Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Model: R-930CS
SKU: 6180599
UPC: 074000637870
The Stainles Steel R-930CS incorporates Sharp's advanced Interactive Cooking System with Custom Help key for easy-to-follow cooking and programming instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 53 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
51 out of 53
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)
Review 1 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Great combination micro-convection oven.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beans
on 01/04/2016
We bought almost the same oven years and years ago and have been enjoying it. However, after over 10 years it just decided to "retire." We wanted the same oven again and were thrilled to find it. It is large, cooks perfectly on micro and convection and pops every kernel of popcorn!
Only thing that changed is that it no longer has a handle (we used as a towel holder) across the top. Miss it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3504568496
My Best Buy number: 3504568496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Excellent convection/microwave oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShyDi
on 12/18/2015
If you've always wanted a second oven, especially around the holidays, this model fits the bill. I had an earlier model for over 30 years. The stainless steel version is beautiful and the baking by convection is excellent. The microwave portion is so dependable. It's well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3495685370
My Best Buy number: 3495685370
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Great microwave

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1Dem
from Manassas, VA
on 12/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Microwave fits perfectly on a shelf in kitchenette area, looks built-in but it isn't!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088917065
My Best Buy number: 2088917065
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Great Microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NagP
on 12/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I did a lot of research before purchasing this convection microwave. I have installed this inside a cabinet and the stainless steel version of this microwave blends well with other appliances in my kitchen. Very quite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3779841713
My Best Buy number: 3779841713
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

This is an excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: effi
on 12/11/2015
This is my second Sharp R-930 Convection/Microwave Oven.
My first one lasted 16 years. This is an indispensable appliance
in my household.
Best Buy is consistently great on price and great on service.
Happy camper here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3496666613
My Best Buy number: 3496666613
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

microwave, Sharp

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: turkey
on 12/11/2015
I had the exact model microwave and the convec quit on it. Mine was built in so I was afraid I could not find one to fit now as mine was 20 yr. old. Well, you had the same exact model #, shipping was free and when it came it fit perfectly. Needless to say I was very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2591748910
My Best Buy number: 2591748910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Sharp Carousel Microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 11/27/2015
I purchased this microwave as an exact replacement for one I had purchased in 1998 and used every single day until it finally gave up the ghost. At first I was leery to purchase a new one because of some of the reviews I read, but went ahead and purchased it anyway. I have had the microwave for about a month now and am happy to say it works just as well as the one I replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304249686
My Best Buy number: 0304249686
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Great price for microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mary
on 11/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The prices were the most competitive in the area for a similar size microwave.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2917263554
My Best Buy number: 2917263554
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Replacement for one that stopped working

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechnoLarry
from Indianapolis IN
on 11/14/2015
We love the convection cooking as it cooks baked goods throughly. This is our 2nd one as our control unit burned out after a power surge. We were surprised that they still made the unit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0312833228
My Best Buy number: 0312833228
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Longest living convection/microware ever.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happyshopper
on 08/21/2015
We had a Sharp convection/microwave for 25 years. We were very happy with it. We read everyone's reviews and everyone was having the same good luck we were so we decided to buy another one. Hopefully we will get at least 25 years out of this new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783390206
My Best Buy number: 0783390206
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Very nice convection microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: atom
on 08/19/2015
I highly recommend this unit to anyone who uses a microwave and occasionally needs a second oven. This unit performs extremely well in both capacities. I previously owned a Wolf product that is exactly the same other than the buttons on the front and the expensive price tag! The Wolf is made by Sharp and is the very same product. I am so pleased with this microwave/convection oven. It does all necessary reheating, popping popcorn, etc. and makes terrific baked potatoes! I use it for small baking/broiling functions when I don't want to heat up the kitchen with my big oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559040762
My Best Buy number: 0559040762
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

A great oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barbershopper1
on 07/19/2015
The Sharp R-930AK is a great oven. It's easy to use and the combination of a microwave and convection oven is very convenient. It cooks consistently well, and has plenty of space inside. I had Sharp's previous version of this model , which I liked, and it lasted 21 years. I'm very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0551105872
My Best Buy number: 0551105872
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Does What it Says!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JamesGPhD
from Putnam Valley
on 05/01/2015
Typical convection MW, with very good step by step instructions in timer window. Keypad numbers hard to see without sufficient light (they should have consulted an organizational psych. or focus group.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412067318
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Sharp Won Me Over

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Windbag
on 04/17/2015
After researching micro/convections we choose the Sharp. GE was a close runner up but there are behind on production and did not want problems with parts and service. Glad we went with Sharp. Love the funtionality and options. Looks great, not too loud, low wattage but cooks fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2745206167
My Best Buy number: 2745206167
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Really happy with this Convection/Microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JanetD
on 03/07/2015
This is a wonderful product. It looks great and is simple to use. The convection feature has been so useful and evenly cooks and crisps. Goodbye countertop toaster oven!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547861546
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Great all in one Microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Freddy
on 02/23/2015
My wife and I love the sensor feature on this Oven / microwave / convection / Broiler.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2650709661
My Best Buy number: 2650709661
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

replacement unit. Good kitchen appliance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chargil
on 02/18/2015
This was a replacement for an identical unit. We bought it because we liked the first edition so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2635864200
My Best Buy number: 2635864200
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

luv it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djfontenot
from lafayette
on 02/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It does a great job, easy to use, good looking in the kitchen with the stainless steel. Easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005906936
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

only worked for 3 days

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Unhappy
from NH
on 01/21/2015
Dont buy its junk. 6 weeks later and item still in pieces. Bestybuy will not stand behind you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2815353036
By Sharp Advisor01/21/2015
Thank you for providing your review. We're very sorry you experienced problems with your Sharp Carousel microwave and apologize for your inconvenience. We'd be happy to help. Please email your contact info to us at onlinesupport@sharpsec.com and we'll have one of our Advisors reach out to assist. Thank you! Sharp
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp - Microwave Oven - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Reliable Workhorse

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cyberman
on 01/19/2015
Pleasantly surprised to find the same model still available after 10 years! Only reason I replaced it was the door was sagging slightly - just enough to keep it from running unless I shimmed it. Otherwise it worked very well. Figured it was better to replace with new while still available than fix the door (unfortunately door uses rivets rather than screws). Saved time and money since I already had the kit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967762409
My Best Buy number: 0967762409
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>