Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.095 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(704 Reviews) 704
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 704 reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
195
3 stars
134
2 stars
78
1 star
161
57% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
400 out of 704
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Bought as a gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicole
from Worcester, MA
on 05/21/2016
It works good and can't beat the price paid for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2813841399
My Best Buy number: 2813841399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Is small and practical

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Badcito
on 05/21/2016
I was looking for an mp3 player with FM and the video was a bonus. I recommend it especially if you are exercise outside it has enough features and the battery last longer, the issue to use my phone as mp3 is the battery, so this device meet my requirements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2805793781
My Best Buy number: 2805793781
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for music on the go

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: llav
on 05/13/2016
Purchased for teen. Very nice sound. Plays downloads and radio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097355285
My Best Buy number: 2097355285
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pr01
on 04/30/2016
nice ............................................................................................................
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2124089398
My Best Buy number: 2124089398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Do not buy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Angie
on 04/29/2016
Not the greatest not even for the money and I bought on sale.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1000168660
My Best Buy number: 1000168660
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice little MP3 player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elkins360
on 04/25/2016
I wanted something for me to play my personal tunes. It delivers that and more. If you like taking your music on the go this is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354567185
My Best Buy number: 2354567185
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Should have bought the Sansa Clip instead.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mommyof314
on 04/23/2016
I choose to buy this MP3 player because it had a built in speaker. Its decent, however the battery life is not good at all. I can only go about 4 hours without recharging it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2832358984
My Best Buy number: 2832358984
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

For the money...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CamelliaLane
on 04/20/2016
I had to buy an mp3 player for my son's OT pillow to play music throughout the night, This mp3 play was the right price and easy to use. It has a ton of other functions (camera, video, etc.) that I don't use, but still nice. Only wish the battery life was longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3518541386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Eclipse - 180 Pro 4GB* Video MP3 Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Working1
on 04/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Eclipse - 180 Pro 4GB* Video MP3 Player was purchased as a gift
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119689794
My Best Buy number: 2119689794
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Expected some what better quality.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: andi
on 04/13/2016
Not happy with this purchase. FM Turner did not work at all and it was cheaply made and not user friendly. This was a NO-GOO and return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2577520912
My Best Buy number: 2577520912
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good mp 3 player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beldarclone123
from Earth
on 04/10/2016
Cheaper than a I POD but has just as good features. Bought one for wife for her workouts
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0767102573
My Best Buy number: 0767102573
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

works well for me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PatieCake
from nc
on 04/09/2016
bought a new car and did not have a CD player in it bought this to put my discs on and it works great for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085121577
My Best Buy number: 0085121577
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

gym use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: queencheapskate
from new haven, ct
on 04/03/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I returned it drfective. and changed it for something else it would have been the perfect pocket size, but never really got the chance to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0536173377
My Best Buy number: 0536173377
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Takes good videos

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bill
on 04/02/2016
Thank to my new Eclipse mp3 player I can now record videos of my grandkids. I love this player!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3517840312
My Best Buy number: 3517840312
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Buy 8GB or more MP3 player if Windows OS

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jonner
on 04/01/2016
I'm running Windows 7 OS and it doesn't automatically recognize this MP3 player because it has less than 8GB. Therefore, it will not automatically sync up with this MP3 player. I bought an 8 GB USB thumb drive, which works great for music storage and does sync up automatically. After downloading music to the USB, I plug the USB into the USB port on my Sony mini boombox. Don't waste your money on the 4 GB version of this Eclipse 180 MP3 player, unless you enjoy frustration.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2026465566
My Best Buy number: 2026465566
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

I like this item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joey
on 03/25/2016
I have several of these mp3 players and like them, they have change the size of the charging end though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3524161004
My Best Buy number: 3524161004
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KristiP1104
from North Canton, OH
on 03/25/2016
I bought this as a gift. The person who received it, absolutely loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2365409306
My Best Buy number: 2365409306
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Was a waste of money.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: UPSman
on 03/25/2016
Awful sound. Display was fuzzy. Sorry I wasted my money on this piece of junk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2024968571
My Best Buy number: 2024968571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Piece of Junk -- Battery will not charge

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tango
on 03/23/2016
Bought this for my daughter as Christmas gift. Months later, it wont hold a charge. Save your money and buy something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1040353750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for beginners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momof5
on 03/19/2016
Great mp3 player and super easy to use for a 13 year old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3523693285
My Best Buy number: 3523693285
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>