Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Model: 890L
SKU: 5568876
UPC: 793573051127
Provide Wi-Fi with 4G speed to up to 10 devices or with 3G speed for up to 5 devices with this ZTE Verizon Jetpack 890L mobile hotspot that features an interactive OLED display so you can easily view your connection status.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 448
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 448 reviews
5 stars
238
4 stars
134
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
18
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
394 out of 448
)
Customer Reviews for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)
Review 1 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Great hotspot!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jen03
on 07/26/2014
Great way to take the internet with you where ever you go! Has a quick start up and is easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2676253308
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

No more worrying about connecting to the Internet.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: clairellen
from Baudette MN
on 05/28/2014
What's great about it: I can get online anywhere serviced by Verizon.
What's not so great: It took me a year to get someone to set it up for me. The instructions should be clearer.
I love being able to use my laptop anywhere I can use my phone (it's based on Verizon, too.) I can use it in bed or in the living room while keeping my Dad company during baseball games.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313010681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Fast connection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HepKittin
from Farmington, NM
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: Connects Quickly
What's not so great: Short battery life
This little device has saved me so many times. I love taking it with me on trips around town and use it to stream music to my phone so that I'm not using up the data on my wireless plan. I also LOVE having this device handy when I'm in the mall so I can quickly pull up a coupon using my own wireless connection and not relying on the terrible internet connections in most shopping places.
Not only that, you're not running the risk of not being on a secure network on public Wi-Fi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555183517
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Verizon Jetpack

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Friday12603
from Poughkeepsie, NY
on 02/07/2014
Lightweight device I can keep in my purse and always have my internet connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2203710908
My Best Buy number: 2203710908
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Your own mobile hotspot

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigGreener
from Houston, TX
on 12/30/2013
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
The product itself works great. Would have given it 5 stars except the Best Buy sales person told us that we would not be charged any additional amount by Verizon for upgrading our mobile hotspot; this turned out not to be true as an additional fee appeared on our Verizon bill which we had to pay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0104880461
My Best Buy number: 0104880461
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Long battery life and travels well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: puzzler23
from Myrtle Beach, SC
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: easy to use and travel with
Can take with you when traveling, easy to use. Lightweight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744832431
My Best Buy number: 0744832431
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Super Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: avalon12
from Forestville N.Y.
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: It works great.
What's not so great: The cost of the service is very high but the product is great.
The cost of the service is very high but the product is super. I have friends that have tried to make calls from locations where I have been or get on the internet with no luck. But with this device I have gotten on just fine and no disconnects.A lot of locations I am at do not have WIFI but this unit gets me connected every time. Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Very convenient

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Barbi62
from Decatur, IL
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: Having internet wherever I go
What's not so great: Battery life is terrible
I live in an area where we don't have WiFi, so I purchased the Jetpack for my iPad. I love it. I have taken it on trips. I love that I have a secure connection and don't have to use the public wifi. It is very easy to use. The only negatives are that it doesn't hold a charge long (less than 24 hours), and it can overheat if you put it in your purse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271822060
My Best Buy number: 2271822060
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

easy to setup and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cboyd67
from Evansville, In
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: ease of use, great Verizon 4G speed
What's not so great: since this is rechargeable, cannot leave plugged in all the time: short battery life
This portable, small device submits a strong 4G signal around my 4400 square foot home for up to 10 devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828992147
My Best Buy number: 2828992147
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Makes my house a hotspot all the devices we use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1NikonUser
from Naperville, IL
on 12/27/2013
What's great about it: Fast dowdloads books and other items
What's not so great: No problems with this device.
Great additon to our whole house network...has well as being able to stay connected while travelling.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2177525638
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alanpnj
from West Caldwell NJ
on 12/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Convenient, small size, good battery life
What's not so great: Another device to carry, expensive to activate
I originally used my phone as a hotspot, but found this affected battery life terribly. Also, if I had a call come in it interrupted my data connection. The Jetpack solves this and gives you a dedicated hotspot that you can share with others easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961619334
My Best Buy number: 0961619334
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Gets the job done.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bob630
from Bronx, NY
on 12/26/2013
What's great about it: Compact; good battery life
What's not so great: Once turned on it takes too long to connect.
Since I travel a lot all around the country it is a good product to keep me connected with business and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2814068061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Wonderful to have my own secure hot spot

