Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-180 G2 SL
SKU: 5771853
UPC: 878376001972
Listen to your tunes on the go with this Mach Speed Eclipse 180G2 Series video MP3 player that features 4GB* of built-in flash memory to accommodate your favorite songs. The 1.8" color LCD screen offers a clear view of photos and video.
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(572 Reviews) 572
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 572 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
159
3 stars
109
2 stars
70
1 star
134
55% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
315 out of 572
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

bought it for my nephew,havent had any complaints

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: boogerhead
on 01/24/2015
nice little device for on the go folks,i bought tow and the kids just love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056094562
My Best Buy number: 1056094562
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Think bluetooth

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hani
on 01/23/2015
Great product. Light weight. Need to add a different set of speakers. I wish i thought about bluetooth before buying it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878478875
My Best Buy number: 2878478875
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Hard to operate

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jeannette
on 01/23/2015
Can't get more than 14 songs to list on the device even though when it's plug into the computer it shows more are downloaded on it. It's very frustrating for my daughters who want to listen to more than 14 songs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0540896224
My Best Buy number: 0540896224
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

white screen

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: campbellclan1993
on 01/18/2015
Received for christmas, worked one day then had white screen. Wouldn't do anything.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0762999369
My Best Buy number: 0762999369
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CMC24
on 01/17/2015
Bought this for my 8 year old daughter. Not a bad device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562664177
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice MP3 Player, but camera sucks

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Goober
on 01/16/2015
This is a nice MP3 player, but the 4GB memory capacity is a bit small for larger libraries. It is nice it can use a MicroSD card to expand the memory, but I haven't tried it het.
The built in camera is a joke. It is dark, and off skew, so you have to hold the device at an angle to get a picture of something in front of you. Did I mention that all pictures and video come out very dark? Even if you have great lighting, they still come out dark and gray. Not good.
But this is an MP3 player, and I can only assume the camera was an after thought, and after thinking about it, it shouldn't have been included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

0 Stars!! Waste of Money !!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JoWheeler
on 01/10/2015
Unnecessarily complicated menu and functions and even plugged into a speaker the volume at its highest point is barely audible. A cell phone with the same speaker is 1000 times louder. I am so mad I can't return it because I left the country with it the day after I bought it and won't return for several months. I only chose 1 star because it won't save my rating with out it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Listen to music anywhere

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grandma
on 01/10/2015
Perfect travel gift for my granddaughter. Great listening on the plane even when she didn't have Wi-Fi ... just preloaded free music!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809994238
My Best Buy number: 2809994238
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

MP3 player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tropicalstorm
from Griffith,IN
on 01/10/2015
Bought this for my grandson and he has been thrilled. SO far it has been pretty nonstop. Good purchase for a kid. Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031903070
My Best Buy number: 1031903070
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Great experience

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: amdixon17
on 01/10/2015
Purchased a TV and the customer service rep helped me with all my questions and made my experience very pleasant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2501293073
My Best Buy number: 2501293073
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Nice player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cindy
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Got it for my granddaughter and she loves it, especially the fact that she can take her friends pictures with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563459970
My Best Buy number: 0563459970
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

MP3 wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Children4
on 01/09/2015
Grandson loved this gadget for Christmas. Thanks Bestbuy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789967161
My Best Buy number: 2789967161
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Looking good.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MinNyein16
on 01/08/2015
After 2 months, It has already broken. It is not good. So poor MP4 Player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Ok MP3 player

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Sukhi
on 01/08/2015
This one has very limited battery life & that is the only con for this price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2757714568
My Best Buy number: 2757714568
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Good basic MP3 player

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cally467
on 01/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We night this for a present for Xmas and it was received well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0064607108
My Best Buy number: 0064607108
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Very nice this product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kannan
on 01/07/2015
Very nice this product . all the features are added .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921799124
My Best Buy number: 2921799124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Very nice Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kannan
on 01/07/2015
all the features are available in this product. very nice indeed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921799124
My Best Buy number: 2921799124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Perfect for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TTownGirl
from Tulsa,OK
on 01/07/2015
Gave this to my granddaughter for christmas, she loves it. Does not come with charger. Must hook up to computer to charge. Only draw back
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567483681
My Best Buy number: 0567483681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

Perfect for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TTownGirl
from Tulsa,OK
on 01/07/2015
Gave this to my granddaughter for christmas, she loves it. Does not come with charger. Must hook up to computer to charge. Only draw back
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567483681
My Best Buy number: 0567483681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - Eclipse 180G2 Series 4GB* Video MP3 Player - Silver

my daughter loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cookie
on 01/07/2015
This is he 2nd one and enjoys using it everyday. ??
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>