Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: Galaxy Reverb
SKU: 5990607
UPC: 635753498660
Stay connected on the go with this Samsung Galaxy Reverb mobile phone that features an Android 4.0 operating system and 3G speed for fast operation. The 4" color touch-screen display offers a clear view and simple navigation of menus.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
39 out of 47
)
Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Excellent phone same as those expensive over-price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brian1998
from tucson, az
on 09/20/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: features are all there as the over-priced phones
What's not so great: Virgin Mobile coverage little iffy
This is the Samsung Stratosphere that those 2 year contract companies kidnap you into. Please, do your homework and if you get Virgin coverage; this is an excellent android feature packed phone and you cannot beat the price and to top it all off; Best Buy makes the price match guarantee very easy!! Would recommend and buy again.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality, all it needs to be for use
About me... Heavy apps user, trusted and quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
BasAcc - Symbiosis Stand Protector Case Cover For Samsung M950 Galaxy Reverb
 
 
 
 
 
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1037996809
My Best Buy number: 1037996809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Splendid Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Prog1970
on 08/28/2013
Splendid Advance Features~Such As: 4 Inch Screen~4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich OS~5 Megapixel Camera~And MUCH More~Ridiculous Price Tho...I'm Impatiently Anticipating The Price To Drop Well Below $100.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Very happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gwmx
from NY, NY
on 07/07/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Pretty much everything except...
What's not so great: the virtual qwerty.
the buttons on the virtual qwerty are small and i am constantly hitting the wrong key. also trying to move the cursor to a spot to make an edit is difficult. it has a tendency to jump to the beginning of the line of text rather than something specific.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2816129227
My Best Buy number: 2816129227
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Nice phone easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissDMK
from Missouri
on 06/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: microphone to use instead of typing out what you want to say
What's not so great: Battery life isn't as long as my older phones
Never owned a smart phone before, wasn't sure I wanted one. Glad to have the Galaxy Reverb as a first smart phone to learn the ins and outs.
This product is... fun to play with
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0764704527
My Best Buy number: 0764704527
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

I am happy with all the features of this phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vintageredkitchen
from Chicago
on 06/02/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is amazing
I am glad that I chose this phone. I am very happy with it.
This product is... replaced my old phone
About me... i never texted before and it makes it very easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1011255397
My Best Buy number: 1011255397
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Awesome camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: T574
from Mishawaka, IN
on 05/20/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup
What's not so great: It's slippery and there aren't too many phone cases out there for it.
This phone is great. It takes wonderful pictures and can keep up with all the games I like to play.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1024523179
My Best Buy number: 1024523179
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Appropiate for what I need it for.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marian42
from West Valley City, Utah
on 05/11/2013
What's great about it: Simple(uncomplicated) use for less knowledgable person (me). It meets my needs.
What's not so great: Nothing as of yet.
I needed a phone that was relatively inexpensive, no contract, easy use, with a camera, and a known quality product name.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2535229246
My Best Buy number: 2535229246
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone for me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: virginuser
from Rocklin, CA
on 05/05/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: perfect size for me
What's not so great: Some problems with interference/ static during calls
This phone is perfect for me. I have installed some apps and games and have linked with my tablet to expand the game play. Great value with the low monthly plan thru Virgin Mobile.
This product is... the phone for me
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0787733207
My Best Buy number: 0787733207
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Awesome phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HMBIRD
on 04/28/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, perfect size, charges quickly
What's not so great: Camera flash is way too bright
I love this phone! I wanted something with a good camera and more space than my old phone, but I did not have a lot of money to spend. This phone is awesome for the price. It has a good size and feel to it. Easy to use. I haven't really had any problems with it... a minor nitpick is that the flash on the camera is suuuupper bright, but eh! Highly recommended!
This product is... Easy navigation, perfect size, good picture quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Overall great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reverb
from hackensack, nj
on 02/11/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Internet, picture and screen quality are good
What's not so great: Battery goes quick, touchscreen texting is a pain
User friendly, I like how the internet is set-up, internet displays most webpages same as desktop computer which I like, screen and picture quality are good, has nice features, size a little bigger than I would like but is light, no buttons: texting is a pain, displays guesses for words but sometimes it really messes up when you dont choose one (I've spelled words/touch button, highlights correct letters but at the end of word, it changes it to something else? I would type house, letters house highlighted but then when I press space it would turn to ghter:( I wish battery would last longer. Overall, great phone. Would recommend highly.
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

