Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
2.977 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(434 Reviews) 434
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 434 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
120
3 stars
88
2 stars
46
1 star
111
54% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
234 out of 434
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

only mp3 can be downloaded

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: p4kelly4
from wichita, ks
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: it plays very clearly
What's not so great: only mp3 is allowed
I bought this for my 15year old niece we had a problem putting some of hermusic on thisbecausethey was mp4 and thisdoes not play these back but it let me put them on there.
It does work very well the music is crystal clear of course we only use ear buds havent tried conecting little speakers to it yet.
Camera is resolution but it was not bought for camera. This was a surprised feature we was not looking for and it does take pictures
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2517996821
My Best Buy number: 2517996821
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Couldn't get it to work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Billsmusic
from Denver
on 04/12/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Sorry, nothing
What's not so great: It would not work, charge, download music.
The Exclipse looks great and was the right size and price. But I cold not get it to work. Including turn on, charge, download music. I took it back and exchanged it for a Sony Walkman.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily while exercising, Tech savvy, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2546424227
My Best Buy number: 2546424227
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

I couldn't figure it out!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: nonnaof3
from Carmichael, CA
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Many functions.
What's not so great: This product was hard for me to program.
I had to return this product to the store, which they graciously accepted back. Even the techs had a problem figuring it out, so I figured that this product wasn't for me, especially since I wasn't tech savvy, I don't even own a cell phone!.
About me... Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2533011942
My Best Buy number: 2533011942
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

shouldn't have bought, need to return 'n try again

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: suzyq
from ohio
on 04/12/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: cheap price
What's not so great: volume was not great, terrible radio reception
should have known better, buy something cheap just to save a few pennies, and that's what I got...cheap!!! glad I didn't waste my time to try 'n download any music!!!!
About me... Music is my life, Use primarily for listening to the radio, Avid listener, use primarily for download music
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 13thfaerie
from St. Petersburg, FL
on 04/06/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
This is a pretty decent MP3 player for the money. Use it for audiobooks and the only complaint I have is that it doesn't always store your spot in the book if it gets plugged in or turned on/off for any reason.
About me... Use more for audio books than music, Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0038131455
My Best Buy number: 0038131455
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

easiest to use of all the players I've had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobseldest
from kannapolis, nc
on 04/05/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to figure out, directions clear, sound quality good
What's not so great: haven't found anything yet
I picked it up because it not only does audio, but video & photos as well. It's small, slim, very compact and easily fits in my pants or shirt pocket. Easy to download audio books onto so I can listen while I'm driving without interfering with what others want to listen to. Good reception for FM radio, a real plus.
I'm very happy with it, more so than with any of the other players I've owned.
About me... Casual listener, Use more for audio books than music, Use primarily for listening to the radio
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 1012655202
My Best Buy number: 1012655202
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Luke
from Hagerstown, MD
on 04/04/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good battery life, up and running in no time
What's not so great: No shuffle feature, menus hard to navigate
You cannot beat this MP3 player for the price! Although it lacks some of the features other players might have, the sound quality is great and having an expandable micro sd card slot is an amazing feature. If you're looking for something simple and straight forward, look no further!
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0574007887
My Best Buy number: 0574007887
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great little mp3 player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cher123
from Buffalo, NY
on 03/29/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I purchased this for my mom to take on vacation so she could listen to music on the way there. She had her grandchild set it all up and put music on it for her but then showed her how to operate it and she was able to learn pretty quick.
About me... Casual listener, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2175803158
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

It is a good mp3 player but has short battery life

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mickeymouse
from Loves Park,IL
on 03/28/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It is nice because it is small so you can put it any where.
What's not so great: I would like it better if it held a longer charge
I bought this for my husband to take to the hospital with him so he had a radio to listen to at night. But it doesn't stay charged all night. He likes it that it has a radio and that it is small enough that he can put it anywhere.
About me... Music is my life, Use primarily for listening to the radio, Avid listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2912446648
My Best Buy number: 2912446648
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Easy to use for someone that needs things simple

