Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Model: 963292-0403
SKU: 5796463
UPC: 097855018106
Be ready for every situation with super-precise dual analog sticks and 8-way D-pad. 12 programmable buttons put favorite weapons and moves at your fingertips.Take a closer look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 77 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
10
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
59 out of 77
)
Customer Reviews for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad
Review 1 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Sucks

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Al U Deid
on 08/01/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Stupid thing pretty much does whatever it wants whenever it wants. Connects and disconnects randomly, only had it maybe 2 weeks. Weak-sauce
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Broke after 1 month

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Brian165432
from Charlotte, nc
on 07/28/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: it only worked for 4 weeks
Bought this controller because it was cheap and I didn't need anything fancy. After one month of gentle use, it simply stopped working. Did all the usual diagnostic stuff - reinstalled the drivers, multiple reboots, tried on a different machine... nothing. A flawed piece of hardware.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

graet controller for any pc gamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: uliboy97
from Casa Grande ,Az
on 07/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything!
What's not so great: nothing!!!!
no complaints about it .it has a very solid feel to it ,all the buttons work great,slightly larger controll compared to ps2 controller,but i would prefer this controller vs the ps2 controller, easy to install,just plug in and my game grand theft auto sanandreas picked it right up,cord length is great it is just over two yards in lenght so it is pretty long,the d-pad although it may look wierd it is actualy 100's of times better than the d-pad found on a ps2 just becuase you can move eight ways overall it is very great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Great Gamepad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lorenso
from Vebtura, CA
on 03/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great with my FIFA games, and pc emulators
What's not so great: the usb cord
I have had 2 of these for about a year, the both work great, I use them to play 2 players against other people, they have never failed. I have used them with emulators for the N64, SNES, NES, Gamecube, and Wii and it works with those too. Very satisfied with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Poor quality

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: synapse
from Tucson,AZ
on 01/14/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: looks good, feels good
What's not so great: fails fast
I have read the review about the poor quality of this controller before I bought it. I thought it might be fine since I am not the hardcore gamer and will only use it occasionally. The truth is that the D-pad stop working after around 3 hours gaming (around 5 to 6 times usage). I think there must be some design flaws in this controller for its poor durability.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

not the best of the best....

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ItalianAnimeCutie
from Shelton,CT
on 11/12/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: good price, nice design...
What's not so great: mostly everything.....
I got this for my computer and i play a lot of anime games and pc games but this controller does NOT work at all what so ever! I bought it from the store about two months ago and it already broke! the joy sticks are becoming harder to control and the d-pad is like literally glued to the controller!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

It's programmabilitity is excellent.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Melman000
from Stockton, Ca
on 08/22/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The software utility, overall weight and cost are A+'s.
What's not so great: A few things..
The U.S.B. cord is far too short and had to splice on additional. The L3 & R3 are stiffer than heck around the perimeters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

sick product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mareki
from ca
on 06/05/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: the amount of bouttons you can set is crazy
What's not so great: the layout is a little to much playstation but not bad
the controller is amazing i just got it and it is so cool i am 2x as good a t shooting games now. you can customeize so may buttons it is insane i love it. you have to get it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Cheap and thats about it.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: HawkeyeHarley
from MI
on 03/29/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: I liked the PS design
What's not so great: Short life expectancy
I purchased the controller for Christmas and after 3 months it just stopped working. I did software update but it didn't matter because the software does not recognize its controller. It's just dead, no power is going into it. USB ports all work great. Avoid this controller. It'll last you in short term like all foreign made products but if you want something to last you, this is not the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

It works...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sarge311
from Saint Louis
on 01/30/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: decent value
What's not so great: the buttons, and sticks feel clunky.
You get what you pay for. One is able to adjust stick sensitivity, though the sticks still feel too loose. In the end, it still works fine for casual games.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Touchy analogue joysticks...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RockU2Death
from Minneapolis, MN
on 01/14/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Comes with drivers, online drivers available, totally plug & play, great diagnostics, comfortable
What's not so great: Analogue joysticks aren't too durable
I'd like to think I'm very easy on controllers. I got a NES with two controllers in second grade and still own it today in complete working order. However, this dual-analogue controller seems to be very sensitive. Both analogue sticks work for a bit, but then I have to go back and reconfigure them after a little while of use. They go haywire and won't straighten out. I'm crashing cars, blowing up airplanes, can't seem to make Mario walk straight... then, I reconfigure and it's fine. Maybe mine was a bad one. Could've been a quality control issue. Who knows. I'm sure you'll love this thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Don't buy for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 06 or 08

