Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Model: BB61TPS4HX2LNX
SKU: 5606876
UPC: 845735001454
This Galaxy GeForce GT 610 graphics card features NVIDIA PureVideo HD technology with Blu-ray 3D support for stunning images. NVIDIA CUDA technology easily handles demanding tasks for enhanced efficiency.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 53 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
48 out of 53
)
Customer Reviews for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card
Review 1 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great basic upgrade

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IQZero
from Cary, NC
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: Nothing right now
My Windows Experience Index for graphics increased from 3.6 to 4.1. But that was expected given it's basic card, decent I should say... at the end of the day, it does the job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2120778951
My Best Buy number: 2120778951
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

You cannot beat the value of adding a sec monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: herivasr
from Tulsa
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: nothing
You cannot beat the value of adding a second monitor for that price.
Gave back life to an old system for a decent price and was twice the memory of any other competitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0392309316
My Best Buy number: 0392309316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Myvideocard
from MONTEREY PARK, CA
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install
Great product at low price, first it did not work so great. found it had to install the cd that came with the product. After installing the cd, it was perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Very easy To Install And Easy Driver Updates

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FarmmerM
from KY
on 03/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: No Install Problems
What's not so great: NA
Removed Old Card Installed New Card, Installed Software Works Great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2145843108
My Best Buy number: 2145843108
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great mainstream video card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RickW204
from New York, NY
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Windows and Mac compatable
What's not so great: Nothing
Great video card for a Windows or Custom Mac. 100% compatible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0735951752
My Best Buy number: 0735951752
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great value card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Upsetshooper
from Nj
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup
What's not so great: Nada
This is a great value for money card. Setup was easy and I am able to play my favorite games like need for speed and flight simulator.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2687409596
My Best Buy number: 2687409596
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Can't beat this card for the price!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Scarecrow84
from Meridian,ID
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great colors and 1080P with cudacores for $39!
What's not so great: First one DOA 2nd one card gets kinda warm definitely needs bigger fans.
Great customer service on the rush!
Plays most all current games on med high settings best value for the buck out right now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good Graphic Card for Multiple Monitor Use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ASherry
from Charlotte, NC
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The ease of installation
What's not so great: Documentation should have stated that Serial Number/Manufacturer number was found on card before the installation
The graphics card was very easy to install and setup. My monitors work and look great! Overall, the product works well, and what I was trying to accomplish... using multiple monitors was achieved. Nice graphic card for the money too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0569532387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Just wanted a GPU to run Diablo 3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Diablo3fan
from Canton, Ga
on 02/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Quick and easy install, Runs Diablo 3 well
This card runs Diablo 3 with all settings on high except shadows, they are on high but not high smooth. I get an average frame rate of 35 on full screen 1176x664 16.9 widescreen.
I have a Intel iS 650 @ 3.20 GHz with 6 gigs of ram and a 64 bit OS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good Card ....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Biko
from Newport News, VA
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price
What's not so great: Still didn't fix my lagging issue
Although I still lag when I'm streaming videos, I don't completely think its the card. i may have to update my processor, that's the only thing I haven't upgraded yet. Anyway for the price, the product is great and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 1052087094
My Best Buy number: 1052087094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

2 or 3 steps up from the built-in graphic card

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: khoalety
from Ann Arbor, MI
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great price, good support
What's not so great: Couldn't install without calling support staff
My last graphic card I bought 6 months ago, same brand it was so simple to install. This one I don't think I remember on how to set up. It took me 2 calls to get it done. So far it is a decent graphic. It doesn't have the wow factor but I can hook up 2 monitors and the graphic is still great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0557639081
My Best Buy number: 0557639081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 925matt
from Oakland, CA
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: installing software
I had to change the face plate but other than that it was very easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2293400161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great fo the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Galaxy123123
from San Antonio
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Installed in HP computer that is it a little more difficult to change the settings on the mother board.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2672303618
My Best Buy number: 2672303618
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great basic video card

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TayToy
from California MD
on 11/24/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy of install and easy of software load up
Great card for basic computer uses. I got this card to replace a card that was failing. It was quick and easy to install and software updated quickly. I was up and running in about 20 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0530186328
My Best Buy number: 0530186328
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pop6543
on 11/23/2013
Easy install great product would buy again best buy does a great job
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2146491414
My Best Buy number: 2146491414
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Inexpensive and works good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dan242
from staten island , new york
on 10/27/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Has its own fan, good price
What's not so great: Make sure system software is pretty current
Overall a good product, very easy to install into computer. problem was I had a hard drive that was about seven years old with windows xp and software was too old to use and had a hard time finding software available to upgrade to use the product. So I never got to use product to it's potential.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2021142530
My Best Buy number: 2021142530
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Epic For The Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PCgamer2004
on 10/22/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy To Install & Runs Great
What's not so great: Nothing
Just purchased and installed this today. I was using the stock graphics card on a Gateway Desktop (200mb). Upgraded to this 2Gig card and its an amazing difference!
-I also have a SLIM desktop which limits a lot of the choice of cards out there. This card comes with adapters for SLIM desktops! PRO
-Runs Diablo 3 Max settings
-Runs World of Warcraft Max settings
-Runs Runescape Max settings
-Runs GTA4 Max settings (though max on gta4 comes close to the limit).
(these are just a few games I play and have tested it with.)
Your Computer will have an effect on your cards performance as well. I have a 6Gig RAM / 1TB hardrive. (nothing that special) and the card still runs great!
I recommend this for the price and preformance to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Video Card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike516
from Grapevine, Texas
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Graphics - easy setup and install
What's not so great: Nothing
Great Card - used to work for ATI and this card and drivers blows the ati Rage Cards out of the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0573702240
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good video card

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vasmot
from va beach , VA
on 08/23/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Works great
What's not so great: Needed extra tools to fit it into my slim tower
Tock a while to get the mounting plates removed to set it up for my slim tower and had to put the card in a few times before noticed it but it works great and would recommend to friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2271798037
My Best Buy number: 2271798037
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Excellent graphics card upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EMoney64
from Darby
on 08/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: multiple output options, video display, performance
What's not so great: fan is a little loud
I purchased this graphics card for an older computer so my daughter could play her downloaded games. Not only was it easy to install but it contained all the software required to run her high definition games. Needless to say leaping from a 256mb card to hdmi card along with a 2TB hard drive will keep her gaming for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2827214936
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>