Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: A157
SKU: 5568676
UPC: 887276853406
Stay connected on the go with this AT&T GoPhone Samsung A157 cell phone that features 3G speed for a fast Internet connection. The 1.8" QVGA TFT color display offers a clear readout of the phone's features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(395 Reviews) 395
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 395 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
175
3 stars
57
2 stars
18
1 star
6
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
362 out of 395
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good cheap phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DK86
from Little rock
on 07/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Good simple phone to make and recieve phone calls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2743233943
My Best Buy number: 2743233943
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Perfect for elderly mother in law's mobile phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nickname34567890987654321
from midwest
on 07/26/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good quality hardware at a very reasonable price.
What's not so great: As of yet I've found no issue with this phone
I purchased this phone for my elderly mother in law to use. She is a very light user only averaging about 11 minutes a month talk time. She neither texts or uses the internet. I put her on the GoPhone $10.00 per month plan. Perfect for her.
As for my thoughts on the Samsung A157 phone.
Can't beat the price,
Seems to be a well made phone. Solid feel to it.
Works as good as any phone I've used.
Seems to have a decent wap browser for internet use too.
Yes I would recommend this phone to a friend.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, a good basic phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2512136499
My Best Buy number: 2512136499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Nice phone for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jay123456
from Parker co
on 07/26/2014
It is a nice phone for prepaid user of ATT .also works good for post paid customers as a standby phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738306058
My Best Buy number: 2738306058
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SimpleGuy
from Maryland
on 07/16/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: none
The phone is ideal for people just wanting to get in touch with love ones via text messaging and voice calls. Design is perfect to be functional using one hand. Reception is clear nd battery life is exceptional. Would recommend this phone for folks in need of a simple and reliable device just to get in touch with folks and friends.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0309070575
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good Simple Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SpK26
from Las Vegas, NV
on 07/16/2014
What's great about it: Cheap and simple
If you want a simple phone to make calls and text and at a low price, then this is a good phone to choose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050904716
My Best Buy number: 0050904716
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

very good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ATTphone
from PA
on 07/15/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple light easy to carry around
What's not so great: no camera
The phone is small easy to use light easy to carry around good for a non smart phone user very simple. But no camera.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0575243666
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

simple flip phone that works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: peterddd
from west palm beach,fl
on 07/14/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price- easy to use
My wife's flip phone fell and broke. We were not due a upgrade for another 6 months. We paid $15 for this go phone and put in our sim card- no problem.It works well and is easy to operate.
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2290901678
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great Flip Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mchgrl30
from Baltimore MD
on 07/14/2014
What's great about it: you dont call people by accident
What's not so great: its not a smart phone
This is a great little phone. It easily fits in my pocket and I don't call people by mistake. The battery life is fine as long as I charge it every night.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2860772721
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: silverbrandon
from oklahoma city, ok
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
this is probably the best phone I have ever had, way easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0418351183
My Best Buy number: 0418351183
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CAJacks
from Bay Area Calif
on 07/09/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact easy to use
What's not so great: No clip to hang it or clip to side
I love this small compact phone for my personal use, I do not send photos or text on my phone, I use it for emergency or incoming calls only. I have an Apple Ipad to conduct my business.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2028279932
My Best Buy number: 2028279932
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Nice phone for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marjore
from Georgia
on 07/07/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easily accessible and set-up
Nice phone and good quality for price. Durable and easy to set up and use at ease.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0088215198
My Best Buy number: 0088215198
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Phone is used as "back up phone"

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RD082513
from Greater Green Bay
on 07/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Does what it have to do, making phone calls
What's not so great: -
Phone is used as a back up phone. For that purpose it's a good and simple phone. Obviously not a phone with all the same functionalities if you want to compare it with a smart phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2524457360
My Best Buy number: 2524457360
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

This should be a free phone!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Sam007
from Dublin, CA
on 07/05/2014
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Compact
What's not so great: everything else
I wanted this phone to last for a month and with just dialing capability and sure it served the purpose. Will I buy this type of phone again for the same purpose? I doubt so.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0573275485
My Best Buy number: 0573275485
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Still learning

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tcm1936
from Madison, wi
on 07/02/2014
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy
What's not so great: Nothing
I had a hard time figuring out how to use the phone. Like how to get to contacts easier. But with granddaughters help she figured it out. Think answering and basics could be somewhat easier to figure out. But otherwise good phone. Haven't had long enough to get everything figured out, but I'm sure I will. Txs for caring.
This product is... easy for me to use
About me... Use for phone calls only
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0740002371
My Best Buy number: 0740002371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Limited use, secondary phone for my wife

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobD
from Annandale, VA
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: cheap!
What's not so great: Nothing
We were looking for a simple phone, but one that could be used in the event my wife needed to contact me. This is inexpensive and effective.
This product is... infrequently used
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2577254633
My Best Buy number: 2577254633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tic06
from Miami, FL.
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: Good price.
What's not so great: Small Numbers, Small screen
The phone works well, I bought it for my father since he dosent need a smart phone. The screen is small and so are the numbers but they will do.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2559402762
My Best Buy number: 2559402762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Garnermorales
from Miami, Florida
on 06/30/2014
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Simple
What's not so great: No many features
Cheap phone that does exactly what it is supposed to do. no extras but none needed for my use
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2509639194
My Best Buy number: 2509639194
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Basic for people who lose phones

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RJBPA
from PHL
on 06/28/2014
If you regularly lose or dispose of old fashioned phones, this one works.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 2523844987
My Best Buy number: 2523844987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jtloov
from Allen,Texas
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Uncomplicated phone that does the job .. Easy to use .
I got this as a back up and it works like a charm. For the money you get a lot of value without all the bells and whistles .
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0415157191
My Best Buy number: 0415157191
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great starter phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kyweelmaa
on 06/21/2014
Good phone, just wish it had Bluetooth on it. Other than that, it is a great phone to start with or a phone you just need for awhile
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1046256383
My Best Buy number: 1046256383
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>