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TCxx
from Cumming, GA
on 01/03/2009
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: It's not plug and play and could not find profiles for TW PGA Tour
Support from Logitech and EA Sports is poor at best. I could not find any TW PGA Tour 06 or 08 profiles on Logitech or EA Sports web sites. I did find comments on Logitech's forum with similar problems that appear to be unresolved. This product may be okay for other games, but not this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Great Starter Controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Dartmouth, MA
on 11/30/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, D-Pad, 12 Buttons, 2 Analog Controllers, Oh did I mention PRICE?
What's not so great: Buttons aren't proportional like PS2, Not plug and play; about 15 minutes of setup
I have had this controller for almost a year, and I use It for all of my games. I looked at it, and knew that I had to try it. I love the fact that it has two two axis controls. What I found very cool about it was the fact that when I plugged it into my computer, ran Need for Speed Carbon, and right away, it behaved like a PS2. It is ligt weight, about half of a pound. The only thing I could ask for would be to have proportional control on the buttons, so it would be like a PS2 controller. Still, a great controller to buy for all types of games. It is worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ender21
on 07/23/2008
What's great about it: Just about everything
What's not so great: A little too "plastic"
Aside from feeling a little too plastic and light, this is a fantastic USB controller that is a perfect compliment to computer gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Good product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Loaf
on 07/20/2008
What's great about it: Great controller for the price
What's not so great: software can be hard to set up
The product is good, but the software had a hard time working with the controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Perfect PC Controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldSchoolGamer5
from Kennesaw, GA
on 07/10/2008
What's great about it: Great D-pad, great buttons, great feel, almost the same as ps2 controller
What's not so great: Nothing
It was love at first sight. Great controller, I use it mainly for old school games on my emulator, like super mario world for snes, super smash bros for n64. So much fun with controller, I can also now play 2 player locally with my brothers. Very fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Good, but doesnt hold for hardcore gamers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FIFAPRO
from NC
on 06/19/2008
What's great about it: Confortable grip, Price, Nice programable buttons, Solid gamepad
What's not so great: Grip or foam on analog sticks doesnt hold for long
I only use this Gamepad for FIFA07, it worked great for 2 months until the foam started to crack and come off the analog buttons, I am to the point now were I just play on the bare plastic making blisters on my thumb, recently I found the broken foam around my messy desk and super glued it back on, its holding now...but this shouldn't happen if proper product testing was done...Logitech needs some real hardcore game testers to test their products out....Other than that its a great cheap controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

This is an awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XanderRodo
on 05/27/2008
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: I can't complain
I play Madden and NBA Live and stuff with this and it has worked perfectly. There isn't really a flaw I can think of. Its great for its price and pretty much anything Logitech is good. There is also a feature if your doing plane simulator stuff that you turn on and it automatically switches the the controls for that. I play Microsoft Flight Simulator so it works well. I also have a joystick so you can fly with a copilot. All around I would definitley recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SDgamerdad
from Sioux Falls, SD
on 05/01/2008
What's great about it: quick and easiy to install and start to use
What's not so great: Included software was not much use to me
this is a great game pad. just plug it in and go. Logitech includes software so that you can setup your game pad to work in games that you would normally use a mouse and keyboard. I do not use that software, but some people may enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Dual Action Game Pad

Pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xearo250
from Ohio
on 03/02/2008
What's great about it: comes with software, works with most games, comfortable, easy
What's not so great: i had to use mouse keys for CoD 4, confusing software
I got this a while ago and now I always use it for Call of Duty 4. The software I thought was rather confusing. I still do recommend this product to any gamer from Garry's Mod to Madden to Call of Duty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>