Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.056 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(623 Reviews) 623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 623 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
173
3 stars
116
2 stars
74
1 star
146
55% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
345 out of 623
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrReviewer
on 06/28/2015
This MP3 player was given as a gift, and the receiver seemed satisfied with it. I'll add that the micro SD slot / functionality is an excellent way to increase its storage and I applaud the manufacturer for including that feature / functionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588139417
My Best Buy number: 2588139417
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Love the tv! Beautiful picture!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GooseNeck1
on 06/26/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have had one complement after another over this curved television. I absolutely love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081855906
My Best Buy number: 2081855906
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good cheap mp3 player works well conigurations ar

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wgconsumer
on 06/25/2015
Buttons are configured a little weird but once you get used to them it works fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753251132
My Best Buy number: 3753251132
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Dont buy!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: iyra
from pharr, texas
on 06/19/2015
My mom is not a tech geek. I got this for her so she could start doing some physical activity. Battery wont last more than 10min. Really bad quality, poor customer service support.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2946587324
My Best Buy number: 2946587324
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Only con is that it does not have touch screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vera
on 06/18/2015
It works great but it does not have a touch screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790205009
My Best Buy number: 2790205009
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Soo bad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cahir
on 06/17/2015
This is one of the most bad MP3 players I had, I fell bad that I buy it and that I spent extra money for 1 years cover
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lslsls
on 06/11/2015
Bought as a gift for someone who doesn't have a smart phone. It's great to keep music on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569212548
My Best Buy number: 0569212548
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jws2586
on 06/09/2015
love it i use it it every day am very happy with the ease of use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466693038
My Best Buy number: 3466693038
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Disappointed MP3

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Natz
on 06/09/2015
Had to return ASAP. As soon as I started putting music on, the MP3 froze. Although charged kept on saying needed charging. Suppose you get what you paid for at that cheap price. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0569989082
My Best Buy number: 0569989082
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

In a nutshell - GARBAGE

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wally
on 06/03/2015
won't play while charging, difficult operational buttons, no won't even turn on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

low battery life

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: malanka
on 05/20/2015
Its was great untill I realized that it doesn't play while charging. Was able to listen to about 5 songs and the battery was dead. Tried listening while plugged in and didn't play. Sound quality was great and was able to load a lot of tracks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0054558380
My Best Buy number: 0054558380
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Pretty good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Janet
on 05/13/2015
Easy to download music onto it. Takes good videos and pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2633514503
My Best Buy number: 2633514503
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

MP3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alock
from Brook Park
on 05/12/2015
This is a great mp3 for a great price. would recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305552549
My Best Buy number: 0305552549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

didnt like it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bryant21
on 05/01/2015
Its hard to work wouldnt refree this to any one to buy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0572378392
My Best Buy number: 0572378392
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not so great

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: KoJo
on 04/25/2015
This product was difficult to figure out. I had trouble getting music on it and when I did, it didn't copy all of my music, nor did it copy all of the album information.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0598019279
My Best Buy number: 0598019279
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

worst purchase ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CHILI
on 04/24/2015
This device will not always turn on..or off. It also shows that it is fully charged when it has almost no charge at all. Not particularly fun navigation. Sound quality is just ok.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2659800192
My Best Buy number: 2659800192
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tarovie
from Snellville. Ga
on 04/17/2015
A little hard to figure out in the beginning...but worth it to keep trying. I have had mine for a while now and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570800321
My Best Buy number: 0570800321
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Horrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: netta
on 04/15/2015
Keeps cutting off, I can't shuffle my music & NOW it completely shut off. Return!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0399836785
My Best Buy number: 0399836785
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for my 10 year old boy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jdzr864
on 04/09/2015
My 10 year old son loves this. It is never out of his sight. It is easy to load too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3756483493
My Best Buy number: 3756483493
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great MP3 player but always starts at beginning.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: recon
on 04/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Every time I start it goes to the first song. previous versions had the ability to resume playing last. Too much work to run through to where I left off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0741754071
My Best Buy number: 0741754071
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>