Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: A157
SKU: 5568676
UPC: 887276853406
Stay connected on the go with this AT&T GoPhone Samsung A157 cell phone that features 3G speed for a fast Internet connection. The 1.8" QVGA TFT color display offers a clear readout of the phone's features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(468 Reviews) 468
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 468 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
194
3 stars
67
2 stars
20
1 star
8
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
428 out of 468
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

basic phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: retinadoc
on 06/06/2015
good value and design for the price, highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559613652
My Best Buy number: 0559613652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good phone for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 04/23/2015
The fun is reasonably priced and is excellent for someone who does not need apps and internet. Very easy to make calls and text
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449261452
My Best Buy number: 3449261452
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gamer
on 04/07/2015
Basic phone, good replacement flip phone for a cheap price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561117872
My Best Buy number: 0561117872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Basic phone - Good for basic phone needs

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ragh
on 04/05/2015
This phone is good if you are looking for basic phone needs ...The price is also good !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571855559
My Best Buy number: 0571855559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

flip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dave
on 03/10/2015
this is a great beginner phone who only needs it for talk and text!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872385421
My Best Buy number: 2872385421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smoose
on 03/09/2015
This is a perfect size phone for easy access calling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0084448521
My Best Buy number: 0084448521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stephanie48
on 02/26/2015
this phone is great. easy to use, easy set up, clear photos and numbers. i used one several years ago so i bought this one as a back up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049157410
My Best Buy number: 1049157410
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great flip phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cmf2mil
from Rochester, NY
on 02/19/2015
This phone works good, makes calls very easily and texts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568618402
My Best Buy number: 0568618402
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good my 9 year old son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shayme
from new york
on 02/18/2015
very convenient for little people to carry around nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875647885
My Best Buy number: 2875647885
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

nice little phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nnvsabari
from Newark, DE
on 02/18/2015
this phone has good basic features all that i needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794637837
My Best Buy number: 2794637837
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Serves purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Factsayer
on 02/18/2015
It has been a month. This is working well. Once charged the battery is OK for a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587578770
My Best Buy number: 0587578770
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: srose
on 02/10/2015
It's a good basic phone for making calls. It has good sound...I can hear very clearly when my husband uses this phone to call me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960957512
My Best Buy number: 0960957512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Back up phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ELITEMEMBER
on 02/08/2015
I broke my smartphone and this phone was my back up phone until I purchased a new phone. The keyboard is easy to type on, the call quality was clear and it worked with my contract AT&T service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964973303
My Best Buy number: 0964973303
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Worth the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vijay
on 02/06/2015
For the price that you pay,its really worth it. Its a basic phone that can be used for making calls and sending messages. When someone buys it, definitely there will not be much higher expectations from it. The phone also retains the charge efficiently and I will definitely recommend this as a backup phone or as a basic model phone for someone who needs it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302529033
My Best Buy number: 3302529033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Low Cost Phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mobile1
on 02/06/2015
I purchased the phone to used as a second here in the US and in Europe. Unlocking the phone is fairly easy and simple and it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2025040832
My Best Buy number: 2025040832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Excellent cheap cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lucas
on 02/06/2015
Everything you expect from a basic phone. Plus, can be easily unlocked for worldwide use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3464806362
My Best Buy number: 3464806362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dodo
on 02/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It has no camera which is only bad thing. It is a good generally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575354010
My Best Buy number: 0575354010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechDesi
on 02/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Needed a phone in case of emergency and it came in handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871686031
My Best Buy number: 2871686031
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mattglen
on 01/17/2015
This is an excellent cell-phone for people don't use cell phone constantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200150776
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great back up phone. works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sianna
on 01/16/2015
I bought this phone as backup. Will recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>