Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hipstreet - TITAN 7 inch Tablet with 4GB Memory - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Hipstreet - TITAN 7 inch Tablet with 4GB Memory - Black

Model: 8096376
SKU: 5573538
UPC: 628905007254
This Hipstreet TITAN 8096376 tablet features an Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system and wireless networking to help you stay productive on the go. The microSD card slot lets you expand storage space by up to 32GB (card not included).
Average Customer Rating:
1.6 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
20% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1 out of 5
)
Customer Reviews for Hipstreet - TITAN 7 inch Tablet with 4GB Memory - Black
Review 1 for Hipstreet - TITAN 7 inch Tablet with 4GB Memory - Black

Solid Tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnnyD078
from NY
on 09/10/2012
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Screen Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I really like the Titan tablet. Its pretty fast, and if you use 1 mobile you can get all the apps you need on the tablet. I would defiantly recommend this tablet to all my friends!
Pick it up!
This product is... A nice compact size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
11out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hipstreet - TITAN 7 inch Tablet with 4GB Memory - Black

not worth it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: juniorm
from California
on 08/18/2012
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Screen Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: music from sd card
What's not so great: everything else
I bought this thing for games but it keeps saying ,"unable to download application" so not worth it
About me... Student, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hipstreet - TITAN 7 inch Tablet with 4GB Memory - Black

puro basura (pure trash)

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: charronegro1971
from harlingen, tx
on 07/17/2012
What's great about it: absolutely nothing
What's not so great: it didn't even turn on
i purchased this as a gift for my daughter's upcoming birthday. i wanted to get things set up so she can just power it up and have fun....only problem is: it won't turn on. it got rather warm after a few seconds when i plugged it up but the screen wouldn't turn on. when i unplugged it, i heard a faint chime from it but this thing is pure garbage. i'm taking it back to exchange for something that works!
This product is... garbage
About me... Parent with kids, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By HipstreetProductExpert08/06/2013
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with this item. We would like to help and see if there is anything we can do to better your experience with this item. Kindly contact us at support@hipstreet.com or by calling our support line at 1-888-456-2426 and we'll be glad to help you here.hipstreet
+29points
33out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hipstreet - TITAN 7 inch Tablet with 4GB Memory - Black

DOES NOT WORK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sunmist18
from Brooklyn NY
on 07/09/2012
What's great about it: NOTHING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What's not so great: EVERYTHING - DOES NOT WORK
i've ordered the TITAN TABLET as a gift for my daugher ; searched and found this $100 tablet . Order came in pretty quickly - got it today via UPS . As i've taken the tablet out of the box and plugged it in to charge everyghing was working good .... until approximately 15 minutes later , when the screen went completely dark and the tablet stopped working - completely - it's just died right there and that 's that.
I'm very upset with this tablet. I mean if it does not work - don't try to sell it for $ 100 - just take it out from the market .
This product is... piece of garbage - don't buy it
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By HipstreetProductExpert08/06/2013
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with this item. We would like to help and see if there is anything we can do to better your experience with this item. Kindly contact us at support@hipstreet.com or by calling our support line at 1-888-456-2426 and we'll be glad to help you here.hipstreet
+38points
47out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hipstreet - TITAN 7 inch Tablet with 4GB Memory - Black

Dead on Arrival!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MinneapolisChris
from Minneapolis, MN
on 07/02/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything - Doesn't work
I just received the Titan Tablet today. It worked for about 10 minutes. Restarted once. Now the screen just flashes randomly and will not boot. I researched for hours to find a good tablet for around $100. I can't believe I ignored all the horror stories I've read. I'm getting the Samsung Galaxy 2.0 today. ANNOYING!
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Gamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By HipstreetProductExpert08/06/2013
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with this item. We would like to help and see if there is anything we can do to better your experience with this item. Kindly contact us at support@hipstreet.com or by calling our support line at 1-888-456-2426 and we'll be glad to help you here.hipstreet
+52points
61out of 70found this review helpful.