Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Model: JF4
SKU: 5756069
UPC: 855366002263
Enjoy hands-free phone calls and music with these JayBird Freedom Sprint JF4 Bluetooth headphones that feature an earbud design with 3 different size earbuds and ear cushions for a comfortable, customized fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(835 Reviews) 835
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 835 reviews
5 stars
381
4 stars
312
3 stars
78
2 stars
34
1 star
30
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
713 out of 835
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black
Review 1 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great product for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBinNC213
from North Carolina
on 07/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted some wireless headphones to use while mountain biking or running. These work great. The only issue I had is that sometimes with my phone in my pocket I get spotty connection but it states this as a less than ideal place in the packaging and how to remedy it by placing your device higher on your body. Overall would definitely recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118514189
My Best Buy number: 2118514189
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Good fit and decent sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VicL
on 07/25/2015
After trying a couple lower end sets, I decided to go for these Jaybirds and I'm please with them. They fit securely in my ears and the sound quality is good. The only disadvantage might be the range, I run with an arm band on my left arm and the Jaybirds antenna is on the right earbud, the signal cuts off from time to time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963918781
My Best Buy number: 2963918781
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Awesome wireless earbuds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheMediaGuy
on 07/24/2015
I bought the JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black a little over a month ago for Father's day. I love them. They paired up really easily to my phone. The controls are perfectly placed and easily usable.
Fit:
These earbuds don't fall off. After messing are with the different size in-ear hooks and buds I was able to get the perfect fit for my ears. I use mine to workout in the gym and outside. On the treadmill, elliptical, while shooting around basketballs, and running outside, no problem. I am a heavy sweater and the earbuds with hooks still stayed nice and snug in my ear. These have not fallen off not once. I have used them at least a dozen times.
Sound:
Highs and mids are great. Lows/bass could be a little more thumpy. These are plenty loud I never use them on highest level. As long your phone's volume is turned all the way up and adjust your volume from the earbud you should have plenty of volume to work from. The earbuds are about 90% sound isolated depending on the volume. I say 90% because at lower levels I can hear the gym music or person working out next to me on the treadmill.
Only flaw:
The only reason I dropped a star is that the phone has to be on your right side and above you waist otherwise the connection goes in and out. I put the phone in my right pocket and at times connection went in and out when running outside so I had hold the phone with my right hand.
If you wear an armband on your right arm you will have no problems.
I will definitely buy these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2573701315
My Best Buy number: 2573701315
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Good headphones or a non-athlete

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Randy
on 07/24/2015
Headphones have good sound. The only problem that I had was wearing them around my neck.when you begin sweating they do not move properly. The earbuds pull out of your ear as your neck no I'm one direction to the other.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2119755949
My Best Buy number: 2119755949
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great sound and easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Firebomb
on 07/22/2015
The sound is great and fits into the ears with no problems. Wish it had a larger battery that lasted longer then 4.5 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2919647123
My Best Buy number: 2919647123
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Acunit
on 07/22/2015
Awesome I use them running the trails no problems at all very comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2694144671
My Best Buy number: 2694144671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great headphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FelipeDuarte
on 07/22/2015
I bought already 2 of those headphones.. It works great, perfect sound, different plug sizes to adapt to your ear and a bonus of being very modern looking.. You also get a nice small box to carry it to wherever you go.. I recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445247290
My Best Buy number: 3445247290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Yaaaaaaaas

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erick
on 07/22/2015
Really great product. I use it everyday at the gym and I've had it for a couple of weeks and only needed to charge it twice. Has a great battery life. Cancels noise perfectly. Fits perfectly and doesn't fall out. Some connection problems when next to my water bottle though. But overall perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809448663
My Best Buy number: 2809448663
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Perfect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: epriessman
on 07/21/2015
I had a pair of over the ear headphones and I didn't like the fact that they kept sliding off my head. I didn't think they made bluetooth earbuds that didn't have that thing around your neck. I saw these, purchase them, and have been pleased ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027006815
My Best Buy number: 1027006815
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Does not last

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Susan
on 07/21/2015
I've had problems with several of these ear buds. The first one I purchased stopped charging after a year, luckily I purchased the BB 2-year protection plan. I thought perhaps I had gotten a bad pair so I purchased another pair because when it works, its great! However, the second pair did the same exact thing! It stopped charging after about 6 months. There must be some type of quality issue with these. I would not recommend to anyone unless you want to keep switching it out for a new pair every 6 months-1 year...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2613845184
My Best Buy number: 2613845184
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

good quality, uncomfortable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: silverman
on 07/17/2015
The sound quality is very good, the charge lasts as advertised, and it's quite durable. The inner ear rubber piece is rigid and uncomfortable, but not terribly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795146451
My Best Buy number: 2795146451
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Stays in the ear during workout

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rdigital
on 07/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Stays in the ear during workout and pairs up easily with phone and mac laptop. Nice case. Investing extra money on these quality earphones is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296402803
My Best Buy number: 2296402803
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Love

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Parateets
on 07/17/2015
Have you ever bought a product the changed your life?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2159884906
My Best Buy number: 2159884906
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Awesome sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: newboyx
on 07/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
They sound great and stay in my ear during my days at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2628020477
My Best Buy number: 2628020477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great sound quality sound for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anngr
from Waukesha,WI
on 07/16/2015
I work out and run frequently using headphones so what attracted me to the Jay Bird Freedoms and this type earphone was the "sweat-proof" warranty. They work really well for exercise and actually offer great sound quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783841135
My Best Buy number: 0783841135
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lil1gota
on 07/16/2015
these are perfect if you like to workout and play music with comfort
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049783619
My Best Buy number: 1049783619
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Jaybird

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Staggs
on 07/16/2015
Switched from regular headphones to jay bird to eliminate cords while working out. Good quality. There is a slight cut out if I turn my head away from the antenna or if the phone is. It close to my body. I bought another Bluetooth brand before these and had to take them back cu they cut out every 3 seconds. These are definitely worth keeping.. Satisfied with ourchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046185594
My Best Buy number: 0046185594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Volume sucks

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gotjipped
on 07/15/2015
Pairing is simple, trying to get them correctly sit in your ear is difficult and the volume is awful. Volume on high and barely could tell it was all the way up, if I could return and get money back I would. This is one product I would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2212643891
My Best Buy number: 2212643891
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Great for exercising

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 53rg
on 07/15/2015
They sound really good for being wireless headphones really confortable and stable feel, they have really good support fo about any activity
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones - Black

Decent

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jayz71189
on 07/14/2015
Decent but it's not as comfortable as other headphones. Also the sounds chops in and out in some places
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2635977528
My Best Buy number: 2635977528
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>