Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Model: 02G-P3-3619-KB
SKU: 5608231
UPC: 843368021054
This EVGA GeForce GT 610 graphics card features NVIDIA PureVideo HD technology with Blu-ray 3D support for smooth, clear video in immersive detail. The PCI Express 2.0 interface offers an easy connection to a variety of systems.
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 25 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
64% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
16 out of 25
)
Customer Reviews for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card
Review 1 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Did the trick!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CelticBrewer
from Central, CT
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install, great price
I bought this to replace a much older model of the same brand that had an eighth of the memory. I wanted to play a new game that came out and needed more horsepower. No, it's not FPS graphic-intense game like the kids play, but this board is perfect for casual gaming. I also do a lot of graphic / photo work. For the price, I can't imagine anything better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Gra

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PapoBx
from New York
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great and low cost!
What's not so great: i got nothing ;-)
the EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card
is one of the best products up to date using the Nvidia chips, i highly recommend this product to anyone you wont be disappointed
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0568254280
My Best Buy number: 0568254280
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Very good for $$, no hassle install, no problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wiggyii
from North Carolina
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It does what they advertise, has good support, updated drivers easy to get and install, very compatible to programs.
What's not so great: I have not found anything I am not happy with so far.
I purchased this video card to upgrade my personal comp to more contemporary technology. More sys memory, upgrade from integraded video chip to better 3-D capability, added Creative Audigy II for sound. GPU handles much of the graphics freeing up CPU to handle other program requests (only a 2 core 2.8 ghz). I am pleased with the purchase, for it does exactly what I expected it to. The price was very reasonable, mostly because it is about 3 gen out dated now, but is fine for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

great price, easy install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Newtoys
from Sugar Land, TX
on 01/17/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: compatible with Win 8.1
What's not so great: no issues
My old video card driver Radon H6000 had unresolved issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2697172183
My Best Buy number: 2697172183
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Returned it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mach430
from CA
on 10/11/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to return
What's not so great: Soooo outdated
I bought this to diagnose whether my gpu was bad. As soon as i ckfirmed my gpu was bad i ordered a new one. Then I returned this piece of garbage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0572574084
My Best Buy number: 0572574084
-14points
0out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Nice Video Card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VideoCard
on 09/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video card has worked flawlessly over the past two months... can't ask for more than that
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2182530641
My Best Buy number: 2182530641
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Excellent Graphics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buzz2112
from Houston
on 09/07/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Low cost graphis card
What's not so great: Nothing Bad Found
Installed on computer to attach to TV for Streaming Video. Have not found anything bad to say about card. Great performance, sharp video, great color and contrast. Would recommend for attaching computer to TV for all applications.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0813375166
My Best Buy number: 0813375166
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

great basic card for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: To68
from Plano, TX
on 08/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: low power use, compact footprint
What's not so great: nothing so far
I'm not going to dock the card for its lack of gaming ability. It's really not a gaming card. If you're a serious PC gamer you should be looking at something more than a $60 video card anyway. It's meant to be a small step up from your integrated graphics and for that it works perfectly. I had no problems installing the driver software under Windows 8. I have it driving a 2560x1440 monitor via DVI and it works great. The inclusion of a mini-HDMI output may be seen as a positive or negative depending on your needs. If you plan to use your computer to interface with cameras or camcorders then you'll like the inclusion of the mini-HDMI.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Card works well for my pbotographic needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pamtme
from Salem, Oregon
on 08/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: clarity, easy to install and set up, good value
What's not so great: nothing
This has been an excellent value for meeting my photographic hobby needs. Great value for the products and reliable brand/
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2637239068
My Best Buy number: 2637239068
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Great Upgrade for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AntOC
from Orange County, CA
on 07/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install. Just plu and play.
What's not so great: n/a
It's a great upgrade from the built in graphics card on my computer. It really sped up the graphics on my screen and made everything a lot smoother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2811926944
My Best Buy number: 2811926944
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

awesome for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: osufan1986
from omaha ne
on 06/14/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works great. play all my games on max setting with absolutely no lag.
What's not so great: price
No complaints so far. Install is easy and drivers are included. Running with 16g ddr3
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2853149264
My Best Buy number: 2853149264
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Easy to install and works great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bestbuysilvercustomer
from Charlotte, NC
on 05/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: High speed and good response time.
What's not so great: It is a little expensive.
It was easy to install and setup, it works well with the games I play and the graphics are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 1026549153
My Best Buy number: 1026549153
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