EASY TO USE RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bulldogger
from Valaparaiso In
on 02/08/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: GREAT SOUND, PICS, Easy to connect
What's not so great: eats batteries
Great phone at a very good price. Easy to use and has a ton of apps. Internet connections , emai,l FB, I don't buy phones that often my last was 7 years old and this was so easy to use right away. Very pleased
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

One of the Best VM Phones Available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GeorgeSFSD
from Sioux Falls, SD
on 02/08/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast Processor, Vibrant Display, Battery Life
What's not so great: 3G Limitation, no Mobile Hotspot Capability
I replaced my Samsung Optimus V last November, and I have been most pleased with the change.
The Good: Phone is lightning fast, has a brilliant display, and the battery lasts well through the day, unlike my previous phone. I also love how samsungs interface looks and acts. It helps me find what I am looking for in the phone quickly, and helps me keep track of texts, contacts, etc. My Optimus did this, but this one does it better. The camera quality is great, and video recording will do 720p nicely (though you better have a decent sized SD card if you are going to record more than 5 minutes of 720p video) I have the $45/month plan, which gives me 1200 minutes, and unlimited texting/data. Pricewise, this is hard to beat by any other carrier for the money.
The Bad: Virgin Mobile's customer service is among the worst in the world. If you have problems with your phone (luckily I haven't yet with this, but I did with my prior phone) get some Aspirin ready before you call them, you'll need it. One thing which I don't like about this phone, and it is more of an inconvenience than a "problem", is that there is no wifi hotspot support. My Optimus, and my wife's new HTC ONE V have the ability to become a mobile hotspot, so you can hook up your laptop on the go as long as you have a signal. This phone does not have that, and it is a little disappointing. The other limitation is more with Virgin in general, than the phone, so take this as you will; Virgin Piggy Backs off of Sprint's Network, and they have notoriously sparse 4G coverage. In my area, I am limited to 3G. This is a 3G phone anyway, but it is not up to par, speedwise, with TM, VZ, or ATT.
Other than that, the benefits definitely outweigh the sacrifices, and this phone is well worth the purchase.
This product is... a great alternative to contract carriers
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great screen size.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: surprisedmom
from Mesa, AZ
on 01/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I went from a flip phone to this, so for me all of the features are great. And best upgrade for the price.
What's not so great: I have not come across one yet. Still learning the features.
I am not a texter, but I find it much easier testing with this phone. It has east navigation screens and I enjoy the photos.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

An excellent choice for no-contract customers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigBabyBoomer
from Westchester County, NY
on 01/20/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Android 4.0, no dropped calls yet.
What's not so great: Nothing yet.
This Virgin Mobile phone, the Samsung Galaxy Reverb, is a great 3G phone. Got it during Black Friday weekend at a price that was too good to pass up. So far, I've been very satisfied with it. It's my first smartphone and it does so many things. The voice recognition is great for short texts. I've used the phone as a GPS and it's very accurate. Battery life is expected to be less with a smartphone so there's no disappointment in that department. The size of the phone is just right, with its' 4" screen. Other phones like the Galaxy S3 seem too big. This fits right in my hand and my pocket. I highly recommend it.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

