Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Model: CTL471
SKU: 5681575
UPC: 753218991744
Get creative with this Wacom Bamboo Splash CTL471 tablet that features an ergonomic pen for comfortable navigation, drawing, sketching, annotation and document mark-up. USB connectivity makes connecting the tablet to your Mac or PC simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
25 out of 28
)
Customer Reviews for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black
Review 1 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

WOW THIS IS GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cuddlefish
from Punta Gorda, FL
on 11/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything about this was a hit, was a gift for my daughter she can't stop playing with it.
What's not so great: can't say anything bad about it
I got this as a birthday gift for my 30 yr. old daughter, she is thrilled with it. The only complaint she has is it is so great she can't stay away from it so she gets cramps in her hand from using it so much. best gift ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Brazil
on 06/01/2013
What's great about it: Accuracy; similar to pen and paper; great price; great software bundle
What's not so great: It's a bit small, but it does it's job alright
I decided to buy this product after reading its reviews, because it seemed to be a great quality graphic tablet with a very good price. And in fact, it is! I loved it from the moment i got the box (it's so cute!), and it feels a lot like real pen/pencil and paper. It's great to do sketches with it because it has good pressure sensitivity so you can draw freely without messing it all up. It also comes with a good software bundle, Sketchbook Express is in fact very good for sketches, and ArtRage feels like painting with real ink, so fun! I have no complaints about it so far, and I would recommend it to anyone, specially beginners in this digital art thing like me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Good for Moderate Artist

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SchaefersWar
from Riverside, CA
on 09/06/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good Price!
What's not so great: Hard to work out, need practice
This is a great tablet for moderate artists,it has great downloads and programs but the only problem is, is that it takes alot of practice to get used too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+47points
66out of 85found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Great starter tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sparkz247
from Manchester NH
on 08/30/2013
What's great about it: Plug and play and draw!
What's not so great: Nothing
I'm new to tablets. Always wanted one but never made the leap. I'm so glad I did! This is great! I love being able to just sit and draw in Photoshop. Once I got the setting figured out in Photoshop (pen pressure sensing vs just a line), it works amazing. I can definitely see myself getting an upgraded version down the road.. But for now, Ah-freakin-mazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571161940
My Best Buy number: 0571161940
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Great starter tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Venomiss
from Louisville, KY
on 08/09/2013
What's great about it: Sensitivity, pen weight, easy installation
My first tablet, purchased to use for drafting patterns and fashion illustrations. Used primarily in Adobe Creative Suite -- very happy with this! For the size, it's a great buy. Suits my needs perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634822706
My Best Buy number: 2634822706
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

My first tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joeyflorida
from Phoenix
on 04/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Light, good size, easy to install
What's not so great: Learning Curve, menu button placement
This is my first tablet, and I have really enjoyed it so far. The stylus works well, but there is a menu type button that is kind of frustrating. The pad itself is a decent size, but I would imagine as you get more accustomed to using one that you may want to go a few sizes larger. The learning curve can be difficult, especially if you are casually using it, but they have a few different modes that you can go into that can help with understanding how to use it. I looked around at a few options, and I felt that I could not go wrong with this one as opposed to some of the competition tabs. I had heard some poor things about it working with iOS, but so far mine seems to be working just fine.
I would say this is a great starter tablet if you feel like doing something a bit different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174679921
My Best Buy number: 2174679921
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Once you get a good feel for it, it is amazing!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JessieElizabeth
from Oakland, CA
on 02/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does everything I expected from a tablet.
What's not so great: More on the expensive side. Hard to get the hang of at first.
I love my tablet, it's amazing! The Art Rage program that comes with the tablet is pretty good also, though it is complicated to get a hang of all the different art tools. I had Photoshop before, and Art Rage is surprisinly similar.
With my tablet, I had major buyer's remorse after I bought it, but when it got here, I just fell in love with it! It's definatly the perfet tablet for beginners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Fantastic, simple tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Northern CA
on 04/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: reasonable price, easy to learn
What's not so great: tips wear tablet surface too easily
I had been without a tablet for several years and when I finally decided to pick up a new one, this seemed like a good idea. It had some pretty decent reviews and it was similar to a model that a former friend had really loved several years ago. So I picked it up, got it installed... And fell madly in love with it! I've always loved wacom products, and this one is just as great as any of the others. It's got a wonderfully sleek design, can be set up for lefties or righties, and I really love that the green ribbon tab holds the pen in place when not in use. =) The only thing that makes me a little sad is that the surface is already starting to wear out where I draw the most apparently. Really though, I don't mind it. I think it's a great tablet and I'll definitely be purchasing another when the time comes that I've killed this one with over-use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Great product for my 13-year-old artist