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jucie
from Roanoke,VA
on 03/28/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Was easy to setup and great price for the amout of GB you get
What's not so great: The camera on it is not as good as others
The MP3 is easy to set up and stays charged for long periods of times.
About me... Avid listener, Use primarily while exercising, Computer technology beginner, while tanning
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2825016440
My Best Buy number: 2825016440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Did not work the way I thought it would

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: helge78
from minneapolis mn
on 03/21/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Ease of use
I wanted a MP3 that I could listen to a FM radio station, but it was not easy to maneuver the radio stations.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily for listening to the radio
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2092022014
My Best Buy number: 2092022014
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Just OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: golfkat11
from pleasant hill
on 03/21/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Small, compact
What's not so great: Limited storage
Just ok, I prefer the Sony, or another brand X,as Ipod too expensive. This was about the only alternative available in the Pleasant Hill store under $50.
About me... Casual listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0032216547
My Best Buy number: 0032216547
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not worth your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: lordofthefries
from Emporia, KS
on 03/18/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Rugged Housing - Tough Construction
What's not so great: SHORT Battery life*
The battery life of this thing is horrible. When I used a micro SD card to take advantage of the (*)expandable memory feature I could not get the battery to last more than a couple of hours. And what's worse, unlike the RCA mp3 player I owned previously, this player will not play while it charges. The battery does better when you use only the internal memory, but is still isn't great.
I was also disappointed with the difficulty of getting from A to B in the menus and being able to understand the different play modes and icons, as the instruction manual and the menus/icons on the player don't exactly match.
The output volume was considerably less than my previous player.
About me... Avid listener, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Does Not Work as Advertised

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Mynicknameatbestbuy
from Graham, WA
on 03/16/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Does not play WMA's
This player is junk and the kids at tech support have no expertise in what they are supporting. This player does not play WMA file as advertised. When I contacted their tech support their response was that "MP3's are better than WMA files and you should convert your music files to the MP3 format". I asked them what specific codec formats of WMA work with this player and they could not tell me. Then they proceeded to try to have me convert my music library again. The battery life is poor, the resolution of the camera is useless, and the buttons are very cheap feeling. Do not waste your money on this.
About me... Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Keep it plugged in

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Jennjenn6968
from Columbus Ga
on 03/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price & ease of use
What's not so great: 2-3 hour battery life
I liked everything about this MP3 except for the battery life. I ended up buying another one which was only $10 more & has a 14-15 hour battery life. If you plan to use it for short periods of time or keep it plugged in this one may be fine for you. But personally I like to listen to music for hours at a time.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy, i listen around 8-10 hours a day
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2803315749
My Best Buy number: 2803315749
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Mixed bag

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: cwbyflyer
from TX
on 03/14/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: Horrible menu
For the price this unit does okay for playing some music while I run. However, it is exceedingly difficult to create a playlist and the menu is not intuitive at all.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily while exercising, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2011890366
My Best Buy number: 2011890366
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

awesome MP3 for the price and quality.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sillysyl56
from Los Angeles, CA
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: evertything
What's not so great: haven't found anything on it yet that i don't like
if you are looking for an MP3 all in one this is the item to buy. You won't be disappointed. Good for 10 year olds as well.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily while exercising, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0413616447
My Best Buy number: 0413616447
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: indigo73
from skokie,il
on 03/08/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: thin
Good product easy to use. Not to expensive. I can pick up and go.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0538017495
My Best Buy number: 0538017495
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

affordable and just the right skill level

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pwly
from NC
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: easy to use, good price
What's not so great: No complaints yet
Bought this for hubby's 65th birthday. He has little feeling in his hands and can't use touch screens easily. He is able to use this and it does what he wants it to do.
About me... Casual listener, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2736080165
My Best Buy number: 2736080165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

It's alright...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MLF92
from Baldwinville, MA
on 03/07/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Has Camera, can hold a lot of songs
What's not so great: Cheap feeling
This MP3 player is alright. It's not top of the line, but comes a LONG way from other Eclipse MP3 players I have tried and returned. I think it's cool that it has a camera, even if it's not that great of quality. It also has speakers, they aren't loud, but still kind of cool.
About me... Casual listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2605275975
My Best Buy number: 2605275975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>