Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Model: R-930CS
SKU: 6180599
UPC: 074000637870
The Stainles Steel R-930CS incorporates Sharp's advanced Interactive Cooking System with Custom Help key for easy-to-follow cooking and programming instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
31 out of 32
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Good quality, features and price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UbuRoi
on 11/21/2014
This microwave has solid construction, good features, a reasonable price, and is simple to use. It replaces a nearly identical Sharp model from the mid-1990s that still cooked fine when we gave it away. The reliability of the old unit persuaded us to buy another Sharp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Microwave with Convection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frankie
on 10/03/2014
Had to replace different brand of microwave. This new microwave had same features for half the price. The sales people at the store were extremely helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

LOVE THIS MICRO/CONVECTION

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LA12DY
from seattle, wa
on 07/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NOTHING
I HAD LOOKED FOR THIS FOR SOME TIME PRIOR TO MY PURCHASE & COULDN'T FIND IT. THEN JUST WHEN I HAD TO LOOK AGAIN I FOUND IT AT BEST BUY. IT'S A REPLACEMENT & JUST LIKE MY OLD ONE. LOVE THE MICRO/CONVECTION FEATURE. IN THE HOT WEATHER IT DOESN'T TAKE MUCH TO HEAT UP WITH THE CONVECTION & DOESN'T GET THE KITCHEN SO WARM LIKE REGULAR OVENS. ALSO LIKE THE COMBI USE TO COOK THINGS FAST. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST EVER.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean, easy to install
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook, Brand conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0569487847
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

It's exactly what I was looking for!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Runner
from Escondido, CA
on 06/11/2014
What's great about it: Perfect
What's not so great: Nothing
Excellent product and it was exactly what I was looking for!
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, A vent system over range, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items
About me... stay with the same as the old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Great Micro Wave!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deemudduck
from Norwood, NC
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: My last one lasted 20 years!
What's not so great: have found anything not so great
I bought a sharp convection microwave in 1994 and it finally gave out on me in 2014. I have never had any problems with the first one and it got used everyday.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean, easy to install
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual Cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Makes cooking easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CynthiaR
from Mercerville, NJ
on 09/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Convection cooking is great
Cooks everything perfectly using the pre-set sensor cooking buttons. Roasts are perfect using the Compu-Roast setting...select item and weight, it does the rest. My roasted chicken was browned on the outside, and juicy on the inside!
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, easy to install
About me... Teenage kids, Casual Cook, Parent of kids, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2367162568
My Best Buy number: 2367162568
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Great combination microwave/convection oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: plainjane1101
from Rockwall, TX
on 08/03/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Functionality -- microwave and convection oven in one
What's not so great: Trim kit apparently is no longer being manufactured
This is the second Sharp microwave/convection oven we've owned. The first lasted many years and was replaced with just a microwave, which we soon regretted. We were delighted to recently find the same Sharp combination oven. It has the speed of a microwave oven and the even, efficient cooking of a convection oven. The turntable is large enough to hold a 13" x 9" pan, and the stainless steel interior is easy to clean.
Unfortunately the trim kit was very hard to find and apparently has been discontinued. When we ordered the trim kit in order for the oven to have a built-in appearance, the Sharp representative stated that only two remained in inventory.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Best Convection Microwave on the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sonja1
from Houston TX
on 06/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent quality
What's not so great: Not in all stores
My first Sharp lasted 17 years. Yep it was a great investment. The best convection oven for summer use in hot Texas.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items
About me... Looking for energy savings, Brand conscious, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Excellent microwave/convection oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mbgrim
from Lafayette, LA
on 05/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It has many useful features, works great
I love this product. It is replacing a previous Sharp convection/microwave which I loved and had for almost 20 years. I use the convection oven almost everyday. I love it because I do not have to heat a regular oven for 2-4 biscuits or any small item. It saves electricity this way and does not heat up my house. I used the express defrost yesterday and it worked amazingly well.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean, easy to install
About me... avid cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2558769200
My Best Buy number: 2558769200
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Love this Microwave Convestion Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lewanna
from Drexel Hill, PA
on 04/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Can't think of anything not so great about it.
This is my third Sharp Microwave Convection over a period of 30years. I have used it for something as large as a 10lb Turkey under the convection setting to reheating leftovers on the microwave setting. I use it alot in the Summer so I don't have to turn the gas stove on. This oven is very easy to use and clean also. I wouldn't buy another.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent of kids, Brand conscious, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Hoping this microwave is as great as the first

