Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Model: LX835-D3205
SKU: 5608189
UPC: 022265187302
Surf the Web with this Toshiba LX835-D3205 all-in-one computer that features a built-in wireless LAN for fast Internet access. The 1TB hard drive offers ample space for your music, movies and more.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
Review 1 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

love the all in one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cazs
from Fort Wayne, In
on 01/20/2013
What's great about it: Set up was easy. Added windows 8 and love it.
What's not so great: can't always getting settings to come up to control volume.
I really like the all in one computer from Toshiba. Takes up a lot less space. Works well with my cable connect. WiFi is great no extra connections needed.
This product has... Premium quality mouse/keyboard combo, Easy to set up, A nice compact size
About me... retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

It was not what I thought it would be

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Famele
from Port s ain't Lucie, Florida
on 01/18/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear monitor
What's not so great: It keeps on blankmonitor
Would not recommend to my friend. I think this producct is inferior to the dell that I got rid of. I am using my iPad for my computer. A far superior unit. I have nothing more to say, so good by.
This product has... good sound quality, great picture quality
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

It "died" after only 6 days use!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: denanjp
from Utah
on 12/03/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
I purchased 5 of these systems for my business. Fortunately I only opened and set up 1 of them to get a feel of how this would work for employees. The computer ran for 6 days--was enjoying the space it free'd up at my desk without the tower -- then it died. No power, no anything! I was extremely upset and disappointed. I still have no idea what happened but I was not going to risk this on the other 4 same systems I purchased. I packed up the one that died and took all 5 back to the store. I lost a day of business because of this problem and the down time was costly. This really put a red flag up for me with these all-in-ones. I hope it was just that particular computer and the others are not like what I experienced! I wasn't willing to risk another problem!
This product has... Easy to set up, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Great All In One Computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mibag
from Schenectady, NY
on 12/03/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Screen size, All in one
What's not so great: DVD drive
I really like the 23" screen and the all in one design which eliminates the seperate processor. It has more than enough speed and memory for my personal use. Very easy to set up. The DVD drive works fine but it is very cumbersome to load a DVD. USB slots are located on the back which makes it inconvienent to access. Fortunately the unit is relatively light and not to difficult to pickup and turn around. I did not rate reliability beause I have only had it for a month which is not long enough to determine reliablity. So far it's working fine.
This product has... good sound quality, Easy to set up, great picture quality
About me... retired, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Works well for Home Office

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DeboWash
from Hebron KY
on 11/27/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Monitor size, All in one hard drive saves space
What's not so great: slow on the ability to view PDF
This is a very nice product, good resolution, and speed except for when viewing PDF's
This product has... Perfect for business, Easy to set up, A nice compact size, great picture quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

I really like my new All-in-One

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Glenmont, NY
on 11/18/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The display is great
What's not so great: The keyboard isn't standard
Plug it into the wall and the rest is wireless. It can easily be moved to where ever it works best.
This product has... good sound quality, Easy to set up, A nice compact size, great picture quality
About me... Parent with kids, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Very nice for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheBurr
from gurness, il
on 11/02/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very fast, easy to understand and use
What's not so great: It's different than HPs - I have to get used ot it
Great. I am not much of a computer person but I figured out how to use this
This product has... Premium quality mouse/keyboard combo, good sound quality, Easy to set up, great picture quality, Lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Simplicity of this computer is wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jarqults
from Newport News, VA
on 09/27/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast, efficient
What's not so great: Touchy with our Fios service
We absolutely love this new computer! It's spacesaving and has an excellent screen!
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba - 23" All-In-One Computer - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Not in Love

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: YoungPatrick
from Latham
on 09/17/2012
What's great about it: Big Clear Screen
What's not so great: The Horrifying Keyboard
I wanted to love this computer badly. It looked so beautiful in the store and for the price it actually was quite impressive given the specs. HOWEVER - the keyboard they give you with the computer is trash. It is awkward and small and I'm having a difficult typing as I write this.
The LARGER problem: I purchased this computer at a local BB and straight out of the box there is a dead pixel on the screen. I saw it by changing the screens background to black. It was a green spec RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SCREEN. So, they willfully took it back and I had to wait 7 datys (2 days late) for my new one because they didn't have any others in the store for some reason. I got my new computer and guess what?
ANOTHER DEAD PIXEL.
I have no idea what's going on with these things as it is both my first TOSHIBA product and first All-In-One experience (besides laptops, obviously).
I am not sure if I feel like returning it again but I will sure as hell get a new keyboard.
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.