Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Model: A157
SKU: 5568676
UPC: 887276853406
Stay connected on the go with this AT&T GoPhone Samsung A157 cell phone that features 3G speed for a fast Internet connection. The 1.8" QVGA TFT color display offers a clear readout of the phone's features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.084 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(450 Reviews) 450
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 450 reviews
5 stars
167
4 stars
190
3 stars
65
2 stars
20
1 star
8
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
410 out of 450
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mattglen
on 01/17/2015
This is an excellent cell-phone for people don't use cell phone constantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200150776
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great back up phone. works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sianna
on 01/16/2015
I bought this phone as backup. Will recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

to go phone

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: hapzap13
from San Diego, Ca
on 01/16/2015
This phone was cheap and worthless, I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1056131830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great cell phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jody
on 01/03/2015
I only use it for voice and it does every thing I need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great phone for the purpose needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lonestar
on 12/28/2014
I needed the phone for seasonal use and for the price and plans available through AT&T, it was a great bargain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035174742
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Too Complicated

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LASIV
on 12/26/2014
I got this for my mother, who is in her 80's. While this is simple, it's way more complicated than a smartphone. It constantly is messaging her about how much money she has left, and she barely uses it for calls and does not text. The ringer is so quiet on the highest setting, I can barely hear it, so how is my mother supposed to hear it? Someone used this phone before her, and they recorded their name as a voicemail message. I can't figure out how to delete that or change it, and other people have tried. After a factory reset, it still hasn't changed. The phone is simple and is what she needs, but it should NOT be as quiet as it is, and should NOT be that complicated to use or difficult to figure out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2135361155
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

its great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaWh
on 12/05/2014
the phone is great and the battery last a week, but the problem is that if you receive a text and a missed phone call the the phone will display the missed phone call every time you receive a text.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658425082
My Best Buy number: 2658425082
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Simple Phone, Simply Works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skim05
on 11/28/2014
This is a great basic phone to have around when your main phone breaks. It takes the regular sized sim card and has great battery life. I keep one of these in the house in case of an emergency or when someone needs a loaner phone while they are getting their's repaired.
Great size and usability for its price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 055103673
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

good phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nanda
from toledo,United States
on 11/26/2014
best value for price, it can be resetted any used for any carrier
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0584195352
My Best Buy number: 0584195352
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

A travel phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gundam00
from flushing ny
on 11/26/2014
a cheap flip phone with sim card; good for travels
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2720055100
My Best Buy number: 2720055100
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

A winner for simplicity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sbpceap
from Staten Island NY
on 11/26/2014
Some people use their phones for internet, for music, for video games, for e-readers. For those who want a cell phone for just... phone calls... this is it. Simplicity abounds. Real buttons to press. Press the numbers in the proper sequence, and, presto! Your call goes through. I needed a simple phone for my elderly mother. This phone also permits speed dialing for additional ease of use. At first I gave her a ZTE smart phone, but that apparently was too smart for any of us. ZTE took Android to a new level of user unfriendliness. This Samsung does some fancy stuff like internet and texting, but it's really made for phone calls. If it wasn't for this user-friendly design, I would have had to purchase my elderly mother a "jitterbug" and forego my ATT service. I am appreciative that some companies have recognized that not everybody wants all the bells and whistles of a smart phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

excellent go phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lac817
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
excellent go phoneexcellent go phoneexcellent go phoneexcellent go phoneexcellent go phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575591491
My Best Buy number: 0575591491
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmel23
from orlando
on 11/17/2014
This phone is very easy to use and works with ATT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206058102
My Best Buy number: 0206058102
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elife
on 11/15/2014
great value for the price, using it on a daily basis.
cheap & good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446740080
My Best Buy number: 3446740080
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good Price, Good Phn

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FoneGuy
from Cyberspace
on 11/15/2014
Good Go Phone and price is right without any long term commitments necessary. The 10 cents per minute plan is good for majority of people
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766618730
My Best Buy number: 0766618730
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Good choice of a dumb phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Angi
from United States
on 11/14/2014
I have been looking for a dumb phone for quite a while. This is the best fit for my choice of a basic phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314252172
My Best Buy number: 3314252172
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Decent quality and cheap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Richard
from Miami, FL
on 11/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very cheap go-phone. No need the expensive plans! Aloha.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703442835
My Best Buy number: 2703442835
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Great simple phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dantheman
on 11/14/2014
A fantastic solid, easy to use, lit-up keyboard, large number for my senior friend to see an use. An absolute great buy for a non-smart phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049665014
My Best Buy number: 1049665014
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

Simple Clam Shell Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: supamariobros
from Los Angeles
on 11/14/2014
This is a Simple basic clam shell phone, It has good battery life and uses a standard micro usb. Perfect replacement to an older phone. Just remove your old ATT sim card from the old phone and slide into this one, power on and it should be ready for use.
Pros:
Has speakerphone function
Good battery life
Charges with Standard Micro USB cable.
Cons:
No camera, but its a budget phone so this is a given.
No MicroSD
No Bluetooth
This phone is perfect for my parents since they needed a basic phone, the less features available the simpler it is to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572099785
My Best Buy number: 0572099785
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - Samsung A157 No-Contract Cell Phone - Black

OK Basic phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MissLeopard83
from Los Angeles, CA
on 10/23/2014
I bought this last year and realized, almost instantly, that the time the phone takes to load after you power it up was a huge problem. I use my phone mainly for emergencies and I wonder sometimes if the phone would power up quickly enough if I need to call someone right away. I'm guessing it wouldn't. It really is a pain to have to wait for the signal to come up and be able to access the web to read email. So much so, that I'm replacing this phone as soon as I'm able.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0564190773
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>