Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.042 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(637 Reviews) 637
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 637 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
176
3 stars
121
2 stars
75
1 star
151
55% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
353 out of 637
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

OK quality MP3

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ebp1970
on 08/19/2015
If you are using just to upload music, this is an OK product to buy. It did stop working, but the company replaced it no charge. Don't lose the box and receipt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654014020
My Best Buy number: 2654014020
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Waste of $

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JenC
on 08/12/2015
We purchased this for my 8-year-old son for a birthday present. First, it was extremely difficult to load files onto the device. I could not transfer any music from my itunes account or from my daughter's generic MP3 player. Second, it no longer holds a battery charge. My son had been complaining about it since June - after less than 2 months of use - and I thought he was just leaving it "on" all the time. He wasn't. It is the device - it simply doesn't hold a charge and is a waste of money. Best Buy won't take it back and I am trying to contact Eclipse to return it to them by mail. Plan to go with a different brand entirely - but really feel bad that we purchased this poor, poor product for my son.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Please don't waste your time!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: phrx23a
on 08/06/2015
Worst purchase I've ever made at best buy. Don't waste your time with this. Yes it is cheap and is a good size and is advertised well, but dont be fooled like i was YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3470124764
My Best Buy number: 3470124764
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Hard to learn how to use and no instruction book.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: UnMoody
on 08/05/2015
We bought this for a lady in rest home so she could listen to music and audio books. What a nightmare in trying to just turn volume down. It was to hard to figure out so took back and bought a SanDisk which works great!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3305881305
My Best Buy number: 3305881305
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice mp3 player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: William
on 08/05/2015
Got this for my dad and it seems to be easy enough for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962563902
My Best Buy number: 0962563902
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Needs a clip!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Keystone
on 07/29/2015
Was looking for an inexpensive mp3 player for work and this fit the bill. Plenty of storage for music and the camera is a bonus. Downside is there is no clip attached so it has to be kept in a pocket which does not work for me. Ended up having to buy a Sandisk and this one has been sitting in a drawer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532121549
My Best Buy number: 0532121549
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for what it is

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nearich368
on 07/28/2015
Good mp3 player for what it is. Doesn't have all the bells and whistles of an ipod, but if you just need a cheap mp3 player, like we did, it is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764811140
My Best Buy number: 0764811140
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Spring for something better

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: androidoandapplet
on 07/23/2015
I probably got what I paid for with this mp3 player. Battery barely lasts at all. It does not work with iTunes (or at least not iTunes on a Mac) as advertised. Even after adding the micro SD card it wouldn't let me add more music to the player.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2716365633
My Best Buy number: 2716365633
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not bad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mp4player
on 07/23/2015
Very similar to Sony Walkman. It dose pretty much the same thing only that the brand is different and the price is much much better. The screen is a little small but it does its job. It is worth the price I guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878776681
My Best Buy number: 2878776681
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good price. Mediocre quality.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PhishFan05
on 07/15/2015
What can you expect for 30 bucks? It was for a kid and she likes it. That's all that matters I guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750780123
My Best Buy number: 3750780123
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Its a good mp3 player for a child

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: speeddemon
on 07/10/2015
It does the job, plays music i have saved or downloaded
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011600005
My Best Buy number: 1011600005
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Average for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: coolguy
on 07/10/2015
After trying out several other mp3 players, I found this one to be reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314013858
My Best Buy number: 3314013858
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not worth it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ufc316
on 07/09/2015
Didn't like the overall item. FM Radio function sucks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0228200237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Do Not Buy!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RossB
from Maine
on 07/07/2015
I just spent 40 minutes between waiting on hold and finally speaking to a customer service rep about the second Eclipse 180 Pro player. The first one stopped "seeing" the MP3 files after two weeks and wouldn't play. I received an RMA and shipped it back. After nearly a month, I called to be told it was going out "tomorrow". I finally received the new one and this time, the lithium ion battery would not charge. I have just been sent another RMA and again, I will have to pay to send it back, wait a month, cross my fingers and hope the third one will work as promised. I only wish I had returned it to Best Buy in time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0312628350
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrReviewer
on 06/28/2015
This MP3 player was given as a gift, and the receiver seemed satisfied with it. I'll add that the micro SD slot / functionality is an excellent way to increase its storage and I applaud the manufacturer for including that feature / functionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588139417
My Best Buy number: 2588139417
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Love the tv! Beautiful picture!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GooseNeck1
on 06/26/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have had one complement after another over this curved television. I absolutely love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081855906
My Best Buy number: 2081855906
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good cheap mp3 player works well conigurations ar

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wgconsumer
on 06/25/2015
Buttons are configured a little weird but once you get used to them it works fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753251132
My Best Buy number: 3753251132
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Dont buy!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: iyra
from pharr, texas
on 06/19/2015
My mom is not a tech geek. I got this for her so she could start doing some physical activity. Battery wont last more than 10min. Really bad quality, poor customer service support.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2946587324
My Best Buy number: 2946587324
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Only con is that it does not have touch screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vera
on 06/18/2015
It works great but it does not have a touch screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790205009
My Best Buy number: 2790205009
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Soo bad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cahir
on 06/17/2015
This is one of the most bad MP3 players I had, I fell bad that I buy it and that I spent extra money for 1 years cover
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>