Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Model: JF4
SKU: 5756069
UPC: 855366002263
Enjoy hands-free phone calls and music with these JayBird Freedom Sprint JF4 Bluetooth headphones that feature an earbud design with 3 different size earbuds and ear cushions for a comfortable, customized fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(710 Reviews) 710
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 710 reviews
5 stars
328
4 stars
262
3 stars
66
2 stars
30
1 star
24
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
605 out of 710
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black
Review 1 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Not for me

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ppfd
on 04/26/2015
I won't rate these horribly, they just didn't work out for me.
Lot of hassle just to get a good fit. The sound isn't any better than my $30.00 skull candy head phones.
I replaced these with a set of headphones from 66 audio via Amazon.
Again try the jaybirds, might work for you might not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703508302
My Best Buy number: 2703508302
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

simple to connect great performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momoftwo
on 04/25/2015
Very simple to connect and great performance. Use when working out. Even better....great value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597799572
My Best Buy number: 2597799572
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Excellent sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Name
on 04/25/2015
If you're like me, you're buying these mostly for the gym. Here are my pros and cons when at the gym
Pros
Great sound as long as you don't wander more than 15-20 feet.
No more wires!!
I didn't see it advertised on the box or online but they do come with around the ear hooks (my preference) in addition to in ear. With the around ear, never have a problem with them falling out.
Cons
The wire connecting the left and right earbuds is rubbery which sometimes causes it to "pull" on one side of my ear because the wire is sticking to the back of my neck - it seems like this could be easily fixed by adding some kind of non stick coating or material to the the wire.
Also, the power on indicator should be moved to the outside of the earbud. Especially if you use the around ear hooks, it's hard to tell if it's on when the indicator is in the inside.
Overall great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831566656
My Best Buy number: 2831566656
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great starter headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ricky
on 04/24/2015
Headphones are comfortable sturdy , but could be a louder
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905122562
My Best Buy number: 0905122562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great headphones for running

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DenimRita
from Roswell, GA
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Stay in ear. Comfortable fit. No issues so far and would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032818994
My Best Buy number: 0032818994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Definitely great for working out at the Gym

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DESTRO
on 04/24/2015
These Jay bird wireless headphones sound awesome! easy to use, definitely great for the gym as there's no restriction on movement cross fit, weightlifting,running, no problem you could even set your phone down while your a little away from it and you can still hear your music.
Battery life is good for up to two work out days but these are headphones for active gym workout so don't expect all day use of battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2618155332
My Best Buy number: 2618155332
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

amazing headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hank
on 04/24/2015
I have small ears so it's hard to find ear buds that work and stay in my ears. But these work amazingly. I use them at the gym and riding my bike and they stay in perfectly. They also come with different attachments that help keep the.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963451512
My Best Buy number: 0963451512
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Want to return and exchange

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: maddogbran
on 04/23/2015
Can not hear if both are in and very hard to hear when on a call.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0783929833
My Best Buy number: 0783929833
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Decent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Adamxa
on 04/22/2015
The sound quality is really good for wireless headphones. They have not once fallen out while I have been working out. only negative is the battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2745457804
My Best Buy number: 2745457804
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Average earbuds

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: juliom908
on 04/21/2015
I purchased these earbuds w/ the intent to use them at the gym, they fit well but I'm not impressed w/ the fact that the reception for the bluetooth is not stronger. I sometimes have a little interference when it is "in my pocket". I don't think that the expectation to have clear transmission from such a short distance is too much to ask. I am not sure if I will keep these for my own personal use or continue looking for a better pair.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0070076417
My Best Buy number: 0070076417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great sound with no cords

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hdclimber
on 04/20/2015
Connects easily, good signal, stays put for running with the provided clips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576169682
My Best Buy number: 0576169682
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Best wireless ear buds to date

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigDogRidesFox
from Portland, ME
on 04/20/2015
I have tried around 5 other models/brands and these Jaybirds are by far the best. The box it comes in tells you everything you need to know - perfect fit, great price and easy to setup/use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738336457
My Best Buy number: 0738336457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

great head phones for working out at the gym

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debbie
on 04/20/2015
great sound, easy to use. I use them all the time when I work out. I want to buy my husband a pair. I love that I don't have a cord getting in my way while I exercise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833036119
My Best Buy number: 2833036119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MacB
on 04/18/2015
I purchased these for working out. I was tired of getting tangled up in my traditional buds and upon use of these I am very please with them. They have great sound and have good secure fit in the ear. I gave it 3 stars because I'm that guy that thinks there is always room for improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866551405
My Best Buy number: 2866551405
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Died after a week

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Jf5555
on 04/17/2015
Not very loud, would have to renew the pairing with my phone, then eventually they wouldn't pair.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

good intro Bluetooth headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Susie
on 04/16/2015
I tried them out for a week. Sound quality was good not a lot of bass though. They were to bulky on the ears for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036357816
My Best Buy number: 1036357816
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

If you want to use it for the phone, find another

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Asareel
on 04/16/2015
I have had this for about 3 hours now. The sound is surprisingly good for this price point. However, I have attempted 2 calls with the headset. In both cases, the party on the other end was unable to hear me clearly. If you are going to use it solely for the sound it may be the right set for you, but not if you want to take a call with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

great sound quality but not the best for running

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bigdawg88
on 04/15/2015
I use these Jaybird Freedom Sprints while working out and I usually do about a 2 mile run on the treadmill then hit the weights well just for lifting they are awesome but to run not so much. I am on my second set and probably won't get another because there is a piece of something that bounces around in the right ear bud and you have to blast music to not hear it when you run! It has happened in both sets I have had and I am disappointed because I like loud music but blasting music directly to your ear just to run and not go crazy is not cool! Plus the 2.0 Bluetooth connection is out dated and doesn't lend it self to being a solid connection if you're 5 ft away from the device. Just save the extra money and get the Bluebuds X from Jaybird if you get anything in the cheaper range for wireless headsets
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great sounds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yooboy
on 04/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Use earbuds for walking with mini iPod. Great sounds
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0067103010
My Best Buy number: 0067103010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

I had two pairs break in under 4 months!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jwawa
on 04/12/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I'd purchased the Jaybird Freedom Sprints after doing a bit of research. The were positively reviewed, and I liked the design of them. I was happy with my pair, which I'd purchased with Christmas money. Sound quality was fine, and setup was easy. I wasn't too thrilled with the tiny little red light you have to look for to make certain they're charging, but you can't have everything.
So by late February the left ear bud died. Just out of the blue during a workout. I'd taken the bud out of my ear to talk with someone, and upon putting back in I had no sound. Thank God I bought Geek Squad Protection, which is a must for these devices!
I returned the defective pair for a second pair with no hassle, and bought another Geek Squad Protection for my new pair. Lo and behold the right ear bud stopped producing sound during a workout today (4/12/15). I managed to get some sound out, but the volume in the right ear bud is very low, while the left earbud is normal.
Needless to say these will be going back, and I'm moving to another brand. I'm shocked the reviews on these are so positive, as I only wear mine during my workouts at the gym! So roughly five hours of use per week, and they fail this easily?!!
I can't recommend these at all, and as much as I like the style they are NOT worth the risk. If you choose to ignore my review at least buy the Geek Squad Protection. You won't regret that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2494406849
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>