Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
2.99 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(499 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 499 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
134
3 stars
100
2 stars
59
1 star
123
53% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
266 out of 499
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Bought for my car

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: NoNameJoe923
from Ohio
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing Much
What's not so great: Not compatable with my car
I bought this to leave a cheap mp3 player in my car. It worked in that I could listen to it, but I could not control it while plugged in, so it ended up being useless to me.
About me... Use primarily while exercising, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2650021336
My Best Buy number: 2650021336
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awesomely
from humble,texas
on 09/12/2014
Got this for my son who is 6 and he loves it! Easy to operate for him, good sound, and the video is clear he plays with it a lot. Think he loves the recording most of all. Perfect. For his little hands. Thinks he is a big boy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052478185
My Best Buy number: 0052478185
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Compact and Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CCL100
from Crystal Coast, NC
on 09/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Radio
What's not so great: Reception
Good for what I bought it for. The main issue is the reception is fair and doesn't pickup a number of stations that are available in the local area
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily for listening to the radio, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2362052734
My Best Buy number: 2362052734
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Function and quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: momof2
on 09/05/2014
Function and quality better than I anticipated. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312706225
My Best Buy number: 0312706225
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Did not last a week

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Dejardins
from Chicago, IL
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Everything else
Not the most intuitive of controls. Was able to easily load music files onto device, but after only 5 days, the device would no longer play and I kept getting the message that the drive on the player was damaged when connecting it to my computer. Oddly enough, the computer would play the file on the device. Not even worth the price I paid for it. Not only would I not purchase this brand again but, after subsequently reading previous reviews, I would suggest Best Buy no longer carry it.
About me... Casual listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 1032118312
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not all that great

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Lexy
from Milwaukee, WI
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: doesnt "lock"
What's not so great: short Battery life, cannot charge/listen simultaneously,
I bought this mainly for my car’s AUX. It is pretty simple to use. Although it doesn’t come with instructions (turning unit off or volume control isn't self explanatory#. You have to go online for the instructions. It has TERRIBLE battery life, like an hour, which doesn’t suit me if I decide to use it at the gym. It isn’t very loud. It also won’t download some songs in their entirety. I have no trouble with my kids mp3 players, so it isn't me, the music, or my computer. Some songs will disappear and then reappear from my music list. Some songs will download in fragments, breaking up a song in 2 or 3 parts! The unit doesn’t automatically “lock” which is good #in my opinion) so you don’t have to futz with it while driving or working out! You also can’t charge it while listening to it. I didn’t try any of the other features. I bought it for the sole purpose of downloading music. In my opinion, this is for a kid, it works, and if you lose it, it didn't cost you much.
In my experience, I look at the Sync/charge outlet. The thinner, more common, outlet usually equals better quality. The fatter outlet usually means its cheap! Bottom Line ---Unless you're purchasing this for your irresponsible 10 year old kid, don't bother!
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Works Well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GummyBear291
on 08/31/2014
I bought this for my daughter. She uses it all the time and hasn't had any issues as of yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316594744
My Best Buy number: 3316594744
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Sufficent for the poor man's mp3 player

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: ZeroX87
from Indianapolis, IN
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: It was on sale when I got it
What's not so great: It can't keep songs in order for any of my albums
Besides the poor battery, the only issue that really irks me is that it seems unable to keep songs in order for all of my albums. Besides these to issues, the player does what it is supposed to do, at an affordable price.
About me... Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2129209685
My Best Buy number: 2129209685
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great gift for teen

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Coco
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My son enjoyed his mp3 player a nice music and videonplayer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2752728041
My Best Buy number: 2752728041
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Overkill?

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Obnobob
from Northeast Ohio
on 08/21/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good price.
What's not so great: Not easy to find and get around device features.
Way too many features for the average music listener. Makes it too complicated to just set up basic playlists. Unable to locate a shuffle setting (if it exists at all). I can't imagine all the video bells and whistles are necessary especially for this tiny monitor. Maybe the world has gotten too technical for this old timer.
About me... Avid listener, Use primarily while exercising, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 591503928
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Definitely doesn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: postgeek
from Ohio
on 08/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing so far!
What's not so great: Everything
Can't get music on it, and can't get the FM radio to work. Won't even take pictures on it. Haven't figured it out yet. Will probably return. I guess you get what you pay for! Stick with something a little more expensive. Unless someone can tell me how to do all of this, with both of the ones I bought, these are getting sent back.
About me... Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0040778860
My Best Buy number: 0040778860
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good but expected better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: malanka
from chicopee, ma
on 08/20/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: able to add an sd card for more storage
What's not so great: Charging
Wanted to be able to take my music with me where I go. Holds a lot of songs, Shuffle could have more options. Biggest drawback is that I cannot play when it's charging, not a good thing for long road trips.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 0054558380
My Best Buy number: 0054558380
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Too quiet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: cheddr
on 08/14/2014
The man player is ok. Could be faster but like the micro so card. Also not loud enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922461822
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Buy cheap, get cheap

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ShortJedi
from Louisville KY
on 08/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Low price
What's not so great: Short battery life, feels cheap
Wanted to record FM broadcast at conference, but the signal was difficult to keep and the battery ran out way to quick.
About me... Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2589219576
My Best Buy number: 2589219576
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Ok for the buy & something really basic

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Quita
on 08/10/2014
This is an ok product that is really, really basic!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2628355210
My Best Buy number: 2628355210
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

It has some glitches.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BestBuyAddict
on 08/08/2014
This product has some glitches. I had trouble playing music on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2933285059
My Best Buy number: 2933285059
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice and Basic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oldfolkie
from northern IL
on 08/06/2014
What's great about it: Perfect for young kids
What's not so great: Can't think of anything
We bought 2 of these for our granddaughters and they love 'em. Just enough machine to keep them occupied at a price that won't break our hearts it they lose or break them.
About me... doting grandpa
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0032787320
My Best Buy number: 0032787320
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great features and functionallity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2489
from Fayetteville, AR
on 08/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Built in camera
What's not so great: Nothing
This is not my first mp3 player. Others have been microscopic and hard to use. Although small, this unit is much better on my eyes and fingers. The micro SD slot is a great addin.
About me... Casual listener, Use more for audio books than music, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0418739776
My Best Buy number: 0418739776
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great mp3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cheche
on 08/04/2014
It does everything we need, enough memory and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027313425
My Best Buy number: 1027313425
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: allaboutme
from tulsa ok
on 08/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound /memory
What's not so great: nothing
easy to use..... and great product..worth the price
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0305762597
My Best Buy number: 0305762597
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>