Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Model: LT28at
SKU: 5730071
UPC:
Enjoy enhanced gaming, Web browsing and more with this Sony Xperia Ion LT28at mobile phone that features a 1.5GHz dual-core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor and a 4.6" high-definition touch-screen display with a mobile BRAVIA engine. Requires a minimum data service starting at $20/month. Early termination fees will be prorated, starting at $325 minus $10 for each full month of service commitment completed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 99 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
10
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
81 out of 99
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)
Review 61 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

excellent I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: georgiaboy12
from Albany ga
on 09/19/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
This is the best phone I ever had I think it's the best smartphone on the market only one thing I wish the battery would last longer
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Never buy this phone

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: KittyJ
from minot nd
on 09/17/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Camera is good
What's not so great: everything else!
I orginally bought this phone on August 1st of 2012 it is now the 17th of September and I am going today to get a new phone. This is the second one in that time frame I have had because my first one the screen went black and cut off and won't cut back on after having it for less than a month now this one has now done the same thing! Horrible!!!
This product is... Replaced my camera
About me... My phone is my life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
-14points
0out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

I love my phone, it's relatively easy to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frann
from Moreno Valley, CA
on 09/17/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: I really like the ease of finding different apps.
What's not so great: It does not have a stopwatch!
I am very pleased with my phone, I'm still learning all that it has to offer, so far so good!!
This product is... Easy navigation
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Easy to use Android Phone, great camera/video

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PTA5
from San Joaquin County, CA
on 09/14/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Runs on Android, good camera, great LTE connection when available, wifi connection
What's not so great: Too much power drain making short battery life
This is a good Android phone, love being able to use the apps I want to use, but the real drawback is the very short battery life. Thus I have to really limit to what is essential for my use. I also take full advantage of using wifi connection to save on my data plan. Better find a good hotspot when outside the house, otherwise watch your data plan limits. The phone units has a sleek back cover and I immediately installed ghost armor sheet protector on the glass. A little bigger than the usual phones, but it is light and slim enough. Remember too that if you keep the wifi mode on, it will be a big battery drain, battery will not last more than 6 hours, so charge it well.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

extreamly low volume level poor signal

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: yournicknameisalreadyused
from in the woods
on 09/14/2012
Call Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: great pics & video
What's not so great: even on speaker it is not loud enough
Worst phone I've ever had! Wish I could rate it a negative 5. The volume levels are entirely to low even on speaker its to low if your someplace thats just a little bit noisey. And that was when it had enough signal to make a call. I sent email to Sony that took almost 3 weeks to recive a reply that didn't even address the problem. And after just over a hours worth of recording some videos it stoped recording and said "memory full" WHAT THE ??? Its supposed to have 16gb of memory. Returned this junk in 9 days only because I couldn't get back to the store sooner! The battery only lasts 5 or 6 hrs if your lucky & don't use it much too. It is a camera not a phone, dont waste your time with it!
This product is... a joke of a phone
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, live with phone in hand
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
HTC - One X 4G Mobile Phone - Gray (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
-13points
2out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: abdlrd
from IL
on 09/13/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price
Very nice and affordable phone with a great camera 12MP
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Not real happy with performance

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Pawluvsgrk
from Portage, IN
on 09/12/2012
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: N/A
What's not so great: Locks up often and is very hard to get back to operation level
Will be changing phones ASAP. I bought this phone for the 12 MP camera. This is the only thing I can recomend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Great Cell pho... camer... something...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: photoChris
from Inland Empire, CA
on 09/09/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Android, camera, screen quality
What's not so great: battery, lack of accesories...
I love this phone! I use it mostly for music, but texting is quick and easy. I can watch a movie on it and not strain my eyes. The mobile BRAVIA engine does a great job of showing everything I want it to. Pictures are awesome and I finally have an instagram account because of this phone.
The battery is about what I'm used to. I can have it at 100% then listen to music through headphones for 8-9 hours straight, and still have juice to send some texts and look something up online.
I'm a little disappointed in the lack of protective accessories for it. Currently my only 2 options are a cheap, hard shell case through AT&T (overpriced and no protection from falls), and a decent sounding case though Sony's website (Rubbery inside and hard shell outside. Decently priced but I cant see how it looks on the phone before purchase...) I'd also like a pre-cut invisible shield...
4G is great... I'm using it on a goPhone sim card, so I might only be getting 3G speeds, but it is still VERY fast...
My only real wish is that the stock music players supported .wma music files... I have a lot and don't want to convert or re-rip my cds... So I'm using the poweramp app...
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Large
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

