Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Model: JF4
SKU: 5756069
UPC: 855366002263
Enjoy hands-free phone calls and music with these JayBird Freedom Sprint JF4 Bluetooth headphones that feature an earbud design with 3 different size earbuds and ear cushions for a comfortable, customized fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 419
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 419 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
152
3 stars
39
2 stars
22
1 star
13
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
352 out of 419
)
Customer Reviews for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones
Review 1 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Not worth keeping

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: KGiven
from Houston, TX
on 07/30/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Style and sound
What's not so great: FIT, won't stay in place
While there are many good things about this product, the sound quality, the battery life, the ease of use, the girl in the ads, it comes down to one HUGE problem.... they simply won't stay in place in your ears once you start sweating. So if you are only going to use these in situations where you are less active, then fine, but otherwise, look elsewhere. I've had to resort to taping the buds in place, but the pounding from running, coupled with sweating, they still move. I've tried installing them into my ears from below, above, above resting the cord on top of my head, no luck. If I can return these to the store, then I will.
This product has... Fall out of ears easily, Poor fit
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2745908450
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

A Must Buy - From a marathon runner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ernie
on 07/27/2014
I was so tired of wired headphones. The shorts, the tangling, the inconvenience. These not only feel good, they stay in your ear even after 3 hours of hard running! The sound quality is great and the pairing is so fast. If I have any gripe, they last anout 3.5 hours. I have bought every type of headphone, finally, one that works. Also, the wire between headsets is a flat rubbery substance and it doesn't even tangle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Jaybird Bluetooth headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Renee
on 07/25/2014
Fits well and stays in my ears while working out. Good clear sound and volume controls on the ear piece is nice. It connected to Bluetooth and paired with phone easily. I would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

perfect for anyone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: st1smom
from chandler arizona
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: hands free
What's not so great: nothing
These earbuds are really great! Stay in while working out; long range away from Ipod. No connecting issues like the motorola blue tooth earbuds. Light weight - Truely a great purchase!
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1046553512
My Best Buy number: 1046553512
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Just buy it!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sada
from Fairfax,va
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: The microphone
I use this everyday... At work or at gym... Great sound... It stays in your ear... Lightweight and wireless... Ive been looking for something like this in a very very long time, thank god its here!!!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1037284388
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CharlieTheCat
from Los Angeles
on 07/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Look, comfort, sound
I've been looking for a pair of wireless earbuds to use at the gym as I kept getting my hands caught up in the wire and dropped my phone a few times on the threadmill and running while readjusting the earbuds in your ears is the most annoying thing ever so I decided I'll focus on affordable wireless ones.
Those were on sale a BB plus I had a 10% off coupons so I decided to give it a try.
I'm so happy, light weight, very comfortable, great sound (wish it had a bit more bass but it is still pretty good) but no more wires!
It stays in place very well, ran for 30mn and they haven't moved at all. It comes with a soft plastic quarter moon shape thing that goes in your ear and an ear loop. I use both at the same for a perfect hold.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 3302274179
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great fit, light weight and decent sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Parzival
from Dublin, OH
on 07/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: weight, fit
Great assortment of ear pieces so fit should not be an issue for anyone. Light weight, barely notice when in use. Great range, above average sound quality. Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0212274411
My Best Buy number: 0212274411
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Very good earbuds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RRXX
from Powder Springs, GA
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The sound quality and comfort for my ears is fantastic. I have a little issue with the piece that goes into my ear. It doesn't stay attached to the earbuds all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2656233627
My Best Buy number: 2656233627
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Overall, Pretty Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: labrent2007
from Dallas, TX
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use!!!
What's not so great: Call reception is not the greatest. Caller can barely hear.
I used this product when I'm training/running. It doesn't fall out and gives great sound quality. It's very simple to use and the controls are easy to get used too. It comes with plenty of different option sizes for your ear to give you a personal fit. The only downfall about this product is call quality during a phone call. You can hear the person you're speaking to just fine, but they can barely hear you. Overall, this is a great product.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, outdoor enthusiast, runner
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2515749375
My Best Buy number: 2515749375
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Love!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jones
on 07/11/2014
I went for Bluetooth headphones because I kept finding ways to get my arm and hand caught in the cord of my old headphones resulting in me pulling them out of my ears. The jay bird headphones have great sound quality and the different sized ear pieces that came with it allowed me to find the right fit so that my headphones remain in place throughout my work out. The headphones also have convenient buttons so I can quickly adjust the volume or answer a call without having to worry about getting my phone out of my armband. The only thing that I've had to adjust to is remembering to charge them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829841925
My Best Buy number: 2829841925
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