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IAKAM
from Iowa
on 02/16/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to use...it tells you what to do and what buttons to push.
What's not so great: The size, but it's the same size as the one I'm replacing, so was not a problem.
This is my second Sharp Convection/Microwave - almost identical to my first. On my first one some of the keypad buttons wouldn't work anymore. But I'm not complaining as that microwave was used daily for 22 years without a single problem. I'm hoping this one will give me that many years of service as well. And the shipping was great - had it in 3 days....just in time for Christmas.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Casual Cook, Brand conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Excellent for all cooks, chef or just get it done.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cooklikeapro
from Wisconsin
on 01/29/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very versatile. Combination of convection and microwave is great! Easy to use.
Combination of convection and microwave makes all kinds of cooking possible and easy. User Manual is very easy to understand and use and the cookbook gives explanations, cooking charts and recipes that use all the oven's features making it a breeze to use this oven. Control panel is easy to use and gives you directions as you go. This is the second Sharp convection/microwave combo oven I've had and I wouldn't want be without it!
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean, easy to install
About me... Big Family, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Love the combination

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rowboat
from IN
on 11/12/2012
What's great about it: Extra oven
What's not so great: Nothing
Use every day. Love the combination of Micro and Baking
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Casual Cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Very versatile and attractive oven.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bostonbobby
from Boston, Ma
on 06/03/2012
What's great about it: Good price, easy to use.
What's not so great: weighs about 60 pounds
This is a solid, high quality, very versatile and good looking oven. We have only had it for several weeks but it has produced perfectly cooked and very tasty meals. We look forward to the next several years with it.
This product is or has... A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly!, Quiet, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Big Family, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Excellent all in one appliance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cookinginmykitchen
from florida
on 05/23/2012
What's great about it: Cooks anything any way
What's not so great: very heavy weight to move
Love all that it does, cooks anything any way perfectly. An all in one kitchen appliance
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly!, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Great space/money saving product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: estefan
from Toms River, NJ
on 05/13/2012
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: door switches may need retightning after shiping
It is a great money saving convection oven, especially for someone like me who wasn't willing to pay a fortune. I had initially purchased an electric oven from lowes just to find out I had to cut kitchen cabinets and upgrade my circuit breaker in order to use it. These modifications would have cost me around $ 1,500.00 to complete. I had explored my options and I came across the best-buy modern approach to ovens and I must say it saved me hundreds of dollars and time. I had been using the product for baking and cooking for 7 mo. and it did not disappoint me. Just make sure you read the fantastic booklet that comes with it.
This product is or has... Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly!, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Marvelous addition to any kitchen.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ellensue
from Florida
on 01/07/2012
What's great about it: Cooks,bakes & microwaves all in a unit not too much larger than a toaster oven.
This is one of the most utilitarian pieces in my entire home.I have limited counter space--I live in a condo--and this does the work of both the microwave and convection oven and occupies a space just slightly larger than a toaster oven. I use this oven exclusively and have never used my large standard oven. I cook,bake and microwave everything in this oven. The only slight problem I have noticed, is I don't believe the temperatures are as hot as specified. One needs to experiment to find the exact temperature at which they want their food cooked and do not depend on what you have used before.I'm sure anyone would greatly enjoy cooking with this product--Buon Appetito!!
This product is or has... Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, love to cook and eat!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Microwave that does everything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wkdsmom
from Murfreesboro, TN
on 11/10/2011
What's great about it: Useful features
What's not so great: Slightly longer cooking time as it is 900 watts, but that is OK.
Replacement for an expensive name brand microwave that lasted less than 2 years.
This microwave/convection oven more than meets my expectations. It is like another oven in addition to operating as a microwave . Directions easy to understand. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a replacement, because this one comes with lots of outstanding features. Glad I made the decision to pay a little extra and get a Sharp microwave/convection oven.
The first microwave that we purchased was a Sharp. It lasted for 10+ years. The only reason that I did not use it longer was that we moved to a new house that had another brand. The first one was given to a family member who was a university student and he used it for 4 more years. The micros since then have been name brand but the quality has not been any where close to the Sharp. Will never have another brand.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly!, Quiet, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, an efficient and effective appliance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

love this microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mamash
from ny
on 07/14/2011
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: haven't found anything negative yet.
this microwave replaces one that i had for over 10 years. it is very similar . it was recommended by a sharp advisor when i needed a replacement for the one i had.. even though i haven't used all of the features yet i love it.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly!, Quiet, A vent system over range, Easy to clean, Big enough to handle large items
About me... Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Best on the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jj229
from Arizona
on 01/28/2011
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Can't think of anything
We bought this as a replacement for a similar model we had for 20 years. We had the control panel replaced once after 10 years. The control panel was starting to go bad again and parts were not available for repair. After reading reviews of other brands we knew we had to go back to Sharp. It's a little pricey but, worth every penny. The free shipping offered by Best Buy was a big plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>