Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: A157
SKU: 5568676
UPC: 887276853406
Stay connected on the go with this AT&T GoPhone Samsung A157 cell phone that features 3G speed for a fast Internet connection. The 1.8" QVGA TFT color display offers a clear readout of the phone's features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(422 Reviews) 422
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 422 reviews
5 stars
150
4 stars
185
3 stars
62
2 stars
19
1 star
6
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
386 out of 422
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good cheap temp phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bosespeaker
from Beaumont TX
on 09/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: texting
its a cheap phone i used as a replacement. Def worth it based on price. Nothing special at all though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2356228169
My Best Buy number: 2356228169
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kpterminator
from West Palm Beach, FL
on 09/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This Samsung phone is great and is so cheap, best buy always has the best prices
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570961688
My Best Buy number: 0570961688
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

An okay phone for 'not an avid' phon euser

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Puddypie
from Columbia City IN
on 09/08/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Cost
What's not so great: Back panel over battery falls off a lot
Only use this phone when absolutely necessary. Work outside so wanted a flip phone. Don't care about getting on internet nor texting although this phone can. Worse part about it is back panel does not stay on easily.
This product is... good price
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2980665637
My Best Buy number: 2980665637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great no frills phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rg36
on 09/06/2014
This is a very good phone for basic tasks - voice calls and texts, the battery lasts for 5 days. It does not have a camera, blue tooth and the Web browser is pretty basic. The only hiccup is the 4 way navigation keys are not illuminated, so that is a bit of a problem in the dark
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571523038
My Best Buy number: 0571523038
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Simple and sleek backup phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maddy
from Raleigh, NC
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: Price
Simple, sleek and most economical phone. Can be used as a backup phone if your primary phone dies.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2846039466
My Best Buy number: 2846039466
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Matt
from Houston
on 09/05/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Will not last long
The phone is a good, cheap phone to get you through until your contract with AT&T is up. Works as advertised.
This product is... delicate
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0024092845
My Best Buy number: 0024092845
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Go Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gigi94121
from San Francisco
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: The Price
What's not so great: No camera
Great starter phone for my nine year old. Bought my original phone from Walgreens and when I saw this on Best Buy, I knew I had to snag another one. I loved that it was so basic and easy to make and receive calls for her. It came in handy when she had a minor emergency and needed to get in touch with me. She loves to text on this phone too. I highly recommend this phone not only for the price but also for the functionality and it's a Samsung !
This product is... cheap, reliable
About me... My phone is my life, Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good pocket phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SanJoseBob
from San Jose, CA
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: Very small and reliable
What's not so great: No touchscreen
This is a phine I loan to guests from out of the country and it works fine for their needs since they don't do a lot of messaging. Texting is a bit hard as there is no keyboard, so you are using the old input method of hitting 2 3 times for a letter c, but other than that, the phone is very functional and reliable.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2157209855
My Best Buy number: 2157209855
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Meets Expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Photog11001
from Lafayette, La
on 09/03/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing thus far
Was purchased as a backup and serves that purpose adequately. Was a good price and does what I need.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2498191864
My Best Buy number: 2498191864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great phone for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rocketfish
from honolulu, hawaii
on 08/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: life of this product
this product is great for kids just starting to use a cel phone for the first time
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2347646484
My Best Buy number: 2347646484
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

havent test it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: moviewatcher13
from downey, CA
on 08/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Will work for my uncle that dont know too much technology.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2346884191
My Best Buy number: 2346884191
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Basic Cheap Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cartoon
on 08/23/2014
There is nothing special but a regular cheap basic cellphone for a minimalist caller like me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288558181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Not bad for a go phone.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Eddie
from Edinburg, PA
on 08/22/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Good for the price. I only use this as an emergency phone and it serves the purpose.
This product is... reasonably priced.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 3318348437
My Best Buy number: 3318348437
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Phone for Beginner's and Tenagers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PUSAPATI
from Edison NJ
on 08/22/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price and easy to use and setup
What's not so great: camera is not so great
perfect and good for only call's and text users .
great sound quality with great receiver and transmitter with great battery life.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1049000570
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Compact size, simple to use, right price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rqreview
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/22/2014
I got this phone for my Mom and she seems to like it.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2808402321
My Best Buy number: 2808402321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: crazy4u78
from Columbus,OH
on 08/22/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, Battery
What's not so great: look and feel
The phone works great for basic use.
The features and phone specs are great for the price I paid.
I use this as backup phone and battery longs for longer period.
Recommend this phone for basic use & Texting
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0968274802
My Best Buy number: 0968274802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

it is nice back up phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: supersteel
from beeville, tx
on 08/22/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
nice to get a back up phone that works its small and compact
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2295698221
My Best Buy number: 2295698221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Nice simple phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EJ21
from Ohio
on 08/18/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great call quality
This a nice little simple phone if you need something as a backup emergency phone.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2649744352
My Best Buy number: 2649744352
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

cheap but decent

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: suz102
from chicago, IL
on 08/12/2014
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: menu
I purchased this in between upgrade phones since i'm not eligible for a free upgrade just yet. it is just an cheap in between phone that seems to do the job just fine.
About me... My phone is my life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

SIMPLE FOR EVERYBODY USE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HpEaMtAeNlT
from JONESBORO, ARKANSAS
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: GREAT PRICE
What's not so great: NO IDEA
This Phone is simple to use by everybody.
Great size for daily use.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2951879322
My Best Buy number: 2951879322
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>