Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.006 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(525 Reviews) 525
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 525 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
141
3 stars
103
2 stars
64
1 star
127
54% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
281 out of 525
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good simple MP3

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Samiam
from Gilbert, SC
on 11/15/2014
I use my MP3 mostly for audio books. This one has an awkward start, pause and power off. When paused and shut down, it does not always restart at the right part. The fast forward and rewind is VERY slow so if you need to get it reset to the point you were in a book it can take a while. For the price it is a fair deal but the next time I would buy a more expensive better quality device. I have had several and was just looking for a quick, cheap replacement. That is what I got.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0085515475
My Best Buy number: 0085515475
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hasboro
on 11/10/2014
I will always buy from Best Buy I am always satified with your products. I will be in to buy another TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223706356
My Best Buy number: 2223706356
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great mp3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shellyjim
from north zulch
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very good mp3 player. It is very kid friendly and a great gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856686513
My Best Buy number: 2856686513
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

I returned it and exchanged it!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: acetato71
from Miami, Fl
on 11/06/2014
Mediocre sound quality and very cheap built. I returned this item and exhange it for an 8 GB Sandisk MP3 player which sound a lot better, has double capacity and just for 9.99 $ more. The only drawback was that the new one stop working just one month after the purchase, and because I live in Venezuela, I'm actually waiting for my next trip to USA to get a replacement, even though my purchase date was on the firsts days of september.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2836391338
My Best Buy number: 2836391338
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Fine

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: User
on 11/06/2014
The size is handy, and the color is good for both gender. Overall is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944168952
My Best Buy number: 2944168952
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

OK for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AJAY
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ok for the price. The speaker sound is less> Display could be better with high pixel. But it is worth for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904490433
My Best Buy number: 0904490433
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

love this item, I have two!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elaine
on 11/04/2014
love this item, I have two! Easy to use, low cost, good buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016334486
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zgirl
on 11/04/2014
Purchased this for my mother-in-law. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937951714
My Best Buy number: 2937951714
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

works fine for my limited use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: michelle
on 10/30/2014
I do not use this much, but when I do it was a good purchase for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185058043
My Best Buy number: 2185058043
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Fell back in love with music

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beast521
from Antioch,CA
on 10/29/2014
I would watch other people listening to music as they rode the buses or even waited for the bus. Also a lot of people walk to and from listening to music. I realized that I have a Mach Speed at home with music already loaded. I added a pair of nice headphones and get joy listening to music riding, waiting for the bus or walking to library or store. Through it I have rediscovered my love of music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

bad, not satisfied

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ahmedhelmy
on 10/29/2014
One week after I bought it, I found out it is not always functional. It is like being a moody device. Sometimes it is in good mood and turns on, sometimes never turns on like a dead body
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2856686070
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

runs good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jellyjaw
from maryville il.
on 10/24/2014
runs good, my only issue is that the battery doesnt get me through an 8 hour shift at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829928121
My Best Buy number: 2829928121
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Not too good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sizzle13
on 10/22/2014
The volume was really low. I could barely hear it when it was turned all the way up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0592608707
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

good deal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cfulton20
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nothing special. Works great fior the price. Several audiobooks at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2739861891
My Best Buy number: 2739861891
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Ok but poor battery life.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sjbg
on 10/16/2014
Battery life advertised as 8 hours but dies after 2.5 hours with full charge.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0037259853
My Best Buy number: 0037259853
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Remi
from Onondaga, MI
on 10/12/2014
Works good has decent sound and the cost was reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763293305
My Best Buy number: 0763293305
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

just ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: amy159
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my husband to listen to books while truck driving that I download from our local library and it works for that but does have a short battery life.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2173715842
My Best Buy number: 2173715842
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: music
on 10/10/2014
Is second one and easy to learn for a beginner to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046961669
My Best Buy number: 1046961669
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Sturdy case, bland sound.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BS818
on 10/04/2014
This player is strong and heavy. It feels good in the hands or pocket. The problem is that it sounds pretty bad, regardless of the type of headphones you use. It also forgets your custom settings, so every time you turn it on, you have to make sure you're not wearing headphones or you'll get an ear full of the factory set volume, which is also a mission just to change. The controls are not user friendly either. It's a good backup MP3 player or something you would use if you're worried about it being damaged cause it's easily replaceable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1054929620
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

great mp3 player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris
on 10/04/2014
My son is very pleased with this present. It is easy to use. He is pleased with its function very much....uses it every day.it helps him with his work outs...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986288991
My Best Buy number: 2986288991
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>