Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Model: FX-777A-ZNBR
SKU: 5619352
UPC: 778656059160
Get incredible graphics performance with this XFX Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 PCI Express 3.0 graphics card that features 1GB of memory and 1095MHz clock speed for optimal performance. The IP-5X fan helps cool the card for smooth operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 37 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
31 out of 37
)
Customer Reviews for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card
Review 1 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Great Graphics Card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ApolloGamingHD
from Dallas, OR
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Performance, Visual Appeal, Price, Easy Install, Design, Handling Tasks
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought this graphics card, and just have to say I love it. Very high performance for the price range. Very good at handling games on high settings. Battlefield 3 works very good at high settings. On 3DMark Vantage I got a GPU score of 14837, without even overclocking it. I am very satisfied with this card. The GPU itself looks very good. XFX made this card with very good quality. Had no problems installing it and getting the latest drivers. I play at 1920x1080 and everything works fine. The card does not overheat. It is quiet. Looks great in a PC.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0594538071
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

great card!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: euryto
on 12/31/2013
I had my doubts about this card but decided to go for it anyways. Im glad i did. This card wont run every game out there at max settings. However, every game i have does except for crysis 2. It can run ait at full settings but low frame rates. Barely playable. I had some trouble installing it but i believe it had to do with my integrated gpu. I had to disable it, go into the bios and set primary display to pcie slot. It was a long difficult process i wont get into the details but the support from xfx is horrible. Otherwise i would of gave it 5 stars. I could not find the drivers on their site even after creating an account. The included cd didnt even work. I went to amd main site and downloaded their catalyst drivers for all their hd 7xxx seeries cards. This card is great for the money. Im extremely satisfied with the performance. All i wanted was a card that can run all my games in 1080p and i got that and then some.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Great card for a entry level computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jkrules
from ohio
on 12/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price and performance
What's not so great: None atm
I bought this card over the summer, and its still plugging away at even the most graphic intensive games. Its a great card for the money, I run most everything at High-Ultra settings. I'm going to buy a second one to run in crossfire. More than worth the money. (Can't get a decent Nvidia card for this price)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Even this late in the game, it gets the job done.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juston
on 12/02/2013
After a few years away from PC gaming I decided to get back into it, an away from the consoles. First, needed to upgrade my PC's graphics card. I did a lot of research prior to buying, and for the price, I was a bit skeptical. I am highly impressed. Prior to this, if I wanted to play BF3, I had to lower the resolution and make the graphic settings low. Now, I can do ultra with about 40 FPS. I'm almost certain BF4 will be just as awesome. Skyrim is beautiful as well. Installation was a breeze. Oh, by the way, if you buy this from the store, you can get a free game download from XFX, so long as you register the product. I chose FarCry 3. So yeah, great value for the price. Glad I didn't give in and spend a lot more money for something I don't need. Also went with a 600w PSU. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Engo
from Coal Valley, IL
on 11/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great Product, it's easy to install and great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2692458947
My Best Buy number: 2692458947
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Competitive grphics card for the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mike661
from Clearwater, FL
on 10/08/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, graphics quality, not too big, quiet.
This card is used as a gaming/multimedia computer in an entertainment lounge at a commercial facility (keeping clients occupied/happy while waiting).
Simply a fast, low cost, BEAST compared to what this price USED TO afford you. There are faster cards that can run higher FPS, but this card offers high-end'ish graphics in abundance! (outperforms the GTX 650, etc, yet MUCH cheaper than a 7950 for obvious reasons).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
My Best Buy number: 2913568561
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Even better than 2.0.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stevecat
from Elizabethton, TN
on 10/05/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks better.
What's not so great: Design.
This one was even better than the other one I bought. It was an easy trade. Glad I did it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
My Best Buy number: 2107980971
My Best Buy number: 2107980971
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Great replacement card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gambit5775
from New Bedford, MA
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: takes up two slots and requires a six pin connector
This card screams. My video card died and I wanted to upgrade to HD so i got this one. Problem is it takes up two expansion slots as well as requiring a six pin power connector. If you don't have the space or the power connector this won't work for you. Luckily I have a full size case and moboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0020664688
My Best Buy number: 0020664688
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Excellent gaming card for $$

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SgtStache
from PA
on 08/09/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cost, Ease of installation.
What's not so great: N/A
Easy install, have had card for 4 months with heavy gaming and no problems at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security 2013 (3-Device) (1-Year Subscription) - Mac/Windows
4.4 out of 5(3,213)
 
 
 
 
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2735666308
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