This Phone Needs More Love!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spinnunu
from NNJ
on 09/07/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The Screen is stunning!!! The color schemes throughout the phone are beautiful!
What's not so great: Battery life but not to atypical from other smartphones.
OK This phone is not the HTC One X. It is not the Samsung Galaxy S3. However this phone is a work of art. It has a gorgeous 4.55 inch screen. It has a metallic body which gives the phone superb feel in the hand. Even with the Snapdragon S3 processor the phone is very very quick. First thing I did with the phone was take an indoor picture with the flash and it was one of the better results I ever saw. It is the only phone where I can live with the brightness level not at 100%. Before you buy the HTC or SGS3 you need to give this phone a chance. It is simply beautiful. Fantastic color schemes that other phones just do not have. I was lucky and got it for free and it is free again. My November upgrade will see me buying one for myself. PS My wife has the first one we purchased and she just adores it.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, smartphone addict
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Overall the phone is ok. Keypad sluggish

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Patoo
from Portland, Oregon
on 09/06/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Its an ok phone but not for me. Seems to be really great for gaming. It didn't work out for me but lots of people love it. It has a great camera. Graphics is very good. My only issues were the key pad being sluggish, and the battery life is short.
This product is... great for gaming
About me... text and calls mainly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

I love the camera and screen quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmoney777
from douglasville, GA
on 09/06/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This has a great camera, Storage and great screen
What's not so great: Old OS still running Ginger bread needs update
This is the best phone out there for the price. The quality of the phone is great. The camera is so good. Sony did this right. The phone size is perfect not to big but big enough. The battery life has been good. I charge it once a day. I love the HDMI hook up and the video quality is great. The only thing the phone needs is an update for the OS. You will be happy with this phone.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

phone is awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: berrybear
from sc
on 09/05/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
i just got this phone 2 days ago and i love it first of all i didn't pay anything for and second of all it is really easy to use and the sound and signal and everything is great my husband and son got one also and love there phones too. Plus i got it from best buy and that was awesome too i will definatly go back to best buy to get my phones in the future.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

A few odd quirks but over all a really good phone!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ZolaRphotography
from Ohio
on 08/22/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: CAMERA is awesome! Sound and features are great!
What's not so great: Battery life..ugh. Buttons in weird places.
Honestly, I bought this phone for the camera and I haven’t been disappointed. It takes great images and has enough versatility to make me happy when I don’t have one of my cameras with me. I played with my friends’ iPhone and Samsung before I picked this one and I haven’t been sorry. I haven’t had a dropped call and I have never had trouble hearing whoever is on the other end. I don’t do much as far as the internet or gaming goes but for what I have done it’s always been fast enough for me. Texting is great for the small amout that I text...About 3-5 a day. It doesn’t have ICS yet but that hasn’t been a problem….although it might be in the future.
The only real issues I’ve had with this are the battery life and the positioning of some of the buttons. I use this for an alarm clock and I have to plug it in before I go to sleep. It’s been at 70% power when I went to sleep and completely dead the next morning. My husband has this same phone and has had the same issue. Another thing is the touch screen. Sometimes when I’m scrolling I bump the home “button” and just totally lose whatever I’m doing (my husband doesn’t have this problem). The power button, on the side of the phone, is kind of awkward for me to push, as well.
If I were going to “redesign” this phone I would put the power button on top, give it a better battery and ICS. I would keep the camera and everything else as it is. Oh yeah, and a longer cord on the charger, please!
This product is... Good video quality, a good point and shoot.
About me... i am a professional photographer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

A VERY GOOD PHONE IF THIS IS YOUR FIRST SMARTPHONE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SUNDRA40
from TEXARKANA,TX
on 08/16/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: VERY EASY TO USE.
What's not so great: SHORT BATTERY LIFE IF YOU PLAYING GAMES.
IT TOOK ME A MINUTE TO GET USE TO THIS PHONE,I LOVE IT. IT'S THE BEST I EVERY HAD.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Large
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

my 13 year old second sony xperia.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: texmex620
from Chicago
on 08/11/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I loved the price 50.00, He enjoys the bigger screen, the 4 G, and camera.
What's not so great: im sure in the near future the battery life.
My son was due for a new phone and decided on the Sony xperia, haven't heard anything negative, so no news is good news in my opinion. I really enjoy the phone cause I can get ahold of him.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality, my son's phone.
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, my son's phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