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crosstitchdiva
from casper,wy
on 12/11/2013
We love not having to try to use the hotel wifi. This is our very own SECURE hot spot. Makes traveling a lot easier to have the tablet up & going on the road before you get to town.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2695654865
My Best Buy number: 2695654865
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

This is so handy to have.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zelmer
from Woodbury
on 12/02/2013
What's great about it: Can use it anywhere
What's not so great: Haven't found anything yet
This product has saved our lives. We have had internet problems over a holiday weekend and have been using this hotspot. It is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567339360
My Best Buy number: 0567339360
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

wifi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: treepea
from marydel de
on 12/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: light
easy to use.......................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2135678307
My Best Buy number: 2135678307
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Best mobile hotspot for my money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BumpaClark
from Mondovi, WI
on 11/30/2013
What's great about it: Portable; works equally well with MacBook Pro, ipad, iphone
What's not so great: Have not found any negatives as yet
So far the JetPack is prooving to be a "Best Buy" for me for several reasons:
1. It allows me to send & receive phone calls on my iphone 5C while at home. Previously, I had a great Blackberry through AT&T, but could not call or receive at home because no local AT&T tower. Had an AT&T Microcell that worked very well except in bad weather; then it quit.
2. The JetPack is completely portable so I can carry it with me and use it wherever there is WiFi coverage.
3. The JetPack works equally well with my iphone, ipad, & Mac Book Pro.
I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Apple - iPad with Retina display Wi-Fi - 64GB - Black
4.8 out of 5(432)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Easy to use and fast connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: realtr1
from Austin, Tx
on 11/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: I don't have to worry about connecting-works great!
What's not so great: I have to remember to charge the battery once in a while
I only use this for business but, it is a major part of my business as Real Estate Consultant and Investor. I especially love that I don't have to worry about one more thing in my business, just turn it on and it's connecting me to the Internet anywhere. Great for open houses and getting things done anywhere. Only thing to worry about is to be sure you charge it once in a while, but also connects to my computer for fast charging. Sales reps were wonderful at explaining why this particular devise and Verizon, was best for my needs since this is not an area of expertise for me. Thanks Verizon and Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855831501
My Best Buy number: 2855831501
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Useful

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Simplytrini
from Jamaica, NY
on 11/23/2013
What's great about it: You can take it any where without worrying about weight
What's not so great: Data goes fast
Useful to me since i live in an area where my cellphone company (AT&T) internet connection is horrible. Since I'm in a contract with my provider for two years i decided was to give the hotspot a try, ever since then this little device did me justice. Not sure since i am a youtube fan, the data goes really fast. 5gb only lasted me about a week and a half, i may need to add on data but im currently on a budget.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2687268735
My Best Buy number: 2687268735
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

Didn't live up to hype

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: TechSavyElder
from Ballston Spa, NY
on 11/23/2013
What's great about it: Quick start up
What's not so great: Too costly
I was lead to believe that it would replace my home internet connection as we don't use our internet that often BUT that wasn't the case. I never really got the full power of the product - at most I got 2 bars. And after 2 days of use, I calculated it to be too pricey for what we expected of it and returned it. I wouldn't recommend it for just home use; travel maybe.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2028320436
My Best Buy number: 2028320436
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ZTE - Verizon Jetpack 4G/3G Mobile Hotspot (Verizon Wireless)

So far it's worked great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Piglady74
from Iowa
on 11/23/2013
I haven't had this very long but so far iI've had good luck with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2188400245
My Best Buy number: 2188400245
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>