WTF is HDMI mini

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from New York, NY
on 04/12/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Decent card at a decent price
What's not so great: No HDMI port, only HDMI mini
Right so there's no HDMI port so kiss plugging it into any monitor I've ever seen goodbye. In fact I have no idea what uses HDMI-mini. Oh and apparently no one makes a simple converter from HDMI to mini so GOOD LUCK!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2152848462
My Best Buy number: 2152848462
-33points
5out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good card for daily use, doesnt work with Ubuntu

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SidelingJam3
from Boulder, CO
on 03/05/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Two DVI outputs, Quiet, 2GB DDR3
What's not so great: not great for gaming, doesnt work with Ubuntu 12.04 or 12.10
I got this card for the PC I just built myself. In general I think it is a good card and it does all my daily tasks without breaking my wallet. The only reason I don't like it is because Ubuntu was veeeerrrrryyyy sluggish and choppy even after trying several new drivers. Also if you play any games you'll probably want something more powerful because while this will do the job, it isn't on par with what most gamers have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

not great but not bad

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jtsnake
from indiana
on 03/03/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: cheap
What's not so great: medium graphics at best
using this graphics card on an older athlon x2 3.2ghz. runs world of warcraft on medium. sometimes choppy in raids 25. plays black ops 2 on low. better off spending the money on a PSU and at least a gt 630 card now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Good, but not ideal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: julianment
from Boston, MS
on 01/03/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price, performance for price, and Simple
What's not so great: nothing, relative to the price
I bought this card for an experimental computer, its pourpose was for simple working, and some basic gaming (star craft, and LoL) it performed well in both in LoL there were some small frame problem but i´ve only seen it twice in two months that i had it, Star Carft was ok, not the highest nor lowest resolution.
In video playback and surfing the web it did great, couldnt exprect more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Bad Video Memory

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ntr0s
from Portland
on 12/02/2012
What's great about it: ...
What's not so great: Red Dots on Screen
After installation and reboot, red dots appear all over the screen. This is a sign of bad video memory. This is the first time in years I purchased a low end video card. Its being returned and replaced with something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

You get what you pay for. Average. HMDI is nice.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Znels
from South Florida
on 11/09/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: HDMI. 3D. Direct x 11
What's not so great: Not the best at smoothing 3D graphics in motion, choppy when under lots of strain.
For games, especially higher quality games or online games it is not the best choice. But if you don't mind turning your graphics to low or just want to have a decent HDMI hookup for a tv it's a decent buy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

Waste of money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ademious
from Olive Branch, MS
on 10/17/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cheap
What's not so great: everything else
I bought this card because my old one went out. I didn't have a lot of money so I purchased this one at a Best Buy store for $80. I play games and movies on a regular basis and didn't expect anything great from this product but hoped for better than what I got.
This card lags constantly during gaming (even on poor settings) and even lags when playing the ITunes visualization!!
If you want a card to look at pictures this one is great for the price....but don't expect anything more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EVGA - GeForce GT 610 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card

2GB Graphics Card ?

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: oahu58
from Ewa Beach, Hi
on 08/29/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price was good
What's not so great: For having 2GB memory there is still a lot of lag when playing DVD or Blu-ray
I bought this card because I needed a video card capable of playing Blu-ray on my desktop. This was the cheapest I could find. With 2 GB of memory you would think it could perform better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>