Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Model: BB62TPF4DC3FNZ
SKU: 5606903
UPC: 845735001485
Enjoy stunning graphics with this Galaxy GeForce GT 620 graphics card that features NVIDIA PureVideo HD technology with Blu-ray 3D support for an immersive entertainment experience. The PCI Express 2.0 interface offers compatibility with many systems.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 28 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
75% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
21 out of 28
)
Customer Reviews for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card
Review 1 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Easy install and not that expensive.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joe0106
from Cincinnati,OH
on 09/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Installation.
What's not so great: Could be cheaper.
I bought this card because I was looking to use dual monitors. I do not game so I would not be able to review the gaming features of this card. The card had the necessary outputs I required. As far as the install, I just plugged the card in and it found the necessary drivers. I do not have to disable my current drivers nor did I encounter any problems. However, I gave this card a four stars due to the card is an older card and could have been slightly cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0021031748
My Best Buy number: 0021031748
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great Value For A Quick Pick Me Up!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AsgardBeast
from Des Moines, IA
on 05/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Price For An Easy Upgrade.
What's not so great: Isn't The Bleeding Edge.
My machines run Debian as a base system, and Windows as a dual boot just for games. This product worked very well in both environments. Replaced an outdated card and can now play the newer games in Windows, and with Steam making games available for Linux, it shows improvements in graphic performance there as well. Great for those that don't need the absolute powerhouse graphics cards for ultimate frame rates. Even then, for the price, being able to play the newer titles, it can't be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2523402750
My Best Buy number: 2523402750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

works great when installed.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joseph12542
from PA
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: flawless graphics
What's not so great: it was difficult to install without help.
Works great in every way.
only complaint was that it was difficult to install even with the instructions.
had to call company for explanation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2951623710
My Best Buy number: 2951623710
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good for what I needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scyphon
from New Orleans, LA
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works for the purpose of its creation
What's not so great: not over and beyond, but well enough
This product achieved what I expected with no extra benefits. Not really a downfall, so I cant really call that upon it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2708192971
My Best Buy number: 2708192971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Talis
from Buffalo
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: prompts for updating driver, even though current operating system doesn't need it.
Easy to install, not sure I like the auto updater as it prompts to download and install driver that won't work with current operating system. Would think it would check that before trying to update and failing during installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2626768081
My Best Buy number: 2626768081
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

card should never be sold

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: rbdconstantine
from iowa
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: keeps crashing pixels are always going out fan just doesnt stabilized
I would say never buy this card ..... your wasting your money... and if u want computer problems one way to do that.... is buy this card if you want problems....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2818958689
My Best Buy number: 2818958689
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Graphics card

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: doglover4
from Gastonia, NC
on 02/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great improvement for my computer for gaming.
What's not so great: NA
added this to an older desktop computer so there would be better graphics for gaming. (for my son).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0775538012
My Best Buy number: 0775538012
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MNGRILLER
from Chippewa Falls, wi
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to install and it's quiet
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Great for the money, and it runs absolutely silent. Ease of installation makes it even better
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0393140567
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good card at a good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NeedUnicodeInNickname
from Oregon
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good rendering
Our older PC needed a boost in video power to play a new game, and this card gave us that boost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2737704275
My Best Buy number: 2737704275
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Video card

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Digitalkender
from Louisville, KY
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: great resolution, improved quality of picture, faster response time
What's not so great: installation
The card gives great resolution, and I am having less issues with screen locks, and glitches since this upgrade. However, I had issues installing the card, as the drivers in the disk caused my computer to not load up past the initial windows screen. After removing the card, starting in safemode with networking, I ended up having to go to the website and download rivers t get the video feed to work properly again. My advice - don't use the disk- just go to the website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 1022816303
My Best Buy number: 1022816303
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great video for older machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GeoMac1313
from Omaha, NE
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple setup. It just works great
What's not so great: nothing
The video card on my son's Dell XPS 410 died after about 9 years. This GeForce GT 620 replaced the one that died. It was a simple swap out without any fuss. The new card is much faster and inexpensive than the premium old card that I bought with the original Dell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0555838998
My Best Buy number: 0555838998
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Used as a entry level budget build.Upgrading soon.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: camelturd
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cheap
What's not so great: Not good for hardcore movies
I used this as an entry level build up video card for beginners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2822988597
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great for games

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: retiredgramgram
from Huntsville, AL
on 11/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast!
This greatly enhanced my game playing. Very fast. The 3D feature
is wonderful. Don't know how I did without this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2946647301
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Very good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Curtisr255
from Murray utah
on 11/08/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I really liked this item. i acctually got it for about 60 bucks using a price match and it was worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2850537477
My Best Buy number: 2850537477
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great Product with ease of installation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SureshCartridges
from Rochester, MN
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of installation and performance
What's not so great: nothing
Good Product with ease of installation and great performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0019734279
My Best Buy number: 0019734279
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Nice graphics

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Texas
on 10/05/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing
Good price and video quality. ......))................................................)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0754973520
My Best Buy number: 0754973520
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Excellent product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BJB06
from Panama City Beach, FL
on 07/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Runs our gaming system very well.
What's not so great: no problem.
Geek Squad did a wonderful job with the installation. The computer works wonderfully. The agent who rang us up was wonderful and knowledgeable. The product is perfect for our needs. The only problem we has was when we went to pick up our computer, we waited for 20 min. and no one acknowledged that we were there. I had to go around to two people sitting in chairs chatting with each other to ask for help. The young man (Manager) said he would send someone over. Then they continued with their conversation after a bit the manager called someone out from the back. To bring us our computer and check us out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0741261111
My Best Buy number: 0741261111
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great graphics card for average user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SKIPMEL1
from VALDOSTA, GA
on 06/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent Price, easy to set up and install
Great for the average computer user. Works smooth and graphics are flawless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0085180901
My Best Buy number: 0085180901
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Cheap graphics card

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Megawolf
from Tampa, FL
on 06/24/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's pretty cheap.
What's not so great: Older card
I bought this because it was cheap and I thought it would improve my graphics capabilities. I did some research and the card in the computer I bought along with it (HP P7-1534) was better than this. Didn't open it so I returned it with no hassle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2867144460
My Best Buy number: 2867144460
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy - GeForce GT 620 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joey12356789
from michigan
on 05/25/2013
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: dual screens work with card
What's not so great: did not slip into case without some force
Card worked well after installed drivers off cd. I could not get the card to fit all the way down in the case without some force. The curved edges of the outaide plate hit my motherboad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2831305842
My Best Buy number: 2831305842
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>