Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Model: STBU1000102
SKU: 5597446
UPC: 763649038680
Seagate Backup Plus STBU1000102 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue - USB 3.0
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1563 Reviews) 1563
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,563 reviews
5 stars
1,157
4 stars
343
3 stars
28
2 stars
7
1 star
28
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,508 out of 1,563
)
Customer Reviews for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue
Review 1 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Small Footprint...Big on reliability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DadOThree
on 10/19/2014
This Seagate drive has saved me time and time again. I use it as my "Time Machine" for my laptop. It travels well, and has always been reliable. Even when doing a full system restore. Saved my bacon. I'll always trust a Seagate drive. The company has been around for years, and I've used their hard drives in my older Desktops. Solid and reliable.period.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032799914
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Seagate
from Portland, OR
on 08/13/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Member
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent Price, High Quality, Easy to set up
I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.
This product has... Reliable, Fast, Attractive design/portable
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 2849491124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Guess it Worked

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ccdude
from Cleveland, OH
on 06/29/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Hard Drive - Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quick set-up
What's not so great: Skimpy Instructions
Wanted an "on shelf" vs "in cloud" back-up drive & this one had a lot of storage for the price. Also, it is configured for Mac, but can work with Windows, too. Wish there was more instruction, both in package & on screen. Guess it worked (seemed to), but haven't had to retrieve anything from it.
This product has... Attractive design/portable, Large capacity/good size
About me... Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:Mac
My Best Buy number: 2137219508
My Best Buy number: 2137219508
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joys
from novato, ca
on 05/19/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
easy to use....................................................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 1003385057
My Best Buy number: 1003385057
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great external hard drive. With lots of space.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Numzy
from Oklahoma City, OK
on 04/26/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lots of portable storage and it plug and play.
What's not so great: Price was average.
This is great external storage. Its very potable , I just sick it in my bag and go. It holds an entire computer's worth of data.
This product has... Fast, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 0046167774
My Best Buy number: 0046167774
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alwaysbmw
from Lake Villa , IL
on 04/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great storage , i was switching from windows to mac and i needed storage for all my pictures . Works great !!
This product has... Fast, Attractive design/portable, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
About me... Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:Mac
My Best Buy number: 2541471424
My Best Buy number: 2541471424
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great for storing photos.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NoRed
from Candor, NY
on 03/22/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Large and easy to use.
I bought this for storing photos and have stored three years worth and still have lots of space. Easy to use.
This product has... Large capacity/good size
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2721550260
My Best Buy number: 2721550260
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great Drive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dlfleish
from Ocean VIew, NJ
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy Set-up
Got what I was expecting. Very easy to set up, love the backup function. It too was easy to set up and started backing up within 10 mins. Just plug and play.. and following the directions.
This product has... Reliable, Included software is not useful, Fast, Attractive design/portable, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
About me... Technology guru, Work with large multimedia files, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 0963530392
My Best Buy number: 0963530392
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Make sure it isn't mac only

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: frozenpeaches
from New york, ny
on 03/19/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Hard Drive - Silver.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Great for storage
What's not so great: No where is the discriptiin did it say it was a mac hard drive. wouldn't work on pc
I had to spend time w customer service to realize I was given a mac hard drive not a pc hard drive like I needed ( sticker on box covered the mac sign when I picked this up at store). Had to get email where I installed software to get it to work. Big hassle very annoying. Product works great. Easy to use now and fast at downloading pics. Copys great. Just b careful which hard drive u get. Very small mac sign on box.
This product has... Fast, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
About me... pack rat., lotta items to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:Mac
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Affordable external hard drive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarahlina
from Phoenix, AZ
on 03/17/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Hard Drive - Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This hard drive is very user friendly; easy to install and use. I haven't needed to pull anything off of it yet, so I can't speak to the ease of retrieving information, but backing up is a breeze.
This product has... Reliable, Fast, Attractive design/portable, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:Mac
My Best Buy number: 0742119244
My Best Buy number: 0742119244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Product does not preform as promised

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: athomeinbuckeye
from Buckeye, AZ
on 03/16/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Loaded the operating program. Started file backup. Files have backed up at least 5 times without me taking any additional action. When I go to restore files, does not permit me to do so. Not worth trying.
About me... Need a simple backup solution
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Compatible with...:PC
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great product! Plug and play.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ATzenova
from Akron, OH
on 03/08/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Hard Drive - Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and portable
This is my second Seagate product and I love how easy is to start using it after removing it from the box. It's portable, fits anywhere, sleek and stylish as well.
This product has... Reliable, Fast, Attractive design/portable, Quiet
About me... Budget Conscious, Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:Mac
My Best Buy number: 0212323430
My Best Buy number: 0212323430
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sgor
from port charlotte, fl
on 03/07/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Hard Drive - Silver.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great price
It was easy to set up, works just as I needed it to. Great price.
This product has... Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:Mac
My Best Buy number: 0558661371
My Best Buy number: 0558661371
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Easy to use and works efficiently and rapidly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: freddie73
from new york
on 03/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size and speed
What's not so great: nothing
My first external back up drive and I was not disappointed with it. Easy to use and I like the size.
This product has... Fast, Attractive design/portable, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 2731415412
My Best Buy number: 2731415412
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great Hard Drive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SPSteve
from Pine Brook, NJ
on 03/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick Transfer rates
I bought this hard drive as my others were already full. This was a simple plug and play. The transfer rates are great. They are very quiet and do not require separate power supplies which is a huge plus!
This product has... Reliable, Fast, Attractive design/portable, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Work with large multimedia files, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 0103242079
My Best Buy number: 0103242079
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Excellent Product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sm6520
from Racine, WI
on 03/05/2014
What's great about it: Use it daily, lasts a long time.
It is a great product for daily back ups. Laests forever.
This product has... Reliable, Fast, Attractive design/portable, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 0766780444
My Best Buy number: 0766780444
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

the best for storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestroubleshooters
from Los Angeles, Ca.
on 03/01/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The best for storage and data transfer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 2586168792
My Best Buy number: 2586168792
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Good for backing up your computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brittfoley16
from Discovery Bay, CA
on 02/28/2014
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
You're able to back up to separate computers to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 0227668052
My Best Buy number: 0227668052
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

Great performance and form factor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HHItechie99
from Hilton Head, SC
on 02/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The form factor is excellent and the performance has been exceptional thus far
What's not so great: Price - you pay for form factor as opposed to a larger drive
I purchased this external drive to use with Simple.TV in an entertainment center setup. This drive is used by Simple.TV to store recorded content. The form factor is perfect for this purpose as the combination of drive space and small form factor allows me to record hundreds of hours of content and the device can be hidden so as not to be distracting when in use. Great product! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a solid drive, with good write speeds, plenty of storage and a small form factor.
This product has... Reliable, Fast, Attractive design/portable, Quiet, Large capacity/good size
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 2663837672
My Best Buy number: 2663837672
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seagate - Backup Plus 1 TB 2.5" External Hard Drive - Retail - Blue

good external hard drive for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bbcust11
from Freehold, NJ
on 02/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromSeagate - Backup Plus 1TB External USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive - Black.
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: USB cable is too short
This is a good external hard drive for the price. It is quiet and was easy to set up.
This product has... Attractive design/portable, Quiet
About me... Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
Compatible with...:PC
My Best Buy number: 0328464423
My Best Buy number: 0328464423
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 79 next>>