Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: A157
SKU: 5568676
UPC: 887276853406
Stay connected on the go with this AT&T GoPhone Samsung A157 cell phone that features 3G speed for a fast Internet connection. The 1.8" QVGA TFT color display offers a clear readout of the phone's features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(362 Reviews) 362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 362 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
159
3 stars
54
2 stars
16
1 star
5
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
335 out of 362
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great for beginners

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: At9780
from Philadelphia, pa
on 04/18/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No too complicated
What's not so great: A bit small
This phone is absolutely great! It is very easy to use and has a really nice battery life- not too complicated. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2860876788
My Best Buy number: 2860876788
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Camera is descent

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kenzie
from Shreveport
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Durable and easy to use
What's not so great: Screen is mall
The phone is inexpensive has good sound and volume. The screen is small for viewing pictures but overall a descent device.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2518206585
My Best Buy number: 2518206585
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Very easy to use phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jobberman310
from Carson ca
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple set up
What's not so great: Backplate falls easily
Practical phone for the basic needs. Easy to set up and satisfy making and taking calls.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0961095695
My Best Buy number: 0961095695
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Just right

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wydiawoo
from Longmont, CO
on 04/06/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: pay as youi go
For someone who never wanted a cell phone to begin with, but realized the necessity of having one, this has proved to be a great little phone. If all you want is the basics this is the one to get.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2617360409
My Best Buy number: 2617360409
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

GREAT PHONE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MOLLY
from CHESTERFIELD, MO
on 04/05/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: DOES EXACTLY WHAT I WANT IT TO DO
What's not so great: NOTHING
PHONE IS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. IT IS COMPACT & EASY TO USE
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0024744997
My Best Buy number: 0024744997
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

just right

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: matasuca
from westland
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: simple normal phone
What's not so great: nothing
old school phone best for the money you pay no internet noting just phone for good comunication that all !!!!!
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2525350226
My Best Buy number: 2525350226
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Used the phone as a temporary.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 3506
from Port Neches, Texas
on 03/29/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The size
What's not so great: The texting
I only used it for a couple of weeks as a temporary phone. There wasn't anything wrong with it I was just used to an android phone.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2743815194
My Best Buy number: 2743815194
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Compact, light and easy navigation!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: designphotograph
from Los Angeles, CA
on 03/28/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, weight, sound quality, navigation
What's not so great: Nothing
This phone is compact, sturdy, light and has great sound quality. It's perfect for anyone that wants a simple phone. Great investment.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0561730231
My Best Buy number: 0561730231
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for a senior.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Partist
from Dallas, Tx.
on 03/28/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small, but the screen is large enough to read.
I really like this ATT GoPhone. It's slim, light and has good sound qualities. It has all the tools you need, such as; alarms, calculator, text messaging, and an excellent value for the price.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2543576653
My Best Buy number: 2543576653
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Excellent phone for seniors. Easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joyous1
from Ridgeland, MS
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use!
What's not so great: No caller ID on the outside
Absolutely live this phone. Great battery life. Durable...big enough to hold in my hand and small enough to fit in my pockets. Wouldn't have chosen another phone.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2007905739
My Best Buy number: 2007905739
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Works perfect for what I need.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EdnaCrabapple
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Very simple to operate
What's not so great: No camera
Great value for a great price. Needed only for phone calls and to receive texts.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2707496902
My Best Buy number: 2707496902
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great phone for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bettygs
from manassas,va
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
love it,easy to use and light weight...I need this for my own use
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0057817934
My Best Buy number: 0057817934
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Flip phone simple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samguy32
from Asheville, NC
on 03/25/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Battery lasts
What's not so great: Seems fine overall
A simple flip phone is good for me because losing and destroying phones is nothing new. I like the fact that this style never butt dials anyone ever. I need nothing fancy just to make calls and know the time. I found that keeping a cheap phone is easier for my life.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 1019233939
My Best Buy number: 1019233939
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Numbers are large enough for elderly eyes

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: StupidRequirement
from New Orleans, La
on 03/24/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: simplicity and size
What's not so great: small screen
This is a phone for my mother-in-law. She doesn't need or want a smart phone. Only texts and talks on the phone and she is used to the T9 texting.
It works and is cheap enough to replace if needed -- no contracts involved, just swap the sim.
This product is... good enough for texting and dialing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2870120291
My Best Buy number: 2870120291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone for basic needs

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: hollywood
from Alexandria, va
on 03/21/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I like the sound on it. Very clear.
What's not so great: a little inconvenient to get to contacts.
I lost my other phone and needed a basic phone for calls. It works. Easy to use for the most part. Just a little in convenient to get to my contacts. But overall a good phone.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2701165811
My Best Buy number: 2701165811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Roger
from 97035
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Everything
work great , good product , no issues at all, caller id
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2819054397
My Best Buy number: 2819054397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chichidog
from quakertown,pa
on 03/17/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use.
What's not so great: sometimes it will not ring.
good phone for the value easy to use, just have it case of emergencys going to work.
This product is... Tough/durable, easy to use
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2381491026
My Best Buy number: 2381491026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great for basic phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pinole
from Pinole, CA
on 03/17/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I purchased this when my son broke his phone. He used it until we were able to get his phone replaced.
This product is... only used as back up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0020134310
My Best Buy number: 0020134310
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

The phone is a powerhouse

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: louis001
from Rochester NY
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: User friendly, great battery
What's not so great: Perfect for my Mom who only talks
The product me all of my needs for my very senior mother
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0967553298
My Best Buy number: 0967553298
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great price and a good quality.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BBOhio
from Akron, Ohio
on 03/16/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the sound while making a call is clear
What's not so great: back cover comes off easily when in the pocket
Overall for the price you can't complain. This is a nifty little item cheap.
About me... Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0769139591
My Best Buy number: 0769139591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>