Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Model: R-930CS
SKU: 6180599
UPC: 074000637870
The Stainles Steel R-930CS incorporates Sharp's advanced Interactive Cooking System with Custom Help key for easy-to-follow cooking and programming instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 41 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
39 out of 41
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Does What it Says!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JamesGPhD
from Putnam Valley
on 05/01/2015
Typical convection MW, with very good step by step instructions in timer window. Keypad numbers hard to see without sufficient light (they should have consulted an organizational psych. or focus group.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412067318
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Sharp Won Me Over

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Windbag
on 04/17/2015
After researching micro/convections we choose the Sharp. GE was a close runner up but there are behind on production and did not want problems with parts and service. Glad we went with Sharp. Love the funtionality and options. Looks great, not too loud, low wattage but cooks fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2745206167
My Best Buy number: 2745206167
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Really happy with this Convection/Microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JanetD
on 03/07/2015
This is a wonderful product. It looks great and is simple to use. The convection feature has been so useful and evenly cooks and crisps. Goodbye countertop toaster oven!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547861546
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Great all in one Microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Freddy
on 02/23/2015
My wife and I love the sensor feature on this Oven / microwave / convection / Broiler.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2650709661
My Best Buy number: 2650709661
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

replacement unit. Good kitchen appliance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chargil
on 02/18/2015
This was a replacement for an identical unit. We bought it because we liked the first edition so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2635864200
My Best Buy number: 2635864200
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

luv it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djfontenot
from lafayette
on 02/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It does a great job, easy to use, good looking in the kitchen with the stainless steel. Easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005906936
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

only worked for 3 days

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Unhappy
from NH
on 01/21/2015
Dont buy its junk. 6 weeks later and item still in pieces. Bestybuy will not stand behind you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2815353036
By Sharp Advisor01/21/2015
Thank you for providing your review. We're very sorry you experienced problems with your Sharp Carousel microwave and apologize for your inconvenience. We'd be happy to help. Please email your contact info to us at onlinesupport@sharpsec.com and we'll have one of our Advisors reach out to assist. Thank you! Sharp
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Reliable Workhorse

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cyberman
on 01/19/2015
Pleasantly surprised to find the same model still available after 10 years! Only reason I replaced it was the door was sagging slightly - just enough to keep it from running unless I shimmed it. Otherwise it worked very well. Figured it was better to replace with new while still available than fix the door (unfortunately door uses rivets rather than screws). Saved time and money since I already had the kit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967762409
My Best Buy number: 0967762409
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Good microwave and convection oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kitchenking
on 12/15/2014
Good for baking; like the combo microwave/oven op.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012586513
My Best Buy number: 1012586513
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Good quality, features and price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UbuRoi
on 11/21/2014
This microwave has solid construction, good features, a reasonable price, and is simple to use. It replaces a nearly identical Sharp model from the mid-1990s that still cooked fine when we gave it away. The reliability of the old unit persuaded us to buy another Sharp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Microwave with Convection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frankie
on 10/03/2014
Had to replace different brand of microwave. This new microwave had same features for half the price. The sales people at the store were extremely helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

LOVE THIS MICRO/CONVECTION

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LA12DY
from seattle, wa
on 07/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NOTHING
I HAD LOOKED FOR THIS FOR SOME TIME PRIOR TO MY PURCHASE & COULDN'T FIND IT. THEN JUST WHEN I HAD TO LOOK AGAIN I FOUND IT AT BEST BUY. IT'S A REPLACEMENT & JUST LIKE MY OLD ONE. LOVE THE MICRO/CONVECTION FEATURE. IN THE HOT WEATHER IT DOESN'T TAKE MUCH TO HEAT UP WITH THE CONVECTION & DOESN'T GET THE KITCHEN SO WARM LIKE REGULAR OVENS. ALSO LIKE THE COMBI USE TO COOK THINGS FAST. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST EVER.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean, easy to install
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook, Brand conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0569487847
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

It's exactly what I was looking for!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Runner
from Escondido, CA
on 06/11/2014
What's great about it: Perfect
What's not so great: Nothing
Excellent product and it was exactly what I was looking for!
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, A vent system over range, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items
About me... stay with the same as the old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Great Micro Wave!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deemudduck
from Norwood, NC
on 05/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: My last one lasted 20 years!
What's not so great: have found anything not so great
I bought a sharp convection microwave in 1994 and it finally gave out on me in 2014. I have never had any problems with the first one and it got used everyday.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean, easy to install
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual Cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Makes cooking easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CynthiaR
from Mercerville, NJ
on 09/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Convection cooking is great
Cooks everything perfectly using the pre-set sensor cooking buttons. Roasts are perfect using the Compu-Roast setting...select item and weight, it does the rest. My roasted chicken was browned on the outside, and juicy on the inside!
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, easy to install
About me... Teenage kids, Casual Cook, Parent of kids, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2367162568
My Best Buy number: 2367162568
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Great combination microwave/convection oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: plainjane1101
from Rockwall, TX
on 08/03/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Functionality -- microwave and convection oven in one
What's not so great: Trim kit apparently is no longer being manufactured
This is the second Sharp microwave/convection oven we've owned. The first lasted many years and was replaced with just a microwave, which we soon regretted. We were delighted to recently find the same Sharp combination oven. It has the speed of a microwave oven and the even, efficient cooking of a convection oven. The turntable is large enough to hold a 13" x 9" pan, and the stainless steel interior is easy to clean.
Unfortunately the trim kit was very hard to find and apparently has been discontinued. When we ordered the trim kit in order for the oven to have a built-in appearance, the Sharp representative stated that only two remained in inventory.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Best Convection Microwave on the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sonja1
from Houston TX
on 06/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent quality
What's not so great: Not in all stores
My first Sharp lasted 17 years. Yep it was a great investment. The best convection oven for summer use in hot Texas.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items
About me... Looking for energy savings, Brand conscious, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Excellent microwave/convection oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mbgrim
from Lafayette, LA
on 05/17/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It has many useful features, works great
I love this product. It is replacing a previous Sharp convection/microwave which I loved and had for almost 20 years. I use the convection oven almost everyday. I love it because I do not have to heat a regular oven for 2-4 biscuits or any small item. It saves electricity this way and does not heat up my house. I used the express defrost yesterday and it worked amazingly well.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean, easy to install
About me... avid cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2558769200
My Best Buy number: 2558769200
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Love this Microwave Convestion Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lewanna
from Drexel Hill, PA
on 04/08/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Can't think of anything not so great about it.
This is my third Sharp Microwave Convection over a period of 30years. I have used it for something as large as a 10lb Turkey under the convection setting to reheating leftovers on the microwave setting. I use it alot in the Summer so I don't have to turn the gas stove on. This oven is very easy to use and clean also. I wouldn't buy another.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, Sensor cooking that works well, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent of kids, Brand conscious, avid cook, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel

Hoping this microwave is as great as the first

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IAKAM
from Iowa
on 02/16/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to use...it tells you what to do and what buttons to push.
What's not so great: The size, but it's the same size as the one I'm replacing, so was not a problem.
This is my second Sharp Convection/Microwave - almost identical to my first. On my first one some of the keypad buttons wouldn't work anymore. But I'm not complaining as that microwave was used daily for 22 years without a single problem. I'm hoping this one will give me that many years of service as well. And the shipping was great - had it in 3 days....just in time for Christmas.
This product is or has... Shortcut keys that save time, A turntable that cooks evenly, The power to cook quickly, Acceptable level of noise, Easy to use controls, Big enough to handle large items, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Casual Cook, Brand conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>