Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: A157
SKU: 5568676
UPC: 887276853406
Stay connected on the go with this AT&T GoPhone Samsung A157 cell phone that features 3G speed for a fast Internet connection. The 1.8" QVGA TFT color display offers a clear readout of the phone's features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(413 Reviews) 413
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 413 reviews
5 stars
146
4 stars
181
3 stars
61
2 stars
19
1 star
6
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
378 out of 413
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great phone for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rocketfish
from honolulu, hawaii
on 08/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: life of this product
this product is great for kids just starting to use a cel phone for the first time
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2347646484
My Best Buy number: 2347646484
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

havent test it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: moviewatcher13
from downey, CA
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Will work for my uncle that dont know too much technology.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2346884191
My Best Buy number: 2346884191
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Basic Cheap Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cartoon
on 08/23/2014
There is nothing special but a regular cheap basic cellphone for a minimalist caller like me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288558181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Not bad for a go phone.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Eddie
from Edinburg, PA
on 08/22/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Good for the price. I only use this as an emergency phone and it serves the purpose.
This product is... reasonably priced.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 3318348437
My Best Buy number: 3318348437
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Phone for Beginner's and Tenagers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PUSAPATI
from Edison NJ
on 08/22/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price and easy to use and setup
What's not so great: camera is not so great
perfect and good for only call's and text users .
great sound quality with great receiver and transmitter with great battery life.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1049000570
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Compact size, simple to use, right price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rqreview
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/22/2014
I got this phone for my Mom and she seems to like it.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2808402321
My Best Buy number: 2808402321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: crazy4u78
from Columbus,OH
on 08/22/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, Battery
What's not so great: look and feel
The phone works great for basic use.
The features and phone specs are great for the price I paid.
I use this as backup phone and battery longs for longer period.
Recommend this phone for basic use & Texting
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0968274802
My Best Buy number: 0968274802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

it is nice back up phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: supersteel
from beeville, tx
on 08/22/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
nice to get a back up phone that works its small and compact
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2295698221
My Best Buy number: 2295698221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Nice simple phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EJ21
from Ohio
on 08/18/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great call quality
This a nice little simple phone if you need something as a backup emergency phone.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2649744352
My Best Buy number: 2649744352
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

cheap but decent

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: suz102
from chicago, IL
on 08/12/2014
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: menu
I purchased this in between upgrade phones since i'm not eligible for a free upgrade just yet. it is just an cheap in between phone that seems to do the job just fine.
About me... My phone is my life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

SIMPLE FOR EVERYBODY USE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HpEaMtAeNlT
from JONESBORO, ARKANSAS
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: GREAT PRICE
What's not so great: NO IDEA
This Phone is simple to use by everybody.
Great size for daily use.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2951879322
My Best Buy number: 2951879322
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

It's perfect!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joey
from Milwaukie, OR.
on 08/08/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Compact & easy to navigate, for dummies!
What's not so great: Takes some time to get used to navigation.
Being of the 'Older Generation' and not electronically 'Savvy' I just wanted something 'Simple' & this fit the 'Bill'!
This product is... Easy navigation, easy to carry in pocket
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2841399947
My Best Buy number: 2841399947
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hendricksphoto
from Kennewick
on 08/08/2014
This phone is replacing the iPhone for a temporary time till the contract ends and find that this phone is a great phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963459419
My Best Buy number: 0963459419
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Simple phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: funnie
from midland, MI
on 08/02/2014
What's great about it: cheap
What's not so great: small
This phone is very simple. Too bad it doesn't come with a camera so....I cannot take pictures as well as use it as a GPS
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2833184568
My Best Buy number: 2833184568
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Just rigt

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elizabeth
from Wichita, KS
on 08/02/2014
Got the phone because my other one broke. So far it had done it's job and was a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1051326156
My Best Buy number: 1051326156
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Nice phone for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marty
from Grand Rapids, mi
on 08/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Phone is perfect for the price. Buy this when you go on vacation in case you drop it in the pool like I did....twice
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0024472081
My Best Buy number: 0024472081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone for necessary communications

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: elly
from central TX
on 08/01/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I needed a replacement phone (no camera). This unit requires excessive entries to get to address book, messages but it serves my needs.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2743099877
My Best Buy number: 2743099877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

A No Nonsense Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MovieSlug
from San Ramon, CA
on 08/01/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use; great price
Got this for my Dad who wanted a simple phone with no bells or whistles. This did the trick. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0551256147
My Best Buy number: 0551256147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good cheap phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DK86
from Little rock
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Good simple phone to make and recieve phone calls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2743233943
My Best Buy number: 2743233943
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Perfect for elderly mother in law's mobile phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nickname34567890987654321
from midwest
on 07/26/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good quality hardware at a very reasonable price.
What's not so great: As of yet I've found no issue with this phone
I purchased this phone for my elderly mother in law to use. She is a very light user only averaging about 11 minutes a month talk time. She neither texts or uses the internet. I put her on the GoPhone $10.00 per month plan. Perfect for her.
As for my thoughts on the Samsung A157 phone.
Can't beat the price,
Seems to be a well made phone. Solid feel to it.
Works as good as any phone I've used.
Seems to have a decent wap browser for internet use too.
Yes I would recommend this phone to a friend.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, a good basic phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2512136499
My Best Buy number: 2512136499
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>