny
on 07/23/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Image Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: its an okay monitor
What's not so great: nothing amazing
Just a regular monitor for office use nothing extraordinary or too amazing to list. does its job
This product has... Easy to setup
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2844123259
My Best Buy number: 2844123259
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

East to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Josie
from Springfield, MO
on 07/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Fast and efficient.
What's not so great: Can't think of anything.
The folks at Dell were especially helpful when I called with a question. They more than exceeded my expectations and when above and beyond making sure that all updates were installed and a variety of other things that I didn't think of.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010755185
My Best Buy number: 2010755185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good quality for a great price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: youtseygirl
from mo
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price was great, quick to set up and use.
What's not so great: Picture could stand to be more distinct.
My other HP monitor went out, so this was a quick replacement with what I could afford. It was replacing a 23" monitor, but after a few days, the smaller screen didn't affect me. If I were watching movies on it, I would miss my previous one more, but for the price I am very happy with this one.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2221431045
My Best Buy number: 2221431045
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

It's fine. Does the job.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tina
from Gainesville fl
on 07/17/2014
I bought this for my son who is just a casual computer user and he has liked it. WE haven't had any problems. Resolution and pic are fine. Great for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great little monitor for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigDog916
from Farmington,NM
on 07/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good picture
Good picture, very light. We were using these in a dual monitor set up, the weight was very acceptable for our single arm mount.
This product has... Easy to setup, HDMI connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318707240
My Best Buy number: 0318707240
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

HP Monitor Review

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SnowballsDad
from Denver, Co
on 07/13/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Excellent resolution.
What's not so great: Haven't found any negatives.
This monitor was easy to set up. It was simply a plug-in on Windows 7. Excellent resolution.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397766213
My Best Buy number: 0397766213
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

very pleased with the computer pkg

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wpwotm
from pittston pa
on 07/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
it was easy to set up , picture is clear I will highly recommend these
products andl tell all my friends to check out hp computer pkg.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ericrv
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
The monitor fit perfectly on my desk and was an immediate upgrade over my 17" monitor. Picture quality was also good.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019617903
My Best Buy number: 2019617903
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

great picture, very clear and bright

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rmg123
on 07/11/2014
Easy set up. Makes you feel as if you have a new computer. The picture is bright, clear and the colors pop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034055612
My Best Buy number: 2034055612
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good quality for computer work

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Marinagirl
from Fort Worth, TX
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Bought this for my laptop that I use for work and its a great monitor.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2577787001
My Best Buy number: 2577787001
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Larger than my previous screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jaybird
from Milwaukee, WI
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Nothing
The larger screen gives me the opportunity to have larger features such as size.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414317183
My Best Buy number: 0414317183
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good monitor for local pickup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GZTCOMM
from YUMA, AZ
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Local pickup and works for Back Office.
What's not so great: Cost is ok, but no HDMI and price I do get them cheaper, but it takes a day or two.
This is a good monitor. The response time isn't excellent, and the display material is average. It is called an HD, but it does not do 1920x1080. It works as a back office monitor on VGA only. The widescreen is ok for split documets when working on multiple items. Haven't seen or heard anything bad about it as far as how it works after 2 months.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Gamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2840669775
My Best Buy number: 2840669775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good Product!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bassman
on 07/11/2014
Good product! Will continue to replace my old monitors with this product at my office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854620656
My Best Buy number: 2854620656
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cindy
on 07/11/2014
Price was great! Compared prices with Walmart,frys& target . BB beats them
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034280161
My Best Buy number: 1034280161
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Nice monitor for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anapro
from Nipomo, CA
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice design and image quality
What's not so great: No speakers?
I got this for my brother-in-law and had to set it up. No bad pixels found. He loved the monitor. Image quality is good. He would have liked some built-in speakers, but this is not something usually found in a 20-inch monitor. The stand is sturdy and convenient. Got it on sale for under $90 - a good buy!
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Technology guru/developer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2726072026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

LIKE WATCHING FLAT SCREEN TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: card1
from glenshaw pa
on 07/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: GREAT SIZE, COLOR, EASY TO READ
What's not so great: NOTHING
REALLY ENHANCES WATCHING VIDEOS OR SOMETIME CATCH MY MISSED TV PROGRAMS ON THE COMPUTER. LIKE VIEWING ON FLAT SCREEN TV. COLORS ARE BRIGHT AND LETTERING SHARP. IF YOU ARE NOT A LAPTOP OR IPAD PERSON THIS IS A GREAT SCREEN.
This product has... Attractive design
About me... Photo/video enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222210700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: star
on 07/10/2014
Excellent. I enjoy using this monitor. Definitely recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049337614
My Best Buy number: 1049337614
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Computer screen

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bdavis
on 07/09/2014
It worked great until I started playing minecraft and then the brightness on the screen went completely up and it won't change back to the regular screen. I heard this is normal with asus
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3300251110
My Best Buy number: 3300251110
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Good size Monitor at a great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ChrisCo88
from San Diego, CA
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
No better deal for a good size monitor for your desktop computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042126017
My Best Buy number: 1042126017
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP - 20" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great for Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AJB10187
from Washington, DC
on 07/09/2014
I bought this screen on sale to use as a second monitor at work. It was easy to set up and the picture is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2130060473
My Best Buy number: 2130060473
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>