12 mp camera, nuff said

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BraviaGamer
from DSM, IA.
on 08/08/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Camera, 3D Panorama pics look amazing on 3D devices
What's not so great: Battery life is a little short if Bravia engine is turned on
Great camera, unbeatable Bravia screen. Functions and links quickly, with good touch screen response as well. More of a visual device then the dominant phone but it has fewer apps and accesories.
This product is... Replaced my camera, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Sony - BRAVIA - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.5 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
Age:25-34
Phone size:Large
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Picture quality is great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: THavelock
from Havelock, NC
on 08/08/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bravia Mobile Engine
What's not so great: Nonremovable battery
Great phone all around. Picture quality is superb. The fact that it has the bravia mobile engine makes the movie watching, you tube watching great.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Large
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Great Camera and Wonderful HD screen!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGCIWOLF
from Las Vegas, NV
on 08/02/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the camera is 12 megapixels and the screen is so sharp its blinding! i love it!!!
What's not so great: the battery could be a little better
I LOVE this phone and just the quality and the build of it is so beautiful! nice and sleek and with a wonderful metal backing! plus when i got it box app gives you free 50 gbs of storage!!
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Great Phone for $29 at BestBuy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phani09
from Bellevue, WA
on 07/30/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: HD screen, 12Mpx sony Camera, Dual-core processor is fast
What's not so great: should have shipped with ICS out of box, but upgrade is due
This is a great Value phone at jsut $29 from BestBuy.
1.5Ghz dual-core processor is pretty fast.
4.6" HD screen is amazing & shows True colors unlike the Saturated colors on the Galaxies of the world!
16gb Built in Memory is good enough with an extendable 32gb memory.
Only thing is that the phone should have shipped with ICS out of box, but Sony made efforts to add most of ICS features like on screen media player control in lock mode, etc. Also, Upgrade is Due soon but for AT&T delays.
Overall, a Great phone at a great price. I;ve been using this for 10days now & it rocks.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Sony - Xperia Ion 4G Mobile Phone - Black (AT&T)

Not bad but Atrix HD is better for the same price.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: phaley06
from Baton Rouge
on 07/26/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sleek look, solid construction, beautiful screen, good call quality, lots of storage, decent price
What's not so great: Old processor, old Android OS, old Bluetooth, quiet speakerphone, slow camera autofocus, non-removable battery
I bought the Xperia Ion at Best Buy for 49.99 with a 2-year contract. I really liked the look of the phone, and the 4.6" HD screen was really beautiful. At the time I was comparing the phone to the $99.99 Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket, and I noticed that the phone has better features for half the cost: They both are 4G LTE phones with Snapdragon S3 processors, 1 GB RAM, and 16 GB internal storage. However the screen on the Ion is slightly larger and HD quality and the camera is 12MP instead of 8.
The only disadvantages compared to the Skyrocket were that the Ion hasn't received the update to Android 4.0 ICS yet (but it should be out very soon) and for some reason the Ion has Bluetooth 2.1 instead of the faster 3.0 (???). The Bluetooth was very minor to me, and I was willing to wait for ICS. So I bought it. And I felt good about it. That is until I read about the Motorola Atrix HD. After thoroughly researching the Atrix HD, I returned the Xperia Ion to get one.
The Xperia Ion is a good phone, but the Atrix HD is a REALLY good phone for the same price. It has the same S4 processor that is in the Samsung Galaxy S III and HTC One X - which cost $199.99. It also comes with Android 4.0 ICS. I noticed right away that the Atrix HD felt solid and durable with its kevlar back and gorilla glass front. The second thing I observed was that the touch interface on the Atrix HD is more responsive than the Ion, and everything had a faster, smoother feel. I also noticed that call quality is very good, and the speakerphone is louder than the Ion's weak speaker.
Two things that seem to contradict the specs:
1. Despite the lower megapixels, I actually prefer the camera on the Atrix HD because the auto-focus and shutter speed are faster.
2. The battery on the Ion is bigger, but the S4 processor with Android 4.0 makes the Atrix HD run more efficiently. This makes the battery life of the two phones pretty close.
There is only one disadvantage of the Atrix HD compared to the Ion, and that is 8 GB less internal storage. But you can add up to 32 GB of external storage with a microSD card, so I really don't care.
.
BOTTOM LINE: For the same price, get the Atrix HD which has superior computing hardware.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Age:18-24
Phone size:Large
-1point
15out of 31found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>