It's just ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Msgee
on 07/11/2014
The sound quality is ok. Trying to fit them in the ear isn't as easy as they make it seem. Wish battery life was longer but a decent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557756313
My Best Buy number: 0557756313
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

A great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ian1
from Reston, va
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenient and hassle free on the wireless with the cords hanging around during my workout
This product has... Fall out of ears easily
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0558917201
My Best Buy number: 0558917201
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great product!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FC107
from Fort Collins, CO
on 07/09/2014
I looked at this product on advice and them did my own research. I am not disappointed in any way. In use them in the gym at work and can leave my phone on the other side of the room and do my workout. I don't loose connection. The fit and stay iny ears very well. I do not think you will be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560969335
My Best Buy number: 0560969335
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Best earbuds under $100

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JeffDenver
from Denver
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fit, Sound
What's not so great: Mic, No companion app, no battery indicator
Overall I am very happy with them. Not perfect, but a great deal at this price. Battery life has been adequate for me personally...it should give you about 4 hours or more. It has not died on me once even though I only charge it every other time I go to the gym. The Mic is awful (cannot really use it for calls) and the controls rudimentary. Using the on-bud controls for music is slow and annoying.
Pros: Best fitting earbuds I have ever used (and my ears are hard to fit). They stay secure regardless of what I am doing. They include clips (2 types) but feel secure even with just the buds themselves. The fit is comfortable as well as secure. Strong signal (few drops or skips) and easy and fast pairing. Sound quality is very good, especially since they fit so snugly.
Cons: No real battery indicator (you'll know the battery is low when it stops working). No companion app (which might allow for a battery indicator). Mic sucks. On-board controls borderline useless.
A companion app could have done a lot for this product...make the controls faster or re-map buttons or let you view battery life on a smartphone. Thats why I didn't give it 5 stars. But if all you want is nice well-fitting earbuds with good sound, thats what these are.
This product has... Perfect fit, good sound, bad mic
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Awesome deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CharlieBuyer
on 07/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I like the additional parts that fauve this product a whole other level of functionality and comparative worth.
The range is limited if you separate from your bluetooth source. I find this more than acceptable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2162223624
My Best Buy number: 2162223624
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Works as it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kcsmith
from California
on 07/05/2014
What's great about it: Wireless and sound is good
What's not so great: Haven't found a problem yet
These have worked as they should. They aren't too expensive, are wireless, and have good sound. I wear them while working out to include running. They haven't fallen out of my ears.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0811918150
My Best Buy number: 0811918150
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

great earbuds but.....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: andrewtosr
from Long Island, NY
on 07/03/2014
What's great about it: good price, bluetooth, sound quality, waterproof, durability , use them on my work commute
What's not so great: battery life, terrible for metal or music with lots of cymbals, and only ok for country
These earbuds do what i want amazingly. I use them with my HTC One M7, and i love them .no more bad chords that would pull one earbud and break them anymore. I have about 5 pairs of earbuds i've spent 50$ or more plus tax on that have 1 dead earphone or static in and out ( 1 earbud 50$, the rest were over 100$). I also exercise and play drums/guitar and these never fal out and stay on like a glove!. other earbuds would fall out while running or drumming, THESE DON'T!. The set-up and charging is really easy and they look pretty cool for eabuds, and i use the earcliips not the in ear fitting things as they were uncomfortable for me. Anyways, playing pop, hip hop , dub step and rap on these sounds awesome! . listening to skrillex or hold on were going home by drake or eminem is great!. But i absolutely hate listening to metal on these things, the sound of the china cymbal sounds like my headset has static and is faulty when it isn't. It sounds terrible at any volume so use other earbuds for metal, and country just sounds flat, like listening to jump right in by the Zac Brown band is nothing special, and the battery life is great at 7-10 hours on a single charge, but it still needs to be charged in a computer or xbox via usb no wall outlet which is upsetting .
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast, commuter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Awesome headphones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chersenone
from Oklahoma
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: Bang for the buck!
These headphones are great! Love the sound quality when having them in and they sure block out the surrounding sound well. I primarily use them while at the gym and they stay in like a charm due the to additional attachment they have on them. Even while running they don't bounce out.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2954700487
My Best Buy number: 2954700487
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

Great wireless headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmcsw
from Salisbury, MD
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, long charge
What's not so great: Must wear iphone on right side or it cuts in and out
Overall great product! Easy to use and charge; good case for storage.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2188496866
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JayBird - Freedom Sprint Bluetooth Earbud Headphones

The freedom of Bluetooth earbuds is awesome.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ACBO
on 06/26/2014
Perfect for sports, any activities in the same room with your device, you're no longer tethered !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2631489797
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>