GREAT GPU FOR GAMING

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from clermont, fl.
on 08/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EASY TO SETUP
What's not so great: NOW I WANT ANOTHER
I HAVE THIS CARD RUNNING ON A CUSTOM COMPUTER I BUILT. I AM RUNNING TRIPLE MONITORS, 24" BENQ'S, ON THIS CARD WITH NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. I AM NOW GOING TO GET A SECOND, FOR CROSSFIRE, TO RUN A 4TH MONTIOR FOR A GAUGE CLUSTER IN IRACING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CARD TO ANYONE WHO IS WANTING GOOD GRAPHICS AT A GREAT PRICE. THIS CARD WITH TRIPLE MOINTORS ON IRACING STILL WILL GET 150+FPS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Excellent Gaming Card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: warbak
from Nashua, NH
on 07/28/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install. Great performance eyeinfinity
Installed into a Dell XPS Studio 8100 with an upgraded 550 watt PS. Performance is outstanding compared to the ati 5770. This card handles all the games I have with ease. Great product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2034285477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Amazing video card for low price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JonnySynthetic
from Tempe, AZ
on 06/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Basically what the title says
What's not so great: The software is a bit bulky
This videocard does the job excellently. Especially for around $100, its tough to beat this gem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0907300937
My Best Buy number: 0907300937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Great Card at Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Contro
from Texas
on 06/08/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: the price isnt cheaper
Purchased this card after building a new computer for video editing. Needed the best bang for my buck, i3-2100 8gb of ram and this card, plays farcry 3 at ULTRA settings with no problems.
Windows rating @ 7.6.
Plays videos in premiere pro flawlessly @ full quality.
Had no problems with installation....best video card ive owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2106755648
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Great video card runs all modern games

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Batmanbob
from Matthews, NC
on 06/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast and easy to set up, great price
What's not so great: very thick, takes up to slots
I run crysis 3 on medium settings and get about 30-50 fps on full hd, just cause 2 maxed out hd, need for speed maxed out. the card works amazing.
IGNORE REVIEWS STATING CARD WILL NOT UTILIZE FULL SCREEN!! Im using my 46 inch tv through HDMI and it uses the whole screen for gaming and normal computing. At first it didnt but by simply going into the settings and configuring the monitor it used my whole screen. I have ran it with both Win 7 x64 and Win 8 x64 with no problem. Windows experience index puts it at 7.6 in windows 7
Considering upgrading mobo just so i can run crossfire, I love this card!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

This card sucks!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from midwest
on 05/06/2013
What's not so great: Won't even play simple facebook games smoothly!
Don't waste your money-way over priced for this card-drivers don't work, so you have to go find ones that do-slow,hot bestbuy standard!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
-40points
0out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Good Features

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: CableGuyFromHell
from Rhode Island
on 05/04/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: Heating up and crashing, won't fill screen (27 inch LG led)
Installed the card in Sept 2012 on a HP H8-1234 desktop, running 6 core AMD with 10 gigs of RAM. @ weeks after first install it started running hot and running lines on the screen, Those go away after restart. When watching anything on youtube it has a nasty habit of going to black screen and showing pink pixels, need a restart after that even though the other monitor is running fine. for the past 3 months I'm getting Blue screen messages reguarding the video card, all drivers are up to date and AMD support has been less than helpful on a card less than a year old. when it comes to gaming , farcry 3, bioshock infinite, WOW, dead island riptide, assassins creed 3 and Arma 3 Alpha the grapics are great for about an hour or so then you get a flashing white line at the bottom of the screen and the goofy wavy line passing top to bottom, close out the game and the screen is fine. It does not like to be pushed in any sense. I'm going back to Nvidia and grabbing a GeForce GTX 660. I'm all set with this thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
-11points
3out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Nice card for easy gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Halby85
from Racine, WI
on 04/14/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation
What's not so great: Doesn't use entire screen
This graphics card was a nice step up from my previous. It is great and easy to install. Only issue is that the settings don't allow to utilize my whole screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0774006147
My Best Buy number: 0774006147
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Nice Graphics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ozarks65721
from Ozark, MO
on 04/13/2013
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Nothing
I purchased this product for my son's computer as he did some research and found this item to be what he is looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2029153934
My Best Buy number: 2029153934
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

XFX knows how to do it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jayvyn
from Alamogordo, NM
on 02/06/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, low noise & price
What's not so great: nothing so far
I've seen lower prices at other venues online, but you pay for what you get when you impulse buy. I upgraded from a XFX HD 6770. I now get get dbl the frame rates while using the same settings from my old card when playing Funcom's "The Secret World". So it gave me room to push the graphics a little more to get better eyecandy. This game&card exemplify's what DirectX11 can do. I wish I had room in my case for two cards!( I'm using a microATX case from Thermaltake). Not a bad upgrade at all....do it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XFX - Ultra Overclock Edition Radeon HD 7770 1GB DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card

Not the best, but really good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Optima
from Kitsap, WA
on 02/03/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Already Overclocked, Not very loud
What's not so great: No 2 gig version, Not for a cramped case
One of 2 of my crossfire Sapphire HD5750 went out and when it comes to playing some higher end games, one just was not cutting it. Was going to get a 7870 for about $250 but when I seen this and read the reviews on other sites, I thought I would save the $100 and get this. Scores well under 3DMark 11. Able to run Crysis2 on high with no lag. Under load it sounds no different than at idle. Stays around 26c. I'm very impressed with this card. May get another to run crossfire again. But since not alot of programs use it, I might not and save the money. If you have a mid-tower that is cluttered or smaller, this card maybe to big to fit. Had to think a bit on how to plug in the 6 pin power connection since it's a pretty long card. Overall for the money this is a really good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>