Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.057 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(613 Reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 613 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
169
3 stars
116
2 stars
74
1 star
142
55% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
339 out of 613
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

low battery life

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: malanka
on 05/20/2015
Its was great untill I realized that it doesn't play while charging. Was able to listen to about 5 songs and the battery was dead. Tried listening while plugged in and didn't play. Sound quality was great and was able to load a lot of tracks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0054558380
My Best Buy number: 0054558380
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Pretty good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Janet
on 05/13/2015
Easy to download music onto it. Takes good videos and pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633514503
My Best Buy number: 2633514503
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

MP3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alock
from Brook Park
on 05/12/2015
This is a great mp3 for a great price. would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305552549
My Best Buy number: 0305552549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

didnt like it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bryant21
on 05/01/2015
Its hard to work wouldnt refree this to any one to buy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0572378392
My Best Buy number: 0572378392
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not so great

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: KoJo
on 04/25/2015
This product was difficult to figure out. I had trouble getting music on it and when I did, it didn't copy all of my music, nor did it copy all of the album information.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0598019279
My Best Buy number: 0598019279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

worst purchase ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CHILI
on 04/24/2015
This device will not always turn on..or off. It also shows that it is fully charged when it has almost no charge at all. Not particularly fun navigation. Sound quality is just ok.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2659800192
My Best Buy number: 2659800192
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tarovie
from Snellville. Ga
on 04/17/2015
A little hard to figure out in the beginning...but worth it to keep trying. I have had mine for a while now and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570800321
My Best Buy number: 0570800321
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Horrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: netta
on 04/15/2015
Keeps cutting off, I can't shuffle my music & NOW it completely shut off. Return!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0399836785
My Best Buy number: 0399836785
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for my 10 year old boy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jdzr864
on 04/09/2015
My 10 year old son loves this. It is never out of his sight. It is easy to load too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3756483493
My Best Buy number: 3756483493
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great MP3 player but always starts at beginning.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: recon
on 04/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Every time I start it goes to the first song. previous versions had the ability to resume playing last. Too much work to run through to where I left off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0741754071
My Best Buy number: 0741754071
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Terrible Mp3 broke in less than a month

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ajonathan
on 04/07/2015
I do not recommend this for anyone, broke on me in less than a month I am a athlete I go to the gym 5 days a week minimum and this mp3 player is garbage. Doesn't turn on anymore, it bugs out, my computer doesn't detect it (tried it on 2 different computers). It wiped all my music and photos, EVERYTHING and it doesn't have its manufactor files anymore, its basically a dumb mp3 player that isn't compatible with its own software. Please do not buy this product and save your money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MikeyB
on 04/04/2015
This is the best starter mp3 player for all ages! Great gift for anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2286392039
My Best Buy number: 2286392039
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Eclipse 180Pro: Very Low Battery Life

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Oldster
on 04/03/2015
I purchased this item but had to return it. Its specifications state that the battery life is "up to eight hours". However, the actual life was much lower. Less than two hours after being fully charged, the battery was almost depleted. If you need your MP3 player to last more than a couple of hours between charges. beware of the Eclipse 180Pro.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Served a need

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Neby
from Las Vegas
on 04/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my mother-in- law. She's not very tech savvy but it is easy for her to use after I loaded it for her with her favorite songs. It worked fine but the navigation is confusing for someone with limited knowledge of USB devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0048093200
My Best Buy number: 0048093200
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

BAD

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JDM23
on 04/01/2015
I was very disappointed. This MP3 player died after a week and I barely even used it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0596554086
My Best Buy number: 0596554086
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Clunky and unintuitive.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wesjohn
on 03/27/2015
This may be a budget product, but I had no idea how little I would like it. I expected to compromise quality at this price point, but this thing was so bad that I couldn't justify keeping it. The controls are poor, with very loud clicks, and the menu layout leaves much to be desired. In all, this MP3 player is one to be overlooked. Spend a little more and get something worthwhile.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1026670857
My Best Buy number: 1026670857
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for warehouse work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twins5858
from Minneapolis, MN
on 03/27/2015
Great to use in a warehouse, has good sound. small and easy to carry in pocket
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562580521
My Best Buy number: 0562580521
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good MP3 player for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tony1
on 03/27/2015
The Eclipse 180 Pro 4GB Video MP3 Player is good for simple use. not high quality but you get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2116703288
My Best Buy number: 2116703288
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

good for price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TJFI
from Sheboygan, wi
on 03/23/2015
It was a good MP3 player had a hard time with transfering from ITune
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2340372267
My Best Buy number: 2340372267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good with camera and potable to carry at any time.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Robert
on 03/20/2015
My devic is potable with good sound but notice the battery is not long lasting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446031430
My Best Buy number: 3446031430
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>