Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: A157
SKU: 5568676
UPC: 887276853406
Stay connected on the go with this AT&T GoPhone Samsung A157 cell phone that features 3G speed for a fast Internet connection. The 1.8" QVGA TFT color display offers a clear readout of the phone's features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(475 Reviews) 475
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 475 reviews
5 stars
183
4 stars
195
3 stars
69
2 stars
20
1 star
8
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
434 out of 475
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Perfect for temporary use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DC19HC
on 02/09/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We purchased this go-phone for temporary use of an international family member. It was perfect for what we needed it for. The process of loading minutes to the account was a bit complex, but eventually, we figured it out. We had to reload, and that was not a problem. Perfect for a quick, temporary need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571417481
My Best Buy number: 0571417481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrFabuloso
on 11/17/2015
bought this for my grandmother, its really easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538902593
My Best Buy number: 0538902593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Simple, basic, and works.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: techbuy
on 10/31/2015
Took the prepaid SIM card out and pop in regular SIM card and up in 60 seconds. Reception is okay. SIgnal strength is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026296231
My Best Buy number: 1026296231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: happyface
on 08/07/2015
a best gift for a friend who will travel national or international by using a prepaid sim card, good signal and quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3448267318
My Best Buy number: 3448267318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Excellent phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EmilM
on 08/05/2015
Sleek, good battery, clear sound, small, nice display.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934577757
My Best Buy number: 2934577757
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good basic phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: review543
on 07/15/2015
good basic phone just for calls and texts , battery last a long time. loud speaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855437222
My Best Buy number: 2855437222
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

....

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tommy
on 07/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Not bad......good price ............................
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2844129824
My Best Buy number: 2844129824
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

basic phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: retinadoc
on 06/06/2015
good value and design for the price, highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559613652
My Best Buy number: 0559613652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 04/23/2015
The fun is reasonably priced and is excellent for someone who does not need apps and internet. Very easy to make calls and text
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449261452
My Best Buy number: 3449261452
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gamer
on 04/07/2015
Basic phone, good replacement flip phone for a cheap price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561117872
My Best Buy number: 0561117872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Basic phone - Good for basic phone needs

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ragh
on 04/05/2015
This phone is good if you are looking for basic phone needs ...The price is also good !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571855559
My Best Buy number: 0571855559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

flip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dave
on 03/10/2015
this is a great beginner phone who only needs it for talk and text!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872385421
My Best Buy number: 2872385421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smoose
on 03/09/2015
This is a perfect size phone for easy access calling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0084448521
My Best Buy number: 0084448521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stephanie48
on 02/26/2015
this phone is great. easy to use, easy set up, clear photos and numbers. i used one several years ago so i bought this one as a back up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049157410
My Best Buy number: 1049157410
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great flip phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cmf2mil
from Rochester, NY
on 02/19/2015
This phone works good, makes calls very easily and texts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568618402
My Best Buy number: 0568618402
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good my 9 year old son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shayme
from new york
on 02/18/2015
very convenient for little people to carry around nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875647885
My Best Buy number: 2875647885
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

nice little phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nnvsabari
from Newark, DE
on 02/18/2015
this phone has good basic features all that i needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794637837
My Best Buy number: 2794637837
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Serves purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Factsayer
on 02/18/2015
It has been a month. This is working well. Once charged the battery is OK for a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587578770
My Best Buy number: 0587578770
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: srose
on 02/10/2015
It's a good basic phone for making calls. It has good sound...I can hear very clearly when my husband uses this phone to call me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960957512
My Best Buy number: 0960957512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Back up phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ELITEMEMBER
on 02/08/2015
I broke my smartphone and this phone was my back up phone until I purchased a new phone. The keyboard is easy to type on, the call quality was clear and it worked with my contract AT&T service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964973303
My Best Buy number: 0964973303
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>