Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
2.979 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(473 Reviews) 473
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 473 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
128
3 stars
95
2 stars
54
1 star
119
53% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
252 out of 473
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Returned

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Deni
from LA, CA
on 07/25/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Large size
What's not so great: hard to use
I barley used it. It was very hard to use. Would not re buy this unit
About me... Use more for audio books than music
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2986801497
My Best Buy number: 2986801497
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

$15 player for $30

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Chris
from Denver, CO
on 07/21/2014
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Sound, short battery life, no features
Cons:
- No external volume button (you have to change the volume in the menu)
- No memory. When you turn the MP3 Player off, it will always make you start playing music from your library at the beginning. It won't remember what song you were on or continue where you left off.
- Extremely short battery life. This is listed for 8 hours, I got 6.5 on a full charge - that is less than a full day at work! Most other MP3 players in this price range are listed at 25 hours.
- Uploading music will change the order they are in (alphabetically). It does not matter what order you want it saved.
- Sound quality is "Fair". It is not that great, but as expected for a $30 player.
Pros:
- Has a little camera?
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Basic

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TheFarmersWife
from Bloomington, IL
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Price, can use a memory card to expand memory
What's not so great: Shuffled songs when downloaded
Bought this as a replacement for my kid literally less than 12 hours before leaving on a long planned vacation. His old one failed--after 6 years. He didn't want Apple and his phone memory too small. You can expand the memory on this with a card. My son complained about slow download and said it alphabetized the songs within an album rather than keeping them in their original order. BUT he is still using it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0525766146
My Best Buy number: 0525766146
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice player and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: muscle21
from glendale, AZ
on 07/12/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compared to my previous MP3 player this is easy to use and load files.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0735378085
My Best Buy number: 0735378085
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

I'm a beginner with these type of products.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: coffeebean
from Flint, MI
on 07/11/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price was right & easy set up
What's not so great: I have more to learn about these type of products
It serves my wants and needs for now until I'm ready to learn more advanced capabilities of this mp3 player.
About me... Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 0399376496
My Best Buy number: 0399376496
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

A really good Mp3 Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 7227
on 07/04/2014
This Mp3 has excellent storage space as well as good features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2708186437
My Best Buy number: 2708186437
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Purchased for FM Tuner. Reception was okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TheViz
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Purchased for FM Tuner. Reception was okay. Unfortunately location didn't have best radio signal.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2087793967
My Best Buy number: 2087793967
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

HATE IT!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mrsshiss
from kansas city, MO
on 06/26/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: won't update playlist or sort by artist half the time
To summarize: DONT. It takes the songs and puts them in alphabetical order and wont update to the catagories most of the time when you add more songs. VERY FRUSTRATING.
About me... Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

It's a good little mp3 player.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sdniit12
from utah
on 06/26/2014
What's great about it: It's compact.
I would recommend it to all my friends if they're looking for something to carry around in their pockets.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0572205919
My Best Buy number: 0572205919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great value for a basic and inexpensive MP3 player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SunnyBeachGoer
from Florida
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Overall value
What's not so great: Built-in memory, camera, short battery life
This MP3 player is a great value for the money. It is not expensive or deluxe, so if you have that in mind it can be a great one for you. It is basic, the screen isn't a high resolution screen, but it is decent for what it is. I wish it had more storage capacity, as 8GB should be the minimum that they should sell in my opinion nowadays. At least it has a microSD card slot to expand the memory. This would be great for a small kid or someone that wants an almost disposable (at this price) MP3 player to take on the train ride to work or some other place that you wouldn't want to lose or break a more expensive model.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Brand conscious, Audiophile, Tech savvy, traveler, own several better mp3 players
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 0073076346
My Best Buy number: 0073076346
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Horrible product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: shopper
from Las Vegas, NV
on 06/21/2014
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
We never could get the music loaded onto the player - it hung up in the middle of loading so we took it back for a refund.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy, traveler, used for music only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 2125600370
My Best Buy number: 2125600370
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Ok mp3/camera

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Krcm97
on 06/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The MP3 player works great but the camera is not good at all. It's dark and can barely see the picture. Ok for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019425310
My Best Buy number: 1019425310
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not BAD

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BkN03
from San Tan Valley, AZ
on 06/20/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing great
What's not so great: HARD TO CONTROLL
MicroSD don't work, you can not load music direct onto MicroSD (still cant get it to work) easy to "drag and drop" music files into unit file.
Instructions are vague at best. vary hard to use to the controlls, good duribility and sound quality. nothing special about this player. great for first time user or "back up" unit... Not realy worth the money unless you get it on the "deal of the day"
About me... Casual listener, Avid listener, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 2762944905
My Best Buy number: 2762944905
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This is a great unit for beginners. Fancy looking

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nokerecords
from Dallas tx
on 06/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Awesome unit that is fashionable. I would recommend to anyone looking for a starter unit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2742923821
My Best Buy number: 2742923821
Mobile Submission: True
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great MP3 player.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marcie
on 06/20/2014
This is a great MP3 player for the money. It has a good sound. I really like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2704475061
My Best Buy number: 2704475061
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great MP3 Player for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SatisfiedCustomer12702
from Detroit, MI
on 06/19/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, Ease of use and size. Great for gym workouts.
What's not so great: Short battery life.
I like this MP# player. I have had it for almost a month. Great for gym workouts.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily while exercising, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0417925170
My Best Buy number: 0417925170
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Purchased as gift for child in family. Good item.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DigitalDad
from Boston, MA
on 06/18/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Decent sound quality.
This MP3 player was purchased for a young person as a gift. She enjoys using it. Now that smartphones have so many functions it's not as easy to find good straightforward MP3 players as it once was but this seems to be a good one and a pretty good value.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2285739484
My Best Buy number: 2285739484
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

My son loves it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MommaSouth
on 06/14/2014
The device is nice and simple. It wasfor a 12 year old boy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2196331616
My Best Buy number: 2196331616
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for my autistic son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Precious
on 06/13/2014
Purchased for my son who loves music and love that he can store all his Michael Jackson
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Does the job, but not that good.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: FrankieJo
from Miami. FL
on 06/13/2014
Works for very minimal use.
Battery charge doesn't last.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0020382315
My Best Buy number: 0020382315
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>