Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Model: DT-SAM101-WHI-BLK
SKU: 5593653
UPC: 815741011662
Keep your Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 secure with this Gumdrop Cases Drop Tech Series case that features a snap-on screen cover to guard against damage while your device is in use. Dual-material construction ensures reliable protection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
75% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
12 out of 16
)
Customer Reviews for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black
Review 1 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Great price, Great Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LMY1
from Alamo, Texas
on 10/11/2013
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - Black.
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: N/A
I luv this case, I wish they would make this brand of case for the Ipad. You definitely get way more quality than you paid for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033600014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

great product for when kids use it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gigi2003
from cleburne, tx
on 08/23/2013
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Tablets - Pink/White.
very easy to put on, has a clear protector included, also good for when kids use it and drop it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2672931095
My Best Buy number: 2672931095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Decent case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Starwarskid1
on 08/18/2013
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - Black/Red.
Decent case but I would recommend going with the OtterBox instead.. I have both cases but the OtterBox is 10 times better worth spending a little more money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Not for Galaxy Note 10.1

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kimber924
from (413)
on 07/12/2013
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - Black/Red.
What's great about it: Works for Galaxy Tab 10.1
What's not so great: chunky
Does what it's supposed to do. A bit Chunk.
**Galaxy Tab 10.1 and Galaxy Note 10.1 are not the same item. Totally different tablet. That's why it doesn't fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Case does not fit.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Director1
from GA
on 06/25/2013
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Tablets - Army Green.
What's great about it: Color and texture
What's not so great: Does not fit ASUS Memo but site indicated that it would.
Website indicated that this was the case I needed for ASUS Memo pad 10" but did not fit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0575549454
My Best Buy number: 0575549454
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

The case is great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donandjudy
from Kenosha, WI
on 01/28/2013
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Tablets - Army Green.
What's great about it: It makes the E Pad easy to hold and offers great protection.
What's not so great: Nothing
It has been on my E Pad since it was received. Wouldn't be without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kelly730
from Selden, NY
on 01/25/2013
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Tablets - Army Green.
What's great about it: Very durable
This E-Pad case is very durable and nice looking. My son loves it. Before we bought this he would constantly take his epad out of the old vinyl case to play with it and broke two of them. Now it is no longer necessary for him to do that anymore and its been holding up just great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

in good hands

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: pop591
on 11/18/2012
Grip is outstanding&control is well needed. I am happy with my purchase. A bit pricey? I have more confidence when holding. Don't want to take gumdrop off my device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

good product - poor marketing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: catfishfromtheblock
from greensboro, NC
on 10/26/2012
What's great about it: overall good quality
What's not so great: DOES NOT FIT MY NOTE 10.1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This product was said the fit my note, and best buy advertises it with the note, but this does NOT FIT around the note, its really close, but this isint horse shoes or handgrenades - it is going back ASAP! if you have a TAB , I am sure you will enjoy this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Does not fit what Best Buy says it does!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: thepastor
from Sebring, FL
on 10/17/2012
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - Black/Red.
Best buy says it fits Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
It does not. Now I have a $50 chunk of plastic in colors that I did not want to begin with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Does not fit Galaxy Note 10.1

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ramitche
from Salem, OR
on 09/11/2012
What's great about it: Seems to be protective
What's not so great: Only fits Galaxy Tab 10.1
Unfortunately Best Buy is showing this as an accessory for the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 but it does not fit the Galaxy Note 10.1 it does fit the Galaxy Tab 10.1.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
4.6 out of 5(611)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
11out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

I really like the case

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dotte
from kck
on 08/22/2012
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - Pink/White.
What's great about it: It is thick
What's not so great: it needs a stand
I think the case is good for the protection of my tablet but I have
arthritis and it would be very helpful to have a stand. Otherwise it
is really good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Does not fit the product it is made for.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Freak4Unique
from Zion, Illinois
on 08/22/2012
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Tablets - Pink/White.
What's great about it: Color - daughter loved the color
What's not so great: It does not fit the tablet it is made for!!!!
Very frustrating to order, have daughter excited about color and style, and then not be able to fit it functionally to tablet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

excellent case for eee pad TF101

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MOHAMMAD12
from new york
on 04/11/2012
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Tablets - Black/Red.
What's great about it: very sturdy, well protection
What's not so great: tablet become thicker and heavier
I have been looking for a case for my ASUS EEE PAD TF101. TI have seen this used my co-worker. after some research, i decided to buy it. very sturdy, excellent protection well fitted to tab. you do not need screen protector because it comes with a protector. only one drawback is tablet become a little bit heavier; but primary target is protection and i get it; if you need a case you can buy it with confidence. worth for money. i have also cheap so called leather case which tear after one month. Although it is a little expensive, but it will last long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Great case all around!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RedRon
on 02/08/2012
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Tablets - Black.
Hands down the best case for my transformer. It does add bulk to the tablet...however the protection it offers is great. Also allows for a much better grip while using tablet. Had it on for 2 months now and don't have a single complaint..love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 (Wi-Fi) - White/Black

Excellent Case for Transformer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Driggz
on 01/13/2012
This review is fromGumdrop Cases - Drop Tech Series Case for Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Tablets - Black.
Simple installation. Durable material. Plastic film cover is a little flimsy but doable. The rubber snaps into place in the plastic cover. No issues with the volume or on/off buttons. Cutouts for the hdmi, sd card, microphone, and charger simply pull back for use. When not in use, they are protected from the environment.
Obviously, the color of your epad will not show with this case cover, so who cares?
The plastic cover will smudge but this can easily be wiped off.
This case is not for those who have a keyboard because there are no cutouts for the docking station unless you want to cut it out yourself.
One of the better case covers I've seen.
Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.