Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Model: M220C
SKU: 6216828
UPC: 017229117198
Enjoy clear communication with this Plantronics M220C on-ear headset, which is designed for use with most headset-ready cordless phones (not included) and features a noise-canceling microphone that captures crisp audio.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 80 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
22
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
10
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
57 out of 80
)
Customer Reviews for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray
Review 1 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Unclegaryt
on 12/30/2015
Headset works fine with AT&T portable phone. Good value for price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034803988
My Best Buy number: 1034803988
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Fits well and the sound is GREAT!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blondie
on 11/24/2015
I have had many headsets and this is the best one so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Great design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dantes
from Houston, TX
on 11/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a nice ear accessory. Great design and good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2742547928
My Best Buy number: 2742547928
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Bought a second time.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chiliqueen
on 09/18/2015
This is my second one. The first one last about a year. All of a sudden It was like the device was put on MUTE. I decided to give it another try however as I love the hands free option of talking on the phone. It has a decent warranty but since you have to ship it back to Australia, it was cheaper just to buy a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177904877
My Best Buy number: 2177904877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Easy to use good option

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: User47
on 08/12/2015
Best alternative I have found for over ear headset. Best option for the price without office style set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864681371
My Best Buy number: 2864681371
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: csws
on 07/09/2015
2nd time purchasing this product. Works great and very durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3460740615
My Best Buy number: 3460740615
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Worthless

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mickeymousetoo
from chandler az
on 07/06/2015
The ear piece on this is made for an elephant ear. Is so thick it won't even stay on your ear. Worse if you wear glasses. Save your money, don't buy this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2575126079
My Best Buy number: 2575126079
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Plantronics Headset - Quality Sound & Performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GAjim
on 06/18/2015
Purchased for use with my Panasonic cordless home phones. Works great and I find it more comfortable than my mobile phone blue tooth. Use it constantly. Highly recommended for home office use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2292426650
My Best Buy number: 2292426650
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Simple, easy to use, great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave911
on 06/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Very simple headset but has great voice quality, cuts out a fair amount of background noise. Very clear both speaking and hearing. I had one previously and worked great till my dog jumped on me. I had the phone in my shirt pocket, the dog's paws caught to wire and it ripped apart. Can't beat it for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558648006
My Best Buy number: 0558648006
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Good Telephone Headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DesertNurse
on 05/30/2015
I have found very few choices left for telephone headsets in this day of Bluetooth and cell phones only. This Plantronics set is very good and reasonably priced. The ear piece is a little awkward, but nothing bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782826836
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

i do not like this product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jacqknits
from Warren, OH
on 05/24/2015
After purchasing, I found that the ear piece just sits on the outside of the ear. Therefore any amount of noise can be heard over the top of the ear phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0024079303
My Best Buy number: 0024079303
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Good Product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SamR
on 05/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Good headset for a reasonable price with good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027136178
My Best Buy number: 1027136178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Better than the traditional headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ananna
from Richmond, TX
on 05/06/2015
I switched to this from the traditional headset which kept my hair looking a mess. (Not a cute look at work.) The sound quality is good and the headset is much more sturdy and compact. It easily fits right into my purse unlike my previous one. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062008853
My Best Buy number: 0062008853
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Can't go wrong

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheRoman
on 05/04/2015
Plantronics makes excellent products and this is no exception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285112782
My Best Buy number: 2285112782
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

great for home use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tracy
on 04/12/2015
Hands free can do laundry wash dishes and whatever else. Reduces neck stress.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096095205
My Best Buy number: 2096095205
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Hard to adjust, good sound

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MarkD
on 04/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The over-ear grip is a little weak, so I always feel like it is going to fall off. I would like it to hold the earpiece a little tighter into my ear. The result is that I feel like I need to hold the earpiece to my ear to keep it tight enough, which kind of defeats the purpose of a "hands-free" device.
This is unfortunate, because I have always been a fan of Plantronics devices.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0418068012
My Best Buy number: 0418068012
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Needs adapter

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Dham
on 03/26/2015
Having a hard time finding an adapter to allow me to use it with my cell phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0088068015
My Best Buy number: 0088068015
By PlantronicsRepresentative03/26/2015
Please contact Plantronics Support for assistance to find a compatible adapter for your headset and your cell phone. Thank you! Plantronics
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Great Headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Firedog
on 03/26/2015
The Plantronics headset has met my expectation and works well with both my devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422666990
My Best Buy number: 0422666990
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Average headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: User
on 03/22/2015
Good headset for the price. there is some static noise from the time to time though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2716046778
My Best Buy number: 2716046778
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plantronics - On-Ear Accessory Headset for Most Headset-Ready Cordless Phones - Gray

Good value

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Amex
on 03/20/2015
The sound is satisfactory. I would like to have a somewhat larger cord, it's fairly limiting. Good device and good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747174440
My Best Buy number: 2747174440
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>