Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Model: NABI2NV7A
SKU: 5906964
UPC: 858119003074
nabi 2 Tablet: Designed for ages 7 to 10 but fun for everyone, the nabi 2 encourages kids to learn, play, explore and grow. Interactive learning apps, top billboard music and Treasure Box rewards for completing chores are just a few of the reasons your kids will love nabi 2. Use Mommy/Daddy mode to keep tabs on your kids' activities and surf the Web without kid-safe restrictions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(898 Reviews) 898
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 898 reviews
5 stars
450
4 stars
273
3 stars
52
2 stars
37
1 star
86
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
747 out of 898
)
Customer Reviews for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB
Review 1 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB
  • Featured

Best tablet for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Comicspedia
from Naperville, IL
on 11/19/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Parental controls, variety of apps, durability, hardware inside
What's not so great: Viewing angles, no access to Google Play
The nabi 2 is easily the best tablet for kids available today. The hardware inside puts it at or above the level of most 7 inch tablets, as it features many similar components as those found within Google's Nexus 7. There is much to cover for why I love this tablet, but let's get the bad out of the way first: you will not be able to access Google Play. For some people, this is a deal-killer, but I must say that in using it, I can't say I've found the lack of access to be a problem. Amazon's app store can always be installed if you want a broader range of apps, but I've only used it to install a Reddit app and a Netflix app to use when we parents use our son's nabi after bedtime.
The nabi has its own app store, which I would consider to be a strength. The app store UI is attractive and easy to use, with apps organized by type (Entertainment, Creativity, Games, etc) and age. Apps that make it into the nabi app store have been examined by the nabi team to ensure safety for young users, which often results in the removal of clickable advertisements.
The tablet comes with an excellent chore management tool. Parents can buy currency and set up chores for their child to do. When the child completes the chore(s), they will receive a portion of currency based on the complexity of the chore, as indicated by parents. This can then be used to unlock downloadable content for their games or install full games.
The nabi 2 also comes with learning tools, including flash card games, mini lessons, math pages to complete, and more. For younger kids, dozens of books come preloaded, each with an option to be read by professional voice actors in a variety of languages. More books are available for free or purchase on nabi's app store. There are also dozens of craft guides available for parents and kids to do together based on seasons of the year or holidays. The educational potential is great with this tablet.
This tablet is built thicker than most grown up focused tablets, where thinner tablets are generally valued. By making it a bit thicker, and surrounding it with a rubber bumper, the nabi 2 is a very durable tablet that stands up well against heavy use.
I would absolutely recommend the tablet without hesitation to any parent considering a tablet for their child ages 3 - 10. This is a device I am confident in handing to my young son because I know he will enjoy it, it will not break, and he will not be able to accidentally stumble upon inappropriate content.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold, kid friendly
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Gamer, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+682points
837out of 992found this review helpful.
Review 2 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Great Item and Awesome price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Onihuawanshu
on 03/13/2015
I purchase for friend and with the last upgrades work awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540665196
My Best Buy number: 0540665196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

waste of $$

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: duncandoggie
from Michigan
on 02/07/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromnabi - nabi 2 - 8GB.
This product doesn't work well...period. The apps don't run properly. It crashes/freezes all the time. We have had to do several factory resets. Customer service is horrible. Need I say more?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2546999237
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Great Device until the charger broke

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MommyTechLover
on 02/02/2015
I really enjoyed this product for my son until the charger broke off three times. The third time we could not find a local store to replace the charger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2657193050
My Best Buy number: 2657193050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

awful -

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: NiniJones
from Billings mt
on 11/21/2014
returned to store. not at all an easy tablet, apps just didn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0528660564
My Best Buy number: 0528660564
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Have had 2 for 2 yrs!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dawn
on 11/20/2014
This review is fromnabi - nabi 2 - 8GB.
I bought these for my son and daughter 2 yrs ago. They received them Christmas of '12. They have not stopped playing with them since. My son who was 8 at the time had already been through 2 tablets. One that his dad crushed and one that he shattered the screen getting mad at angry birds. So I desperately searched for a tablet that he nor his father could destroy. I researched the nabi 2 alot before I bought it. I was not disappointed. I was easily able to add movies and games to it from the play store. I will say the chargers are a little flimsy. They have a very skinny tube, that plugs into the nabi, that gets bent or broken very easily. Once it does it will no longer charge the nabi. But I can not tell you how many times they wave dropped them and they still work just fine. I also have dropped them on occasion, to demonstrate how rugged and tough it is. It is great for a child of any age who may not have the "safest" hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Over-rated and Over-priced...

