Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
2.99 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(516 Reviews) 516
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 516 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
140
3 stars
100
2 stars
63
1 star
127
53% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
274 out of 516
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Fell back in love with music

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beast521
from Antioch,CA
on 10/29/2014
I would watch other people listening to music as they rode the buses or even waited for the bus. Also a lot of people walk to and from listening to music. I realized that I have a Mach Speed at home with music already loaded. I added a pair of nice headphones and get joy listening to music riding, waiting for the bus or walking to library or store. Through it I have rediscovered my love of music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

bad, not satisfied

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ahmedhelmy
on 10/29/2014
One week after I bought it, I found out it is not always functional. It is like being a moody device. Sometimes it is in good mood and turns on, sometimes never turns on like a dead body
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2856686070
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

runs good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jellyjaw
from maryville il.
on 10/24/2014
runs good, my only issue is that the battery doesnt get me through an 8 hour shift at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829928121
My Best Buy number: 2829928121
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not too good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sizzle13
on 10/22/2014
The volume was really low. I could barely hear it when it was turned all the way up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0592608707
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

good deal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cfulton20
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nothing special. Works great fior the price. Several audiobooks at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2739861891
My Best Buy number: 2739861891
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Ok but poor battery life.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sjbg
on 10/16/2014
Battery life advertised as 8 hours but dies after 2.5 hours with full charge.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0037259853
My Best Buy number: 0037259853
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Remi
from Onondaga, MI
on 10/12/2014
Works good has decent sound and the cost was reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763293305
My Best Buy number: 0763293305
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

just ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: amy159
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my husband to listen to books while truck driving that I download from our local library and it works for that but does have a short battery life.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2173715842
My Best Buy number: 2173715842
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: music
on 10/10/2014
Is second one and easy to learn for a beginner to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046961669
My Best Buy number: 1046961669
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Sturdy case, bland sound.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BS818
on 10/04/2014
This player is strong and heavy. It feels good in the hands or pocket. The problem is that it sounds pretty bad, regardless of the type of headphones you use. It also forgets your custom settings, so every time you turn it on, you have to make sure you're not wearing headphones or you'll get an ear full of the factory set volume, which is also a mission just to change. The controls are not user friendly either. It's a good backup MP3 player or something you would use if you're worried about it being damaged cause it's easily replaceable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1054929620
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great mp3 player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris
on 10/04/2014
My son is very pleased with this present. It is easy to use. He is pleased with its function very much....uses it every day.it helps him with his work outs...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986288991
My Best Buy number: 2986288991
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Fun little device lots of features.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Glenn
from Virginia Beach, Va
on 09/27/2014
What's great about it: Great value for the money.
What's not so great: No sim card included, can't take pictures.
Would buy it again, no problem. Bluh, bluh, bluh, etc.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0590876573
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

You get what you pay for.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hayleehh
on 09/26/2014
Not an ipod but not bad for the price. I had as much luck just using my phone for the playlist.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2646665872
My Best Buy number: 2646665872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Returned it to Best Buy two days later!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Disappointed
from St. Petersburg, FL
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: supposedly had a lot of features--video cam, radio etc.
What's not so great: extremely short battery life
This was a great disappointment. I fully charged it and the battery only lasted 2 1/2 - 3 hours. It took 6 hours to charge it the first time, and then 4 hours to charge it the second. The third day, I returned it to the store! I like to listen to audiobooks as I fall asleep at night. This did not meet my needs at all. It wasn't very expensive--compared to the iPod Nano that I've had since 2009--but it was useless as far as I was concerned.
About me... Use more for audio books than music, Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Need better instructions on use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BarbM
from Monroeville PA
on 09/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Instructions on use
I bought this to replace a Coby MP3 player. Wanted something with a little more memory. I could not get the Eclipse to turn on. I returned this model to the store.
About me... Casual listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0525773298
My Best Buy number: 0525773298
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Light and nice design

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: armc
from AL
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: I like the design and its size (good for doing sports)
What's not so great: Short Battery life
I bought this MP3 to use it when I do sport (running). It is great that is small size. I can bring it in my short's little pocket. Another great feature on the device is the speaker: you can share your favorite music with your friends. Worth the amount paid for it.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 3315965606
My Best Buy number: 3315965606
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

MP3 Player

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ChiefPie
from Charlotte, NC
on 09/18/2014
What's great about it: Looks cool
What's not so great: Hard to navigate
Do not buy! I was looking for a cheap MP3 player...You get what you pay for!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0557430336
My Best Buy number: 0557430336
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Bought for my car

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: NoNameJoe923
from Ohio
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing Much
What's not so great: Not compatable with my car
I bought this to leave a cheap mp3 player in my car. It worked in that I could listen to it, but I could not control it while plugged in, so it ended up being useless to me.
About me... Use primarily while exercising, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2650021336
My Best Buy number: 2650021336
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awesomely
from humble,texas
on 09/12/2014
Got this for my son who is 6 and he loves it! Easy to operate for him, good sound, and the video is clear he plays with it a lot. Think he loves the recording most of all. Perfect. For his little hands. Thinks he is a big boy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052478185
My Best Buy number: 0052478185
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Compact and Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CCL100
from Crystal Coast, NC
on 09/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Radio
What's not so great: Reception
Good for what I bought it for. The main issue is the reception is fair and doesn't pickup a number of stations that are available in the local area
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily for listening to the radio, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2362052734
My Best Buy number: 2362052734
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>