Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(674 Reviews) 674
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 674 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
186
3 stars
129
2 stars
76
1 star
156
57% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
381 out of 674
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

MP3 for my son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: homeowner
on 02/05/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I purchased this device for my 7 year old son. I was not ready to spend considerably more for an ipod and this seemed like a good option. This was one of his favorite birthday presents and it has held up well. It is easy enough for him to understand and navigate through the menu. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023470118
My Best Buy number: 0023470118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: golferdom
on 02/05/2016
go product like it use it all the time to listen to music
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2501917177
My Best Buy number: 2501917177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Erica
on 02/05/2016
Great for my son who is 6 love love. Easy to get to the music and photos
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4005924378
My Best Buy number: 4005924378
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Clunky controlls

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Hagol
on 02/05/2016
Confirmed with tech support that I can't change the default volume level until music plays, so initially, the volume is way too loud. I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0771105157
My Best Buy number: 0771105157
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Returned it after one day.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Acedelmar
on 01/30/2016
As a basic MP3 player for a child it might be okay. Buttons are stiff and uncomfortable. Menus are clunky. The biggest problem came when I plugged in my expensive ear buds and it still sounded tinny and hollow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2641674633
My Best Buy number: 2641674633
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This is perfect for my daughter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annie
on 01/29/2016
It's easy to use and not expensive. My daughter can listen to
music while she is decorating cakes (She's a cake decorator).
She loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563928575
My Best Buy number: 0563928575
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mrjloko24
on 01/29/2016
Good item. Works well for a gift and easy to use. Nice look
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2810280177
My Best Buy number: 2810280177
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Awesome for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beto
on 01/22/2016
Bought this for my preteen to listen to music on the bus and he loves it. It's compact and has great sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949309565
My Best Buy number: 2949309565
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

It is a very good one for that price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sneha
on 01/17/2016
Great one! Good product for less price. If anyone want to have one within less budget i would recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472456009
My Best Buy number: 3472456009
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great low coast mp3 player for kids.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rayment4343
on 01/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I got this for my nephew for christmas.He is hard on electronics. So this mp3 player is perfect low cost option. Thing was easy to load music on to and you can also watch video.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763358080
My Best Buy number: 0763358080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Perfect for my son!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JenB
on 01/15/2016
This is exactly what my 10 year old wanted & works great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3773797993
My Best Buy number: 3773797993
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Decent Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jason
on 12/28/2015
Bought for my 13 year old daughter. Works well for what she was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585702177
My Best Buy number: 0585702177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

compact mp3 player

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: unklbuck
on 12/28/2015
I like that it has a radio built in. The UI is a little funky in that you can only arrow forward or backward, not up or down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972883438
My Best Buy number: 2972883438
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

inexpensive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yoheiry
on 12/16/2015
Bought for my 8 yr old neice for Christmas. Hope she likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533416071
My Best Buy number: 0533416071
Mobile Submission: True
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Perfect on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Melo20
on 12/13/2015
This MP3 player is convenient, small and good for when you are on the go listening to music. It allows me to pass the time on long train rides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295114653
My Best Buy number: 2295114653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great size for mp3 player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: neasy
from Lanham, Maryland
on 12/12/2015
It's easy to use, not too complicated. Stores a lot of music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2928610606
My Best Buy number: 2928610606
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blanca
on 11/27/2015
great item. I would recommend it to anyone who nee
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013162075
My Best Buy number: 1013162075
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good Video Player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: G4UALL
on 11/24/2015
Nice one which has small camera on that. Small Video player and audio for anyone to gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787221395
My Best Buy number: 2787221395
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Basic Product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PipelinerPro
on 11/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It does what I need it to do. Nothing fancy or flashy about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2823541999
My Best Buy number: 2823541999
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

junk!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TheSniffher
on 11/19/2015
Well you load it up and put it on shuffle, and it plays the exact same shuffle each time you turn it on. So if you drive 15 minutes a day, even if you have 1000 songs on it, it will play the same ones every time. JUNK!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>