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Marusik
from Sacramento, CA
on 11/13/2014
This review is fromnabi - nabi 2 - 8GB.
I've got the nabi 2 for my daughter on her 6th birthday, which at $200 price tag for the Disney version was not worth it. Cheaply built and bulky, not mention it's below average performance (It claims 8 GB storage but is actually half, according to it's own nabi MD app). The ARMv7 processor fails to perform as fast as it should, especially multitasking. Did I mentioned the actual screen size is only 6 inches (and not 7 as per specifications). And while it's children oriented nabi mode gives parents some comfort, it really gets kind of annoying and boring, especially for a 6 year old girl who already knows her ways around Google Play, YouTube, et al.
In other words, if you are looking for a smart choice for your child (unless is 4 years old or under), I would suggest to look around at the choices galore within the similar priced tablet segment, which in most cases will have much better performance and practical everyday use.
To finish my story, I've put the nabi 2 back in it's original package, which will make a perfect, though expensive, Xmas gift for my 3 year old son.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0929087946
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

great for my grandchild to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nana911
on 11/01/2014
I bought for my granddaughter. IPad ismuch easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563342272
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

great for a child

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kycatsfan
on 10/30/2014
great item, lots of fun for the little ones. Would recommend it for any child.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0420796408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

great pad for my grand daughter, she loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tilly
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
pad seems to be very easy for my 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter. the case is easy for her little hands i am very pleased with the quality and ease of setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030349698
My Best Buy number: 0030349698
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Good value for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NabiUser5486
on 10/22/2014
The nabi is easy to use and well protected. It stands out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2591834460
My Best Buy number: 2591834460
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Nabi 2

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nick96
on 10/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Keeps My grandson entertained for hours if I let him haha
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2149897480
My Best Buy number: 2149897480
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

NABI 2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chubby
from georgia
on 10/10/2014
This review is fromnabi - nabi 2 - 8GB.
MY CHILD REALLY LOVES THIS NABI 2. HE PLAYS GAMES AND COLORS ON IT EVERYDAY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054599274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jlc07
from pa
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought for my 2 year old grandson and he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222461577
My Best Buy number: 2222461577
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

don't get it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: malujerry
from LI, NYY
on 09/11/2014
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: comes in a rubber case, hard to break
What's not so great: the longevity and apps you can play for free
It was good for while, then my child quickly grew tired of playing the same old free games in 2 months. Then it died at about 3 months, screen would not light up. I ended up getting an iPad mini, and she still plays with it 2 years later. I hate to admit it, but the expensive apple product was well worth it. i got a refurbished one straight from apple's website for cheaper with a warranty included.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, A nice compact size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ben1904
from port washington WI
on 08/14/2014
It is a great learning tool with great apps for kids most ages. Its is very easy to set parental controls and navigate through the tablet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039421160
My Best Buy number: 2039421160
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Love The Tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deb1954
from beaumont,tx
on 08/07/2014
What's great about it: Keeps 4 year old interested
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this for my grandson. Keeps him intertained
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0535394308
My Best Buy number: 0535394308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Good for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gloch
from Monroe, LA
on 08/06/2014
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
My son really enjoys the games. Item was good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2803149375
My Best Buy number: 2803149375
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Great Investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissMonique
on 08/06/2014
My daughter loves it. She can't go a day without playing on it. I love the fact that it is not only educational but also user friendly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538885063
My Best Buy number: 0538885063
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for nabi - nabi 2 - 8GB

Awesome tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joyce
from Whitney , tx
on 07/25/2014
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Kid friendly
What's not so great: Battery life
I would recommend this item to people who have children between ages 3to 8.
This product is... Easy to navigate
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315849937
My Best Buy number: 3315849937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>