BEST VIRGIN PHONE NEXT TO S2!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: andrewm1009
on 12/30/2012
Soooo hopefully tech support reads this and realizes the best buy website is hindering people from discovering this wonderful device by not allowing it to show up under virgin mobile phones unless you either a.) Scroll through a couple hundred prepaid items or b.) Directly search Samsung reverb...i actually thought you guys stopped carrying it...anyway as previously stated in the title this is the best phone unless you need the extra half inch the S2 screen offers or you can lose a half inch with the iPhony, both of which are double the cost...I am a very picky consumer and also prefer products that actually work unlike the 5 hour battery life and "radio signal lost" aka consistent dropped calls of 1/3 of the HTC Evo 3D ( a glitch non-existent on the Sprint version ) . I also owned the V One which is in my opinion the new LG Optimus ( not Elite!!! ) which i still use as an MP3 player after two years of solid use and dropping quite frequently. In a nutshell the 1.4 GhZ single core is phenomenal, i use my phone 10 hours a day for catering, nav, and hold em with 25% usually remaining at 8 pm, 4 inch screen is the perfect portion for most appetites ( unless you carry a purse and neeeed a note ) , and Samsung has mastered the most brilliant vibrant screens on the market. P.S. If you buy this phone you haaaave to get the hybrid case from virgin mobile since nobody carries accessories for this underrated champ and it combines hard plastic on the back with soft rubber around the trim :-) Good luck and hope this helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Wonderful Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kybug2801
from Kouts, IN
on 12/23/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I'm getting this for Christmas and my parents already let me start using it. It's an amazing phone that deserves to be bought. I have the $35 plan which is good enough for me!
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:Under 15
Phone size:Just right
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Love this phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mkfisher1
from Tennessee
on 12/20/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to maneuver, great features, stable OS
What's not so great: No durable cases for this phone yet
Shopping around for weeks for a VM phone, I had the EVO V 4g, EVO One V, and the Samsung Reverb to choose from. EVO One V - which is consistently rated higher to the Reverb (not by much though) - has been unavailable here for quite some time - didn't want it shipped. I had the EVO 3D previously with Sprint and loved it - so I opted for the EVO V 4G. What a pain it was. SMS errors, radio interference errors, dropped calls, no calls, messages not coming through, network dropping off, had to update constantly just to make the phone work.
I did hours of research, all which led me to NO permanent fixes at this time. Everything I tried only worked temporarily. Tech savvy people online could only offer the option of messing with the OS and I wasn't interested. I need to get my calls and messages and cannot take chances.
Took it back to BB and traded for the Samsung Galaxy. I love it. As some have mentioned, touch screen is very sensitive, but as long as I keep the phone locked, it should be okay. This has only been out about 3 months, I hope they come out with more durable cases soon. Too bad there is no Otterbox for it :( The best one, the Defender, has layers and the built in screen cover - which will not peel off like regular screen covers do.
Keyboard is a pain, as some have mentioned. I will decide later if I want to d/l a better one. Not at all a deal breaker. This camera has a flash and it can edit pictures, which I love. BIG clock on the front - great for someone older like me - and also there are different size fonts to choose from - as well as different font types. Not a lot of bloatware installed, which is great. I've heard that you cannot save apps to the SD card (which is not included# but I don't use tons of them anyway. This phone will do for now, until I decide on something else.
I happen to love Virgin Mobile. Every time I've ever had to call them, they are polite, helpful and ALWAYS solve my problem. I don't discriminate against people because they are in other countries. I accept them as they are. I've never had any language barrier or pronunciation issues with any of the CSRs. Don't always listen to what other people say....those with gripes are always the loudest. Sprint isn't perfect, but in as long as I've had Sprint and Virgin Mobile phones and service #I had both at one time previously), I've only had a handful of issues, which were usually just flukes. Can't beat the price for what I need the phone for. No more contracts for me - EVER.
I recommend this phone to anyone who wants a nice smartphone with some bells and whistles, but not overkill.
This product is... Easy navigation, perfect, good value, trusted brand
About me... need a reliable phone, choose quality over quantity
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

First smart phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oiolesfan
on 12/07/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: If you use it for internet the battery wears out faster
I'm pleased with this phone. I had a flip phone for years and wanted a phone that you could browse the web and check sports scores. Glad I finally got a smart phone, so much better than my other phones I ever had. It's not that hard to figure out how to operate, I thought it would be alot worse. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I've had a samsung phone for years and this one is the best.
This product is... Good video quality
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Never Been More Satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ThisLittleBird
from California
on 11/23/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: N/A
I switched from the LG Optimus Elite after having some many issues and 3 replacement phones. The Reverb is great..perfect sound quality, amazing camera, very fast and easy to navigate. I, unlike the other poster, have not had any sensitivity issues so no complaints there. The best thing is I have had the phone 3 days and just charged the battery even after texting and calling all day yesterday. All in all its a great phone and I would say anyone considering VM should purchase this phone!
This product is... Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile - Samsung Galaxy Reverb No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Awesome phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TQB17
from Grantville, GA
on 11/06/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Very sensitive
The Galaxy Reverb is an awesome phone.. The cameras are great (front and back), and the sound quality is great. It is way better than the LG Optimus V. The phone is very sensitive and battery is good. Other than that, AWESOME PHONE..
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:15-17
Phone size:Just right
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>