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cassie99
from New Kensington, PA
on 01/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So many options for creativity, very easy to use
What's not so great: I havent found anything not to ike about it
My daughter has been taking art lessons for several years. This is anoter great tool for more creativity. My daughter absolutely loves this program. I am amazed at what she has created already. Her work is absolutely beautifu. I would recommend this to anyone who has a child interested in art and wanting to improve his/her artistic ability and creativity!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Great starter tablet for beginners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ifuja
from non ya
on 09/16/2013
What's great about it: Easy set up, good price, pressure sensitivity is good
What's not so great: Wish it had wireless
Got my Bamboo Splash well over a year ago. Took me a while to get used to, and wasn't very crazy about the 'art rage' software it came with. Purchased Manga Studio 4 and much easier to learn on! Works like a dream! I'll be very sad if this one ever dies, but will definitely be purchasing another Splash or upgrade to another Wacom product when the time comes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

The Bamboo Splash

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ElizabethDianne
on 06/27/2013
The Bamboo Splash is an amazing tool for artists or anyone else who wants to have their sketches and work digitally transmitted to their computer. It is a very sensitive pad which is great, but the only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 was due to not being able to do very much detail work. If the pen is left on the pad for longer than a second in the same general area it will right click for the option to change pen size and color. This is obviously frustrating when on a deadline and details are very much needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Lots of fun!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GolfNut53
from Crown Point, IN
on 06/28/2013
What's great about it: For digital drawing, it's great!
What's not so great: Very sensitive. Hard to control movement.
I bought this with the intention of drawing digital pictures. Ummm...it's very hard to control with your hand because it's so sensitive. It's going to take some work to get used to it, and you'll have to go back in and touch up your work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0814383429
My Best Buy number: 0814383429
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

my son loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ahuevo
from los Angeles
on 06/09/2013
What's great about it: good price
Dosen't take alot of space is fun to draw and easy set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048466797
My Best Buy number: 1048466797
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Tablet for the Win

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnAngelForSure
from St. Louis, MO
on 09/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Wacom has always been my go to tablet brand and I got this for a friend and I am so glad that they will be getting a wonderful product. Still enough pressure points on it to great really responsive and great digital paintings and projects. It is also amazing for signing your name to something or just using the tablet pen instead of a mouse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634061617
My Best Buy number: 2634061617
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Solid Graphic tablet for the average user.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MastaShake
from Dallas,TX
on 08/09/2013
What's great about it: It can be used wirelessly
What's not so great: Size is a bit small for big projects
Good tablet for the non-pro user. DPI isn't spectacular, but for the price- it can't be beat!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1054161686
My Best Buy number: 1054161686
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rm155
on 04/15/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: compatibility
For a desktop pen setup this works great, comes with bonus software. My only gripe is that with my laptop the aspect ratio of the monitor does work too friendly with the input.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 568368642
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

I love this tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jboyle4158
from Miami, FL
on 01/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ideal for artists
I was planing to buy it for a while. No dissapointment at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Great drawing tablet for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cthrock
from Douglasville,GA
on 10/19/2013
What's great about it: Easy set up, basically just plug and play.
What's not so great: No eraser on end of drawing pen
I love my Wacom Bamboo Splash, my only problem was the amount of effort I had to go through to purchase it. I couldn't order it online and have it delivered to me, or have it sent to my store for in-store pickup. I ended up having to order it to a store in South Carolina and have my brother pick it up in-store, and then have him mail it to me. The product quality made the wait worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Fantastic, but pen needs a lanyard.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SVPhotographer
from FT Huachuca, AZ
on 01/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use very cost effective
What's not so great: Pen is easy to lose.
The product is excellent for the price. Fine enough for photo editing without breaking the bank. Only complaint is that the pen is easily lost. A leas or lanyard would be very useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wacom - Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet - Black

Very nice little tool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Arbat
from SW Florida
on 01/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very nice little tool. Easy to install and use. Nice software comes with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>