Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.051 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(632 Reviews) 632
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 632 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
175
3 stars
120
2 stars
75
1 star
148
56% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
351 out of 632
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Needs a clip!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Keystone
on 07/29/2015
Was looking for an inexpensive mp3 player for work and this fit the bill. Plenty of storage for music and the camera is a bonus. Downside is there is no clip attached so it has to be kept in a pocket which does not work for me. Ended up having to buy a Sandisk and this one has been sitting in a drawer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532121549
My Best Buy number: 0532121549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for what it is

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nearich368
on 07/28/2015
Good mp3 player for what it is. Doesn't have all the bells and whistles of an ipod, but if you just need a cheap mp3 player, like we did, it is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764811140
My Best Buy number: 0764811140
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Spring for something better

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: androidoandapplet
on 07/23/2015
I probably got what I paid for with this mp3 player. Battery barely lasts at all. It does not work with iTunes (or at least not iTunes on a Mac) as advertised. Even after adding the micro SD card it wouldn't let me add more music to the player.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2716365633
My Best Buy number: 2716365633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not bad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mp4player
on 07/23/2015
Very similar to Sony Walkman. It dose pretty much the same thing only that the brand is different and the price is much much better. The screen is a little small but it does its job. It is worth the price I guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878776681
My Best Buy number: 2878776681
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good price. Mediocre quality.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PhishFan05
on 07/15/2015
What can you expect for 30 bucks? It was for a kid and she likes it. That's all that matters I guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750780123
My Best Buy number: 3750780123
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Its a good mp3 player for a child

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: speeddemon
on 07/10/2015
It does the job, plays music i have saved or downloaded
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011600005
My Best Buy number: 1011600005
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Average for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: coolguy
on 07/10/2015
After trying out several other mp3 players, I found this one to be reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314013858
My Best Buy number: 3314013858
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not worth it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ufc316
on 07/09/2015
Didn't like the overall item. FM Radio function sucks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0228200237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Do Not Buy!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RossB
from Maine
on 07/07/2015
I just spent 40 minutes between waiting on hold and finally speaking to a customer service rep about the second Eclipse 180 Pro player. The first one stopped "seeing" the MP3 files after two weeks and wouldn't play. I received an RMA and shipped it back. After nearly a month, I called to be told it was going out "tomorrow". I finally received the new one and this time, the lithium ion battery would not charge. I have just been sent another RMA and again, I will have to pay to send it back, wait a month, cross my fingers and hope the third one will work as promised. I only wish I had returned it to Best Buy in time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0312628350
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good for the Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrReviewer
on 06/28/2015
This MP3 player was given as a gift, and the receiver seemed satisfied with it. I'll add that the micro SD slot / functionality is an excellent way to increase its storage and I applaud the manufacturer for including that feature / functionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588139417
My Best Buy number: 2588139417
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Love the tv! Beautiful picture!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GooseNeck1
on 06/26/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have had one complement after another over this curved television. I absolutely love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081855906
My Best Buy number: 2081855906
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good cheap mp3 player works well conigurations ar

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wgconsumer
on 06/25/2015
Buttons are configured a little weird but once you get used to them it works fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753251132
My Best Buy number: 3753251132
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Dont buy!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: iyra
from pharr, texas
on 06/19/2015
My mom is not a tech geek. I got this for her so she could start doing some physical activity. Battery wont last more than 10min. Really bad quality, poor customer service support.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2946587324
My Best Buy number: 2946587324
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Only con is that it does not have touch screen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vera
on 06/18/2015
It works great but it does not have a touch screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790205009
My Best Buy number: 2790205009
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Soo bad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cahir
on 06/17/2015
This is one of the most bad MP3 players I had, I fell bad that I buy it and that I spent extra money for 1 years cover
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lslsls
on 06/11/2015
Bought as a gift for someone who doesn't have a smart phone. It's great to keep music on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569212548
My Best Buy number: 0569212548
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jws2586
on 06/09/2015
love it i use it it every day am very happy with the ease of use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466693038
My Best Buy number: 3466693038
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Disappointed MP3

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Natz
on 06/09/2015
Had to return ASAP. As soon as I started putting music on, the MP3 froze. Although charged kept on saying needed charging. Suppose you get what you paid for at that cheap price. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0569989082
My Best Buy number: 0569989082
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

In a nutshell - GARBAGE

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wally
on 06/03/2015
won't play while charging, difficult operational buttons, no won't even turn on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

low battery life

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: malanka
on 05/20/2015
Its was great untill I realized that it doesn't play while charging. Was able to listen to about 5 songs and the battery was dead. Tried listening while plugged in and didn't play. Sound quality was great and was able to load a lot of tracks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0054558380
My Best Buy number: 0054558380
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>