Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Model: JF4
SKU: 5756069
UPC: 855366002263
Enjoy hands-free phone calls and music with these JayBird Freedom Sprint JF4 Bluetooth headphones that feature an earbud design with 3 different size earbuds and ear cushions for a comfortable, customized fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(530 Reviews) 530
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 530 reviews
5 stars
243
4 stars
197
3 stars
52
2 stars
24
1 star
14
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
452 out of 530
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black
Review 1 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

great earbuds with good sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sunshine
on 12/17/2014
great earbuds with good sound and good price for this type of product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2282901983
My Best Buy number: 2282901983
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sinjin100
on 12/13/2014
These are the best headphones I have purchased. They work perfectly for when I am working out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2355313309
My Best Buy number: 2355313309
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

It's alright...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Freelancer
on 12/13/2014
Pros - it does what it's suppose to do
Cons - earphones hurt my ears and batteries seem to run out quickly, the batteries are half way out when I use it for a few hours
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

got these for my son, so far works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steelerz
from Houston, TX
on 12/09/2014
I bought these for my 15 year old. So far they are great...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563245108
My Best Buy number: 0563245108
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Fantastic!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gymrat262
on 12/06/2014
These work great! I've used these for gym workouts and outdoor running. The sound is great. I purchased these because they are Bluetooth; I was tired of having to be "attached" to my phone for music. I was also having trouble with my previous earbuds staying in after a while and the feeling of "pulling" with the cord. These don't feel like they are coming out, no matter how much I sweat. Seems to hold the charge for a long time. I usually only charge once a week and I use them every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575015300
My Best Buy number: 0575015300
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

worth having

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chrismbrown1
from Metro Atlanta
on 12/05/2014
Good sound, not too bulky, lightweight.
I use them when running. They fit well and the controls are easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559064096
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great work work outs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nikki
on 12/03/2014
This headset is great. I mainly use this for running and although the sound is not the best as of beats(my opinion) it is still great. I would sometimes get disconnections when my iPod is at a certain distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315149068
My Best Buy number: 3315149068
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Took a chance on wireless

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shadrock
on 12/03/2014
I finally took the plunge to wireless and I'm happy to say that I didn't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2290880690
My Best Buy number: 2290880690
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

work great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: snappinmom
on 12/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
tried a few pairs before finding these, they seem to hold charge and stay working really well. noise canceling is a plus overall I would highly recommend these head phones to anyone who runs in all kinds of elements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2688874386
My Best Buy number: 2688874386
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

great fit.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dean
on 12/01/2014
Pro: Lifetime warranty against damage from sweat.
Con: Cord be a little longer.
Could they be less expensive, smaller and lighter if I don't need the calling feature?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517583854
My Best Buy number: 2517583854
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Like enough 2 use, but could use some improvements

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: elilbitz
from Coastal Carolinas
on 11/29/2014
These work within the 30 feet range. Sometimes further, sometimes shorter.
I like to work out to loud music, and these don't get jammin' loud. They get loud enough to block out other sounds, but not enough to be so loud, it's all you can focus on. Which is probably a good thing. I grew up without the noise reducing elements in so much of today's speakers and headphones. I just miss it sometimes.
Sound is pretty good overall ~ better when holding buds closer to inner ear.
The buds have little attachable netlike inner ear hooks that are supposed to grab on tho the ear better so you don't lose them while working out. For my purpose of lifting and using cardio equipment, it's fine. If you are a runner or do more rigorous side to side movements, you may prefer the ear hooks that wrap around the back of the ear.
I love the easy access fast forward button. Wish there was an option to skip through play lists more easily.
Finally, sometimes the wire gets wonky and won't lay evenly across the back of my neck, and it tugs a bit. I haven't figured out what causes it or how to prevent it.
I would recommend if you'd like to be unencumbered by wires all the time and have the freedom to step away from your providing device. Otherwise, stick to wires.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0401110520
My Best Buy number: 0401110520
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Mediocre sound quality, moderate convenience

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Dagnarble
from Minneapolis
on 11/29/2014
I wanted a cordless set of 'phones for cycling or walking my 4-mile work commute in winter gear. Bought these because they seemed to get the best reviews in their price range, particularly for sound quality. I was mindful that this type of listening is several times removed from a recording's original quality level: 1) the MP3 file is a compressed step down from the audio file on a typical CD; 2) Wireless transmission is subject to dropouts and, albeit rarely, interference; 3) Wind noise generated by the contours of the earbuds themselves. I was really surprised, though, by the lack of definition these buds delivered in the mid- to high frequency range, even when stationary in a quiet room. I confine my listening now to music I already know, so my brain can fill in the missing finer details, since disappointment was the rule when I hoped for discoveries of nuance listening to unfamiliar music . EQ adjustment doesn't seem to help. You might find these are okay for music recorded with low-end amplitude, but jazz, classical, and singer-songwriter genres can't really rise above midrange.
Also, the cord that connects the two buds has kind of a rubbery finish that drags on certain fabrics, thus it pulls when you turn your head. I've taken to piling the cord on top of my head before putting my hat on, which keeps it out of the way well enough for rides and runs. The buds do stay in well; I've had one dislodge itself only once in pretty vigorous activity.
The controls are on the right bud. With a hat on, it can be difficult to find and operate them.
No matter how many reviews you read, earbuds are a shot in the dark, since you can't sample the different fits and sound fidelities before purchase. I'll keep these just because it seems wasteful to return them when they probably wouldn't be refurbed and resold.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2691475495
My Best Buy number: 2691475495
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Sound cuts in and out a lot

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kolohesscratchingpost
on 11/28/2014
This is my first time buying a wireless earphones so I have nothing to compare it to but the sound seems to cut in & out a lot even when I'm following recommended way of using it . I don't think I'd buy this one again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0737617557
My Best Buy number: 0737617557
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Omarsr
on 11/28/2014
The headphones are great and easy to use convienent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288666299
My Best Buy number: 2288666299
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Choochoo1945
on 11/26/2014
I'm enjoying my new headphones, the sound is excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034521653
My Best Buy number: 1034521653
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great for working out

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newtogopro
from Minneapolis, MN
on 11/26/2014
I have been using these exclusively for working out for the last month and really like them. They fit well in my ears and came with 3 different size inserts so I could pick which size fit me best. They have very good sound and I no longer have to deal with a cord flapping around. The instructions say to keep your device on the right side of your body for best performance because of the Bluetooth receiver and they aren't jidding. If I carry it on the left side the music does cut in and out. Overall I would give them a solid recommendation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096512085
My Best Buy number: 2096512085
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great Bluetooth Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smontag212
on 11/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love the Jaybird headphones. The earbuds come in several different sizes and fit perfectly. Sound quality isn't as good as a high quality wired headphone but for working in the yard and exercise these are perfect. Reception is excellent up to about 15 feet from source. Definitely recommend these headphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0028571353
My Best Buy number: 0028571353
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kj12
on 11/22/2014
I tried 2 other brands ,these are the best I have found. I Walt 3 to 5 miles a day. The only change I would make is have a smaller ear bud.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740620711
My Best Buy number: 0740620711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Good for working out

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Crusty23
on 11/21/2014
Very good for the gym rats. You don't have to worry about having your phone in your pockets and getting smashed, or the headphone cords in the way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923002307
My Best Buy number: 2923002307
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great for outdoor sports!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 11/21/2014
It has different options for size of plugs and comfortable rubber flaps for security and an additional loop around the ear if you'd like to add it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303667758
My Best Buy number: 3303667758
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>