Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Model: JF4
SKU: 5756069
UPC: 855366002263
Enjoy hands-free phone calls and music with these JayBird Freedom Sprint JF4 Bluetooth headphones that feature an earbud design with 3 different size earbuds and ear cushions for a comfortable, customized fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(355 Reviews) 355
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 355 reviews
5 stars
161
4 stars
125
3 stars
36
2 stars
20
1 star
13
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
290 out of 355
)
Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones
Review 1 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

much better than being attached to my iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: katiebear
from Lenoir, NC
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: good sound
What's not so great: must keep up with it
I would recommend this product to my friends. What more can I say??? I don't really understand why they cost so much, but they are convenient to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050601605
My Best Buy number: 1050601605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

nice set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: speedkills
from san jose ca
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: small good sound
What's not so great: battery life
works great in the gym. better than over the ear. sound quality is excellent. battery life could be a little better. seems to last about a little over 3 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2666021016
My Best Buy number: 2666021016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Good Bluetooth Headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CHFD131
from Chicago, IL
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bluetooth, Easy to set up, Comparable pricing to other similar items
What's not so great: Some noise from cord movement
I was in the market for a new set of Bluetooth headphones, as I gave my original pair to my wife to use when she works out. They were the wrap around your head style. As I looked over the current reviews of similarly designed headphones I wasn't impressed, so I thought I'd give a different design a go.
I ordered them from BestBuy.com and received them super fast. The item I received was true to its description on line. The packaging was easy to understand and the quick setup instructions made pairing with my iPhone 4S a snap. They worked right out of the box, but I let them charge for a while just the same.
One thing to note with the charger, is that they only come with the USB-style cord, no plug block. If you already have the block that plugs into the wall from another device it's no big deal. If you don't have one, make sure you pick one up, or just charge off your laptop or PC.
I've used them quite a bit on the treadmill, since the weather around here has pretty much sucked for going outside. So far, so good. At first I was a little annoyed with the sound of the cord bouncing off the back of my neck, but now I don't even notice it. Might be sicking from sweat, or they're just breaking in. I plan to use them on long bike rides as well as general cardio and weight training.
With the in-the-ear fit, they seem to block out other ambient noise pretty well. That was one gripe I had about my old Bluetooth headphones, there was a lot of wind noise when I would ride my bike.
They're a little goofy looking, but work well. Pay attention to the directions when assembling the fitted ear parts to make sure you get a good fit. So far they have never fallen out and I only mess with them while running because I feel the need to check on them once in a while, not because they are slipping.
Overall, a good product. I like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Freedom to run

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spiii
from Austin, TX
on 04/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lightweight, stays in ear, long battery life
Bought these for my wife so that she could go on long runs without having to hassle with headphone wires. This is actually the second set of Bluetooth headphones I purchased. The first were too large and would not stay in her ears. These fit perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021690341
My Best Buy number: 0021690341
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quietgirl
from Orlando, FL
on 03/31/2014
What's great about it: lightweight, works well
What's not so great: Price
Was looking for wireless bluetooth headphones and these fit the bill right on. Love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572655806
My Best Buy number: 0572655806
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Excellent product, highly recommend.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: unsub98
from West Palm Beach, FL
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clarity and fit.
What's not so great: Nothing
Extremely pleased with my Jaybirds. Sound quality and adaptability is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2750905086
My Best Buy number: 2750905086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Lasted two months.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: sdmc12
from Sand Springs, OK
on 03/28/2014
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: The cord isn't long enough. It only lasted two months..
It had a short in it and quit charging after two months of use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1047027371
My Best Buy number: 1047027371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Its ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: lopezjess927
from Dallas, TX
on 03/25/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound is great
What's not so great: bluetooth goes on and off.
I used it with the galaxy S3 and now with the Note 3. The signal goes on anf off and when I am working out its frustrating. So I just use the regular headphones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2278186677
My Best Buy number: 2278186677
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great wireless earbuds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Walker
from Texas
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small size, blocks external sounds well
What's not so great: Sometimes hard to get into case
Nice small size, controls easy to use, comfortable with three ear sizes, nice storage case
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2672929733
My Best Buy number: 2672929733
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

So far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kokonazo
from Dallas
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sweat, water resistant, great sound.
What's not so great: battery should last longer
so far so good, use about 4-5 times a week for about one hour. Pretty comfortable, however range and battery life could be better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325987789
My Best Buy number: 0325987789
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great for the gym

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Game
from Houston, Texas
on 03/21/2014
Love how they sound and feel on! I wear them mostly to the gym and when I do I don't even notice I have them on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2744040083
My Best Buy number: 2744040083
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Best wireless Bluetooth and I've tried them all.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RED32
from Texas
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound quality and NO WIRES!!
What's not so great: Pricey!
Great sounding and good battery life. Pricey and there are quite a few out there but... Range is great, sound has plenty of bass and the highes are clear. Others I've tried had bad sound quality and range was at best iffy'! If you want a good Bluetooth set this is the one to strongly consider.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213887931
My Best Buy number: 0213887931
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Love them! Tunes out all background noise

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lolly79
from McKinney, Tx
on 03/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Tunes out all other noise
What's not so great: Nothing
They really stay in my ears and they ate great for tuning out all other noises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0524940905
My Best Buy number: 0524940905
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great buy overall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Occmeddoc
from Puyallup
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: portability
What's not so great: Poor instruction on setting up
Only wish there are more pictures to help install the ear cushions. Fancy packaging, over-priced. However, sound is great and very portable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563259723
My Best Buy number: 0563259723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Product works great for working out.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bjwalt929
from Ohio
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and stays out of the way with workout.
What's not so great: Nothing
Love this product. Nice to use when lifting weights and doing cardio!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

great for running

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jesfer420
from Los Angeles
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: the sound is awesome
What's not so great: the price
This headphones are good for running, jogging and all kinds of exercise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350794967
My Best Buy number: 2350794967
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

great wireless earphones to workout

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: eadjr
from hidalgo, texas
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very easy to handle
What's not so great: battery runs out quick
Very good item to workout with, doesn't bother my ears when sweating. Price is average, I am content with it and would recommend to friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2592080989
My Best Buy number: 2592080989
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Best wireless ear buds!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: macfam5
from Corona
on 03/14/2014
Sound quality is great. Does exactly what it claims.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2170384621
My Best Buy number: 2170384621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FlyDarren
from Appleton, WI
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Both audio and phone capabilities.
What's not so great: Battery life.
Overall excellent. Sound is great and the comfort is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0034250112
My Best Buy number: 0034250112
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BAS57
from Marion, IL
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound and shuts out the outside noise
What's not so great: The wire gets in the way but not much you can do about it.
This is a great device and very easy to use. The best part about it is that when things at work get loud, I can slip these on and listen to a pod cast or music. The call clarity is great on both ends of the conversation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415774398
My Best Buy number: 0415774398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>