Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.017 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(536 Reviews) 536
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 536 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
145
3 stars
105
2 stars
64
1 star
129
54% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
289 out of 536
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

would not stay on

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: EzJazz
from New Jersey
on 12/20/2014
Nothing is perfect, but this one missed twice. First one started out ok but was missing manual and after 3 days would not come on. Got 2nd one, evrything in box this time, and it looked great for a day. But then nothing would work after charging all night. BestBuy service is the best but unfortunately this mp3 is a miss.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2529207526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Bought for a grandson. He is enjoying

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Curtis
on 12/19/2014
bought for a grandson who is enjoying this while playing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036141217
My Best Buy number: 1036141217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Unknown

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SharonG
on 12/17/2014
I purchased this item as a gift, but haven't gotten any feedback about performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2665699728
My Best Buy number: 2665699728
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

i love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeanobestbuy
on 12/17/2014
great little music player. i really like all the features that came with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967084907
My Best Buy number: 0967084907
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

a little pricey for the functions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hydromom
on 12/14/2014
My 10 y/o bought this for herself. She loves it to listen to music but was hoping for more features like her sister's tablet. This was $30 her sisters tablet was $50. It's pocket sized which she likes but can't get movies like she wanted
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930741527
My Best Buy number: 2930741527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Ear Phones are very poor and software is enslaving

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Deceived
on 12/12/2014
Probably the worst ear phones I have owned. Very cheap: certainly not aligned with the quality of the player.
On the other hand, I purchased the item trying to run away from itunes enslavement to fall in the claws of another software of the sorts. I can copy my music, but not quite as if it were a drive, but rather as an apple product. Although without the charisma.
It does not play MP4 format.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2990331447
My Best Buy number: 2990331447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tena
on 12/11/2014
I got this to listen to while I exercise and I am very pleased with it. user friendly so not hard to figure out how to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946680599
My Best Buy number: 2946680599
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

GREAT MP3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joal
from ny
on 12/10/2014
Nice quality MP3 for a low cost with a good quality of sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846029207
My Best Buy number: 2846029207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for a first mp3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sport
on 12/05/2014
Bought it for my son who is rough with his stuff. This is working out well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585692638
My Best Buy number: 0585692638
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Poor Product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: EagleIROC
from Sioux City, IA
on 11/29/2014
This review is fromMach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Red.
Only holds a charge for 1 hour
Took me 3 tries to get one that would read my SD memory card with my music on it.
They work well on my motorcycle for listen to my music.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2504291014
My Best Buy number: 2504291014
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

WORK GREATS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: electrijunky
on 11/20/2014
THIS MP3 PLAYER IS SO EASY TO USE THAT MY TODDLER CAN USE IT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2116703288
My Best Buy number: 2116703288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good simple MP3

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Samiam
from Gilbert, SC
on 11/15/2014
I use my MP3 mostly for audio books. This one has an awkward start, pause and power off. When paused and shut down, it does not always restart at the right part. The fast forward and rewind is VERY slow so if you need to get it reset to the point you were in a book it can take a while. For the price it is a fair deal but the next time I would buy a more expensive better quality device. I have had several and was just looking for a quick, cheap replacement. That is what I got.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0085515475
My Best Buy number: 0085515475
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hasboro
on 11/10/2014
I will always buy from Best Buy I am always satified with your products. I will be in to buy another TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223706356
My Best Buy number: 2223706356
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great mp3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shellyjim
from north zulch
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very good mp3 player. It is very kid friendly and a great gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856686513
My Best Buy number: 2856686513
Mobile Submission: True
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

I returned it and exchanged it!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: acetato71
from Miami, Fl
on 11/06/2014
Mediocre sound quality and very cheap built. I returned this item and exhange it for an 8 GB Sandisk MP3 player which sound a lot better, has double capacity and just for 9.99 $ more. The only drawback was that the new one stop working just one month after the purchase, and because I live in Venezuela, I'm actually waiting for my next trip to USA to get a replacement, even though my purchase date was on the firsts days of september.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2836391338
My Best Buy number: 2836391338
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Fine

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: User
on 11/06/2014
The size is handy, and the color is good for both gender. Overall is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944168952
My Best Buy number: 2944168952
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

OK for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AJAY
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ok for the price. The speaker sound is less> Display could be better with high pixel. But it is worth for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904490433
My Best Buy number: 0904490433
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

love this item, I have two!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elaine
on 11/04/2014
love this item, I have two! Easy to use, low cost, good buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016334486
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zgirl
on 11/04/2014
Purchased this for my mother-in-law. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937951714
My Best Buy number: 2937951714
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

works fine for my limited use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: michelle
on 10/30/2014
I do not use this much, but when I do it was a good purchase for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185058043
My Best Buy number: 2185058043
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>