Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Model: M220C
SKU: 6216828
UPC: 017229117198
Enjoy clear communication with this Plantronics M220C on-ear headset, which is designed for use with most headset-ready cordless phones (not included) and features a noise-canceling microphone that captures crisp audio.
Average Customer Rating:
3.594 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 69 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
19
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
8
70% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
48 out of 69
)
Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray
Review 1 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Good Product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SamR
on 05/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good headset for a reasonable price with good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027136178
My Best Buy number: 1027136178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Better than the traditional headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ananna
from Richmond, TX
on 05/06/2015
I switched to this from the traditional headset which kept my hair looking a mess. (Not a cute look at work.) The sound quality is good and the headset is much more sturdy and compact. It easily fits right into my purse unlike my previous one. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062008853
My Best Buy number: 0062008853
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Can't go wrong

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheRoman
on 05/04/2015
Plantronics makes excellent products and this is no exception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285112782
My Best Buy number: 2285112782
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

great for home use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tracy
on 04/12/2015
Hands free can do laundry wash dishes and whatever else. Reduces neck stress.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096095205
My Best Buy number: 2096095205
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Hard to adjust, good sound

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MarkD
on 04/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The over-ear grip is a little weak, so I always feel like it is going to fall off. I would like it to hold the earpiece a little tighter into my ear. The result is that I feel like I need to hold the earpiece to my ear to keep it tight enough, which kind of defeats the purpose of a "hands-free" device.
This is unfortunate, because I have always been a fan of Plantronics devices.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0418068012
My Best Buy number: 0418068012
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Needs adapter

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Dham
on 03/26/2015
Having a hard time finding an adapter to allow me to use it with my cell phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0088068015
My Best Buy number: 0088068015
By PlantronicsRepresentative03/26/2015
Please contact Plantronics Support for assistance to find a compatible adapter for your headset and your cell phone. Thank you! Plantronics
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Great Headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Firedog
on 03/26/2015
The Plantronics headset has met my expectation and works well with both my devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422666990
My Best Buy number: 0422666990
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Average headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: User
on 03/22/2015
Good headset for the price. there is some static noise from the time to time though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2716046778
My Best Buy number: 2716046778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Good value

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Amex
on 03/20/2015
The sound is satisfactory. I would like to have a somewhat larger cord, it's fairly limiting. Good device and good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747174440
My Best Buy number: 2747174440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

The plug in jack is to small

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Boattrsh
on 03/14/2015
I tried to return this product and I could not,
The jack is to small and Best Buy is of nis item does not carry an adapter. So, tho use to me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2831616993
My Best Buy number: 2831616993
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

OK headset

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Walter
on 03/13/2015
This headset was purchased to be used with my home phone. Functionally, it works fine, although it would be better if the volume would go up more. What I don't like is that the earpiece does not go low enough to cover the center of my ear. It would be better if this was adjustable for height.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2661540116
My Best Buy number: 2661540116
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Good for hands free use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigDaddyof4
on 03/09/2015
If you need to keep the earpiece on for a long time (like all day) your ear will be tender from the earpiece hanging over your ear unless you place it over your ear just in the perfect position. It needs more cushion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0411118509
My Best Buy number: 0411118509
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Good quality for low price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DST3
from Dallas, TX
on 03/06/2015
Great quality and price but slightly uncomfortable after wearing for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047989894
My Best Buy number: 0047989894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

?

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Chris
on 02/27/2015
I have no idea if this is a good product or not. Even though I had the help of a salesperson, this will not work in my phone; the connector is too short to work. It may be a great product, but it was a waste of my money; since I had thrown away the packaging and the receipt it could not be returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2571788202
My Best Buy number: 2571788202
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Very good headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lapf123
on 02/20/2015
It is relatively comfortable, is very clear with a 2 way volume control
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102363393
My Best Buy number: 0102363393
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Poor volume

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Warspite
from Lexington, KY
on 02/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The volume control is poor and sound capability cannot be louder. Still hard to hear the person on the other end.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0209439120
My Best Buy number: 0209439120
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Had to return it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LeninT15
on 01/30/2015
I bought this one and had to return it because it hurt my ear
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2989331076
My Best Buy number: 2989331076
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Use these all the time!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: wrxathome
on 01/29/2015
I go through these types of headphones pretty fast since I am on the phone for work constantly. So far, these seem up to par with others I've purchased. Nothing fancy; nothing extraordinary. They just work fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174621616
My Best Buy number: 2174621616
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

awesome headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gerry
on 01/28/2015
This headset is a pretty hood one for an even better price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3450314192
My Best Buy number: 3450314192
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Works Well, No Mute

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: EddieK
on 01/25/2015
Does the job, minimal function. Wish it had a mute on the wire. Not as comfortable as the one it replaced but the sound and clarity is Great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302848256
My Best Buy number: 0302848256
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>