Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.056 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(586 Reviews) 586
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 586 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
163
3 stars
111
2 stars
70
1 star
136
55% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
325 out of 586
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great mp3 for a younger child

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Daikapai
from Austin, TX
on 02/27/2015
I got this for my nephew but he did not like that it couldn't connect to Wi-Fi for his music.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2856593033
My Best Buy number: 2856593033
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice MP3 player for a kid.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stocko
on 02/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very easy to use, nice design, and a wide variety of functions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2515925212
My Best Buy number: 2515925212
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steven1111
from canton,oh
on 02/23/2015
great for the gym easy to download songs great sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833016746
My Best Buy number: 2833016746
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

poor

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: james
on 02/19/2015
only had it for a week the it died and wold not charge or any thing i took great care of it and its a peice of garbage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Horrible MP3 Player

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: docgator
on 02/18/2015
I bought this MP3 for my daughter for Christmas, it stopped working a month after the Christmas in January. The on/off switch would not engage and the MP3 player will not turn on. DO NOT buy this product and I'm surprised Best Buy carries this junk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2835676320
My Best Buy number: 2835676320
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

very nice camera SD storage

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: April
on 02/18/2015
Mary J Blige cd wasn't all that great for price paid..mp3 player was nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2621051058
My Best Buy number: 2621051058
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Kids love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maddox
on 02/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love that you can expand the storage space with a micro sd. Makes it convenient and cheaper then other mp3 players to upgrade your storage spaces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037834637
My Best Buy number: 1037834637
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

mp3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reedus
on 02/11/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromMach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Red.
this lil thing i bought for my mother to workout with its almost as good as my sony and my friends ipod and for a fraction of the cost great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0768282458
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

good for kids on bus

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ginger
from md
on 02/07/2015
does well for kids. bought as gift.seems to work so far, no issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2196393379
My Best Buy number: 2196393379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

pretty good but...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: vivi
on 02/07/2015
Pretty good. but battery is iffy and the camera quality isn't great.. This is my third purchase of this particular model, the first two conked out (one after about a year the other immediately) because the battery just refused to recharge. I'm very suspicious of how long the battery in this one will last. Judging by the product website, it's a common problem. it should be cheaper because of that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2732549154
My Best Buy number: 2732549154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

nice mp3 player for traveling

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bigdaddycool
on 02/05/2015
The mp3 player is nice for when traveling due to the fact you dont have to keep changing cds and taking your eyes off of the road.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2741055882
My Best Buy number: 2741055882
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Excellent product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FirstMac
on 01/29/2015
This product speaks for itself!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1038532501
My Best Buy number: 1038532501
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 01/29/2015
Bought for Father in law, He loves it and uses it all of the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575381382
My Best Buy number: 0575381382
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good Product, Very Convenient, Stylish

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheOne2132
from Miami, FL
on 01/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this as a present for my girlfriend so she can hook it up to her car stereo and enjoy her music instead of the same boring songs they play on the radio all the time. She likes it, all she does is download songs and transfers them into the mp3. The memory is sufficient enough to hold a large amount of songs and the control/operation are easy to comprehend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0957519778
My Best Buy number: 0957519778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

bought it for my nephew,havent had any complaints

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: boogerhead
on 01/24/2015
nice little device for on the go folks,i bought tow and the kids just love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056094562
My Best Buy number: 1056094562
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Think bluetooth

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hani
on 01/23/2015
Great product. Light weight. Need to add a different set of speakers. I wish i thought about bluetooth before buying it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878478875
My Best Buy number: 2878478875
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Hard to operate

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jeannette
on 01/23/2015
Can't get more than 14 songs to list on the device even though when it's plug into the computer it shows more are downloaded on it. It's very frustrating for my daughters who want to listen to more than 14 songs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0540896224
My Best Buy number: 0540896224
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

white screen

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: campbellclan1993
on 01/18/2015
Received for christmas, worked one day then had white screen. Wouldn't do anything.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0762999369
My Best Buy number: 0762999369
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CMC24
on 01/17/2015
Bought this for my 8 year old daughter. Not a bad device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562664177
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice MP3 Player, but camera sucks

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Goober
on 01/16/2015
This is a nice MP3 player, but the 4GB memory capacity is a bit small for larger libraries. It is nice it can use a MicroSD card to expand the memory, but I haven't tried it het.
The built in camera is a joke. It is dark, and off skew, so you have to hold the device at an angle to get a picture of something in front of you. Did I mention that all pictures and video come out very dark? Even if you have great lighting, they still come out dark and gray. Not good.
But this is an MP3 player, and I can only assume the camera was an after thought, and after thinking about it, it shouldn't have been included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>